Turtle Bay 061 West ***
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Prime location. Recently renovated from top to bottom. Everything new. Condo has air-conditioning in all three bedrooms, high speed internet. FANTASTIC RATE!
Property Code: 1177-22130
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Turtle Bay 061 West ***
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$249 - $289||$249 - $289||$1,743 - $2,023||$7,470 - $8,670||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$249||$249||$1,743||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$249||$249||$1,743||$7,470||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$249||$249||$1,743||$7,470||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$289||$289||$2,023||$8,670||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$249||$249||$1,743||$7,470||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Placerville, CA, United States
61W needs many repairs
This unit needs many repairs before it is rented again. Refrigerator was out the entire time, toilet kept running, broken towel bar (but fixed while there), not enough hangers, silverware, or outdoor chairs for just 4 of us. Supposed to sleep 6. No way!
Major water damage in the window area in dining room - possible mold on ledges, and wallboard exposed and crumbling in 3rd bedroom from water leaks. Not up to the standards of Turtle Bay in my opinion. It should be removed from the rental list until all issues are addressed.
Provo, UT, United States
We found the three bedroom home to be very nice and clean as well as quiet. We could only stay two nights so we didn't get to use the pool or the tennis court. The beach looked small but good for kids to play because the area is protected by a reef and the beach was sandy with no rocks. The furniture in the home was updated and of good quality. The living room had a large flatscreen TV but the bedrooms had old small TVs. The bathrooms were updated with new tile and sinks. The kitchen was separated from the living room and dining room but it had a walk out door to a patio with a table, chairs and umbrella. The kitchen was clean but probably not recently updated but it was ok. The living room had an adjoined screened in porch that was great for relaxation while keeping the mosquitoes away. The floors were all tiled with no carpets including the stairs. It is a split level as you walk in with two bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs and downstairs has one bedroom with an adjoining bath and a kitchen on one side and the living room/dining room on the other side. The stairs are not good for small children just learning how to go up and down stairs. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
REDONDO BEACH, CALIFORNIA, United States
Nice location, Okay unit, Bad Management
The Location is great, the unit is in good conditions but had the following issues:
1.We got there after 4pm and the unit was not ready, we had to wait for another hour, which after a 6 hour flight plus a 1-1/2 hr drive (with a 6 month old baby) was not the greatest news.
2.They do have an ant issue; you have to keep EVERYTHING inside the refrigerator and the trash outside the unit.
3.The owner leaves his/her car in the assigned spot so you have to find a guest spot, which in more than one occasion were all full.
4.The owner has a security camera pointing to the entrance of the unit, we didn’t like the idea of someone watching us.
5.The beds are too soft, if you like firm beds you will not like these beds.
saskatoon, saskatchewan, Canada
Nicely renovated, very comfortable
The first thing we noticed is that the condo was very beautiful and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had all the things we needed. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was great and the lanai was beautiful, overlooking the golf course. It was a quick walk to the great restaurant at the golf club and to the turtle bay resort and beach and also to tennis courts and pools. Overall, I would definately go back to this condo.
Walnut creek, Ca, United States
Condo was beautiful! Larger compared to others in the area and clean with the exception of an ant problem. My only complaint was the parking situation. Only 1 gate pass and two parking passes for our group with three cars. The management company did not return our call when we asked where our third car could park since they received a warning after parking in guest parking the first night without having a third pass.
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 11/15/2012
Our policy, sent to all guests, informs them we are only allowed to give one reserved space, and one additionaln"first come, first served," space. We do not have additional parking for a third car.
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Clean, great price and will definitely stay there again.
Lots of tiny ants in th.e place which we all co-existed with
Charny, Quebec, Canada
OVER 4000 bugs with 3 treatments and still have in the kitchen
OVER 4000 bugs with 3 treatments and still have in the kitchen every where in microwave washdises
2 Bathroom we want to book for 3O days next year but we do not trust you
is not 1 ou 2 bugs is over 100 every time. What it is your suggestion
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Turtle Bay 061 West
Had an excellent visit. Facility was good only lacking a phone and the TV made loud noises.
Brighton, CO, United States
Estates at Turtle Bay Condo 061 W
Very nice and clean, comfortable beds. My only suggestions would be to shade the porch lights, and provide a few more cleaning products, like more than one dishwasher soap
tab--it rather negates the feeling of having
a gracious host when one has to chose which night to use the dishwasher!
