- 3 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- Sleeps 6
Description from the manager
Families are welcomed in our vacation rentals. Student groups are not permitted. Our minimum age requirement to rent is 25 years old. Everyone in your party must be 25 years old to check in unless accompanied by a parent.
Coral Hammock is one of the newest gated communities with 55 luxury resort homes with a lavish Clubhouse, Pool and lushly landscaped grounds. These custom single family homes recall the romantic charm of old Key West with spacious floor plans, vaulted ceilings, "Conch" style porches and the traditional metal roof. Located at "mile marker 5" and ideally located across from the Key West Golf Club and just down the street... from world class fishing and other activities at Hurricane Joe's Restaurant and Marina. You are close to all the action but yet secluded enough to enjoy your privacy. Key West is only a "3x4" island (three miles wide and four miles long) so nothing is far away!! We offer two of these homes exactly alike down to the furnishings and they are side by side Each is three bedrooms and three baths and are poolside. Each house has two queen beds, two twin beds (which can be converted to a king) and is fully furnished with the best of everything. Floor Plan Features a Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room, Bedroom, Full Bathroom, Front Porch & Back Patio/Deck on the First Floor, two Bedrooms, two Full Bathrooms, Washer & Dryer, and Balcony on the Second Floor. All furnishings are DELUXE! Parking is right outside your door.
Additional amenities include: heated shared pool, near golf course, washer & dryer, ironing board.Read more
About the manager
Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC (305) 296-6667 Full profile
Response rate: 75%
Response time: A few hours
Calendar updated: yesterday
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0 based on 837 reviews and 31 properties
Coral Hammock 34
Key West, Florida
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 20, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 423 other Key West rentalsCheck Availability for Key West
Rates shown in $ USD
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
- Ceiling Fans
- Linens Provided
- Fitness Room
- A/C or climate control
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD Player
- Satellite or cable TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Pet friendly - no
- Smoking allowed - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
61 guest reviews
Kansas City,, MO, United States
Key West Vacation
Property overall was nice. Quiet complex. Pool could have been kept a little cleaner. Nice poolside view, wish it had ocean view also. Convenient to the golf course which is nice. A fan on the deck overlooking the pool would be nice.
Catonsville,, MD, United States
Great Vacation Spot
We had an awesome time in Key West. It was our first time. Loved the location & layout of the house. While not in downtown area, wasn't too far and had no trouble finding on street parking. Would recommend this to friends!
Jacksonville,, Fl, United States
34 Coral Hammock - Great time
People were very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool. A grill on the deck would be nice though.
Heath,, OH, United States
Nice but lacked a few things.
34 Hammock is nice, clean, and well furnished. There was 7 of us and the place had 2 washcloths. Beach towels provided. No TV in 2 of bedrooms. We did some cooking and baking. There was only one baking sheet.
You have to drive to get to everything.
Beaches are poor in Key West.
Wilbraham,, MA, United States
Summer Family Vacation
My family stayed in this vacation home for one week in July. It was very clean and kid friendly (my sons are 9 & 7). It was also centrally located providing easy access to surrounding attractions. The owner and rental agency were very helpful and friendly. We spent a lot of time at the pool as we found the beaches to be rocky and full of seaweed. A word of caution - stay away from Duval Street at night if you have small children. The crowds get pretty rowdy. Overall, a very good experience!
Seminole,, Fl, United States
Our Key West Adventure
We had a great time. The facilities exceeded my expectations! I would seriously consider renting this property if I take another vacation to Key West. Only downside was that I thought it was on Key West proper but is was close and location did not present a problem.
Denton, TX, United States
Nice - does have some issues
the overall stay was nice
the condition of the property did have a few flaws the up stairs main bedroom the handle on the night table fell off as I tried to open it there were no wash cloths and the handle also fell off on one of the drawers. The carpet going up the stairs needs to be cleaned,also the carpet in the bedrooms. the stove drawer that holds the pans on the bottom needs to be cleaned. There was no grill, alot of the units had grills so it does not seem to be a safety issue, We were disappointed that we were not able to grill as there are no public grills on the property. The lawn people were also annoying as they were blowing leaves around the pool area at 7:00 a.m. We understand the issue with the heat but everyone that is there on vacation does not want to be woke up every morning @ 7a.m. would have liked to sleep atleast to 8:00 a.m. Overall we would recommend this property to our friends and family Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 05/20/2013
Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate it. I apologize for any inconvenience and we would have sent our maintenance man over right away to fix the handle of the night table along with the drawer. If no wash cloths were in the unit we would have had someone deliver you some immediately. We have advised the owner about the carpet and it is scheduled to be replaced in September. We have also advised the cleaning company about the stove drawer. I will check with the association but as far as we know it is against condo association rules to have grills on property. Unfortunately, the association is responsible for the lawn care but I will advise them of how you were inconvenienced.
