Turtle Bay 051 West **
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Great location on the first fairway of the Fazio Golf Course! Nice, new king-sized bed, and air conditioning in the bedroom. 40" flat screenTV with a new DVD player. Also included in this condo is wireless Internet and a lap top.
Property Code: 1177-15051
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Turtle Bay 051 West **
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$165||$165||$1,015 - $1,155||$4,350 - $4,950||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$145||$145||$1,015||$4,350||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$145 - $165||$145 - $165||$1,015 - $1,155||$4,350 - $4,510||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$165||$165||$1,155||$4,950||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||-||-||$1,155||$4,950||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||-||-||$1,155||$4,950||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Repeat customer from Arizona...
Great stay once again.
Mesa, AZ, United States
The bed and view were awesome. Having 2 bathrooms a real plus. I preferred the open patio over the screened in ones. Had the opportunity to see some of the other condos and felt mine was nicer.
Maria Luiza F.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
Geelong, Vic, Australia
Great apartment for two - North Shore location
Fantastic apartment for two, all modern facilities, quality furnishings, magnificent views. Highly recommended for couples.
Gilbert, AZ, United States
We Loved It
We loved our whole experience. If you are looking for a quiet place to get away, this is it. It was nice being on the golf course and having our morning coffee on the patio. We would definitely stay in this unit again.
Honolulu, Hi, United States
McCammon, ID, United States
Great stay at the Turtle Bay Estates Condo
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay 051 West. The condo was clean, well furnished and nicely decorated. The king bed was very comfortable. It was nice to be within walking distance of the main resort area. Parking was very adequate. It was nice to have an iron and ironing board. Also thoughtly to provide beach chairs. We would definitely rent at the Estates again.
FPO, AP, United States
Condo was immaculate and had a great view of the golf course. We really appreciated having our own space (and kitchen!) for our time on the North Shore and it was great being able to walk to the beach and resort restaurants. Would definitely recommend to others!
Plymouth, MA, United States
Beauty not city
Our first of hopefully many more trips to Hawaii and would stay at Turtle Bay again. Our unit was very clean and had everything we needed. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
I was impressed with the cleanliness and the features. The location was tremendous and the whole stay was flawless. Thank you thank you!
Henderson, NV, United States
Turtle Bay Condos - Unit 051 West
Nice 1 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. Very clean overall, nice updated kitchen area, and plenty of space for two. No central air conditioning in the condo, but the small AC unit in the bedroom accompanied by a floor and ceiling fan made sleeping very comfortable. Ceiling fan in the main living area didn't quite keep up with the heat/humidity, but the small porch on the back was a nice place to sit and offered cooling breezes most of the time. The porch faces the first hole of the golf course so there is not what I would consider a great view out the back of the unit. The condo's furniture (referring to chairs and couch) also left something to be desired, but was okay for the short periods of use. Forty plus inch TV in the living room for those who will be spending some time inside, but no TV in the bedroom. So a good unit overall. If you consider staying at the Estates at Turtle Bay, take a look at what each available unit has to offer and pick what's right for you. Aloha
The Pictures don't do this unit justice
This unit is extremely well equipped. The renovated kitchen with granite counters is excellent. Lots of towels and bed linens. Well maintained unit. You'll even be greeted by a resident red-headed bird (Asiatic Cardinal) every morning!
The only negatives are:
a) tiles left in bedroom closet
b) air conditioner in bedroom is not totally up to the job during very hot weather.
REDWOOD CITY, CA, United States
Can't wait to come back!
We had a wonderful experience. The unit was spotless, updated and very tastefully decorated. The view of the 1st green was gorgeous. This unit is very well maintained and we were happy to call it home for 10 wonderfull days! Mahalo
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Great stay at Turtle Bay!
Great stay at Turtle Bay!
Bend, OR, United States
This unit was very comfortable. By opening the patio doors on both sides we had a cool breeze most of the time. We did not need the air conditioner. It was nicely furnished, well equipped and clean. It is convenient to the beach and the pool is heated. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Very nice view but the general condition is too old and improvement on carpet cleanliess is needed.
