TAKSIM DELUXE GARDEN APARTMENT - 3 BR - 9 PEOPLE
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
|Living space||160 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Budget, Historic, City, Downtown|
Description from the owner
If you really care your comfort during your holiday, Taksim Grand Garden Flat is the best option for you!..Maximum capacity & biggest living area.. For real comfortable stay!
It is located in Taksim, in safest area, called as Gumussuyu and also just 3 minutes walking distance from Taksim Square..
Large Bedrooms, Centrally Located, Bedrooms with all large Windows and Nice Garden!.
Apartment is the biggest one as serviced aapartment in Istanbul, with totally 180 sq2 util area ; with a nice garden, huge living room, 3 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
1st bedroom has two single beds ; 2nd bedroom has one single bed and o...Read more
TAKSIM DELUXE GARDEN APARTMENT - 3 BR - 9 PEOPLE
Istanbul, Istanbul & Marmara, Turkey
Additional Location Information
Located in real center of Taksim Square, surrounded with all nice cafes, restaurants, bars.
Location Type City, Downtown
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$129 - $232||$129 - $232||$0||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 15 2013 - Mar. 24 2013||$142||$142||-||-||1 night|
|Mar. 25 2013 - Apr. 2 2013||$232||$232||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 3 2013 - Nov. 4 2013||$206||$206||-||-||1 night|
|Nov. 5 2013 - Dec. 24 2013||$129||$129||-||-||1 night|
|All Other Dates||$142||$142||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 28, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Warrington, United Kingdom
Terrible - Very Disappointed- not Delux!
This was very disappointing. Bath was worn and rusty, Carpets dirty, bed line minimal and of questionalble cleanliness, One of the mattreses was unusable had to use spare single mattreses (only 5 of us) this is basement appartment with small over grown garden at rear. Security door at rear was off. Not enough utensils for 5! Wifi did not work despite calls to agent and promises to fix. A pity as size good and location good. This spoilt our visit to Istanbul!
The best hotel I have ever been
it was so central and very clean.. staff was very friendly and compared with number of people, it was so cheap..
Perfect Holidays in Istanbul
Hello,my name is Christina and i would like to share with you about my accomodation during my holidays in Istanbul.I stayed in a perfect apartment located in the centre of Taksim square.It was really luxury and had so many facilities that i could say that it would be the apartment i was always dreaming about.My friends and i had a great time there enjoyng the huge garden and felt so comfortably because the whole area around was so safe and clean
Response from Ulga - 10/29/2011
Thank you for your review. You were different than a customer and we all have already missed you and wish to see you again.
Ottima scelta per una vacanza a Istanbul
Questo appartamento è davvero delizioso e molto confortevole e pulito,l'ideale dopo una giornata molto intensa alla scoperta di istanbul!la zona è molto carina soprattutto la sera,ci sono un sacco di locali animati e tanta gente in giro,bellissime gallerie, caffè, negozi di antiquariato.
A wonderful stay!
The stay in this apartment was quite an experience in itself. Staying in a big house with friends where the party never stops is something which breaks the monotony of a daily work. Our stay there was after a scientific conference in which a group of our friends participated. The place is close to Taksim square which is always bustling with life and full of immense shopping streets and food streets... It is also not far (some metro stops) to downtown Istanbul. We enjoyed the place a lot!
After a 10minute walk from taskim sq down a dark steep hill ,we arrived at a rather frightning entrance .It was late at night and on entry to the flat my heart sank.A fuse had blown and the bedrooms were in darkness (a blessing in disguise).Next morning we could examine the flat properly and were horrified at what we found .Nearlly all the plug sockets are hanging off, a strong smell of gas in the kitchen ,bare mineral wool in one bedroom, signs of damp in all bedrooms. I could go on ! I rang the agent thomas ay group and asked if someone would come around to see all the faults, No. was the answer ,i am to busy!I asked could we be moved ? No, was the answer ,did i not read the terms and conditions?and if i keep complaining he would hang up , I then explained that we would not stay in the flat for another night and we would be looking for a refund , he then hung up . If you asked us to discribe this flat Squalid and dangerous
A dark damp dingy depressing basement flat, unfit for letting
My brother telepnoned the 24hr customer service person to locate the flat and was shocked to be told that "he was too busy to tell him, look at the voucher"..Alarm bells sounded
We arrived in Taskim sq at 10.30pm, my brother led us the 15mins decent to the grim side street, the exterior of the building was shabby and dirty, on decending the stairwell our noses were assaulted by a smell of sewage. The flat is nothing like the photos shown on the hollidayappartmentsinistanbul site, filthy torn and cigarette burnt furniture , broken blinds , dirty cat paw marks climbing to the window,rank carpets.an illequipped kitchen with a disgusting filthy dishwasher, 2 wine glasses, 2 other glasses and an assortment of bowls. The horror of the bathroom..a broken toilet cover,mould and milldew on the sink and bath, a rusted soap rack ,the bath worn to bare fiberglass, broken and cracked tiles housed more dirt and mould. No soap or loopaper provided(the least of our worries) The bedrooms ,more vile carpet, no mattress or pillow protectors, a bare torn sheet the only screen from what lurked beneath.shabby duvet covers. damp laundry hanging on a clothshorse in 1 corner and a panel of exposed rockwool in another (illegal under health and safety laws)plug sockets hung off the walls throughout. Rising damp on exterior walls.
