CROWNER'S JEWEL: Experience the finest in Key West living when you stay in this delightful 2 bedroom 2.5 bath Conch-style townhome. Lots of space for a family of 6. Master bedroom has bath ensuite and private balcony. Living room opens to your private deck for sipping cocktails, grilling the day's catch and reliving the day's activities. Or start your day there with toasted Cuban bread and a cafe con leche... Bueno! Air conditioned, parking at the back gate, dining deck with BBQ, front porch on charming brick walkway, bedroom balconies, 3 TVs, full equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, WIFI. What else could you ask for? Live in a quiet gate...d community, Truman Annex, surrounded by historic buildings and tropical flora, only a short walk to Duval Street , the finest restaurants and bars, great shopping, Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square and Tropic Cinema where you can see the latest art films.Bedding: Q/2T/Qsleeper Sleeps up to 6$150 Cleaning Fee
Great little place! Excellent location! Very Clean! At Home in K
Left on 04/17/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Dave B.
Excellent rental company with at Home In Key West!!! We can't wait for our next trip to Key West... We will definitely be using at Home... And we will always stay in Truman annex!
Hunterdon County, New Jersey
Everything I expected and some additional pleasent surprises!
Left on 04/10/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Mike
Immaculate condo with every amenity you will need including beach equipment! Nearby parking made it very convenient with 1/4 mile walk or drive to Fort Zaccary State Park beach and picnic area! Two short blocks to the famous Duval St. Key West.
Love Key West!
Another great Key West trip
Left on 01/29/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Love Key West!
We really enjoyed Crowners Jewel! Great location to Duvall in a gated community. Clean comfortable house. Only complaint and it's small is the showers are tiny and why does single ply toilet paper exist? At Home In KW is a great company to book with. Very easy access to the rental.
Left on 12/12/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | clevenger' s
Place was great, close to ask attractions and you could walk everywhere!
Very neat and clean, equipped with anything you'd need!
A great choice for us and we have been there yearly for a few yearly so if say our best place so far!
Left on 07/31/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Brock N
The townhome was mere blocks from the action of Duval Street West but a quiet get away. The bathroomss/showers are very small but conveniant. The condo has everything you need with exception of an Ice Maker. The 1 and only parking space is very narrow so dont drive or rent something big and truth is your so close wont need car while your there rent a bike.Overall we really enjoyed our week there.
Best Vacation ever!
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | The Pikes
We really liked the townhouse we stayed in. The couch was not the softest and most inviting thing, but we weren't in Key West to be couch potatoes, so it wasn't that big of a deal. We were centrally located to almost everything we had booked to do, and after renting a scooter, it was perfect. We were more than happy and will definately be returning! It was the best vacation ever!!!
Wonderful week in Key West
Left on 07/04/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Red
We enjoyed our stay in Crowner's Jewel very much especially the master bedroom balcony. It was beautiful looking up at the foliage. The Truman annex is a lovely area and we will return there. Our only dislike was the showers upstairs are tiny- too small for the average size adult. One larger shower would make more sense. Also the furniture really needs updating. It is old and in poor shape. Otherwise the condo was clean and the service was great.
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | TKCRhino
For our fourth visit to Key West and second stay in the Truman annex complex we chose a conch style townhome over the Foundry Townhomes that we were at during our previous visit. We thought it would have more character and provide more outdoor space. We were pleased with our chose. The outdoor space was wonderful; we spent much time out there. There is space in the front and the back. We were close to everything we wanted to see and every place we wanted to go. It was an ideal location.
The unit was nice. Nothing fancy but very comfortable. It could use a little "sprucing up" to bring it to a higher standard; nothing major. Given the opportunity we would very seriously consider staying there again; especially if some refurbishing, replacing, and repairing occur.
Not a criticism but a heads up; the small size of the showers will be challenging for a large person.
Chapel Hill, NC
This is a quiet, very convenient and safe rental in Key West.
Left on 02/14/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Teddy
Place was basically clean and neat and attractive. Shower stall too small, pillows on bed too hard. On the first day of our arrival, I found a hair inside the sheets. Think the comforter should have been washed before our arrival. We did not use the patio area because of loud airconditioner fan located there.We did use the front porch which was pleasant.