Hope to see you and your family again soon.
Orange Beach,, AL., United States
Key West Anniversary Celebration
We had a great stay at this rental. We were awakened very early a couple of mornings (before 7) with sounds of a leaf blower and roosters! Overall a great stay.
Covington,, GA, United States
Away from the "madd(en)ing" crowd yet convenient
We were on this year's annual joint vacation with my husband's brother, sister and their spouses - a first in Key West for all. This condo worked well for us. The owner (not in KW) was easy to deal with and quickly responsive via e-mail to any questions. It is a gated community and the condo has keyless entry so there were no keys to keep up with/have to return. The condo was very clean, has a well-equipped kitchen if you want to prepare meals. The pool is a nice size, was cleaned daily, and has steps descending into it for easy access. The condo common areas were also very clean and well maintained. A car is needed to fully enjoy the area, but good grocery stores and restaurants (national chains and locals) are available within a mile or so of the condo. Hogfish Bar & Grill (seafood) and Chico's Cantina (great fajitas & margaritas) are on Stock Island and very good. Roostica wood fire pizzeria was less than a block from the condo and well recommended but we never made it there. Near-by chains included Outback, IHOP, Five Guys and Waffle House. It is an easy trip into Old Town KW and while you have to pay to park just about everywhere ($2/hr on-street kiosks & meters, $13 all day at city deck with free transit use with parking) )it is readily available. City View Trolley had the best prices, gave a good tour of the city and is hop on/hop off. Be sure to go to Ft. Zach Taylor for swimming; the lighthouse and Ernest Hemmingway House - right across the street from each other - are worth seeing, go to the Green Parrot for Rum Punch, and of course there are lots of bars and activity up and down Duval St. The nights we tried to see the sunset at the pier we had too many clouds but the surrounding activities are fun (although the trained cats weren't there when we were). Duffy's Restaurant on Truman was very good for a nice meal.
Dumont,, NJ, United States
Coral Hammock 34
This was our first trip to Key West and we will most definitely be back, hopefully soon. The actual location of the condo is in Stock Island but was less then a 10 minute drive to get everywhere. We had 3 older kids with us (18,17,16) and they all loved it. The condo was great and the pool was wonderful. We enjoyed our vacation very much look forward to our return trip.
ocean view, DE, United States
Coral hammock 34 Easter 2013
Great place, lovely accommodation and complex layout. Needs more sun beds around pool but otherwise faultless.
Eagle River, WI, United States
Stay was very nice. This property is actually located on Stock Island which is like 1 mile from Key West. Hotel pool was beautiful and was two steps from our living room. The townhouse had many ammenities from home including very comfortable beds. It was a great and relaxing stay!
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Great location out of the crowds, yet easy to get anywhere from. Loved having the pool right out the back door. It was a little cold and overcast while we were there, but it did not deter us from enjoying the area.
Prescott, AZ, United States
Everything was as advertised. Kasha (sp?) from the property management staff was extremely helpful at check in. Many Thanks
Sherry and Robert P.
Ann Arbor,, Mi, United States
Coral Hammock's in January!
We enjoyed a 5 night stay at Coral Hammock's 34. The location is very convenient and quiet. The pool and grounds are lovely. Our condo was clean and furniture in good condition. This condo overlooks the pool and a skip away from the pool. The bathrooms just need some more hooks or towel bars! Just to keep towels off tub and shower. We were able to get late check out to go with later flights of our guests. Thanks for honoring that special request.
Rochester,, NY, United States
Excellent 3 nights for 6 adults on Stoney Island
All expectations were met
Chandler,, AZ, United States
Christmas in Key West
It would be nice if the listing told it was on Stock Island rather than in Key West, but the location worked okay since we had a car. Key West is a fun place and we really enjoyed our stay. We would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Phoenix, AZ, United States
We were totally satisfied with most aspects of this rental: the house is attractive and attractively furnished, there was plenty of room for us four adults, the kitchen was adequately equipped for real cooking, the location could not have been better (just a few minutes from Key West, but out of the crowds).
