Imagine getting up at sunrise and hiking up and down the trails close to your home. You see a couple of moose, a couple of elk, and have your eyes peeled for other wildlife. Once you get home, you build a fire in one of the outdoor fire pits and warm your body. Then you go inside and cook up a delicious three-course meal for dinner.
This can be your life if you stay in this one-bedroom cabin in Island Park. Whether you're a group of one, two, three or four, this home is for you. Its sleeping options include a double bed and a set of bunk beds. The cabin also contains a bathroom, a fully furnished kitchen, and a living room.
For da...ys you just feeling like lying down and relaxing, the living room has a television for your entertainment. And because you might feel like hotdogs and hamburgers some nights, there's a grill at your disposal. Enjoy your food at the table on the porch. The home also contains a hot tub for your enjoyment.
The cabin has a year-round special where you rent six nights and get the seventh night for free. There's also an off-season special where you rent two nights and get the third night for free (you must still pay a $50 cleaning fee). Off-season months are October, November, December, April and May. Holidays aren't included.Read more
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | cozy cabin guests
Small cabin as stated in the description. No sign out front, so we were not sure we were at the correct place and had to call. Very small shower. There is a shower only, no tub. If you are a tall person this shower would not work as the ceiling is low.
Dusty and cob webs in some corners of the cabin. Everything else was okay and worked for our small family of four.
Salt Lake City
Left on 08/14/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Matt
The name fits. Its a great little place. If they fix the shower I would rent it often. It does have everything you need, its centrally located...great for a couple...and a small child maybe two. The service is so so. The stove top wasn't lighting...had to be be manually lite, the grill was missing, then when they brought it over, it didn't have propane...eventually they corrected it.
not cozy but dusty
Left on 03/17/2011 for a stay in July 2010 | mike
Small dusty place which needs major renovation. There was construction going on outside which created clouds of dust. Cabin was very dirty and dusty inside we asked fot it to be cleaned and it took 2 days which didn't help my wife with allergies. It was very small with no place to even sit down and eat. One of the worst cabin I ever stayed in. Read more
Response from Island Park Reservations - 03/18/2011
We are sorry you had such a bad experience, these are small rv cabins and at our lowest rate. The pictures online show exactly what you get, however we understand that you felt the dust was a problem, which in the summer Island Park is very dusty. The Cozy Cabin is very small with a little kitchenette and tv trays, We always try to make our guest happy when things like this arise, we are so sorry that we were not able to help you in a timely matter. We strive to make things better and hope you will come back.
Crescent Valley, NV
We had a very good time - loved the little cabin and jacuzzi
Left on 03/07/2011 for a stay in September 2009 | Fontes Family
We had a very nice time. They did a great job presenting the property to me over the phone. No surprises. Very comfortable.
Soda Springs, Idaho
Left on 03/04/2011 for a stay in August 2009 | Ran-can-do
had a great time great place to stay clean booking it was easy great people to work with
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.