Turtle Bay 109 East ***
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This lovely condo has many extras, including Wirelss Internet, and a beautiful 32" HDTV in the living room. VCR and DVD. For extra comfort, there are 2 a/c units, one in the bedroom, and one in the living room.
Property Code: 1177-15155
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Turtle Bay 109 East ***
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$155 - $195||$155 - $195||$1,085 - $1,365||$4,650 - $5,850||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$155||$155||$1,085||$4,650||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$155 - $195||$155 - $195||$1,085 - $1,365||$4,650 - $4,970||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$195||$195||$1,365||$5,850||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$155||$155||$1,085||$4,650||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$155||$155||$1,085||$4,650||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Love this unit!
EAGLE RIVER, ALASKA, United States
Needs more updating
The tile floors and shower were nice, but that was about it. It was very clean, but musty smelling. Yes its in the tropics, but we have stayed in older renovated condos that did not have a musty smell. Kitchen cabinets appeared newer, but musty smelling inside:(. Kitchen was well stocked. Air conditioners in bedroom and living room worked well. We tried to keep doors open as much as possible to kept the condo aired out. Couch was nice, but not real comfortable. The bed was hard as a rock, management did bring a mattress topper which helped. We noticed lots of bugs at this condo property, we have not experienced that at any other condos/hotels we have stayed in Oahu or Maui. Found a few bugs in the kitchen cabinets, one small cockroach on the bathroom floor and several outside. Again, I know it's the tropics, but this is the first place we stayed where we actually saw this many bugs! With some updating and good maintenance this could be a nice place to stay. Management needs to make the process of getting into the condos after hours easier. The lock box was a pain to get open and the porch lighting is poor. Bring a flashlight, will make it easier to see the condo numbers after dark, map provided by management does not show actual location of condo, you have to walk around trying to read the numbers in the dark to find the condo. Not too far from the Turtle Bay Resort, you could walk or drive, parking was easy and the beach is public. We also enjoyed going to Kewla Bay! The swimming pool at this condo was nice, very clean and heated, and usually nobody there!! For the price I guess these condos were just ok. I would have preferred a little nicer place, would have made our vacation more comfortable. I will stay at the resort next time, we enjoyed being at the resort and closer to the beach. We love the North shore, so beautiful but not a lot of choices for places to stay.
Cary, NC, United States
2 Day stay in April 2013
Two issues we experienced. We arrived on a Saturday and followed the instructions on entering the gated area but there was no answer at the phone - it went to an answering machine which was of no help. The after hours entry procedure needs improvement. Second issue (this was was out of the control of the management) was that the power went out both days for a couple of hours, so bring a flashlight just in case! Otherwise a very nice condo that we enjoyed staying in.
Solana beach, CA, United States
We had an amazing stay and are looking forward to coming back there again soon
Edmunton, Alberta, Canada
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in 109 East and would certainly book this unit again. We found it to be very good value.
This particular unit is tucked away in a quiet location. We had a private yard with quite a bit of green space separating the lanai from the golf course. There was virtually no noise from the golf course and the place was completely silent at night.
If you are sensitive to noise from above, perhaps consider an upper level unit. There was no noise transfer at all from the side neighbours but we did hear footsteps from upstairs.
The condos are in really good condition considering the age of the complex. The lawns and gardens are beautiful and very well tended. The outdoor pool was immaculate.
The location of the complex relative to the resort, golf course, beaches and nearby towns and attractions was great. There is lots to do in the surrounding area. This was a pretty low-key vacation for us and the accommodation and area suited us perfectly.
This unit has had some upgrades and is generally in good condition. The furniture on the lanai could use some cleaning and repair. The window coverings in the living room didn't work very well. We did not use the air conditioning but there are units in the living room and bedroom.
The wireless internet was a pleasant surprise and worked perfectly. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked there every day. All the appliances worked well. The laundry was a real bonus. There is a good selection of beach toys in the unit.
Thanks to the staff who were friendly and informative when booking, checking in and out. We will definitely return to the Condos at Turtle Bay.