The downside--not enough to keep us from recommending the rental, but things that management might like to keep in mind: the furniture is well-used, and not in a good way. In our downstairs bedroom, the two dresser lamps are dilapidated and missing parts, and the shade on one bedside lamp is coming to pieces. There was old dirt from other renters (dust, plastic tags from new clothing, etc) in all the bedroom furniture drawers and many of the drawers do not work properly. The downstairs bedroom air conditioning vent was closed; with some effort, we were able to open it, but the bedroom does not cool properly. In the kitchen, the faucet dripped continually and at times gushed even when it was supposedly turned off. A call to management about this problem went unanswered. The A/C vents and other vents are filthy with dust and grime.
As far as management goes, there are many errors and omissions in the information packet that we were given. For example, management assured us that no keys were necessary for the property--but failed to tell us that we needed a key to access the pool. After trying without success to get into the pool area, we
finally called the office and were told where to find the key. No one told us where to find extra bath towels, there was (as far as I know) no extra toilet paper), we were not told that there were beach towels for renters' use, the posted pool hours did not agree with the pool hours listed in the instruction packet, etc. Disposal of garbage and recycled paper/plastic was not clear.
We would gladly stay here again. The house has the potential for being a really fabulous rental. Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 12/21/2012
Hello Cristina,I appreciate your feedback. I will look into each suggestion and address them.* The faucet was repaired as we were advised upon your check out. ?The units have minimal kitchen essentials, bed linens and bath towels. ?We also provide an initial supply of bath soap, dish washing liquid, toilet paper, laundry detergent and paper towels. Additional supplies are responsibility of the renter.Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Lincoln University,, PA, United States
coral hammock 34
Location was great. Close to everything. We had three couples and we all had our own bath, which was nice. Gorgeous pool and surrounding area. I liked the grated community. Beautiful weather all week! Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 11/27/2012
Hello Donna,Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Litchfield, OH, United States
The rental company & representatives made my trip experience the best. I had one business conference call to conduct and they made sure I had WiFI issues resolved timely and offered a back up location just in case. The condo was clean and outfitted for the group we had. Wonderful experience and will definately use them again next year. Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 11/06/2012
Hello Roxanne,Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again next year.
Millburn,, NJ, United States
Location provided an easy access to Key West and to destinations to the North.Property was well maintained and the town home provided all the comforts of home.Great place to stay.
Jacksonville Beach,, Fl, United States
Cute beachy condo in great location!
We really enjoyed our experience in this condo. It had everything that we needed including the neighborhood rooster and black and white cat "Tuxedo"
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Nice rental, but needs TLC. Cracked tiles in bathroom, dirty doors and walls. Ants in kitchen. Laundry was convenient ands the pool was nice. Advertised as "Key West" but actually Stock Island. Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 08/21/2012
Hello,Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate this. Your suggestions/concerns will be addressed immediately.Stock Island is an area which is part of Key West, you are still in Key West.
The condo was awesome!!!
We were extremely happy with our stay at Coral Hammock #34. The condo was beautiful and clean. It was just like the pictures online. We plan on coming back again and staying longer.
Collegeville,, PA, United States
34 Coral Hammock
34 Coral Hammock was a great place to stay. We had our daughter and son, both in their early 20s, plus our daughter's boyfriend with us. Everyone had enough room to stretch out. The view from the deck onto the pool was so enjoyable for both breakfast and happy hour. We would rent this townhouse again and would highly recommend it.
Englewood, Fl, United States
Second year staying here, what a wonderful vacation home!
Pikesville, MD, United States
Great Place to Stay
This was our second visit to Key West and this time we took our family and the stay was great. Our first visit we stayed in a ****** hotel but this second stay at Coral Hammock was wonderful. The house was in a gated community, we had access to the pool right outside our back door. The house was very clean and only 5 mins from Duval. A storm through out our cable and the property manager (Jamie) came right away to fix the issue. The staff is very professional/helpful and we will stay there again and highly recommend the stay to anyone else. Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 07/18/2012
Hello Adrienne,Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Thomaston,, GA, United States
Come to Coral Hammock!
Coral Hammock is simply perfect for a family stay in Key West. The location is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street but close enough to enjoy everything Key West has to offer. Coral Hammock 34 was perfect for our family of 5 and the pool is lovely. We enjoyed sitting on the back deck in the evenings while the kids swam and we watched the chickens and the iquana's. Every morning was spent riding bikes all around the island. We would definitely return to Coral Hammock!
Comming, GA, United States
The house was very clean and our family enjoyed the stay.
