In Hawaiian, "Kaha Lani" means heavenly place. And that's what you'll find at this Kauai condo oceanfront resort. Stroll along miles of uncrowded white sand beach and lush tropical landscaping. Coconut palms rustling in the gentle trade winds. Come & enjoy the quiet privacy of this intimate condominium on beautiful Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast. Sun yourself by the swimming pool or explore the sandy shoreline; just steps away. Gas BBQ grills are located poolside, tennis courts, and coin operated washer/dryers are all available at this oceanfront Kauai vacation rental beach resort. Every condo has a full kitchen w/pots & pans, linens, to...wels & even beach towels are provided. Parking is free and there no resort fees. Every condo is a non-smoking unit.
SHORT STAYS OF LESS THAN A WEEK ARE WELCOME!Located between Wailua Golf Course on the south end and Lydgate Beach Park and Kamalani Playground to the north, this is an ideal location for the traveler wanting a vacation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet just a few minutes away from town for shopping & restaurants. Walk next door to Lydgate Beach Park on the newly built walk/bike bath for fantastic snorkeling and swimming in one of two lagoons. For the toddler, the baby lagoon is perfect. Walk across the beach park to Kamalani Playground which is a community built playground with it's own volcano tube! Wailua Golf Course is next door and is rated one of the top municipal golf courses in the nation. Affordable rates and one of the only golf courses on Kauai where you can walk the whole course nearby make this one of the finest Kauai vacation rentals.
Just minutes away from the Lihue Airport and the town of Kapaa make this an ideal getaway for couples or families alike. Just a few minutes away in the town of Kapaa/Wailua you will find grocery stores, boutiques, movie theatres and various first class restaurants. For the avid outdoors person, kayak up the Wailua River, hike the Sleeping Giant Trail, visit Opaekaa Falls, golf at Wailua Golf Course or just sun, swim and snorkel in your own back yard at the Kaha Lani Resort.
Kaha Lani Unit #214Two bedroom, 2 bath, second (top) floor, ocean-view, town home style end unit w/washer/dryer in unit. Master bedroom w/queen bed, TV and bathroom upstairs on oceanfront end. Two twins beds in first level 2nd bedroom. Queen sofa/sleeper, cable TV, and CD player in living room. Complimentary internet access. SHORT STAYS OF LESS THAN A WEEK ARE WELCOME!$1200 per week plus tax and cleaning.Holiday Rate applies from 12/15 to 1/5.Garden Island Properties offers ocean-view & oceanfront one & two bedroom Kauai condo units located on the beautiful Wailua shores. Sliding glass doors open on to private lanais and to the relaxing sounds of the ocean, miles of white sandy beach, and spectacular sunrise views. A Kaha Lani vacation rental condominium is a great spot to watch whales breaching from the months of November to April. If peace & quiet is what you're searching for, this is the place. Take a sunrise walk along this beautiful Kauai coastline or go for a late evening swim. Enjoy one of Kauai's favorite "hidden secrets" at the Kaha Lani Resort!
TAT ID#: W30261852-01
Additional amenities include: beach towels, sofabed, queen: 1, lanai, washer/dryer: in, twin: 2, hair dryer, tennis courts, cd player, bath tub/shower, outside shower.Read more
Left on 04/12/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Eva, Kate, John
We liked the condo a lot. It's very clean and up to date. Kitchen is stocked well enough with pans and utensils to meet our family's breakfast and lunch cooking needs, and we actually entertained some some friends staying in another unit. There were no ants, just a bunch of friendly birds looking for a handout while we ate on the back deck. You can't swim in the beach by the complex, too many rocks, so the central east side island location is perfect for getting efficiently to either the northern or southern beaches, as well as up to Ha'ena or around to Waimea state parks. The town of Kapa'a is a two minute drive north and has several grocery stores, activity tour departure points, restaurants, and a Snorkel Bob's. Compared the other towns on the island, the location seemed to offer much more convenience but without actually having to be in a urban area.
Left on 03/19/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | LORNA
The location of the condo is amazing. It is easy to get anywhere on the island.
The condo is clean and feels like home. It is a little weathered but that did not bother us at all. Most of the time spent outside.
There was new lanai furniture that was awesome.
The wifi didn't work all the time. It was on and off.
This is my 3rd time to the condo and will be back for sure.
