|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
OSPREY - This bright and colorful studio cottage is located in the same small community once known as The Colony Suites, a charming and secluded Key West style compound nestled in the heart of historic Old Town Key West. This is absolutely the ideal location just three blocks from famous Duval Street with its incredible art galleries, boutiques, museums, attractions, restaurants, and nightclubs. Osprey Cottage offers you all the amenties of a vacation rental making it the perfect escape for two who want a larger space than a hotel room. The property is sunny and bright with playful decorations, the kitchenette is perfect for making small...Read more
Key West, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$130 - $321||$130 - $321||$650 - $1,824||$0||5 nights|
|Apr. 27 2013 - May. 31 2013||$165||$165||$950||-||5 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Oct. 18 2013||$130||$130||$650||-||5 nights|
|Oct. 19 2013 - Oct. 27 2013||$281||$281||$1,594||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 28 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||$165||$165||$950||-||5 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 10 2013||$225||$225||$1,275||-||5 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 11 2013 - Dec. 18 2013||$165||$165||$950||-||5 nights|
|Dec. 19 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$220||$220||$1,250||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$265||$265||$1,505||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$321||$321||$1,824||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 3 2014||$315||$315||$1,815||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Jan. 14 2014||$225||$225||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 15 2014 - Jan. 27 2014||$225||$225||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 28 2014 - Feb. 14 2014||$225||$225||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 15 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||$270||$270||$1,530||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Apr. 18 2014||$225||$225||$1,275||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 19 2014 - Apr. 25 2014||$248||$248||$1,403||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 26 2014 - May. 30 2014||$165||$165||$950||-||5 nights|
|May. 31 2014 - Jun. 29 2014||$130||$130||$650||-||5 nights|
|Jun. 30 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$130||$130||$650||-||5 nights|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Oct. 17 2014||$130||$130||$650||-||5 nights|
|Oct. 18 2014 - Oct. 27 2014||$281||$281||$1,594||-||5 nights|
|Oct. 28 2014 - Nov. 1 2014||$165||$165||$950||-||5 nights|
|Nov. 2 2014 - Nov. 9 2014||$225||$225||$1,275||-||5 nights|
|Nov. 10 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$165||$165||$950||-||5 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$265||$265||$1,505||-||5 nights|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$321||$321||$1,824||-||7 nights|
|View all 26 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
St Augustine, FL
Love Key West
We have stayed at the Osprey in the past, and it would definitely be a place we would stay again.
One wish: that the community had an ice machine, or some access to more ice!! Bought ice, but could not fit in small freezor in unit, so just melted. Maybe furnish a large cooler at the unit?
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 05/24/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're pleased you enjoy our cottage and will definitely look into a way to get you more ice.
Great suggestion; thank you!
Chuck the traveler
Daytona Beach, FL
Great location, average room.
Very loud a/C unit right next to bed. Pool filter behind wall of the bed. This led to bad nights of sleep. There were ants and mold mites in the room, which we kept killing. Only upside is the great location. We were in walking distance of everything b
Feel like a local!
My husband and I stayed here for our 4th wedding anniversary. We had been to Key West for our honeymoon and couldn't wait to get back! The Osprey was tucked back away from the street but nice and quiet. Lovely pool and all the other guest we met were very nice. We got to know everyone poolside each day. The cottage is small, but bigger than a hotel room, with a mini kitchen which was great. We loved getting up and walking to getting coffee and enjoy all the great restaurants in the area. You can't beat the price either, excellent for Key West. Would stay here again.
Key west osprey rental home
We stayed at the Osprey cottage. One of 11 or 12 separate units in the compound. Even though it seems like a lot of units in a small area, it was very quiet and the pool was seldom crowded. The maint staff was there every day cleaning and checking if you needed anything. We loved the cottage, perfect for two people. Just enough room for having quick breakfast or snacks. Enough closets and drawers for all of our clothes etc. All of the equipment, AC, refrig, TV, ceiling fans, worked fine. The unit was very clean and very bright if you opened the blinds. I really enjoyed the deck outside the unit. Right next to the pool and great for early morning cup of coffee. also, because of the large tree and bushes, very private. In general, it was exactly as advertised. Perfect size for two, very quiet and 3 blocks off of Duval Street. The only issue is parking. But that is to be expected. Weekends get tight as there are only 4-5 spots for allunits. You can park in the municipal lot about 4 blocks away if you come back late and all spots are taken.
Great location, low service
Pros: Great location to walk to Duval, Mallory Square, Southernmost Point, Higgs Beach. Clean room. Nice grounds and access to pool.