San Diego, CA, United States
Great condo and location
Unit 51 was great and lived up to all the good reviews I read about it. It was nicely adorned and and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The patio was right on fairway of the golf course.
My only complaint is the the laptop/tablet computer in the unit has the wireless disabled even though there is wireless throughout the condo, so you had to use computer on a nightstand in the bedroom -not convenient at all.
Having access to the Turtle Bay Resort was helpful. The snorkeling there good in the protected cove and it wasn't very crowded.
One of the best things was the proximity to the North Shore beaches as well as the ones on the east side near Kakahu (less than 5 miles to each). The wind and weather changed almost daily and sometimes changed during the day, so we were able to go to the beach with the best surf conditions easily depending on conditions.
The Foodland grocery store was about six miles away, so we didn't have to eat out three meals a day. I highly recommend getting a Maika'i Card, which is the same as your local grocery club card (Vons, Albertsons, etc). It will literally cut your bill 40%-50% over regular prices.
I would definitely book this unit again anytime I return to the area. We stayed at the Hilton in Waikiki for a few days before staying at the condo. We like our stay at Turtle Bay much more.
Mt Pleasant, MI, United States
The visit and stay were very relaxing and enjoyable.
tweed heads, NSW, Australia
great accmodation great place will come back next year thanks
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Just like home!
This is our 2nd stay at Turtle Bay. This year was as great as two years ago. This time we had 2 meals at Lei Lei's at the clubhouse next door. Super! Everything was just wonderful at the condo. We really felt at home and wanted to stay longer. We will be back!
It right at Turtle Bay Resort
I don't understand why it is a third the price of the turtle bay resort...and it is on the same property. This was a great value.
Absolutely what we wanted!
We have stayed at a number of condos at the Kuilima Estates over the years but found 051 West to be the nicest one yet. The kitchen was totally remodeled and everything we needed was there. The bed was very comfortable and the ceiling fans and cross-ventilation kept the unit cool (never had to use the AC).
As with any rental unit there were a few minor glitches. It would have been helpful to have instructions for rebooting the Internet modem. A power outage in the week before we arrived had shut the Internet access off. A nice young man from the office came and showed me how to fix it and everything was fine after that.
We would certainly like to recommend the unit and hope to return ourselves. Maybe someday the golf course folks will provide a "package deal" in conjunction with the rentals to make it affordable to golf several times during a week. We had golfed there during previous stays but the current prices are pretty steep.
Mahalo to the folks at The Estates at Turtle Bay! Thanks for a great stay!
San diego, Ca
Comfortable, roomy, and an excellent place to unwind. My wife and I loved it. Bed extremely comfortable and all appliances up to date. Included washer and dryer which was a bonus. Next time on the north shore we are going to stay here again. Zero noise
and family friendly atmosphere. A+++++++++
I would live here!
Clean, loved the decor, and the bed was very comfy! Had friends stay at The Turtle Bay Resort which is over priced, has small standard rooms, roof leaked in the Ali'i suite, and horrible customer service. Would definitely recommend 51 West.
Get Away From It All
I needed a complete break from my hectic job in South America and I found it at Turtle Bay! Location is beautiful. Everything provided at the apartment.
Turtle Bay 051 West
Despite the initial hiccup in getting in, I was very satisfied with the property. For some reason the key was not left with security as it was supposed to be when we arrived late, but he got in touch with the manager who immediately came out and handled the matter. She let us in and went to the office to get our keys.
My only wish was that I did not spend more time there. WE spent most of our time in Waikik and just allocated 2 nights here. On my next visit I will spend more time on the north coast and will be sure to find out whether this unit is available.
Was nicer than expected.
I especially appreciated the amount of seating 051 has. Other units I visited couldn't accommodate many visitors. The kitchen was perfect.
This is a Lovely Island spot....Only two minor complaints
Two things I should have mentioned at checkout: The condo advertised it came with a computer however the computer's "A" key does not work so logging in to my sites was not possible. If I'd known the computer was not operable in that way I would have taken my laptop....also remote on TV quit after two days. Could be a new battery is in order yet we didn't bother to investigate as we were busy. Kitchen is lovely and updated, bed was very comfortable, area was quiet, we saw no bugs inside, the cleanliness of everything was good and appreciated. We were very comfortable and would book this same condo again as a preferred place to stay...Thank YOU.