Mahalo Lorna for being one of our many return guests to Kaha Lani 214. Besides the new lanai furniture, we also have new living room furniture. We plan to do some remodeling in the future! We look forward to your return visit next year! Aloha!
fantastic ,they have everything you could need.
Left on 10/10/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Pam
This was our first time using VR BO . I really wasn't sure of what to expect. The room was very clean, nicely decorated with lots of extras. Like staying at your best friend's home.The view was super. It is a quiet place set in gorgeous complex with a nice pool. Right on the beach and Lydgate park is just steps away for snorkling and safe swimming. The location is good but you still have to drive for everything else .
Tom & Sue
Left on 10/01/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Tom & Sue
Overall, a very good rating. Easy access to the island from the condo. Go north one day, then south and west the next. For golfers, the Wailua municipal course next door may be the best value in the Islands. Great walking beach at the condo. Lydgate park beach, which is next door, is great for kids and just sitting on the beach. The Kapaa paved bike path makes for a beautiful ride or hike along the ocean.
Condo is a little dated and could use some updating.
Upstairs bedroom is quite warm in the afternoon, but does cool off at night. Doors to the lanai wouldn't lock. Management was notified and should be fixed. The inevitable condo remodel was in progress next door during the weekdays of our stay with power saw and tile cutter. Detracted from the Kauai experience just a bit. No prior notice from owner or management company. Contacted them, they contacted the other owner, but not much they could do apparently.
Overall, assuming better upstairs fans and a little less noise, I could recommend this condo for a stay in beautiful Kauai.
Southern California (near the coast)
Left on 09/06/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | NOLKEVNIC
The condo was perfect - from location in the midst of Lydgate Park (not an overly busy place, so don't think you'll be bombarded with noisy crowds, perfect for kids!) to the amenities offered. The condo offered just about everything we'd need - toiletries (some), towels, beach chairs/towels/umbrella/some gear, books-including several travel books on Kauai which were invaluable. The new flat screen TVs were nice, however they only had a DVD player, but no Dvds (only videos, good ones, much to my little girls' discontent), Obviously this was a recent upgrade. If you want to watch a movie, you'll have to bring your own. I'd love to see a selection of movies filmed on Kauai available at the condo. The place was spacious, perfect for our group of 6 (2 adults, 2 teens, 2 kids). Loved eating on the balcony and enjoying the ocean view. Same view from the very private upstairs master suite, BTW. Location was perfect, about the halfway between the ends of the main road, with Kapaa, Lihue, and Poipu very close. Inexpensive shopping (compared to Oahu,) and wonderful, laid-back atmosphere (compared to Oahu.) I'd visit this island again in a heartbeat, and I'd choose this condo again with no regrets. Thanks a bunch for allowing us to borrow it! Read more
Response from Garden Island Properties LLC - 09/16/2013
Mahalo and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kaha Lani Resort. Located between the Wailua Golf Course and Lydgate Beach Park makes this an ideal location! We look forward to having you back! Aloha from Kaua`i!
Perfect home base for Kauai!
Left on 05/15/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Barbara
My husband and I just returned from one week at the Kaha Lani, Unit 214. It was a wonderful place in so many ways. Although it is near the stores and activity center of Kapa'a, the complex is tucked back on a quiet street away from congestion and noise of the main highway. Since it abuts Lydgate Park, it is so easy to go for a long beach walk or take your snorkel gear to the park. Unit 214 is convenient to the parking lot but has a great ocean view. The sounds of the surf and the birds were a great delight. We enjoyed our breakfast on the spacious deck every morning. The unit is nicely furnished and well-equipped. There is a great selection of beach gear to use as well. We also appreciated having the washer/dryer in the unit. We used the pool a few times. The grounds are very well kept and we saw the security guard in the evening. Overall, it was a great base for our adventures in Kauai.
Mike and Kate
Salt Lake City Utah
safe and well maintained
Left on 05/07/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Mike and Kate
We arrived after dark, the security person helped us find our unit and even carried some of our bags. The property was clean and maintenace was ongoing the room was comfortable and great for 4 adults. The furnishings need remodel but all and all the place was good. I was impressed by the privacy at the beach and enjoyed walking on the path.