We felt the price was too high, when we saw the rentals our friends stayed in.
Great Time but disappointed in rental
Left on 01/24/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | jpsulz
First I would like to say my first experience with at Home two years ago was great. This rental was at best average. I had to keep following up with trying to rent the property. As for the checkin; it was great. They got us into the house early. Once in the house we had intial complaints that the 1st floor closet door was broke, the master bed doors leading to the balcony were not locked. When I tried to lock the doors I could not; the doors needed adjustments. Also the one canvas chair on the 2nd bedroom balcony was rotted. When I attempted to sit on it the canvas ripped rather easily. At Home did send someone over to address the issues; however they only removed the balcony chair (never replaced it) and locked the master bed balcony doors. When we opened the balcony doors the next morning we agin could not lock the doors. I put alot of pressure to try and get the locks to align but was afraid to put too much pressure and break it. I sent an email over about the balcony doors but never got a response this time. The next issue was when we came back in the evening of 12/27/12 there was water all over the dining area floor. We called at Home ( the on call rep was great) and they sent out a plumber who fixed the leak. My issue is that no one from at Home followed up. We had to clean up the water and wash all the towels that were needed. There was another leak under the kitchen sink. Whom ever installed a new garbage disposal failed tho tighten some fittings. On another note the showers in both baths are extremely small and the master bath was anything but private. The good point is the location. The Truman annex is beautiful and it allows you to be close to heart beat of Duval street and when you're doen you can be back in the quit gated community of the Truman annex in 5 minutes. We come to Key West at least once a year but would have a hard staying here again.
Mike and Polly's Family trip
Olive Branch, MS
Peaceful place with beautiful landscape!
Left on 06/08/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Mike and Polly's Family trip
We had a great time staying in the Crowner's Jewel. The porches were the places to hang out. The lay out of the townhome was just right. The small master bath was the only thing disappointing but having another bathroom was good for us since we had 5 in our party. The bedding was great. Our 5th guest was very comfortable on a blow up bed downstairs. The townhome was only 2 blocks from Duvall street which made it easy for everyone to do their own thing. Also it was a short walk to the pool if you wanted to relax and read.
This was a very nice condo in an excellent location.
Left on 05/28/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Mike L
The property was very well maintained and cleaned. The condominium complex was fairly new and beatifully landscaped but retained the flavor or old Key West. Trumans' Key West White House was within the complex and only a block from the Crowner's Jewel Complex. This location was very close to Duvall Street and to the north pier complex which is where all of the tourist activity on the island occurs. However the property grounds were relaxed and quiet.
The only concern that I had was that I never met any of the rental staff. The transaction occurred over the internet and via phone, our arrival was 9 pm on Saturday and departure before 10 am on Saturday so receipt and drop off of keys was via drop box. No rental agent called on us during our stay to see if every thing was alright. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 05/29/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're glad you enjoyed your visit.
Our company keeps in touch with our guests right up to the day before arrival to make sure they have everything they need for arrival, and we have someone on-call 24/7 to answer any questions or concerns they may have during their stay. We purposely do not disturb our guests after arrival, and find our vacation home renters like it that way.
We look forward to assisting with your vacation plans again!
Ok, but would not stay here again
Left on 05/24/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | xxxxxx
I would rate this condo poor only because it's in Truman annex and not any general hotel room in Key West. While it is listed as having 2.5 baths, this was really a 1.5 bath condo converted to 2.5 by taking a closet and making it a bath room. It has the folding closet doors to close it off from the master bedroom, with makes it kind of awkward using it. Because of this refit, the shower stalls in both bath rooms are very small tight, so if you are a guy over 185lb or so, you may want to look at a different unit. The washer and dryer are also now in the bath room, instead or the hall, so sometimes you have to wait to do a load. It very close the post office and it chickens, so you get to hear them starting around 4am every morning. This is also a full rental condo, (never owner occupied) so the upkeep is spotty and the outside needs a good power wash. Lastly, I would not deal with at Home In Key West, Inc again as when I told them I might not be able to arrive as planned, as my mom was sick, they did not offer any type of refund and was going to charge me a cleaning fee, ever though I would now be using the condo. So I never canceled the condo. I told them I may or may not show up and or have my friends use it in my place. When I called them the day before telling them I would be arriving, they were surprised, as they were trying to rent it out from under me and double dip. I bet they would have kept the money if they had rented it and not told the owner, as I have seen this with other rental units. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 05/24/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. It is unfortunate that the layout of this home was not to your liking, and roosters are an integral part of Old Town Key West, no matter where you stay. Please note this home has been power washed since your visit, a task that had to be scheduled between reservations.