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 05/05/2011
The computer has been replaced with a lap top, in perfect working order!
San Jose, ca
Very nice and clean condo. Great location. Will definitely stay in this unit again. No problem in getting and returning keys. I do have one request...beach towels. Other than that everything is great!!!
Spanish Fork, UT
It really is paradise compared to the snow and cold... the condo we rented needed some repairs, as the bathrooms needed work (caulking, paint etc.) and we couldn't find the clicker to the TV. Of course we weren't in the condo much so the clicker didn't matter. The place was invested with some kind of little ant, as they were EVERYWHERE. I guess you have to deal with the bugs in paradise. I would stay there again, just bring plenty of Raid to kill the bugs, and don't leave food out on the counter. Have fun over there!
Nicely decorated and comfortable place to stay on the North Shor
My husband and I stayed here for four nights in November of 2010. We had a great experience overall. Since we were arriving after 3pm, we got the keys from the security guard on the property.
The condo was very clean and looked just like it did in the photos. It was also nice and quiet. They've done a nice job decorating it and there were plenty of towels and bed linens.
The location is an easy walk from Turtle Bay resort. We had family members staying there but were happy that we'd chosen the condo instead. We saved money and had more space. Having a washing machine and dryer is also a great perk.
The bed was incredibly comfortable, the bedroom was spacious and had lots of closet and dresser space. I would have appreciated some hangers with clips for pants/skirts, but that's not a big deal. The curtains in the bedroom allow a lot of light in so if you like to sleep in, bring an eye mask.
The bathrooms were very clean and while the showers aren't new, they are perfectly functional. An over the spigot rack would have been nice in the small shower, as the two corner shelves in there are miniscule - not even large enough for a regular sized bar of soap.
The kitchen was very well equipped with pots, pans, cutlery, dishes, even Tupperware. We used the dishwasher, fridge, oven, and microwave and had no problems with anything.
The living room couch isn't particularly comfortable but you're not in Hawaii to watch TV on the couch anyway. The remote control needs to be replaced. The contacts are worn out so sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. If you're having trouble with it, try taking out the batteries and putting them back in. Also be aware you have to enter a code to turn on the TV.
Also the screen door in the living room is ripped, so if you don't want bugs coming in you have to keep the sliding glass door closed which means you can't get a cross breeze going through the house. Even in November it was quite warm in the house. There is an aC unit in the bedroom which keeps the bedroom cool, but if you want to keep it cool through the night you need to keep it running, and it is rather noisy.
To summarize, I think that if they added a full length mirror, a working remote control, a non-ripped screen door, some hangers with clips for pants/skirts, and a rack on which to put your soap and shampoo in the small shower, this would be an almost perfect condo.
If You're Looking for Tranquility and Escape...
My husband and I were looking for an escape from the stress of work, winter weather, and even, yes, our wonderful kids. We found it on the North Shore where the only crowds we saw were at the beaches during the professional surfing competitions. And, who cares if we had to walk a little extra to get to the competitions ourselves? We got to wear flip-flops, shorts, sunglasses, and tank tops. We spent time aimlessly wandering the trails at Turtle Bay, dining at Ola's and finding lunch trucks and the best plate lunches around. Also went to a poi dinner at Waimea Falls. So ono. The condo was perfect for our getaway: clean, well-stocked with kitchen utensils, king-sized bed, AC int he bedroom, two bathrooms, etc. We'll be back. (And hope not to return to sub-zero weather and no power at home next time!)
Relaxing golf weekend
We just stayed for the weekend to play golf. Beautifully maintained courses with cool breezes. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the mornings and evenings, where we could look out over the fairway. Very relaxing. The unit was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We'd love to stay there again!
Awesome experience!, one we will never forget!
Our experience at Turtle Bay Estates was wonderful! (first time in Hawaii). We stayed at # 51 west and it was decorated so cute! The bed was to die for! We would choose this condo in a heart beat when we return. Thank you all for such a memorable experience.
Clean and well-supplied...