Parker, CO, United States
Beautiful view but not as clean as I would have thought it would
3 Cups in the cabinet were dirty, stained with coffee. Tile in living room wasn't clean, smudged and rug in bathroom was dirty.
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Found my new "go to" condo
I travel to this area alot and this unit is going to be my new go to unit! super clean and no ants!!
Have rented at Turtle Bay for 20 years
Sandy, Utah, United States
Great place to stay.
We enjoyed our stay and the location.
I guess it could have been worse...
When we arrived it was hot, over 90. The aC unit in the bedroom worked, but the one in the living room didn't. We arrived on Friday evening, called the office to report the problem on Saturday. The office said they would have to contact the owner to see what he wanted to do but that nothing could be done until Monday. But that most people leave everything open because the trade winds cool it off. Yes, maybe but I am working and need to rest. Hmm, 3 nights so far and we are staying for two weeks. We happened to talk to the owner of the condo next door and she said she would call the owner of our unit. We talked to him on Sunday and the condo office had never contacted him. My wife persuaded him to fix the aC and on Monday they came in and replaced it. The place needs a good overall cleaning, fresh paint and a bit of wood replaced. It was very quiet and generally we slept well, but the bed, a queen, is small if you are over 6 feet tall. The apartment had all of the necessary kitchen stuff. The washer and dryer worked fine, but were small.
Best place to stay in Hawaii.
The Condo's at The Estate of Turtle Bay are the best because it's close to beautiful Beaches, close to good places to eat, it's in safe gated community, easy access to highway going North or going towards downtown. Most of all it's away from the noise
of downtown, the crowd and most of all traffic.
Great Response Time
I had an issue where one of the power outlets needed replacing. I called the outlet was replaced and the internet hooked back up before I got back to the unit that day. Thanks for the prompt response!
Sugar Land, TX
We had a great Vacation @ Turtle Bay estates East 109.
everything was neat and clean and we had everything we required avaiable there..
Had a perfect Honeymoon
Kiron & Tina
Plain View, TX
Wayland Baptist University
This is my second time to stay at the Estates. I come to Hawaii about once a year to teach at our Aiea campus. I guess my only complaint is that last year I stayed in a two bedroom, two bath condo for $125 per night, this time the price for a one bedroom, one bath was $165 per night.
I recommend the Estates for people who are going to Aiea because it is so peaceful and such a good place to stay. That being said, I think we should be entitled to consistant pricing.
Thank you for your consideration in this matter.
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 02/22/2011
All of our condos are priced differently. The two bedroom for $125 was a fantastic temporary reduced rate, by the owner, to stimulate rentals. Because the condos are all owned individually, the prices are always subject to cahange.
To much communication about if I had my AC on. I would have willingly paid for additional power cost and turned down a considerabley less expensive condo in the same location that did not have AC. People from the main-land enjoy AC even when conditions may warrent open windows verses turning on the unit. I found the condo very well stocked with kitchen supplies was pleasantly suprised.
perfect two days!
My husband and I loved this particular unit as it was tastefully decorated and didn't feel cluttered. We loved the location of this unit as it felt more private than some of the others since it was at the end of a bunch of units. Alot cheaper than staying in the hotel and every bit as much fun.
We recommend this particularly for kamainas who want a nice close by getaway.
It was AWESOME! We will definitely stay here again. All the am
The beach was a close walk and the pool was just a hop, skip, and a jump away. We were able to barbeque at the pool and later found out there was a gas barbeque over by the tennis court. My daughter and I walked a trail over by the golf course, it was gorgeous! The washer and dryer were very handy. Didn't need to pack my hairdryer because they had one in the unit. It was very quiet at night except for the birds singing which I found very relaxing. This particular unit is ground floor and in the back of the east side so you didn't hear any traffic noises. The streets are well lit at night for walking. The hotel prices were quite high for eating so we made good use of the kitchen and other local restaurants. We went to Honolulu one day and the beach is wall to wall people, not so on the north shore. You can watch or participate in surfing. My son-in-law even got a chance to view whales passing by.