Cons: Parking can be challenging. No maid service or laundry facilities to use. Unit needs some maintenance/updating. Had some clothes stolen from deck.
Great location and very clean
We made this our home away from home for a week in January and overall were pleased. The efficiency was very clean and well maintained. The grounds and pool area were tended to daily and the people we dealt with were great at responding to our questions in a very timely manner. Our only complaint is the same you'll see in other reviews for this property and that is the noise. The air conditioner runs right next to the head of the bed. We were Ok with that but the pool pump started up every 5 minutes and ran for about 15 seconds all night long. It is loud enough to wake you because it runs right outside window. Now in defense of those running the property, we never complained to them and we honestly got used to it as time went on. If you are a light sleeper it would certainly be a problem.
Loved the peace and quiet even during Bike Week!
We really enjoyed our stay and plan to book again! Very private with a nice view of the pool. The studio was bright, fresh, private and very comfortable. Easy walk to Duvall but would suggest a bike for getting around the rest of Key West. Parking our car was never an issue. I suggest you bring extra paper towels etc. and hangers for shorts. We are looking forward to our return next year and will book the Osprey again!
Fabulous and affordable!!
Great location! Very close to Duval St, many great restaurants, bike & moped rentals, and shopping. It was very clean and most importantly cool! The pool was right outside the door and a very comfortable temperature. Hope to go back sometime soon and would definitely stay here again!
Terri & Rhonda
Wonderful & Great
We loved the place, just as described!! We enjoyed the deck, which was kinda secluded behind a tree overlooking the pool by mere steps. We really enjoy the Osprey and would definately stay there again!! I love the location, as it was not far to anything, beach, store, restaurants!!
St. Louis, Missouri
Convenient and homey
We really enjoyed our stay because our cottage was comfortable and conveniently located. We especially enjoyed coming back to the pool after a long hot day of touring.
Lovely stay for for a first time visit.
The service provided was clear and concise. This was very helpful as a first time visitor..the home was clean and as described. We learned a few things about ourselves and what we craved in a vacation home- a kitchen with an oven and a place to grill, however we knew going in this was a smaller arena. It's central location allowed us to bike and then walk to where ever we wanted to go, a feature we particularly enjoyed. Bike racks are everywhere from church to the movies! This home is also situated in such a way there was little to no street noise and considering the layout of Key West this was an accomplishment! The pool was perfect for cooling off after a day of sunning at the beach and biking. It was priced so we could easily enjoy a lengthy stay. Although the air conditioner worked incredibly well for window unit, it is loud and is right at the bedside. Fortunately we were there for many days and became accustomed to it turning on and off during the night. A couple of extra pillows on the bed would be nice too.. Overall we had a lovely time and see ourselves retuning to Key West for another vacation..
Awfully Cute, but . . .
We have stayed in Osprey House twice, returning after our first visit because of the great location on Olivia Street (so close to Duval), and access to the swimming pool that is located right outside the front door. Osprey is cute, but it is tiny, and it should not be considered luxurious in any way. The aC unit is located adjacent to the bed and its high noise level can make sleep a difficult undertaking. One can prepare meals in the kitchen, but again, the small room and limited counter space make cooking a bit of a challenge. This 2nd visit, we were bothered by the following: spotty, inconsistent WiFi; severely broken/missing tiles hidden beneath the entryway rug (crackling & shifting underfoot); no stopper in the bathtub; no hangers in the closet (which the realty company quickly supplied when we mentioned this problem); no TV channel list when we arrived, and our discovery later that there is no HBO (which meant I missed the finale to game of thrones!!). My husband and I really like this realty company (they are quick to respond to any requests), and we love the location and pool of Osprey House. However, this is not a perfect getaway cottage and we are looking for a place that is a bit more comfortable for next year.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 06/22/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. This rustic cottage is not advertised as luxury accommodations and serves the need of guests on a budget. Since January 2012 it has only been vacant 3 weeks. We are well aware of the cracked floor tiles and have plans to replace the flooring sometime this summer. The kitchen configuration and cable TV service have not changed since your last visit. Knowing what you're looking for will greatly assist us when we plan your next visit. Come back soon!
Just what we were looking for...
Stayed here with a friend for a week and it worked out perfectly. It's close to everything, clean, and the pool was very welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
Great get away spot
Had a great time. Easy walking distance to Duval. Would definitely stay with you again!
Cortlandt Manor, NY
A Little Bit of Tropical Paradise
At Home in Key West made arranging my stay in this wonderful little efficiency much easier than expected. The setting was tropical and lush with the shared pool right outside my door. Everyone was friendly and helpful which fit perfectly with the accepting, laid-back atmosphere of Key West itself. The location, in a most quaint and quiet part of old town, made you feel like a native.