Covington, GA, United States
the visits at that property was very good very clean everybody is friendly we had no problems whenever me and my family come back to key west I will recommend him to stay there.
Coral Hammock 34 is a great place to stay.
Finding a quality place to stay downtown in Key West is not easy. After almost giving up, I found Coral Hammock located only 5 miles away from the action. The unit, the pool, and the clubhouse was very clean and inviting. The other guests and residents were very friendly including the iguanas and roosters that served as our alarm clock. I don't think I could have found a better place to stay than Coral Hammock. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Sacramento, CA, United States
Fun stay - very pleasant
We'll stay there again. My daughters enjoyed it. Chico Cantina was excellent. The surrounding neighborhood was a little funky. Overall, we love Key West and enjoyed the property
Laingsburg, MI, United States
3 generations on vacation
We were extremely satisified with the property. Everything was as described. The pool was great, everything was immaculate and and comfortable. If I had one complaint it would be we could have used a few baking pans. (We just bought disposable, so it wasn't a big deal). We would definitely recommend it and/or return.
Plantation,, Fl, United States
I have not been to Key West in years and recently came in for a wedding. We spend a lot of time in Islamorada just fishing, diving, relaxing and pretty much avoid coming all the way down due to how commercialized everything on or around Duval has become... Purposely looking for a place a few miles north, we found you guys. The unit was beautiful, the property maintained well and the management staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
We will definitely stay again the next time we're down there and have already recommended the property to several friends.
Strengelbach, CH, Switzerland
Key West Vacation
I thought the home was beautiful and it was really just a couple of steps to the pool. It would have been nice to have a safe in the house somewhere to put things when we went out, but all in all it was fantastic!
Ann Marie L.
Harwinton,, CT, United States
Home away from home.
Loved the location, less than 5 minute drive to Duvall yet relaxing at night. Local restaurants on Stock Island were more reasonable and less crowded. Townhouse had all amenities including washer/dryer. The only downside is roosters which you cannot get away from in Key West. Pool was great. 2 nice porches on townhouse. Gated community. Grocery shopped and enjoyed breakfast in and sandwiches at beach.
Tipp City, Ohio, United States
Had a good time. The weather was great and the condo was nice. Great seafood at the Hog Fish just 5 minutes from the condo.
Very close to grocery stores and shopping.
Rochester, NY, United States
Great place for families
From the patio it looks tropical- backs up to the pool. Easy access to the pool and great pool. Easy to get in and out of gated community and place to lock bike on the porch. Had a convertible and no problems with it in lot while we were there. Quiet except for roosters
Millbrook ON, Canada, United States
Key West Holiday
Great location for a visit to Key West. Rather pricey, but affordable for 4-6 people. Pool right outside the door. Condo was clean with easy to wipe up tile floors, although carpet on stairs to second floor needed a good shampoo. Found 3 cockroaches the first day, part of living in FL I guess, but the property manager had the house sprayed on Monday, and we saw none the rest of the week. Wireless was fast. Kitchen fairly well equipped - bottom of roasting pan missing, bottom of broiler missing, electric can opener broken,could have used another bowl or two, but lots of pots, pans, dishes, glasses, silverware, utensils. Exercise room, washrooms,large meeting room nearby in clubhouse. Would definitely stay there again.
Portage,, MI, United States
Absolutely wonderful vacation! It was our first time in Key West and we loved it! The condo was very nice, the carpet was pretty dirty or old. Could probably use a good steam cleaning. It woouldnt keep us from coming back though! PERFECT location to the pool! Thanks for a great stay! Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 02/01/2012
Hello, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we do take all our suggestions/feedback seriously, the carpet situation has been addressed and sorry for any inconvenience.Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sebastian, FL, United States
Payne family stay at Coral Hammock in Key West
A very pleasant experience!
Chicago, IL, United States
Key West was GREAT!
This property was great. The only down sides were the location is somewhat far from Duval street and cabs are very expensive and we did find a roach in one of our dressers but other than that NO COMPLAINTS GREAT EXPERIENCE!! Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 12/16/2011
Hello,So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The insect issue has been addressed. We look forward to having you again in the future!