Regarding our company's business practices and integrity, I would have to refer you to the extensive number of guest reviews we receive with our company consistently exceeding expectations. TripAdvisor feels the same, having rated us EXCELLENT in 2012. The Rental Agreement you signed is very clear about cancellation within 60 days of arrival being non-refundable. When we heard you were cancelling due to your mother's illness, we did make every effort to re-rent the home; if that had happened, your money would have been refunded. We do not relish making profit from another's misfortune.
We hope your mother's health has improved and wish you a more enjoyable vacation experience in the future.
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Ester Ben-Zion
Great stay. Gale was awesome. The bed in the master bedroom is very uncomfortable.
Clean, comfortable and close to everything.
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Sandy90miles
I have stayed at Truman annex before and the location does not disappoint. This unit was very clean and comfortable. Both bedrooms had a balcony which was nice. If any complaint, it would be the size of the showers. In both bathrooms, the showers were tiny. The reservation, check-in and check-out processes and staff get high marks as everything was professional and smooth.
Left on 11/22/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Colleen Nelson
The only problem was that there were a lot of small ants everywhere. If anything was left on the kitchen counter or on the floor, they would be all over.
Great location! I love staying in Truman annex, a little bit quieter and off the beaten path but yet so easy to walk anywhere.
a little disappointing
Left on 02/25/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | joyce g.
This was a 'last minute' booking, so I took one of the few properties available for two weeks in february.
'Tho adquate, the property needed up-dating and the outside need a good power wash.
The staircarpet was very dirty and some of the cheap, old, venetian blinds weren't working properly.
The location was very good, the area around the property charming. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 03/02/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We take all comments very seriously to continually improve the experience we offer our guests.
The items you mention are on schedule as soon as there is a break in rentals in April.
We're pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and hope you will stay with us in the future.
Nice unit, great location in Key West
Left on 02/02/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Carl
A buddy of mine stayed in this unit for a week. The Truman annex location is fabulous. It's very quiet yet close to the action on Duval Street and a short bike ride to a good food store and the beach. All vehicles are parked away from the units which gives the Truman annex area a quaint and quiet feel.
The unit itself was in a very good condition and is an end unit which gives it a bit more light. It is listed as two bedrooms and 2.5 baths. The bath for the master bedroom is a bit, shall we say, different as it is located in what was the master closet. It's a functional set up but with a mite less privacy than a normal bath as it is separated from the room by folding doors. The furnishings and amenities were all excellent. Carpet on the stairs needed cleaning but the agent assures that will be done.
I'd strongly recommend renting a bike for the period you are there as there is no reason to use the car (also it's really hard to find parking in Key West) yet many things are a bit too far to walk.
The rental agent @home Key West was superb and very responsive.
All in all a great spot to spend a week.
Great location and nice place!
Left on 01/12/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | RJB
Great stay over the holidays. Place was clean and had lots of amenities.
Left on 01/10/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | C Stuart
The home was clean and in a great location. My only complaint would be that the decor was very dated and the furnishings seemed cheap compared to other homes in the same price range in the annex that we rented. But overall it was a great stay.
St. Louis, MO
Felt like home
Left on 11/17/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | lovenluck
This was a great property, very clean, safe and spacious. Location was wonderful. The only things that bothered me was that we checked in 2 hours early and we were charged $50 for doing so (ridiculous when no one stayed there the night before), the showers were a bit small, and one set of keys would not let us in the Fleming gate. We had 2 couples stay and there was plently of room. It was also nice to have a washer and dryer and a spacious deck. It was quiet and homey for the week. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 11/17/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We would have responded immediately had we known your gate key did not work. And, please note check-in is 4pm. Early check-in at no charge is available a couple of hours early if a home is ready for your arrival; the early check-in fee is assessed for arrival prior to that for use of the home (utilities, etc.). We look forward to your next visit!
