Turtle Bay 124 West *
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||4 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
SPECIAL RATE OF $159 PER NIGHT for a minimum of 4 night stay. One of the largest two bedroom units fronting the legendary Fazio Golf Course. Huge TV in the living room. Additional TV in master bedroom. Air conditioning in both areas. Walk to beach. Nearby pool in tropical setting. Unusual unit has 2 bedrooms with two baths upstairs plus 1/2 bath adjacent to living room downstairs. Separate dining area. Private lanai. A short stroll to yummy Lei Lei's Bar & Grill located on the golf course or Ola's on the ocean. Find additional amenities at the Turtle Bay Resort a short stroll from your doorstep. Enjoy. Aloha!
Property Code: 1...Read more
Turtle Bay 124 West *
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$159||$159||$1,113||$4,770||4 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$159||$159||$1,113||-||4 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$159||$159||$1,113||$4,770||4 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$159||$159||$1,113||$4,770||4 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$159||$159||$1,113||$4,770||4 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$159||$159||$1,113||$4,770||4 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Magdeburg, ST, Germany
Review on Turtle Bay Condo
Good location and surroundings, well-groomed park, condo needs to be renovated urgently (smells musty in the bathrooms), dryer not clean, coffeemaker not cleaned.
Redmond, WA, United States
nice appartment, but street noise
It was a ncie stay, but the street noise at night kept us awake, the fan made another squeaking sound so we could not sleep, the same with the AC. I would prefer a location away from the street. Otherwise great stay and property.
East Quogue, NY, United States
We had a great time at Turtle Bay 124 West.
The condo was great. It was spotlessly clean , very well equipped and felt so safe for us as we were all women. The only drawback was that we did not have WiFi.Loved LeiLies Restaurant, loved Wanderlust,the beaches and the whole experience. Thank you for everything.
Cross Creek, NB, Canada
The condo was in a beautiful location however it was not very clean. There was a lot of dust and cob webs in the corners. The bathroom and beds were clean and the beds were comfy. I would stay here again.
carlsbad, ca, United States
Thank you... great time... Great spot!
Glenora, Tasmania, Australia
Beautiful location, wonderful stay.
Our family of four had a very restful stay at The Estate at Turtle Bay. The property we stayed in was pleasant, comfortable and spacious. It was very family friendly. We want to go again and stay longer.
San Jose, CA, United States
Family trip July 14 to August 3, 2012
Our extended family stayed at the the Turtle Bay condos at the end of July. We were a group of three families, each renting our own unit. I spent hours and hours looking at different condos and had finally settled on one I loved. Two weeks before our trip, I was sent an email telling me that our condo had been sold and we had been booked into another one. I wrote back and explained that I had spent a lot of time looking for just the right place and asked for some type of compensation for this inconvenience. I was tersely advised that these condos can be sold at any time and if I wanted the one they offered fine, if not, too bad. The woman I corresponded with never gave me her name, never said they were sorry about my inconvenience. It left a bad taste for me, but because of our family group all having rented condos at this property, I accepted the property they gave us. Also, when I went to turn in our keys, the woman at the office was not friendly at all. I really feel this company should step up its friendliness. I know I will look elsewhwere for our next trip to Oahu.
Rogers, MN, United States
Roomy condo, everything we needed was there. Great to have washer/dryer and full kitchen available.
Culver City, CA, United States
Great place, but...
Not very comfortable with the little ant like bugs. They are all over the place (kitchen counter, bathrooms..)
sao paulo, sao paulo, Brazil
Calm and nice vacation
Nice place to stay. Safety, quite and beautiful. Everything works well at home. I and my family enjoy the place a lot. The beach is near the condo and if you wanna stay there is a good option.
regina, saskatchewan, Canada
just the ants
loved the condo. it was nicely decorated and great location. sadly there are lots of teeny tiny ants in the kitchen which affected our food and baby playing on the floor. the screen door was broken and the screen along the bottom when we arrived. made it hard for the kids to open the door. otherwise it was great and had all we needed. nice & quiet at the pools. great for walks.
Honolulu, HI, United States
A little rustic, but the price is right
124 West - Pros:
1. It is a big 2-story condo
2. Downstairs: nice Natuzzi leather sofa, dining room, newer stainless appliances in kitchen
3. Upstairs: Beds are comfortable,
4. generous amount of towels and bedding
5. kitchen had everything we needed
6. Beautiful spot on the golf course--feels very private
7. Nice work station with computer
1. no renovations on the unit
2. one panel of the wall in dining area looks like a construction zone
3. lots of ants
4. Master bdrm toilet not flushing properly, main bath tub spout not working
5. West side hasn't been repainted and pools haven't been refinished like the East side
6. DVD player is on the fritz
7. Wireless internet is spotty--goes in and out
Kari L.'s review of Turtle Bay 124 West *
No air conditioning in the unit, only a window swamp cooler. It was not enough to be effective and quit working after the first day. Also the unit was in need of updating. The property was beautiful, just pick a different unit!
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 08/08/2011
All the condos have window air conditioning.
Port Moody, BC, Canada
It was complete disappointment for us. We stayed at other condos before and were very happy with the conditions. #124 W was a disaster. It looked run down, dirty walls, old furniture and this unit has termite infestation. Termites were everywhere. If you live something on the table or under they come and get it right away. Also, this unit is facing the highway and is very noisy in the master bedroom. Also we where missing a set of bedsheets for the sofa bed downstairs on the ground floor. Also, when we asked the property manager we got them right away.
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. - 09/22/2011
The insects that we have trouble with are ants. There was/is no termite infestation.