We enjoyed our stay here. Dinnerware service for 4, pots and pans for just about any cooking task. Comfortable king bed. Everything was in working order. The unit was very clean. Thanks to the housekeeper!
Unit 51 Fan! Highly Recommend
This unit was awesome! The foliage around the unit was beautiful and created privacy. The unit is 1/2 way between both pools and right across the parking lot from the tennis courts. The condo was decorated tastefully; really nice art and calming colors. One of the biggest highlights was THE BED! AHHHH I have never slept so well in my entire life, nor have I since being back. I am researching that brand to find the same bed for my home. Unit 51 was our second choice, but when we go back - it will be our first!
Enjoyed our stay
We wanted to spend the weekend on the north shore @ the Turtle Bay Resorts but they were full. So I searched online for vacation rentals & came across the Estates @ Turtle Bay. The website which features photos & guests comments were very useful & helped me a lot in our decision to stay there. The price was great & very reasonable. My husband & I were very pleased with the rental. I loved the artwork, the remodeled kitchen which included stainless steel appliances & granite countertops, flatscreen & the pillow top king size bed which was really awesome for my back. My husband liked the back open lanai looking out onto the golf course. The only concern I have is I think that the shower & bathtub needs to be updated to match the updated bathroom vanities that were beautiful. Overall we really enjoyed our 2 day stay & would rent it again & recommend it. Mahalo for a great weekend!
This is a great unit. Loved the location and everything inside. Enjoyed being able to use the computer for the internet. The AC broke when we were there so they had to move us to another unit. Hopefully that is fixed now. If so, its a great place. Only other recommendation would be to have TV in the masterbedroom. Over all = very satisfied.
what do you mean there is no ac?
We were pretty satisfied with the unit, esp. compared to what my brothers got from another . The biggest problem was that someone had written on the enveloped we recd that the ac was broken, but nobody ever came to fix it, and ac was a deciding factor in choosing this unit. Also, we wanted no stairs and so were disappointed to find stairs out front. Now we know all the units on this side have stairs in front. My wife has a bad knee, so this created problems.
North Saanich, BC, Canada
Overall we enjoyed our...
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for the North Shore, close to all the well known beaches. The condo complex was quiet as were the pool areas. The unit itself was generally well updated although you could still tell the age of it...peeling paint in areas. The kitchen amenities were all very nice...new, matching and lots of them. It was beautifully decorated in every room. The patio area had nice, comfortable furniture (not plastic) to enjoy the view of the golf course and we liked that it wasn't screened in...one of very few it seemed. The patio area also had great western exposure which we liked but would probably be really hot in the summer. If you plan on doing any business or emailing bring your own laptop or PDA. The laptop there was very old, slow and the "A" key didn't work. There were more amenities available than were stated to us...such as a hairdryer, alarm clock and beach towels. It would have been nice to have known that ahead of time as our suitcases were overflowing when we left and we would have appreciated the extra space. I realized these may have been left by previous guests, but perhaps an inventory could be done and then made available. Time consuming at first but in the end very helpful for the guests. We most definitley would consider coming back to the complex and unit.
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 03/09/2010
As our policy states, we do not guarantee beach equipment, hair dryers or alarm clocks. If these items are found in the condo, this is a bonus.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Would be good if the livingroom furniture was more confortable.
We'll be Back!
A great place...quiet, clean and the best part, a beautiful king bed that was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The 1 bedroom has an air conditioner that works great (in fact it provides some nice "white noise") the rest of the unit stays relatively cool with a ceiling fan even on 85 degree days.
Yes, the pool could have been bigger, we could have had an ocean view but overall we were both very happy with the quality, tastefulness and value of 051 West!
Stay there...just don't raise the price of it!
Perfect little getaway
We saw 4 turtles in the bay and 1 sea monk on the beach. Great walking trails on both sides of the hotel along the ocean.
Turtle Bay is the "Real Hawaii"
We love staying at Kuilima Estates. The grounds are beautiful and quiet with plenty of great restaurants nearby. The beach is great for swimming. Honolulu is just a 45 minute drive away. We'll be back!
This is a nice,...