has potential but needs updating
Left on 04/15/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | madigan
Condo is well located and spacious. It looks like it has not been painted or updated recently if at all since it was built. Several of the cheap vinyl blinds were broken or partially broken. The beds are uncomfortable. The "closet" bathroom in the master bedroom is goofy - it offers no privacy when in use since the bifold doors have no handle or latch on the inside. Refrigerator exterior is rusted and unnattractive. Overall it was just ok. I wouldnt rent it again. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 11/09/2010
We appreciate you taking the time to review this home. We take your comments to heart and have made improvements -- paint, new refrigerator, knobs on inside of Master bath door, new blinds. As you mention, this is a spacious 2 bedroom townhome in a great location that offers guests a fantastic Key West vacation experience; please consider coming back to see for yourself!
Key West yearly visitor
Left on 04/01/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Key West yearly visitor
We were not provided with the pass to Ft Zachery Taylor beach - make sure you request it when you sign in. Showers are VERY small, you are lucky to turn around in them - if you are large person - DO NOT STAY HERE. We will not stay in this unit next year!
Just what we wanted!
Left on 03/28/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Chris
Our stay at Crowner's Jewel couldn't have been any better. The Condo was just as pictured. Very comfortable for the 4 of us. We had a minor problem with the shower, but it was fixed before we returned from the beach that same day. The location was just perfect. Quiet and relaxing, but close to all the interesting, fun spots Key West has to offer. We walked everywhere, even to the beach just down the road. We all agreed we would rent again from the friendly, helpful people at At Home In Key West.
Cape May County, New Jersey
Looks can be deceiving
Left on 03/06/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Looks
This home looks better in photos than in person. There were suppose to be 5 of us which would have been tight!! As it turned ot there were just 2 of us. One of the bathrooms is more like a closet with bifold doors that open into the back bedroom. The outdoor furniture and cushions were not clean. The location is great as you can walk everywhere and you are in the middle of everything.
Left on 03/05/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | x
condo inside was a little old but the location was perfect
K & K
Left on 02/18/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | K & K
I must say that we have been spoiled, because we have a home in Montserrat that has a private pool, a large yard, and lots of room with our possessions.
The biggest problem with this rental is that there is no privacy. The neighbors are inches away and the sun is mostly blocked out by nearby units. It is poorly appointed and needs area carpets, etc. The kitchen lacks the basics like a rolling pin. They did bring us a mixer, cutting board, and measuring cups. It technically has 2 1/2 bath rooms but anyone that is slightly overweight would not be able to shower. The TVs are lacking. The good is the location.
Rescued from diaster!
Left on 04/21/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | captkindel
We initially rented a different unit, upon arrival the unit was at best described as a disaster. No cleaning had been done, the place was filthy. No amount of cleaning could have made it right. We immediaely called the emergency number for our agent; At Home in Key West and left a message; we were immediately called back by Tammy, who went above the call of duty and relocated us to the aforementioned unit. It was clean (immaculate) and welcoming. The only complaint was the master bath which seemed to have been fashioned from an existing closet and was a stretch as a second bath. It worked OK and saved our vacation!
Mary E. Martin
Left on 02/04/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | Mary E. Martin
This was a great place for my husband and I to stay. I particularly liked being able to walk to the centre of Key West within minutes. The accomodations were spacious and comfortable. I only made one mistake. I thought it had a full bathroom, but instead it was only equipped with showers. But I hadn't read the ad carefully enough.
We Loved It!
Left on 11/07/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Sue R.
We spent a week at this property in the middle of the summer. We loved everything about it. The location was fabulous...close to the beach, very close to old town, great for biking or walking almost everywhere. We felt that we were living in a home in a nice Key West neighborhood - not stuffed into a motel or hotel somewhere. The property was well maintained, very comfortable, and included everything we needed for our week's stay!
Carl Benevento, Castleton-on-the-Hudson N.Y.
Perfect August Family Getaway
Left on 11/07/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Carl Benevento, Castleton-on-the-Hudson N.Y.
Crowners Jewel in the Truman Annex was the perfect outpost for my family of four to explore Key West. Walking distance to the beach, downtown and local shops. After a long day out sightseeing, it was the perfect place to come home to and relax. Highly recommended.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.