BANKS PLACE, Keswick
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyNo
Description from the manager
Banks Place is a delightful cottage situated in the centre of Keswick, ideal for couples looking for a romantic getaway at anytime of year. The cottage has a cosy multi fuel stove fabulous to curl up in front of on those chilly winter evenings.
No 3 Banks Place is located in the centre of Keswick and is an ideal retreat for couples wanting to explore Keswick and the surrounding scenery of the northern Lake District. Local amenities are in abundance with restaurants, pubs and other shops practically on the doorstep. Visitor attractions include The Theatre by the Lake, scenic lakeside walks, Hope Park and golf course, Cumberland Pencil Mu...Read more
Rental Property is located in Keswick, Cumbria, England, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
BANKS PLACE, Keswick
Keswick, Cumbria, England
located in Keswick, Cumbria, England, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in GBP) (change)
|Rate Summary||$148||$148||$513 - $830||$0||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 30 2013||$124||$124||-||-||6 nights|
|May. 31 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||-||$634||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 7 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$634||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 14 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||-||$634||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 21 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||-||$679||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||-||$679||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||-||-||$679||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 12 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||-||-||$830||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 19 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||-||-||$830||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 26 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||-||$830||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 2 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$830||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$830||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 16 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||-||$830||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||-||$830||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||-||$830||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 6 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||-||-||$634||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 13 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||-||-||$634||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 20 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||-||-||$634||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2013 - Oct. 4 2013||-||-||$634||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 4 2013 - Oct. 11 2013||-||-||$634||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2013 - Oct. 17 2013||$113||$113||-||-||6 nights|
|Oct. 18 2013 - Oct. 24 2013||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Oct. 25 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$124||$124||-||-||6 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Nov. 8 2013||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 8 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 15 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 22 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 29 2013 - Dec. 6 2013||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 6 2013 - Dec. 13 2013||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||-||-||$740||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$148||$148||-||-||6 nights|
|Jan. 3 2014 - Jan. 10 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 17 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 24 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 31 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 7 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 14 2014||-||-||$559||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||-||-||$559||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 7 2014 - Mar. 14 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 14 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 21 2014 - Mar. 28 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 28 2014 - Apr. 4 2014||-||-||$513||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 4 2014 - Apr. 10 2014||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 11 2014 - Apr. 17 2014||$113||$113||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 18 2014 - Apr. 24 2014||$106||$106||-||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 25 2014 - May. 2 2014||-||-||$559||-||3 nights|
|May. 2 2014 - May. 9 2014||-||-||$559||-||3 nights|
|May. 9 2014 - May. 16 2014||-||-||$559||-||3 nights|
|May. 16 2014 - May. 23 2014||-||-||$559||-||3 nights|
|View all 52 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
All prices include all taxes, gas, electric and bed linen. Please check property description to see if towels, logs, coal and cots are included free of charge or at a supplement. If a pet friendly property, the charge is £20 per pet per week/part week. Please telephone or email us for short break availability and prices.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Great cottage for a week away from work
We were looking for somewhere pretty central, as we don't have a car. Banks Place was ideal; close to the lake and with plenty of pubs and coffee shops on the doorstep. The cottage was spotlessly clean with a lovely wood-burning stove and underfloor heating. Very neat cooking island with all necessary utensils and a really spectacular bathroom!
Would thoroughly recommend the cottage to anyone wanting peace, quiet and a comfortable base to explore the area.
Perfect for a romantic weekend away!
The cottage was beautiful really warm and cosy with the woodburner on. Never normally have baths but loved the jet bath. All in all had a great weekend away, Keswick has some great pubs and eateries.
The company were very helpful as well as we turned up 5 hours before the check in time to miss the snow and they were more than happy to help us out and got us in early!
Only (slight) downside to the cottage is access in a car! The alley is extremely narrow I got my car down there but had both wing mirrors touching the sides!! Not for the faint hearted!!
Christmas in Keswick
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cottage in the heart of Keswick over Christmas. We were greeted by tasteful Christmas lights, a wreath at the door and bucks fizz and mince pies to enjoy, which was a lovely touch. The cottage was immaculately clean and beautifully cosy. The cottage is only a few minutes walk from the lake so we enjoyed scenic walks, as well as numerous trips to pubs and restaurants that were on the doorstep. We would thoroughly recommend this cottage for a romantic getaway - just lovely!