White Rock, B.C. Canada
Very unsatisfied, After 3 years rental will not be returning
Left on 01/23/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Barbara Freeman
1)Living Room Furniture is extemely uncomfortable, should be replaced
2) Had to buy and put in our own light bulbs as the existing ones were not trilight and offered no light in the table lamps.
3) Had to buy and replace batteries for remotes -
4) Two cd players in the condo should be thrown in garbage as they are useless. Had to buy our own new CD player to play audio books.
5) Why place a useless tub stopper in the tub - had to scrounge around under sink to finally come up with a rubber stopper, at first used a facecloth.
6) kitchen garburator does not work, when resetting emergency button just continued to stop.
Very comfortable, right on the water, and close to everything
Left on 10/04/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | AGranath
We stayed in 214 from Sept 11-25, 2012. We had a great time. This place was in the perfect location - close to everything with a short drive to Lihue or Kapa'a. It's within walking distance to the beach and a great playground. Our almost three year old loved it! Lydgate park has an awesome swimming hole for kids too! Our son could wade across the whole thing and the rock breaks made it calm enough that he could swim everyday!!!
The condo itself was quite comfortable. Some things were starting to show their age, but it did not affect our stay at all! Our son loved having his own big boy bathroom (as it was right off his room) and did great in the twin bed. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was great! We've stayed in condos where we had to pay to do laundry and with so many trips to the beach, that adds up quick! Being able to throw suits and towels in whenever we needed was such a huge convenience! The views from the lanai and the master bedroom are amazing!
We had a great time and much to my husband's shagrin, I'm already planning our next trip to Kauai!
Easy convenient location with beaches both directions and nice o
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Sherree
Condo was nice and had all necessities and some extras like snorkel gear and reef shoes. Always one lanai to use even when raining. Close to beaches and grocery stores. Tile at sliding glass door very slippery with wet feet; use caution. Lanais are both pleasant reading spots. Especially good location for families with young children near easy ocean swimming and playgrounds.
San Diego ca
Left on 06/27/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Matt B.
This place was a great place to stay. It was very quiet and peaceful. There was four people in our group and we all had plenty of space. Great ocean view... Although the beach outfront isn't ideal for swimming... There is a calm swimming area just a short stroll down the beach. The condo was well equipped with kitchen utensils/ linens/towels/ and even a cooler that we used to take to the beach daily... The condo is close to restaurants and shopping also. Overall all four of us were very happy staying here and are already planning our return...
Left on 05/27/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Jason Bruecker
This place was amazing. My wife, my two teenage daughters and myself were very impressed with the amenities this place had and the view was spectulator. We have never done a vrbo and it was a great experience, everything was as we were told. One of the other nice things was the beach toys,chairs,ice chest and umbrella. The walking path infront of the condo was also very nice. My only complaint would be very minor and that is the lighting in the master bathroom is poor, other than that can't wait to go back.
JJ and CKH
A wonderful vacation
Left on 05/10/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | JJ and CKH
We had our son,daughter in law and 17 month. old grandson with us. Everyone enjoyed the grounds and pool. We bar b qed a number of times.We found our travel to other parts of the island easy. We did find it quite windy, but at 85 degrees a little wind is a welcome.
Friday Harbor, WA
Left on 01/25/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Beth
This condo has a great layout and location. It was clean, spacious and very well equipped. However, the beds and pillows were sub-par. The furnishings were attractive and in good shape. The pool in the complex was very clean and the landscaping in the complex was very well kept. The views and trade winds were spectacular. The beach in front of the complex is wonderful.
Don & Sue
Fabulous view & location
Left on 09/29/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Don & Sue
The view of the ocean from the deck is wonderful as is the location of the condos...walk to the beach, Lydgate Park and being in the middle of the island you can get to either end in a short period of time. When we arrived the down stairs toilet was plugged up, but once we notified the rental agency they replaced the toilet asap which we were very impressed with. Our main complaint is with the upstiars bath, the shower door has come off the track & the wheels are broken so you are unable to place it back on...you have to shower with the door ajar inorder to get in and out. The light over the sink in the upstairs bath is terrible & gives off no light what so ever. Aside fron that we did have a wonderful time enjoying the view & the size of the condo. Read more
Response from Garden Island Properties LLC - 10/05/2011
Aloha and Mahalo! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kaha Lani. The items mentioned have been taken care of as it was reported to us after your check out. We would have been more than happy to take care of this as well during your stay had we known! We do agree that the lanai is a beautiful place to look at the ocean! Until we meet again....Aloha!