Wilton, California, United States
Place had a nice floor plan but was rather dirty and our bathroom smelled like pee all the time. We had ants destroy all our food which was alot!The phone didn't work and we had trouble getting in and out of complex since we only had one entrance card. Pretty dissappointing..
Salt Lake City, UT
A Stay in Paradise
We had an excellent experience and the condo was lovely. We had a minor problem with ants and cockroaches, but everything else was lovely.
Turtle Bay Estates
It was great accept for all the tiny ants that seemed to be everywhere. We even had some as a souvenir when we got home.
Best Staycation EVER!!!!
Great location, great rate, great unit. Clean, comfortable, spacious. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Our review is mixed. The condo was comfortable, and the locatio
The unit was attractive, and the location was good for us. We enjoy cooking, and would like a well appointed kitchen. This is the vain of our disappointment. The kitchen had one large skillet with a lose handle. The unit could use a wok. There were several sauce pans though, and it looked like things for baking. The knives were very dull. We bought a cheap can opener as the one supplied wouldn't work. There was a garlic chopper, but it was broken too. The broiler pan was missing the top piece. We were disappointed that the BBQ was only available at one of the pools, we found that cumbersome.
We had to move...
We had to move condo's because the AC did not work in 2 of the rooms, that was a pain, but all the managers and maintaince people were very very nice and tried to help as quickly as possible. The second place we moved too was beautiful and very clean. Our major issue from that point was the endless ants in the kitchen and bath. We could not spray enough. The bug/ant issue really needs to be addressed before we stay again. Thanks for asking.
I WOULD COME BACK, BUT NOT TO THIS UNIT 61W.
The place needs to be fumigated. Far too many little bugs and ants and fleas. Downstairs bedroom had dirty and torn curtain, dirty bedspread. Had to always use the plunger to flush both toilets. Upstairs bathroom shower curtain was all mildewy (gross). Bathtub plug would not close, so we did not get to take a bath the whole week we were there. Pots and pans were so dirty they could not be cleaned.
Yorba Linda, CA
Nice place, great value for the money
Overall, this place was really nice. There were a few things that were in need of repair, screen door off the kitchen was off the track and unusable. I'm sure the property manager will fix it, though. The place is very large and perfect for our family, great price too. We would come back.
Vic and the security...
Vic and the security guards were very helpful and the unit was immaculate and our group had a super time.
Beverly Hills, NSW, Australia
Brilliant condo and location. It was a wonderful place to stay with the family and we will definately stay again.
Have a ants problem...
Have a ants problem but great place.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Brad J.'s review of Turtle Bay 061 West ***
Everything was great except for one tiny little problem, ants. The only safe place to store food items was in the refridgerator.
There were swarms of...
There were swarms of ants all over the house upon arrival. Several of the screen doors were broken and unable to close. The furniture in the living room and dining area was dusty and sticky.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Nice get away
Overall our stay was great.
had a little ants problem in the Master Bed Room.
The picnic area was perfect.
Pool close to Condo was for adult Only; We had little children and had to walk to the nest complex...
Would recommend West 61 to anyone...
Another Satisfied Customer
Very nice condo. Loved the Hawaiian decor. Quiet and peaceful location.
Had a great stay in Turtle Bay
The information package should also include a map or description to the public beach areas. It was not clear where to go to walk to the beach. Otherwise the stay was great except for the water sprinklers going off outside the bedroom window every day at 5:00 for only 6 min. Why not just run it once or twice a week longer... it would be better for the grass & sleep. I liked the north shore a lot more than the city, Thank you.
Ottawa, ontario, Canada
GREAT VALUE - BEATS HOTEL HANDS DOWN
- good price
- outstanding decor
- full linens, towels, dishes etc.
- full appliances, coffee, blender, laundry, dishwasher etc.
- easy to feel at home right away
- decent snorkelling beach within walking distance
Time/Loc: 2010 March Break/North shore
The time of year was good for this resort as some of the N. shore beaches were closed due to waves and it was easy to get to the sweet sand beaches on the E. coast.
Family: 2 Adults, 1 Teen, 1 Tween, 1 child
Layout: 2 story, 3 bed, 2 bath
The main bedroom is down and then 2 up, all with big closets. The kitchen is separated by the stairs from the dining room, but we only used the dining room three times this week. The downstairs bath is an en suite.