Great location in a beautiful town
My husband and I had a fantastic 4 night stay at Banks Place in September. The cottage is welcoming, clean and cosy with a lovely wood burning stove and luxury bathroom. The jacuzzi bath was a relaxing treat. The kitchen could do with a few more utensils but on the whole is good. The cottages location was perfect for us being rather partial to a pub with a bit of history, lovely coffee shops and of course walks on the doorstep. The very narrow driveway was interesting to negotiate however. We would definitely visit Keswick again and stay at banks place.
Really comfortable little bolt hole so close to Keswick
We spent four nights at 3 Banks Place and found it to be in an ideal position for walking to all the attractions and shops of Keswick. It was very well furnished, had all the necessary's for cooking and eating and was very comfortable. It was ideal for two and the soft spa bath was a special treat. The little laneway that lead to parking in front of the house could be a challenge for some drivers but we found it just manageable even with an estate car. It was great to find somewhere self-contained for a mid week break too. It suited us perfectly! Highly recommended.
Perfect location , Ideal couples getaway
stayed recently at this small but well appointed house in the centre of keswick. Loved the location in the centre of the town close to all pubs and restaurants. House itself was presented in a very clean and tidy state , loved the bathroom and jacuzzi bath. Log burner looked nice although no need to experience it as we came during a warm if not dry spell. Only issue, tight drive down to park in front of the house (we were informed of this before arrival) , but there is plenty of other parking nearby. Would I come back ? Yes if it stays at that standard.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Nice property in a great location
We recently stayed in this property. We chose it because of its proximity to the town centre. We were not disappointed - its right in the middle of Keswick but still manages to be lovely and peaceful! The property had everything we needed and was very well-presented - obviously very new to the rental market. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage, or Keswick, as an ideal place for a break. One point to note: parking can be a bit tricky but you can always find a space on a nearby street..
Not as advertised, poor customer service and very unclean.
I booked this cottage as a romantic getaway for me and my wife. It looked very well presented on the Lakes Cottage Holidays website and looked like an ideal cottage for us. As I run my own business it is essential that a wifi connection is available so I am able to catch up on urgent emails and deal with emergencies should they occur. One of the main reasons I chose this cottage was the fact it was advertised as having a wifi connection. I even contacted the Lakes Cottage Holidays helpline to confirm it definitely had wifi and they assured me it did. It is even advertised on Trip advisor has having wifi.
However, upon our arrival, I was unable to find a wifi connection for the cottage. I then called in at the Lakes Cottage Holidays branch where we had collected the keys to explain that I couldn't find a wifi connection. Then then told me on the spot that it doesn't actually have one!! I then explained that I had searched on their website specifically for a cottage that has a wifi connection and that this cottage was advertised as having one. They then did the same search on there own computer but couldn't find it listed as having wifi. They offered no apology and seemed completely uninterested in the whole matter.
On top of all this when we arrived at the cottage we found the cleanliness to be well below par. The slate floors downstairs had not been swept or mopped at all and the bathroom was an absolute disgrace! The bath looked like it had simply been rinsed out with the shower head. We had to spend around an hour cleaning it, bringing it back to the level of cleanliness you would expect on arrival. We were also surprised to find there was no iron or ironing board, very few sharp knives and not enough towels.
On the plus side however, it is very conveniently situated in the centre of Keswick making it a quick two minute stroll onto the high street.
All in all we were very disappointed with this cottage, extremely unhappy with the level of customer service we received from the Lakes Cottage Holidays staff and will not be staying here again.
Response from Cottage Holiday Group - 07/17/2012
Thank you for your recent review on Banks Place Keswick.
Banks Place is a modern, recently refurbished and spacious mid terrace property located in the centre of Keswick.
Your comments are very important to us and we take any complaints very seriously. The issues you have raised have been investigated thoroughly.
I can confirm that we do not advertise this property on our web sites, or on Trip Advisor as having access to WiFi. Any properties that do have access to a WiFi network clearly stae this information on the property description. I can confirm that the office was contacted regarding this issue and you were advised before booking this property and after, that this property did not have WiFi.
We do advise guests to contact the office immediately if there are any issues or problems at thier property. Unfortunately we did not receive any calls or complaints regarding the cleanliness of this property on your arrival or at any time during your stay. Had this informaiton been forthcoming, we would have acted immediately to ensure that your stay was made as pleasurable and comfortable as possible.
We are very sorry that the issues you raised spoiled your stay at this property. However, we do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
This is a wonderful property and we want to make sure your holiday or short break is uninhibited. If you have any questions or concerns please contact us and we will be happy to address any questions you may have.