Casa De Emdeko #312
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Enjoy your next Hawaiian holiday in this very nicely upgraded 1 bedroom 1 bath unit with a partial ocean view. Tastefully decorated with island style furnishings and fully equipped to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. Unit comes with central A/C, free Wi-Fi, and for an extra amenity - free long distance call to US Mainland and Canada! Wonderful upgrades of tile and granite in bathroom and kitchen, a washer and dryer, living room with a sofa sleeper and 27 inch TV and entertainment center with HD flat screen TV and Blu-ray player with Netflix capabilities (must have own Netflix account). The large bedroom has a king size bed and a...Read more
Casa De Emdeko #312
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$110 - $145||$110 - $145||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - Oct. 2 2013||$110||$110||-||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 3 2013 - Oct. 14 2013||$145||$145||-||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 15 2013 - Dec. 14 2013||$110||$110||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 15 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$132||$132||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$132||$132||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$132||$132||-||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - Jun. 30 2014||$110||$110||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 1 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$116||$116||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2014 - Oct. 1 2014||$110||$110||-||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 2 2014 - Oct. 13 2014||$145||$145||-||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 14 2014 - Dec. 14 2014||$110||$110||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The unexpected plus was a big mirror on the lanai so you could see the ocean from any chair while eating. We liked the large closet with a lot of shelving in the bathroom and the small chest of drawers in the bedroom nook. We used both wireless and hard wire--both worked fine.
The owner provided a small table as requested to use as a computer/writing workstation. It was appreciated.
This was my 3rd stay at the Casa--I really enjoy the location.
Victoria BC Canada
Pleasant Place to stay but some highs and lows
Casa de Emdeko is an awesome place to stay for several reasons: its quiet, the location is great and it has two wonderful pools and a nice cabana with a barbecue. We have stayed at the Casa before at another suite so we have something to compare to.
The highs: the bedroom is comfortable with a nice queen size bed - there is no king as some old ads have suggested. There is a bamboo mural on the wall which has 3 hulas girls and when the air conditioning is on they sway - this may not be your cup of tea. The lanai is very comfortable with a full size table and very comfortable chairs. The owners have also put in a TV with blue ray and have also provided boogie boards and noodles for the pool. The unit has a view of the ocean and you can also look up to the moutain. It is not the best view but good enough
The lows: The unit is in serious need of updating as the counters in the bathroon and kitchen were replaced but not the cabinets which were old and grungy. The dishwasher looked liked someone had been violently ill on it. The cabinets in the bathroom had also not been cleaned properly as there was some left over make up. When we booked we could not get the usual unit so were advised to take this one. One of the feature in the website was free wifi. When we arrived the only way to pick up a signal was to lean out on the lanai. The siganl was shared with another unit. The corded phone also did not work properly as we were cut off on several calls. The air conditioner also leaked and lastly there was a shower caddy that had totally rusted. We did complain to Sunquest and the very next day a friendly young man did bring us a wireless router, new handsfree phone and shower caddy, the airconditioner was fixed as well. Suprisingly the unit did not have a bottle opener which we had to go out and buy. Once all these problems with dealt with - the unit was adequate and comfortable but as I said before seriously in need of a renovation like some of the other units
Response from SunQuest Vacations - 12/05/2012
Aloha & thank you for the great feedback. This condo owner is constantly making upgrades to the unit and will be replacing the dishwasher this month. Other upgrades in the very near future will be re-covering the sofa and re-facing the cabinets. I am glad that we were able to address your concerns during your stay & it sounds as if you had an enjoyable vacation. Please let us know if we can help in any future plans.
clean and neat. beautiful tile floors and granite counter tops. Kitchen full of anything you need to cook with. great condo for a couple.
Only thing I would change is to have wireless wi-fi. Not comfortable sitting on the bed with the computer plugged into the router on the night stand.
Lovely balcony with nice view of the ocean.
The condo was great, no prolems, loved the view, can't wait to come back again
Wonderful time, and recommend strongly for party of 2
My wife and I stayed in this unit for 9 days. It was quiet, clean, and extremely well equipped. There was even a cooler and multiple boogie boards for our use. The only drawback is that the toilet is en suite. Unless you are a family, or have friends who never need to use the bathroom during the night, the large sofa bed (we tried it) won't really turn this into a unit for 4. The pool area is fabulous, and parking for your rental car is very easy.
Falls Church, VA
Nice third floor location with partial view of water. Only problem we had is the frequent water shutoffs due to ongoing plumbing problems. Shutoffs don't usually exceed one per week from 9 am until noon or 1 pm.