Phil T.'s review of Turtle Bay 124 West *
Good property, would stay there again.
We had 8 beautiful days in Paradise. We have rented from TB Estates many times however we weren't that thrilled with this particular condo. Upon checkin it wasn't in the best condition, had to do some cleaning. We spoke to the office and they were gracious about it and refunded our cleaning fee. One good thing was this condo did have a computer to use which was great. Overall we had a great time, this could be a super condo if the owner would just invest in a couple of gallons of paint and fix the curtains in the master bedroom and also repair the screen door facing the golf course. Little things matter!
Phil T.'s review of Turtle Bay 124 West *
Nice unit. Price was great. Would stay again.
Great location to enjoy...
Great location to enjoy not only the northshore, but the entire island. Even if you are not a surfer! Quiet, great ammenities, although we didn't use them all ~ like the pools, tennis courts and of course the golfing.
Nice to have the BBQ in the pool area,and be in walking distance to local restaurant.
Used the kitchen for most meals ~ good stock of staples to get you started.
Easy to get to other places on island and explore easily.
Met one of co-owners who was very friendly, accomodating and helpful.
Know what you're getting into.
For the price (these condos are a good value, considering their location. BUT...Furnishings are wearing thin. Screens are falling off the doors and windows. Floor and wall maintenance is poor.
We always stay at Turtle Bay Condo's because it IS our secure peace of mind to un-wind. Staff are always friendly and able to accommodate us even on one day notice. I have family members on the Island, so we have an open door theme...come any time and we travel to visit them. I always buy bird food. It's our relaxing time to watch them.
Walla Walla, WA
Clean and comfortable
Condo was clean and comfortable. We had trouble with tiny ants. We found that we dare not leave any food out, even for just an hour or two, even if it was in a closed container such as a cereal box. I think that is typical of the area, not a criticism of the property. Two of the screen doors had screens had the screens coming apart. Otherwise,everything was great!
Ants rule Hawaii
The property we stayed in has a big ant problem. I do not enjoy having an ant highway across the kitchen counter where I try to prepare food. We bought ant traps with our own money. We thought it was really strange to have the dryer vented into the condo. (makes it very hot) The check in process was a nightmare. If we did not have iphones so we could search for phone numbers I do not know what we would have done since we were checking in on a Sunday. The place was not real clean there was sand everywhere on the floors upstairs and down and sticky stuff all over the kitchen counter. The ants had a nice trail directly to the cupboard with the waffle iron. I bought some cleaner to wipe down the counters and we never left anything out or uncovered so as not to attract more ants. It could have been a great experience if a little more was put into cleaning and maintaining the propery.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Christmas Vacation at Turtle Bay
The upper level of the condo requires major repairs to the ensuite bathroom, window screens and carpet. There was a mildew smell. The lower level was quite nice and had been updated. We were disappointed that out of the four condos our family rented together, two of them were changed and had us relocate to other parts of the property away from our family members. I am not sure why the owners have the ability to change their minds after we sent our deposits. The rainy weather contributed to many mosquitoes that entered into any screens that did not seal properly. Our family members in #45 West did not have these issues. We knew that we were paying for a two star unit but we did not expect to have the toilet taped together or have the smell and mosquitoe issues.
Property was generally OK. Living Room AC did not work (fan did, did not cool), and the screen door facing the golf course had a screen problem - it needed to be repaired. Thus we couldnt leave the downstairs door open which made it pretty hot.
Also there were a LOT of bugs - ants all over the place, roaches, and pincher bugs. Thankfully there was a can of Raid. The place needs to have bug traps put around, or it is fumigation time.
Upstairs, one of the bedrooms does not have an AC unit, so it was warm, but not too bad with the ceiling fan and open sliding door. During Kona winds, I dont know how one could sleep if you arent used to it.
Not what we expected
- two parking stalls is what was included in the description, however we didn't have any reserved stalls and had to park far away.
- coffee maker did not work
- refrigerator was not reliable
- back patio was more of a storage area than an outdoor lounging area. The chairs were stacked and very dirty. The water hose could not be used to clean the outdoor furniture and so we could not sit outside
- pool 2 was closed for reasons out of the control of management, but pool 1 was never opened to families, leaving only pool 3, which had been occupied by approximately 50 people in one family.
- until felt more like a storage unit and is infested with ants and german roaches
- We've stayed on two other occassions and were so dissappointed this time. We will not stay in this unit again.
San Jose, California
Nakamoto Stay in Turtle Bay
It is the small details that make or break
a stay like this. First I was supposed to stay in 21 west close to a event I was attending. I was told my orig resservation was canceled. No other effort was made other than one email sent out (I never recieved). Spent 10 min trying to get Susan to find a solution (rent me 124 West) she insisted on arguing she was right. The A/C unit down stairs was broken (compressor side fan) a maint man walked in, looked for 1 min and said yep it's broke maybe I can get parts in a day or two... front door knob is loose (wobbles in hand, can't someone spend 3 min to tighten up ?). Overall, staff treatment like this would get people fired on the mainland. I was told from staff I had to pack out my trash upon checkout so why am I paying a cleaning fee? I would need a compelling reason to stay here again.
Walnut Creek, CA
We had a pleasant stay, The property was not super clean
. There was a problem with ants on the living room table. tenants had eaten in that area and had not cleaned the crumbs. This could attract cockcroaches too. It appeared people had eaten on the sofa as well. generally speaking the place was clean, quiet and cool enough at night thanks to the fans. My husband preferred the place we stayed before as it was not filled with personal belongings like this one. But it was convenient and I would recommend it to other vacationers.