Kona Isle #C32
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This charming 1 bedroom 1 bath unit is located on the top floor over looking the tropical gardens with ocean views beyond. Feel at right at home and relax with all the amenities needed for a memorable vacation. Unit comes equipped with washer/dryer, a queen bed, a sofa sleeper, ceiling fans thru-out indoor or outside dining.
Kona Isle #C32
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$100 - $133||$100 - $133||$0||$0||5 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - Mar. 31 2013||$110||$110||-||-||5 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - Oct. 2 2013||$100||$100||-||-||5 nights|
|Oct. 3 2013 - Oct. 14 2013||$133||$133||-||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 15 2013 - Dec. 14 2013||$100||$100||-||-||5 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Auckland, New Zealand
Very good spot with fabulous beachfront
You will really enjoy the lovely view of the beach, and the solar-heated (and very lovely) pool in the grounds, plus the loungers under the palm trees just by your own bit of beach.
The beach is not suitable for swimming, having a rocky shoreline (like a lot on the Big Island - that's not unique to this spot).
Kona Isle is a few minutes' drive from any restaurants or supermarkets.
The condo we stayed in was on the top floor, up a few flights of stairs.
We didn't like the very rules-orientated introduction to the place, or the distance of the bedroom from the air-conditioner, because as a result, the bedroom was a bit too hot to be conducive to sleep.
Overall, we had a good time here (with the caveats below), and it is very fairly priced.
Having a washer and dryer inside the condo was really handy.
It was clean, and well-appointed inside. The lounge really nice, with thoughtful things left there for guests, like some books, and a nice stereo that can even take an iPod, and a bunch of CDs to put in it that help with the holiday atmosphere. There were two modern flat-screen TVs, one in the lounge, and one in the bedroom.
The view from the lanai (deck) was excellent, taking in some of the green grounds, the pool, palm trees, and the waves!
The pool was spectacular, and we spent a lot of enjoyable time in it.
Melissa at Sunquest is really lovely to deal with, and very efficient.
My only suggestions for this place, are:
The amount of focus on rules (placed by the onsite management??) was annoying.
2. If there is any way the air-con could be fed through to the bedroom, please do this if you can, it would probably help other people have a good night's sleep, as it would have for us.
Please refer to the stars for each category, as we thought about these very carefully.
We rented this condo for two months Jan & Feb. Although we really like the owners it needs a lot of updating and a lot of remodeling. They are very lucky to have a piece of paradise they just need to make it more modern and comfortable.
Don and Judy
Really enjoyed this place..
Great location, comfortable unit. Best setup (sugar, coffee, spices, beach items, cooler, etc.) of any condo we have ever rented. We moved right in without having to make a rush trip to the grocery store.
The stairs might be a hindrance to older and less able tenants, but the view from our balcony made up for any climbing hassle. Well maintained property, beautiful trees and wildlife, great views.
Wheat Ridge, CO
This condo felt like home.
We enjoyed our week while staying at Kona Isle. The view of the ocean from our lanai was good and we spent a lot of time out there.We enjoyed the pool (no chlorine) and the shore area with palm trees and plenty of lounge chairs. It was very peaceful & relaxing and a great place to watch the sunsets. The condo was well supplied and comfortable. Sunquest was prompt in their service to supply wash cloths,replace the toaster and fix the drain in the bathroom sink. Suggestions for improvements would be to put window coverings in the bedroom that keep out the porch lights and a new sofa sleeper or a new mattress for it. We appreciated being able to check in early and check out late. That really helped us with our flight schedule. Maholo, Mahalo, Mahalo
Picked a great place to stay, easy to get to close to every thing.
nice condo and nice location
The Condo was beautiful. It was more than we expected, the a/C wasn't working very well though. The first couple of nights was great we stayed for one week. Throughout the rest of the week the condo next to us has long term renters that woke us up every night between the hours of 10:00PM and 4:30am. I know they were long term renters because I could hear thier entire Domestic arguments almost every night. On the other nights when they weren't fighting you could hear the physical part of thier relationship and very loudly too! We complained to Sunquest when we turned in the keys and the girl was short with me. When I complained to the resident manager he had pretty much responded the same. I was more unhappy with response than the actual incident itself. We decided to tell the rental company because we know they are trying to run a business and this may have been why people may not have been coming back. I felt like they didn't care and that they had already been paid so it wasn't thier problem. We loved the location of the Condo and we would normally come back but because of the attitudes and the noise I have to honestly say I will never rent there again. Because of this I can not recommend this to anyone either. My rating is not based on the Condo or the owners it is based on my experience.
Response from SunQuest Vacations - 09/22/2011
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Kona Isle. If we had known during your stay that you were experiencing this problem, it would have been addressed and handled immediately. I did speak with the resident manager and he has talked to the guests and we have had no complaints from the current renters of C32.
I do apologize if you think our company or even the resident manager was being rude or insensitive, but perhaps you may have misinterpreted their responses in your haste to go to the airport. I've talked to both the resident manager and our staff member and both recall you seemed hurried to get to the airport. I assure you that we take any complaint seriously and do our best to remedy it.
Again, I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay; however, had we known about the problem, it would have been addressed.
The Kona Isle complex and grounds are great, quiet and well manicured. Nice pool and BBQ area. The condo we rented is old and really needs some TLC. Also, it needs some pest control. I swept, mopped,used a bleach product and took out the trash twice a day, still had roach's in the kitchen and bathroom. I had to wash the provided towels before use because they smelled terrible. I know Hawaiian tradition is to remove slippers, but frankly I was hesitant due to the stains on the carpet. The kitchen was fully stocked and had everything needed for preparing meals. Has a great lanai with a beautiful view. This place could be so cool if someone just took better care of it.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The condo was just as the pictures showed it and had some aminities that we hadn't expected. Everything went perfect in every way.
Phil & Pam
Salt Lake City, UT
Great location, well equipped, reasonably priced.
We got in late and it was raining. The directions to SunQuest and the condo were excellent. Great location. Close to downtown and easy access to all highways, with a farmer's market within walking distance. Nice, quiet property with a peek-a-boo view of the ocean from the lanai. Very well equipped kitchen. We've stayed here before and will make it a priority for future vacations. A great value.