Nice - Not great.
Hot sun in the Summertime
Left on 08/26/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Nice - Not great.
Outside photo in ad is not this unit. Must walk around other unit to get to pool area. Bed not comfortable. Loud surf and wind. Unit was tired looking/feeling inside. Needs modernization. Felt "sticky" most of the time, though there are ceiling fans. They were on the entire week 24/7. If you don't want stairs within the floor plan of the unit, don't stay here. Lights in bathrooms very dim. Master bath difficult to get around - window levers kept catching us in the side. Painting of outside of units with big crane in middle of view during our stay. Never notified by property management.
Good stuff. Nice pool and view. Very quiet in terms of people noise. Trail by water goes north along ocean, a great bike or walking path with restrooms. Spacious unit, fans were usually enough to keep cool. Eastern exposure so if not cloudy can see sunrise. No snorkeling in this area, too rough but close to lots of other activities. Pleasant stay. But will not return to this unit. Read more
Response from Garden Island Properties LLC - 09/27/2011
Mahalo for your review. Kaha Lani is located right on the ocean and the prevailing winds are coming straight off of the ocean; so there is a constant feeling of sea mist in the air and also landing on the furniture, glass top, etc. The work done on the property was unfortunate but had to be done to upkeep the property and is fortunately complete for now. I believe the outside photo you are mentioning is off of another web site and that is beyond our control.
the location between Wailua Golf Course to the south and Lydgate Beach (for snorkeling & swimming), w/Kamalani Playground to the north means that you are not surrounded by other condo properties; thus creating a very nice atmosphere.
Adequate accommodation in great location.
Left on 06/24/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Leslee trips
If you want to have a nice and quiet location for your vacation, Kaha Lani is a good choice. You will need to drive to shops and for food, and it is really just south of Wailua, not in Kapaa at all. The trail and beach park in front of the property are a nice feature. Pool and tennis court were nice.
The view from the lanai is full ocean, really great. Unit is reasonably equipped and decorated. The downside? Living room furniture feels really dated and worn. One of the twin beds smelled badly of stale urine. My poor 16 year old son had to deal with that! Yuck. We also made it clear in advance we would need to use the sofa bed. There were no linens provided and it took until just before bed time for the housekeeper to drive over and bring some. Batteries in the TV remote were dead. Also a bit of a hassle.
Some have said the upstairs bedroom was hot. We found that once we aired it out and got the ceiling fan going, it was fine.I think for the price overall, it was fine, but something must be done about the mattress! Read more
Response from Garden Island Properties LLC - 06/28/2011
Aloha and mahalo for your review. Glad to hear that Kaha Lani was a good choice for the quiet location and the great ocean view. In regards to one of the twin beds, it would have been helpful if you had called us during your stay. We would have been more than happy to assist you rather than wait till after your departure to mention it. We have checked the mattresses and they do seem to be fine but as a precaution we have had it cleaned with bleach. Glad to hear otherwise you had a good time as Kaha Lani does have a rather unique location and a beautiful beach to boot!
Rick and Rose Janis
Great time in Kauai
Left on 05/12/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Rick and Rose Janis
We enjoyed this condo,it is in a great location.The weather was our only draw back.The unit is very spacious and
is close to all the attractions that draw anyone to Kauai.
I really don't think we had the true Kaha Lani experience,
only because of the weather!!! So sitting on the beautiful lanai,was an on again,off again happening.Overall,we loved it !!!
Left on 05/04/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | David B.