Osprey could use some more wall hooks and closet hangers as storage space is limited; and screens on the beautiful French doors would make cross ventilation possible and reduce the need for air conditioning.
Overall, it was a wonderful, cozy tropical retreat in what can truly be described as the mainland Usa's carribean.
Kevin M OBrien
North Tonawanda NY
Another great Day in Paradise.
First of all, Libby from at Home In Key West is awesome! Second, this was a great place to stay not only because of location, but...it's just a cool little place to have fun. I highly reccommend this to those seeking quantness to the nth degree. I'll be back! Kevin M Obrien
So Bad We Left Early
The first thing you will notice when you walk in is a floor mat just inside the door that isn't in the websites pictures. It is there to cover up the multiple broken floor tiles that move under your feet when you walk over them. You will also see in the pictures that the "window style" air conditioning unit it located roughly 6" from the edge of the bed and at the same height. This is important because the unit turns on roughly every 60 seconds and for about 15 seconds. This makes sleeping an adventure. The pool equipment area is located immediately by the deck of this space and runs 24-7. This won't be an issue until you try to sit by the pool and you experience the constant noise. The sun only covers about 25% of the pool area at any given time. If you want to stay in the sun you will need to follow it around the pool as the day progresses. That is easier said that done as the pool is too big for the property and the lounge chairs barely fit on the sides of the pool so you will need to sit at an angle. On day three, we visited and met with the property manager to discuss our concerns and to see what our options were. They offered to move us to Stock Island which we declined to do the distance and the fact that we love the atmosphere of staying in Key West. We were also concerns about the safety aspect of commuting on our scooter to and from Stock Island as the traffic is very fast when exiting Key West. I then suggested that they refund us just three days of eight day stay and we would move to a hotel. They declined that option. So, in an attempt to salvage our vacation, we moved to a hotel on day four of our eight day stay I returned the keys to the property manager and we went out of pocket $1,400 for a hotel room. The property manager was more than willing to leave a very unhappy renter in the ashes of Osprey rather than throw us a minimal courtesy refund to ease our pain.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 02/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. You chose one of our more economical homes that has been enjoyed by many before you, as can be seen by previous reviews. The floor mat you mention is an area rug placed by the loveseat to offer a "living room" feel, not intended as a coverup as you suggest. We will look into the noise from pool equipment; this is the first we've heard it is noisy.
It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy this lovely cottage and compound. It sounds like your move to luxury accommodations was a better choice for you.
Cindy & Tom
Slippery Rock, PA
We had a very nice stay at the Osprey. It's proximity to Duval St. was great! The only suggestion that I would make is this: My feet were always dirty. The floor really needs a good (down on your knees) scrubbing. Other than that, the cottage was quite charming.
Cindy & Tom (newlyweds!)
We very much enjoyed our stay in Osprey. The place was perfect for the two of us. (We decided we could live there for a year or two!)Being able to sit on our patioand and at the pool with morning coffee or evening cocktails was lovely. The ladies with at Home in Key West were very accomodating in allowing us to get into our unit 2 hours early on Saturday and allowed our bags to be picked up by Paridise Porters on the Saturday when we were leaving. Can't wait to come back!
Carla & Heiko
We loved Osprey appartment
We had an awesome time staying in Key West. The appartment was clean and fully equipped. The location was great (close to Duval St. but quiet nevertheless) and the pool was larger than expected (surrounded by palm trees)
Absolutely outstanding agents and property !
Although our westher was not the best we had a great time. The leasing agency is without a doubt the very best. The property is exactly as described and photographed...Highly reccommend this location.
My husband and I decided to go to Key West for our honeymoon. We were on a budget so the Osprey worked out perfectly. We were within walking distance of everything we needed. The rental itself was well equipped with what we needed for our week's stay. I will say that I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit (dusty, stained sheets) but overall, it was exactly what we wanted!
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 10/18/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but dismayed that the Housekeeping was found to be below standard. For future reference, a quick call to our office would have taken care of this for you. At Home in Key West prides itself in exceeding our guests' expectations and would certainly have taken action to make this right for you.
We hope to see you again!
Kitty Hawk, NC
great place to stay
We enjoyed our stay at the Osprey. It was clean & comfortable and It was a good location that made it easy to walk to most everything we wanted to see and do in Key West. We enjoyed the pool and private deck.
Relaxing, fun vacation
I stayed in the studio room and it was plenty big enough for two people. The pool is right outside your room. The parking was limited but when we couldnt park at the unit we had no problem finding parking on the street. The location was excellent because it was so hot we would usually take a cab out at night for like $6 and then walk home. I would reccomend this place to anyone we had a great time.
