|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Wonderful unit on the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean with to die for views. This tropically decorated 1 bedroom 1 bath unit has a nice large galley style fully stocked kitchen including a washer and dryer. The large living space offers a TV and entertainment center, additional sleeping large futon sofa. Just off the living room are slider doors that open up to a private lanai, the best place for relaxing dining or watching those beautiful sunsets! Tax #W30616650
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$135 - $194||$135 - $194||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - Mar. 31 2013||$160||$160||-||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - Oct. 2 2013||$135||$135||-||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 3 2013 - Oct. 14 2013||$194||$194||-||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 15 2013 - Dec. 14 2013||$135||$135||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Lethbridge, AB. Canada
A week in paradise
This unit is nicely furnished and has a great ocean view. The unit was clean and well equipped. We highly recommend it to others. Located on the 3rd floor, it was quiet and comfortable but perhaps not a great location for elderly or handicapped visitors.
Brian and Rani
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Great location, comfortable, clean, easy parking, complete ameni
Location of the water was wonderful. Our accommodations faces west, so a great view of the ocean. The kitchen was fully equipped, and the entertainment system was a pleasant surprise. And the condo was super clean. Parking was easy, with lots of spots. The only problem was the awkward check-in procedure. You need to pick up your key (and drop it off) at a different location, which is about a 10-minute drive away from Sea Village. You had to first find the SunQuest office then find Sea Village. Since it was dark and we were tired after out flight, it was not much fun.
Nice clean appartment, great view.
The apartment had a patio facing the ocean, beautiful to sit out there by the ocean. Apartment was clean and spacious, well kept. It isn't on a beach, but lava is what you'll get anywhere in Kona. I was there for the Ironman... the 1.6 mile walk became tiresome after a while, but would be a very convenient location if everyone in your group has a bike. The apartment is also right at the swim turn around. You can get in the water there, but it is slightly sketchy getting back out onto the lava rock.
Traveled with 3 other couples, and rented 4 condos total. The other 3 condo's:3316, 2210 &4210, were all furnished very nicely with great views. Ours, of course was horrible...do not stay in 3318. The condo has not been updated since the early 90's, mattress - terrible, no ice maker, no coffee bean grinder, no beach towels, no extra pillow cases, furniture - old & funky, old bathroom, shower -- terrible, walls thin, no ironing board, I could go on and on...Then there was the management company, called Sunquest, they offered no assistance, had to drive 15 mins out of our way to pick up and return keys...again disappointed. As for the complex itself, no elavators, no beach access, Silcence at 10pm, no one even the guests staying there were happy. Guess being in our 50's, we were too young to stay there--we should have been much older to feel comfortable. However the grounds are well maintained, great location to town, no bugs in our room, great view from our room, and the Green Flash was our saving grace every morning for coffee. And for those reasons, I upgraded my rating to a 2-star. I enjoyed my vacation to Kona and will return to the Big Island, but I will not stay in this complex, there are others on the island that would offer a sense of "aloha".
Response from SunQuest Vacations - 06/05/2012
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review Sea Village 3318. We were concerned after reading the review as we have not experienced a complaint as this for this condo.
We do agree that the living furniture was at the age it needed replacement, and the owners have purchased the new furniture as of this month. (June 2012) They also plan to replace the carpeting this Fall.
However, some items you mentioned, we were able to locate in the condo. The mattress is only 5 years old, and to my knowledge, we have never received a complaint about it. There is a mini-Cuisinart located in the cupboard which does grind coffee beans, and there is also an ironing board in the unit as well. The condo does have additional pillow cases and beach towels that were perhaps removed by the cleaner to launder, and we apologize if that was an inconvenience to you. Not all condo's have ice-makers but there should have been ice trays for your use. The bathroom was renovated in 2005..new shower, floor and cabinets, so it's not brand new, but it is not the original. We also realize picking up the keys at the SunQuest office is not ideal, and the owner of this condo has recently signed up for a keyless entry system, so in a few months, guests will be able to go directly to the unit upon arrival.
Sea Village is a wonderful property with great amenities, and we have clients of all ages stay there. All complexes have rules and 10pm quiet time is pretty standard.
Sea Village Rentals
Lanai was the best with the view out to the ocean. Perfect location for our stay. We saw bottle nose dolphins, whales and flying fish.
Dan and Sharon in Kona
Vancouver, British Columbia
What an Island
From the moment we arrived until we left, we were total smiles. The accomodations were in the perfect spot. (Near enough to town to walk, yet far enough to be quiet at night.) The people of the island were very easy to talk to and welcomed conversation. Obviously, the beaches and views touring the island were second to none I have seen in my life.
Traverse City, MI
Very Nice Unit and Complex
Unit is right next to the ocean and view is excellent but you cannot see the town from the unit (due to the angle). Pool, jaccuzi, and grilling facilities were excellent. Unit was very clean and the tile shower walk-in and the tile entry made it feel cleaner.
The complex was a bit to far to walk into the village. The tennis court looked to be in excellent condition and there is also a nice coffee shop next to the complex.
Trevor & Chris Newton
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
The Condo exceeded our Expectations! (5 Stars)
The unit is fully appointed with every amenity we needed and has a fantastic ocean view. The digital pictures really don't do it justice! The unit really lacked nothing.
It was also nice to find that there was a supply a beach supplies, matts, umbrella's, even some snorkel equipment that was thoughtfully provide.
I would highly recommend this unit - it is very well kept!