Our family (me, my wife, and our three girls aged 15, 8 and 5) stayed at Kaha Lani #214 for 12 wonderful nights in april. We could not have been happier with the place. First off, the location is awesome. You are off the main highway surrounded by a State Park, so it was quiet. We fell asleep and awoke to the sounds of the ocean, and each morning my wife was up to watch the sunset on the beach. The view of the ocean off the lanai was fantastic, and there is even views of the mountains from the kitchen to the west. Our kids loved the pool and playing on the grounds in front of the unit. Unfortunately Lydgate swimming area was closed for dredging when we were there, but the little ones had a blast playing at the beach in front of the complex and at the play ground at the park a quick 5 minute walk away. I played golf at the public course to the south, which was great and not nearly as expensive as I had imaged. Grocery shopping and some good restaurants in Kapaa were a quick 5-10 minute drive away, and because you are centrally located on the East coast you aren't too far from either the North Shore or Waimea Canyon to the southwest. The unit was nice and roomy - the kitchen well stocked, a nice large lanai, and the master bedroom upstairs was very big. There is also a large bin with snorkling and kids beach toys and plenty of beach chairs, coolers and a beach umbrella that were very handy. We were also very happy with the quick response to our needs. When we arrived we noticed that the coffee machine heating pad was wearing out and were a little worried about using it. We mentioned it to the management company and by that afternoon they delivered a brand new coffee maker! The same thing happened with the vacuum cleaner, which had a worn out cord and made a very loud noise when turned on. We mentioned it and by the next morning a new vacuum cleaner was delivered to us. Now that is customer service!
Navarre Beach, Florida
Comfortable home with perfect location
Left on 03/25/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | D. Beaulieu
Kaha Lani #214 is in a great location. Close to Lihue airport, Wailua and Kapaa. Only a short drive to either the South or North shores. It is truly a perfect base camp location. The home was clean and very comfortable. The views of the ocean from the living room, balcony and upstairs master bedroom were great. The pool is clean and heated, and there are gas grills for cooking out. The grounds were exceptionally well maintained. The furnishings in the home are a bit dated and the bathrooms are old, but who cares? The home is very comfortable and we were not in the house 24/7. With it's access to a nearly private beach, and proximity to Lydgate park it was great. We would definitely return here and we will recommend to friends who plan to travel to Kauai.
Colorado Springs, CO
Great location, very clean and comfortable
Left on 03/06/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Di G
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The location was great, with Lydgate Beach Park right out your door and within minutes of the airport. The unit was very clean, comfortable and had an "at home" feeling. We enjoyed watching the whales while sitting on the deck, beach walks, nearby hiking and falling asleep to the sound of the waves. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.
We had a great time!
Left on 10/22/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | tweetburd
There were many things that I really liked about Kaha Lani 214. The location is excellent. We strolled to the beach at least once a day. I didn't think that I would like the upstairs master bedroom, but I loved it; except for the afternoon, I didn't find it too hot. Each night I was able to fall asleep to the sound of the raves. The only things that I think would help this condo was (1) a really good carpet cleaning and (2) the upstairs bathroom shower could have been a little cleaner and (3) the bed definitely needs a new matress. The next we return to Kauai we would definitely consider staying here again.
Bill & Patti MacKenzie
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
It was indeed a thoroughly enjoyable and special experience.
Left on 07/29/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Bill & Patti MacKenzie
The service, location and comforts were exemplary. We would have no reservation whatsoever - about recommending this property to other relatives and friends.
Bonney Lake WA
A Great Family Vacation
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Michael Randall
From the time of arrival at the Kaha Lani to departure 8 day later we have nothing but good to say about our choice of lodging. We were travelling with an extended family and had booked four units. All were of the same opinion; great accommodations in a quiet, pleasant, laid back, friendly atmosphere. Just what we were looking for. We will definitely consider returning to the Kaha Lani on our next visit to Kauai.
Enjoy the view and the breezes.
Left on 07/09/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Mikala
Great view from comfortable lanai furniture. Spacious condo with plenty of ocean roar. Short stroll across the lawn to the beach for a soothing dip. The Kaha Lani grounds are beautifully maintained. Great service with Garden Island Properties too...Mahalo Sue.
Kaha Lani 214
Left on 04/19/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Falconers
We really enjoyed Kaha Lani and 214 was clean and spacious. We had our two daughters (13 and 10) with us, and they very much enjoyed their own room with ensuite, the pool, and the snorkeling at Lydgate Park. Thanks again
Living in Paradise
Left on 03/17/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | lorna Willis
I would like to say that Kaha Lani is one of the best well kept ground that I have ever seen. The people are very friendly.
This is the second time that I have been to the same condo and it is fabulous. It has everything that you could want in a kitchen. The view is spectacular.
