|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||1600 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Adventure, Luxury, Ocean, Tropical, Waterfront|
Description from the owner
Trip Advisor/Flip Key Award-winning tri-level townhouse overlooking luxurious lagoon pool to ocean! Screened patios ground floor, poolside as well as from main living area and the master suite. 2 king beds and two singles...granite kitchen and bath countertops, custom oak cabinetry, stainless appliances...luxurious sunken Jacuzzi tub in master bath...two other full bathrooms.
3-nt minimum Premium dates, 7-nt minimum Mariner`s Club Resort is not just a resort...but the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler to slow down, recharge and gradually discover the wonders of nature and our local history. The resort`s setting is the tranqu...Read more
Mariners Club ~ island life!
Key Largo, Florida
Additional Location Information
Location Type Ocean, Tropical, Waterfront
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$299||$299||$1,800||$6,500||3 nights|
|All Dates||$299||$299||$1,800||$6,500||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Damage deposit - $39 / stay - Security Deposit
- Cleaning fee - $175 / stay - Other
- Tax rate - 12.5% of rental - Tax
Additional notes from owner
Holidays and special events require a 7-day minimum stay.
Rates do not include 12.5% tax, exit cleaning fee of $175, $50 Resort Ree, $35 processing fees or $39 Accidental Damage Insurance.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
St. Joseph, MI
Great Location-Barefeet Rentals very nice!
The Mariner's Club is very nice place. Located on the sound end of Key Largo. There were 5 of us, 2 parents, 2 teenage daughters, and a mother-in-law comfortably inside #410 (Townhouse).
The place was very big, and had great views of the lagoon pool and ocean. Well decorated, and well kept. 2 screened in porches, 3 bedrooms, 3 full bathes, and a large living room/dining area. My only complaint would be the master bed mattress needed to be replaced. Also if you need to handle the stairs. My 74 year-old mother-in-law had no problem.
The lagoon pool is very large, and is great, only 5ft at the deepest, and has walk-in gradual access at each end. Great for small kids.
We did not use the Clubhouse Pool, but it was large, and sort of underneath is the grotto hot tub.
The clubhouse gym is pretty good, free weights, bikes, ellipticals, and treadmills.
The Security staff is very friendly. Ask them for advice, and they will help.
Halfway between Publix in Key Largo and Winn-Dixie in Tavernier.
Debbie at Barefeet Rentals was awesome. Super friendly! We had a great time. Drove to Key West. If you have never been, go.
Response from Barefeet Rentals - 04/19/2013
Thanks for the pat on the back to our Reservations Manager, Debbie. She is genuinely a lovely, happy and ever-helpful person and we're so fortunate to have her with us...thank you for recognizing her publicly.
And wow...what great detail in your review! I know that took some time and we are grateful for your feedback. It's the first time we've heard a comment about the mattress so I've forwarded it to the owner for their consideration.
Our stay was serene. The views from this unit are spectacular. The unit is clean as a whistle and the decor is cute as a button. All you need is your clothes and everything is available in the unit. It's so easy.
The kitchen is modern and beautiful with a microwave, refrigerator and freezer, dishwasher, and oven range plus all of the cabinets are stocked with nice kitchenware if you like to cook.
I particularly liked the in-unit laundry. With a family of four, we went through
towels quickly and it was easy to clean them immediately.
I loved the balconies in this unit too. There is a table and chairs on the second floor balcony so you can eat and drink a cup of coffee while enjoying the views and pleasant climate. Also, both balconies are screened so you won't have to worry about bugs.
All three bedrooms and the living room have flat screen televisions and cable. Catching a few minutes of television before bed on any of these televisions was great. Also, there is Internet access.
The unit is very quiet. The bedding is cute, the beds are comfortable and the sheets have a high cotton thread count. You will definitely get a good night's rest. All of the bedroom closets are large as well as the dressers. The storage is ample.
During our stay there were days when it was in the 80's during the day and 50's at night. We used the air conditioning during the day and the heat at night. We were so happy the unit had both systems.
I highly recommend this unit. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this unit surpasses the quality and care of many of those 5 star hotels.