Decor: island themed
WOW! The furniture is outstanding, it was coordinated from room to room. Granite counters. Travertine floors everywhere. TV/cable in each bedroom and large screen living room. It is like a show home.
Big patio w/furniture in sunshine most of the day. Screened room off living room that looks on golf course. Well tended resort grounds that are clean. Small pools nearby for kids to splash in. There was a large communal back yard that they used to play catch. Did not use tennis courts or golf course as we can get that at home.
- missing curtains on some windows
- A/C and ceiling fan in Mbed not working properly
- sprinkler system right outside Mbed came on a 4:05am every morning
- need 4 stools in kitchen vice 2
- not close to grocery stores
- only one beach near resort
- curtains do not fit in Mbed (peek-a ?boo)
- dryer vent inside by Mbed door
- sliding doors in kitchen not well maintained
Changes I'd make
Move stacked laundry into useless kitchen nook to allow outside venting and reduce noise for Mbed and TV in living room. Move fridge and stove to allow f
San Rafael, CA
Feedback on Unit 61 West
This was the best Turtle Bay condo we have rented [ we come to Oahu every 3 years ]. Some comments for property manager and/or the owner:
 we really appreciated how responsive you were to problems that arose with the unit.
 Master bedroom drape: is very difficult to open and close without pulling it out of ceiling brackets
 shower spray in master bathroom splashes onto bathroom floor ...not sure what to do ... we kept a big towel on the floor to catch the spray
 the was only one beach towel in the unit ... most condos we stay at [ we get a condo in Hawaii every year ] provide beach towels, as they are a bulky item for ones suitcase
 a mirror in the master bedroom would be appreciated
 the plants in the pots on the front patio were almost dead [ no water ] when we arrived...we watered them frequently and they were in great shape when we left after 8 weeks. Someone should check on these plants from time to time.
 kitchen - could use a few more dishes and silverware
 our feet got a little dirty when we first walked around the condo .... the floor could be a little cleaner if it were washed in between renters.
 We would try to rent this place again! We really liked it ! The above are just a few suggestions for improvement.
This property is in a great location. The house has all the basics covered. The ant problem was a real bummer. The pools are small and the seating around the pool is small and we didn't use them. Overall, the property met our needs but nothing special.
Ewa Beach, HI
The Estates at Kuilima Turtle Bay Getaway - 61 West
We would definitely want to stay in this same condo next year if the price is right again! We loved the decor and the way the bedrooms are situated. One minor thing, in the upstairs bathroom the drain for the shower is super slow! Other than that fantastic location and view!
Wouldn't stay in this unit again.
Had to move units as this unit's bathroom mold was very bad.
VERY NICE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
Great Place for Families
This was a wonderful unit. We were very happy with our stay. It was a home away from home. Our family members wished they had stayed here instead at Turtle Bay resort!
Very clean and nicely...
Very clean and nicely maintained.
this is my second stay at the estates at turtle bay and I find this place very peaceful. We enjoyed our stay. the only drawback is the limited parking. we find vacationing close to home is easier and cost effective. I really enjoyed unit 61west, it was very spacious, excellent facilities, and offered excellent patio options.
Mahalo Nui Loa
Overall the experience was good. One of the A/C units did not work. The screen door to the patio kept coming off the track. The unit was clean and well maintained. Access to the pool, tennis court and golf course was great.
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Not a lot to choose from on North Shore. Pool area was disappointing - dirty and cheap chairs. Really need re-doing and more money on upkeep of pool. Our unit was just fine, better then fine.
Had a great stay in a wonderful unit
West Jordan, Utah
The condo was wonderful. No problems other than having to go home at the end of the week.
This stay was great! I truly appreciate the quality and cleanliness of the rental and Susan is extremely helpful and a true professional!
The only thing that...
The only thing that really bothered us was that we had 2 cards and just one card to open the gate. I the office called the office that we rented from and they said that we just could have one card key. Many times the 2 cars went to different places and came back in different times and it caused incovenient to find somebody in the property that coudl open the gate, even late night.
parking space was taken...
parking space was taken up by owner
Brent & Julie R.
South Jordan, Utah
Delightful, peaceful, enjoyable, clean, conmfortble, charming.
We come to Hawaii every three or four years. We have stayed in Turtle Bay before and hope to stay in Turtly Bay again. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. Brent & Jule Robison