Too late to find alternative accomodation we stayed until morning, noone slept. The garden presented another horror in daylight, a damp smelly dark hole with foliage and rubbish. another window exposed builders and domestic rubbish behind yet another broken blind.
We went to the Thomas ay office down another bleak side street, noone answered so we telephoned the "customer service person " to seek an alternative flat or our money back. He was immediately defensive and aggressive and referred us to the "terms and conditions" Used ,I suspect, to peoples reactions on their arrival. He refused to come to the flat to see our problems and hung up on us. We left..scammed
Response from Ulga - 10/29/2011
This guest stayed with no problem in our apartment and in the middle of their stay, they threaten us by writing bad review and ASK ALL THEIR MONEY BACK. They said that chargeback or bad review.. Of course we didnt accept and suggested them to have a look at their vouchers and policies about cancellations.
We dont hope to see again these kind of people, who try to get their money back for free of charge holiday. Whatever they do, they ll never have free of charge holiday, so it is meanless.
my experience was excellent, everything was perfect,if someone has different opinion , definately does not respect him self
Good location, easy reach to sights and all amenities, would stay again, hopefully next year, and you will enjoy the lovely sights of Istanbul and a nice apartment to relax in for your leisure
It was in the center of Taksim which is a lively place. The house was big and comfortable. We were 9 people but we were really comfortable there.The garden was also excellent.It made feel us as if we were staying in a quiet place not in that crowded Taksim. The stuff of thomas-ay was very kind and helpful..
we stayed there with 7 persons visting a convention at lufti kurdar congress venue. location was good. in this appartment you get value for money: expect a mediocre state of this appartment. because its in the basement, after a rain shower it;s not so fresh and everything gets a bit damp. cleaning is also mediocre, the cleaning lady smokes in the appartment during the cleaning so that doesn;t give a fresh smell when you enter the appartment... concluding: don't expect too much for the money you are paying...
Nice place, good value
We stayed here six nights and were happy with it. The building was fairly recently renovated/remodeled and the interior of the apartment definitely looks good.
We stayed in the smallest room type so we'd didn't have a separate sitting/TV area (just a kitchen, bathroom and bedroom). But that was fine for 2 people and we were just using the apartment for sleeping. The bed was very firm which I personally found uncomfortable, but that is a matter of personal preference.
The location is very convenient to Taksim Square, Istiklal Street, the Metro and various buses and mini buses. The guy that helped us check in was very friendly and helpful.
One thing to note is that the street itself is in a transitional state. The building is near a popular and recently renovated grouping of hotels, but it's not actually in that zone. It's one street over, partially down a hill, and there are some unused and beat up buildings near by.
Upon arrival this actually made my wife uncomfortable; she was concerned about coming back to it at night. We previously lived in Istanbul as English teachers and we've both been visiting it for 10+ years, so it wasn't just a case of not knowing the city. But I have to say despite her initial reaction we had no problems and she ended up being comfortable and happy there. And once some of the buildings on the street are renovated it too will be a nice little area.
Overall we had a positive experience and enjoyed our stay.
good value, nice apartments
we were a family of 3 & children loved it. Staff very friendly, very clean, location excellent (everything in waking distance) value for money. Would stay ther again & recommend it to friend & family.
it was really nice.
I ve stayed there 14 nights for my seminars and i was
not sure about choosing an apartment instead of a
hotel in the beginning, however after my stay in
Thomas-ay Flats, i can say that it is beter than
hotel. Location, quality and services in the building
was really good. I recommend it.
Luxury&very central&cheap accomodation
We had came with a group of 22 people for a
conference and reserved 5 pieces flats. In the
beginning we had some doubts about staying 5 people
in one flat, however we have seen that apartments
are even larger than it is seen in the photos and
really comfortable. Another advantage is that it is
really 1 minute to Taksim Square and also in very
safe side of Taksim. Even though it was cold, we
spent some time in terrace (of course with our
coats:D ) which must be better for spring & summer
As a result i recommend this holiday rental with no
It was like our home.
We have stayed in Thomas-ay Flats for 9 nights during
december 2010 and quality was really much higher than
our expectations. From airport transfer on, we
understood that it really worths to stay. For sure we
will always prefer same apartments in our next trips,
it seems impossible but, if breakfast & dinner
service is provided ( they dont provide ), it ll be
really like a 5 star hotel.
A wonderful time in Istanbul
First of all Istanbul was really wonderful city, there re lots of places to visit, but unfortunately we didnt have so much time to visit everything coz we were in Istanbul for business. Anyway, both location and apartment was excellent. I hope our company will send me again to Istanbul and then it is sure that i will stay again at your place. Thanks.
It was really good, better than our expectation.
We ve stayed at Thomas-ay Flats during 14th december and 26th december. Thomas-ay Group driver welcomed us at the airport and brought till the apartment and another personel has done our check-in.
Apartment was really clean, lots of clean towels, linens. It is also spacious compared with other serviced apartments.
Addictionally, we ve found lots of extra thing in the fridge such as beer, cola, coffee.
We really liked it, i can't find any bad comment to say.
Very clean¢ral.. Muchly appraciated!
First of all, it is located in hotels area of Taksim and just 1 away from Taksim. Really clean flat and very friendly personel. It was really like our own home, safe neighbourhood and close to everywhere. We just didn't able to use terrace because of cold weather, but it was also so spacious and nice. We ll certainly come back again.