Suwanee,, GA, United States
Convenient to but removed from the main attractions (Duval St, Mallory Square, Sunset pier, Southernmost Pt) while being very close to grocery and department stores. Biking from the condo was easy; we were on Key West in 5 minutes and made it to Smathers Bch in 15 minutes on bike paths or wide sidewalks all the way. Pool and pool area was cleaned daily and the water was clear and refreshing. Grounds were lush and well maintained. Kitchen was adequately equipped and visitors will need to bring consumables. Some things are left from previous visitors. Roosters were in fine feather and announced the coming dawn with remarkable clarity. Woke us on the first day, then just became part of the charm of the place. Overall, great value, exceeded our expectations. Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 12/16/2011
Hello,So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again in the future!
Dunedin, Fl, United States
This place needs a detail clean. Roaches in dresser drawers, kitchen sticky, and the tile floor was flithy. Read more
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC - 12/07/2011
Hello Leslie,I am sorry about this and we have taken this up with the cleaning company. Once again I apologize and hope you come back again.
Palm Bay,, Fl
Key West 2011
Vacation was wonderful. Place smelled funny, stale. Maybe want to clean more.
Gatineau,, Quebec, Canada
Key West vacation
We loved the house and would recommend it to anyone. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which was really nice. The pool was nice and clean. The house was also not too far from the activities (about 10-15 minutes drive).
Great place, good price...
Great place, good price and stock island is very close to everything in key west without the priciness. The only thing we didn't like was that we had to kill 2 roaches in one of the upstairs bedrooms. That will have to be addressed before it becomes a problem, but the complex was beautiful and the house was clean and well taken care of. We would rent again.
The standard of the furniture was poor and the kitchen poorly eq
We asked for further deck chairs as we were 6 people and only 4 chairs ,request denied.sonia Gale,part of the Inglee family from the U.K.
Would definately stay here again!
This property worked great for us. Every aspect exceeded our expectations.
Great Family Vacation
The property at Coral Hammock was outstanding. The unit was situated at the pool and we enjoyed having our morning coffee on the back deck or at the pool. The house had everything we needed--well-equipped kitchen, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and dining seating for 6-people. The unit is about 3 miles from the action of Duval Street and about 2 miles from Smathers Beach and about 20 minutes from Bahia State Park. I would highly recommend Coral Hammock 32.
Los Angeles, CA
Wonderful vacation at Key West
We were a party of 5 adults and 1 child and we found 34 Coral Hammock very comfortable during our 5 night stay. We had very nice neighbors at our time of stay. The well stocked kitchen helped a lot as we were able to buy groceries and cook a few meals when we were there. Rooms were spacious and toilet supplies were well stocked. The roosters cocka-doodling in the middle of the night was a little annoying at times but not close to a show stopper. Thank you Vincent (the owner) as well as Key West Vacation who gave us a great rate. We look forward to our next trip!
Christmas Week Key West 2010
Opened the silverware drawer after dinner one night only to find a cockroach. I think this problem will only get worse and should be attended to
Overall rental property was...
Overall rental property was nice, needed more towels and wash cloths. Kitchen was not supplied with correct pots and pans.
Homey and Convenient
This was a great condo with a great pool area. It was very clean and nicely decorated.
We loved everything about...
We loved everything about Coral Hammock, especially being by on the beautiful pool.
2 Year Veteran with Coral Hammock
This is the 2nd year my friends and I have stayed in Coral Hammock and we have been overly impressed with the place. We have all agreed to continue our Key West experience every year by staying at Coral Hammock. Thank you for all that you guys do to provide a great experience for people.
The Enchanting Get Away
This property exceeded our expectations.The trees and plants around the pool were enchanting. It was the perfect get away spot because simply being at the rental property was just as special as visiting the downtown.Private baths with each amazing bedroom was a treat!We only needed to add food to the equipped,beautiful kitchen. We were all excited about the decor which was so fitting to Key West.We also felt very safe.
New Haven, CT
As cook, I really appreciated the kitchen wares and setup. Love the location away from the hubub of downtown.
Altenholz, , Germany
A beautiful home
This home is nice and beautiful with small mistakes: in the kitchen we missed many small things and even the glasses are plastic, this is not good for so a nice house. I hope, they will change this small problems, but we want to come back for a new stay. Thank you from Germany for our nice holidays
Key West Week
had a great stay, slight problem with the air conditioner, but it was resolved within 24hrs. Would not hesitate to stay at this property again in the future.
Karl J.'s review of Coral Hammock 34
Our stay in Key West couldn't have been better the unit was everything advertized. The porch overlooks a huge pool surrounded by shade trees. The property is keep in tip top shape. We were all quite happy to have a home to relax in as a group rather than seperate motel rooms with out the amenities that came with the unit. I would highly recommend this property