Thank you again for the lovely stay. We will be back
Relaxing, Quiet and Beautiful
Left on 02/11/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Mrs. T
We arrived late in the evening with two tired kids in tow and after finding the unit and the key, conveniently located in a lock box, we walked in to Unit 214 and immediatley felt at home. Although in need of further upgrades (replacing carpet with tile) and a really good cleaning, overall, our family entirely enjoyed our stay. We were a little concerned with the grime clinging to the curtains, but we weren't sleeping in them, so it wasn't a biggie. The master bedroom had such a comfy bed, and with the windows open at night to let in the breeze and the sound of crashing waves, us parents slept like exhausted children! Our two kids loved that they each got their own super beds, and were thrilled that they had their own bathroom, too. The location of the condo couldn't have been better for a family with kids. Lydgate Park is the most family friendly beach and park on the island, and with it just a short walk away, we visited often during our week on Kauai. The grounds of Kaha Lani are very beautiful, and well maintained by pleasant workers who always shared a smile and friendly "Aloha!" each time we met. If we had one complaint it would be that the carpet is really getting tired! The floor would look so much better in tile! Other than that, our experience at Unit 214 was awesome! We also really like the fact that we didn't have to check in and check out like most other condo places we've stayed at. Simply leaving the key in the bowl at the end of our stay was really nice--and it felt as though we were trusted. Thanks to all for the great stay!!
R & G
Great view and location, but the unit needs work.
Left on 01/27/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | R & G
We had a wonderful time on Kaua'i and the condo had a great view and location. The unit was very well stocked with everything you would need for a nice stay. The pool looked great and the beach was very nice and almost empty of people. We really liked the floor plan of the unit except for the upstairs bath which is barely large enough to stand in, let alone dry off in after showering. There are several items in the unit that really should be addressed immediately. The shower door in the downstairs bath is off the track and the upstairs shower door needs help. The shower head in the upstairs bath needs replacing. Also, there is minimal lighting above the vanity in the upstairs bath (very difficult to put on makeup, shave, etc.) The long and the short of it is that the unit needs upgrading. Read more
Response from Garden Island Properties LLC - 01/27/2010
aloha and mahalo for taking the time to send in your review. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time on Kauai and enjoyed the great view and location of your condo. We will address your concerns and appreciate the feedback! We are currently in the process of painting between bookings and will definitley address the shower! mahalo, Garden Island Properties
Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Serenity & bliss in Paradise
Left on 01/06/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | dauphinee
Our family had a lovely peaceful stay & thoroughly enjoyed the sunrise every morning. It was the perfect spot for my grandaughter to walk down to Lydgate Park to go swimming down at Lydgate park & for us to go boogie boarding up the beach in the other direction.We had the beach to our selves, unlike Poipu or Princeville. The nice big yard with the pool was also a bonus as well as the nice flat beach, rather than having a cliff. The condo was centrally located which made it close to all conveniences as well. We also enjoyed the privacy of having our 2nd bathroom & bedroom upstairs away from the kids. There was lots of room with all the conveniences of home. I would highly recommend this spot. I don't think I'll ever go back to Oahu or Maui after this visit. Mahalo!
St. Louis, Missouri
What a beautiful place
Left on 10/30/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Wildindn
We stayed in Kaha Lani 214. We were pleased that even though we arrived somewhat late in the evening, all the instructions worked and we got into the property with no issues. The propoerty was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the view from the balcony. Overall the location is very convenient and what I liked the most was the close proximity to the Ocean and it was great to enjoy the walk along the beach. Great experience.
Half Moon Bay, Californai
Left on 10/21/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Happy Vacationer
My daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren stayed in Kaha Lani 214 for two wonderful weeks. The view from the balcony is beautiful. It was so pleasant hearing the surf each night. The condo was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Having Lydgate Park within walking distance was great. The children enjoyed the protected beach area and they could walk across the street to the playground. We liked the privacy of Kaha Lani. It was very quiet and peaceful. Shopping centers were close by as well as very nice restaurants. I would definitely recommend the Kaha Lani to others as a great vacation home.
San Francisco, Ca.
Nice place on a nice beach
Left on 09/16/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | mobyl1
This is a very nice clean place on a very nice little beach. We were a short walk from Lydgate park and the salt water fish pond. The fish pond was great (lots of fish to see)and I didn't want to leave. We never saw any bugs and the trade winds felt great. Oh the is no air conditioning, but the condo vents out very well. At night we went looking for toads (just looking). The landscaping was very nice and the pool was nice too. Gas BBQs were near by and very clean. Our upstairs bedroom was like in a something in a tropical dream, with the trade winds blowing and the view of the water. If you like a nice clean comfortable place with an outdoor feel, this place is for you. Oh, the price was right compared to other places we looked at.