This is a nice, clean condo(a cleaning fee is added to the rental price). It would be nice if condo owners would keep some spare sets of inexpensive golf clubs so that visitors would be able to take advantage of the lower golf rates in the afternoon without having to rent clubs too. The weather this week was mostly cloudy and rainy (not very nice for beach and water activities). It was a disappointing vacation as we had planned on being able to enjoy the sunny weather and beaches. The temperature averaged 68 to 72 degrees. We would still like to return to Oahu if it is affordable in the future.
North Potomac, MD
A great condo. Clean and furnished well. Very comfortable. just perfect, really!
Eagle River, Alaska
We enjoyed the unit. Nice flat screen TV and a king-sized mattress that was absolutely marvelous. The water in the washing machine was literally brown, while the water everywhere else was clear and fine. They were working along the various streets/areas so could they have stirred up something? Why just to the washer though?? Despite the water, our clothes came out OK. We loved having choices of swimming pools but were disappointed that the shore access was so far away. Over-all we are glad we stayed here and enjoyed seeing the north shore area.
Great condo in a great location
This is a great condo, the decor is perfect, wide screen flat screen tv and beautiful details. The location could not have been better right on the course towards the ocean
Great location on the North Shore!
We spent 10 days on the North Shore at The Resorts at Turtle Bay and our complaints are relatively minor. The unit was dirtier than I would have liked, but I also was more concerned than usual since we were traveling with our crawling 12 month old who was always on the ground. There was also a strong chemical odor coming from under the kitchen sink. Very close to Turtle Bay Hotel. They have multiple pools and one that is always adults only, which is nice. I prefered staying on the North Shore than in Waikiki, though the drive to Honolulu will take you about an hour - so we didn't go into town as much as much as I had thought we would to hit the restaurants. Unit does not have snorkel gear or pool towels which would have been nice. Also, couch is not very comfortable. A/C worked very well in bedroom.
Very satisfied customer!!
My trip to the Northshore was a very memorable and fun trip. The Turtle Bay Estates was a beautiful, clean, secure place to stay. It was convenient to all the local attractions. I would highly recommend Turtle Bay Estates to anyone staying on the Northshore. You won't be disappointed.
St Louis, Mo
Turtle Bay Unit 51W
The unit itself was very nice. The check in process was very difficult because the office sent the keys to the guard who was difficult to reach in order to open the gate and get to the security office. I would not recommend this unit since the rental rate has gone up excessively in recent weeks.
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 06/11/2008
Several upgrades have been done to the unit in recent months, and it went from a one-star to a two-star unit, and deservedly so.
San Rafael, CA
There were two factors that were very important to me for this p
This is a very pristine side of Oahu that has lovely beaches and tourist attractions to keep you busy but can also be quiet and private when you need that. Secondly a laptop computer was provided in this particular unit which was necessary for the work that needed to be checked on through the internet and the tennis courts across the way ended up being a real bonus as well. I will return again and again
Beautiful accomodation, wonderful price!
The person who checks you in at night is very helpful and welcoming. The person in the office during the day is not very helpful.
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 05/19/2008
Mahalo for your feedback. There is a difference between the rental managers and the property managers and we are sorry you did not have a good experience. We will talk with the property managers and relay your comments.
San Jose, California
We had a faulty coffee pot that we reported leaving a voice mail. No One ever responded. the management needs to listen to the voice mails.
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 05/28/2008
We are not open on Sat after 2 PM and on Sundays.There is an after-hours number, but people often overlook it.
Above and Beyond the Call
I had encountered an emergency crisis with my mother who was taken to Kahuku Hospital via ambulance on 4/31 early morning) during my stay there. Upon her discharge and returning to our condo I was not able to remove my mother from our vehicle on my own and found the tenants in #59 West (located on bottom older Caucasian couple) and the Security and groundskeeping staff to be very kind and helpful. They assisted me with transporting my mother back into our condo from our car in the parking lot area. They made sure that she was safely transported by Security's golf cart and handled carefully (by groundskeeping staff) to rest once she was inside our condo. A big Mahalo to some great people at Turtle Bay Estates!!!
Long Beach, Ca
Photographer uses Turtle bay as HQ during stay !
Great place away from the crowds, get a real feel for what Hawaii is about, great staff, relax renew ...