Stephanie & Lisa
Great Stay! Worth Every Penny
I stayed at Osprey with my mom a couple weeks ago and it was perfect. It was close enough to Duval that we could walk there in less than 5 minutes. Located in a cute neighborhood, pool for the whole complex, and parking space. Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Also, we made the reservation with Libby from at Home in Key West, who was wonderful. She made the reservation, checkin, and check out process so easy, and even followed up with us about how our stay was going. Very please!!
Great place to stay
The place was great to stay. It was in a great location close to downtown and all the activites. The only complaint we have is that there was construction going on during our stay. We were not put on notice and it was hard to sleep in or hang out around the pool.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 05/25/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We completely understand your frustration with the construction. We would certainly have informed you if we had known, but unfortunately we were not informed in advance either!
We hope the partial refund you received somehow compensated for the distraction, and look forward to the opportunity to make your next visit absolutely flawless.
perfect key west weekend
Gail at at Home In Key West is wonderful to work with. I was putting a last minute trip together and she made it quick easy and affordable.
Cottage was private, clean and close to Duval Street. Great place to stay !
Very comfortable and enjoyable.
The Osprey was a little small , but adequate. Location was good, very quiet area, easy biking to any area. We would stay here again!
VA. BEACH VA.
Great location and comfortable
Osprey was located in a gated enclosure that was well maintained. It was everything that it was pictured to be . Property was cleaned Evey day and we felt very safe. Location was close to both sides of the island as well as Duval street. I would and will stay on the property again.
East Hampton, NY
A fine small cottage in a great location
The Osprey cottage is clean, well-finished and -furnished, very open and spacious for a studio, located in an attractive compound central to everything in Old Town. The untilities work well and the kitchen was furnished with everything one might need for light holiday meals. It opens to a decent sized common swimming pool in a fairly shaded courtyard, an advantage in the warmer months. In a cool week in December I didn't have an opportunity to check out the air conditioning but the equipment seems quite new. Really perfect for the single traveler or a couple who can deal without a separate bedroom. The living area is fairly constricted, the kitchen more than adequate, the bath is bright and clean and the bed (a "double") is comfortable, and there are good ceiling fans.
me myself and I
lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovely lovelylovelylovelylovelylovely
Perfect weekend get-away with your significant other
My husband and I spent 4 wonderful nights at this property. It is just 4 blocks away from Duval Street. The property was clean, decorated with good taste and we had a nice size pool right in front of the property. The only thing I would improve is the bed. It needs a new and bigger mattress and a quieter a/C. In spite of that, we will consider staying there again!
Like Moving Back
I used to live in Key West and the condo on Olivia was like coming home. I rented a bike, looked up old friends, and since it was in the off season, I had the swimming pool almost to myself. Great place. Loved every minute. Had an awesome time!!
Happy Valley, PA
Great little community
We stayed in a group of bungalows with a pool that were about two blocks from Duval (right by Seven Fish). We loved the pool in the afternoon, and we got to know all the other people staying in the other units. When our TV died, I called at home front desk in the morning and there was a brand new set in the condo by the time we got home that afternoon. Very prompt service. Thanks at Home Key West. We will be back, just not often enough!
Functional unit, has what you need, but not where you'd want to
We spent a week in this unit in March - myself, my husband, and our infant son. It has what you need - pretty functional kitchen, 2 top range (no oven), freezer, refrigerator, sink, bed, table and two chairs. Definitely adequate, clean, and since we made our travel plans very late, we were lucky to get it. So, it's functional, but not great or a place we wanted to spend a lot of time. From what we could see of the other units at this complex, all of the other units have been updated - nice furniture, big wall mounted flat screens, etc. The owners of the Osprey haven't made a lot of investment - the tv was 14 or 17 inches at most and there was no dvd player (but 2 vcrs). There wasn't a place to store clothes - no dresser or anything, just a small closet with one shelf and hanging space and mostly already full of cleaning supplies - that's tough when you're staying a whole week. The furniture is wicker and older and not very nice. There also isn't anyplace for two people to sit together (no love seat or couch)- because of our infant son, we were hoping to spend time hanging out at the unit watching dvds and it just wasn't where we wanted to be (and no dvd player). I know it's a small space, but I'm sure if they went to Ikea there are design solutions that would make it more homelike and comfortable.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 10/14/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our studio cottage. We have taken your recommendations and added a loveseat, flatscreen TV and DVD player. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and look forward to your next visit to prove it to you!