This was our 3rd attempt at renting a place at Turtle Bay. Sterman Realty canceled our rental because they lost the listing but they didn't even bother offering us another place. Then we tried Olsen Villas and almost lost our entire deposit because he couldn't refinance. After talking with the owners of this unit and 107 east, I felt comfortable with trying a 3rd time. I'm glad I did. Our daughter had stepped out of the condo one night and the door blew shut, locking her out with the keys in doors (apparently, that happens a few times). One call to the security guard and he contacted Estates at Turtle Bay. Within 20 minutes Cindy was there unlocking the door (Cindy is my hero!). Thank you Mr Green, Mr Magnusen, and Dawn for your assistance and hospitality. Hopefully, I'll be renting your place again soon!
Mrytle Beach, SC
Home in Paradise
We felt like we were at home here. We did not want to leave. Everything was perfect. We will return soon!
Dave and Joyce W.
Dave and Joyce W.'s review of Turtle Bay 109 East ***
When I rated the property managment the 1 was for the East side security first person I was in contack with he was very rude and NOT HEPLFULL AT ALL he said he gave my keys out already 109 to someone else and was rude to me where my son step up to him and I was afraid of a problem. Then he left and we where straned he did give us a phone number but only a answer phone came. So we left went to West side and some one was coming out of the gate and gave us acsess to the property and then our night in shineing armor Clarence the security gaurd on the west side came up on his bike after hearing our delima he finally gave us Cindys emergency # after I was almost in tears and she managed to get Susan who got Marlyn to meet us and bring keys.
How ever how bad the start the rest was great. Joyce Whitegon
nice, convienient, fully stocked!
wow, this place is a home away from home...all the amenities...etc.
The North Shore's best kept secret!
I have lived on the North Shore for 33 years and still appreciate the condos at Turtle Bay. They are reasonably priced, private, quiet and provide even local residents a get-away spot. Kudos to the owners for attention to detail.
This property is one of the best we've stayed at. The furnishings were beautiful and the personal touches made this our "Hawaii Home" for 10 days. All appliances seemed new and in good working condition. The golf course view was delightful and provided all the entertainment we could ask for. The staff and neighbors were friendly and helpful. This property provided a comfortable and relaxing place to stay!
WE LOVE IT THERE
ALITTLE ATTENTION NEEDED TO THE BATH FACILITY. uNPLEASANT ODER FROM OLD TOLIET SEAL. WE WILL BE BACK. :)
Thousand Oaks, CA
Our little niche of paradise
Our condo was so perfect and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The amenities (boogie boards, beach items etc) were such a surprize!! Thank you so much!
Most wonderful place to stay!
My husband and I love Hawaii and like to travel w/our daughter who is 8. Last year we wanted to stay on the beautiful North Shore, so we looked at the Turtle Bay Hotel. We were luck enough to stumble on this wonderful condo option instead. The convienience to Haliewa and Waimea Bay were wonderful. The condo is newly renovated and very comfortable. They even have water toys (body board, ect) to play on the beach and they let you use it for FREE. The kitchen has every emenity you could wish for. We saved a bundle on food by having the kitchen. The flat pannel TV and wireless Internet were also really fantastic. I cannot recommend this condo highly enough!
Kuilima 109 East
We really love coming to the Kuilima estates. I come here to work and bring my wife to play. The surf and snorkeling at Turtle Bay is amazing. I work hard when I come to Hawaii, traveling to Honolulu every day, except when I play hooky, and when I head back to the North Shore I automatically relax. 109 East is great for the morning sun on the lanai, the 17th hole right outside, and because it has a hard line high speed internet connection, which makes my life easier. Mrs. Gray suggests more hooks and towel racks. Great place! Can't wait to go back. Aloha
Stay at Turtle Bay, HI
Had to wash the bedding before sleeping on it. Had spots on pillows, sheets and smelled.