San Diego, CA
The perfect family spot
Left on 09/02/2009 for a stay in January 2008 | Beth
We stayed in #214 at Kaha Lani with our 11 month old daughter and my parents. There was plenty of room for all of us and we had our separate space. We were steps from the ocean and very close to the safe snorkeling area at the near-by park. On the days when we did not drive to another location on the island, we were perfectly happy right there at Kaha Lani and surrounding area. We were able to fix nice meals (yeah, Costco!) and let our daughter go to bed early, avoiding expensive and not very convenient restaurants (for small children). A condo has a hotel beat any day for a young family and this one was great. I'd love to go back there tomorrow.
Beth & family from San Diego, CA
Close to Beach, Nice Community, but no AC & Roosters
Left on 08/01/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | LZuber
This condo was very nice and the community was great with a swimming pool and very close to the beach and beach park. There were 2 nice playgrounds for the children to play on. It was not cleaned very well before we got there though. It also had no paper towels and some staple items I expect to be there when paying the amount spent to stay there. I also would have liked to be informed that the downstairs bedroom is at the back of the condo and is very hot because there is no AC. I would recommend putting some type of unit in that room. The roosters were absolutely a nightmare. We did finally ask the office about them and they said they would have the security guard try and run them off. So the 2nd half of the week was not as bad but still did not get very good sleep. I am a very light sleeper so it may not bother someome else. If you didn't have to open the windows the rooster noise would not be so bad. Kauai is absolutely gorgeous and the beach right in front of the condo was beautiful and deserted. We encountered a Hawaiian Monk Seal napping there and it was a once in a lifetime experience.
Kaha Lani grounds were beautiful but the condo was not so much.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Twoticketstoparadise
The grounds of the Kaha Lani were immaculately kept. It is so spacious that
most of the time you felt as if you were the only visitor. We usually had the
pool all to ourselves in the late afternoon which was nice. The pool area is
VERY clean and nicely surrounded by palms. We also enjoyed the walking
path that fronted the resort for morning walks.
The tennis court could use some help. The surface was uneven and there
was lots of vegetation debris all over the court. The padlocks were in dire
need of some WD-40!
The central location in Kapaa was perfect for going north and south on the
island. We seemed to never be more than 45 minutes from "home"
wherever we went. A 10 minute drive to Hamura's was pretty good as well!
The condo unit itself needed some TLC. I was disappointed in the condition
of the unit for the price we paid. The carpet needed to be replaced -
probably with tile in that climate. The kitchen and bathrooms were very
dated. The beds were comfy, though, and it was nice to have a washer and
dryer in the unit. One front burner on the stove did not work very well. A
coffee bean grinder would have been helpful also.
The lanai had cheap plastic furniture that when you sat in it was so low that
you couldn't see above the railing out at the ocean. In order to enjoy the
stunning view you had to stand up. Again, for the price, these things
should be fixed, or the price of rental should be lowered. The office staff
was pleasant and helpful.
I would certainly stay at Kaha Lani again, but definitely in another unit. Read more
Response from Garden Island Properties LLC - 06/16/2011
aloha! Just an update to this post...beautiful new patio furniture was installed in 2010 and there is also a brand new stove!...and a new washer dryer was installed this year!
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Beautiful Location...condo could use a few updates...
Left on 07/20/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | sledhead67
It is a beautiful location. Perfect home base for exploring the island. The staff at Garden Island are great and very helpful. The Kaha Lani is a mature property that is very well looked after. The grounds are beautiful and the ocean is right there. The pool is always clean and enjoyable. The unit itself is clean and well stocked. The only negative thing is that it is in need of an update. Some modern renovations and the place would be perfect.
Peaceful and Relaxing
Left on 07/17/2009 for a stay in July 2007 | Lisa K
We found the Kaha Lani #214 to be peaceful and relaxing. The grounds are gorgeous and the unit itself is well appointed. Our time on Kauai was postcard picture perfect. Thank you for sharing your home.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.