Response from Barefeet Rentals - 04/08/2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a wonderful, detailed review of the townhouse itself! Sometimes the view, the sun and the facility amenities overshadow specifics about the actual accommodation so thank you for your insightful information.
Very nice condo and complex
We enjoyed an excellent vacation to Key Largo and enjoyed our accommodation. The pools and spas were very nice and clean. The condo was in very good condition and very well kept. My only complaint was that the linens in the condo could use some updating and replacing. The sheets seemed a little old and worn. The extra blankets were falling apart and the towels were very small and scratchy. I would definitely stay here again but would bring my own towels.
Response from Barefeet Rentals - 03/16/2013
No need to bring your own towels next time...the owner is already on top of this...we've already received the new sheets and we expect the new towels and blankets to be here next week. Thank you for your honest review...Please accept our apologies for not having these placed in the unit prior to your arrival.
Nothing to say but everything was perfect, sympathic and efficient team.
Chris and family
A week of easy living
6 of us (1 to 60+ yrs) had a warm and enjoyable stay here. We were lucky with our unit sharing the pool access and view with the image on the website. As it was low season, there were times when we had the pool to ourselves :) The apartment was well-equipped, clean and tidy with a good split-level layout and a nice balcony with a sea view. Staff were generally helpful and kept public areas clean and tidy. Check-in and out were great.
Shops and restaurants are all nearby and only one sea trip had to be changed due to low-bookings. We liked the Fish House!
Response from Barefeet Rentals - 08/08/2012
Thank you for taking your time to review 410 Mariner's Club...we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return trip!
We stayed here with our daughter and 3 of her friends for her 16th birthday and everyone had a great time and loved the place and the location.
Scuba, Swim, Relax, and enjoy Nature
We had a wonderful time in Key Largo, it was our 2nd time staying at this property. The first trip was with 2 families, and this time with my husband, his mother, our 9 year old, and myself. We choose this property as it is close to the pool, has a nice view, and the condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. It is not good for those who have trouble with steps as there are quite a few and they are a bit narrow. Beyond that, it is a great place to stay. If you scuba, you are within 5-10 min. of many of the companies. Same with snorkeling. The pool at the condo is beautiful. In addition, thera is a nice park, and a number of attractions you can visit in a reasonable distance.
Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped
We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves.
Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators.
Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through.
Luxury and location makes a perfect stay
I saw some mixed reviews on Tripadvisor for this property, and I was somewhat hesitant about the quality of the resort - I had nothing to worry about! Everything, from the helpful check-in process to the quality of the rental, exceeded my expectations. We were 2 adults and 4 kids (3 teenagers) and unit 123 was a perfect fit for us. It lists as a 2/2.5, but there is a separate "den" with a pullout sofa that was perfect for the older teen. I can't say enough about the quality of this condo: travertine floors, granite countertops, professional stainless appliances, marble in the master bath surrounding a jacuzzi tub and flat screen Tv's throughout - simply outstanding, one of the best equipped rentals I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. One note: there is wired internet, as noted in the description, but no Wi-Fi in the unit itself..not a big issue for me, but teenage girls had to share 1 DSL line. If this place had a router, it would be better equipped than my home! It is perfectly located on the atlantic side (so no sunsets from the beautiful balcony, but you do overlook the marina and a tranquil bay right offshore) just 5 minutes south of the entrance to Pennekamp State Park.
As for the amenities at the resort - again, well above average. There is a fitness center in the clubhouse (where you can get Wi-Fi), 2 pools, the grounds were kept very clean, and the entire place is very secure (maybe too secure for some people, gated entry, lots of golf cart patrols, but I never found them to be overbearing - courteous and respectful at all times). About the pools (there are 2 of them, as well as a waterfall hot tub) - they have a beautiful lagoon style pool, exactly as advertised in the pictures, that is very well maintained (even the pool bathrooms were immaculate, something you don't see all the time in even the best hotel properties). If you can't tell by now, I was extremely pleased with the entire rental. I challenge anyone to find a better equipped condo in a well kept resort setting at a similar price. Enjoy with no hesitation...
High Point, Nc
Overall good experience
This was a nice condo with lots of space. It was clean except the master bathroom shower. Please be aware that the lagoon is a swimming pool and not an actual ocean lagoon.My family enjoyed our stay.
We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well.