CONCH WIND - Stop searching, Conch Wind is the property you have been hunting for! This two story Conch Style townhome located in Old Town Key West is nestled in a quiet, secure compound and has everything you have been looking for in a vacation rental home. Plenty of space, beautifully furnished with all attention given to your comfort and convenience. As you enter the property from the front porch complete with chairs to relax, you will find an open and airy floor plan featuring a spacious living room, separate dining area along with an open kitchen that allows the chef to remain a part of the party. A separate private deck is located ju...st off the dining area complete with BBQ grill for cooking up the catch of the day. A guest bedroom is also located on the main level with two twin beds that can be converted into a king bed if desired and a full bath ensuite. The master bedroom suite with a king size bed and full bathroom are located on the upper level along with a secluded balcony, the perfect location to unwind, feel the tropical breezes and view the crystal clear waters of the 50ft. pool. Other amenities include flat screen TV's, DVD, stereo and WIFI and reserved off street parking. Accommodates 4 People maximum. K/2Ts$135 Cleaning Fee
Left on 04/06/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | The Days
The location was absolutely perfect. One block off of Duval on Truman but set back so it was quiet. The condo itself was great. Two bedrooms on separate floors made for nice privacy. The kitchen was fine as we used it for breakfast and a couple of dinners. The furniture was nice. Tv's worked fine although the master bedroom TV was a little small. Ahkw was absolutely great to deal with. Their instructions for checking in and out were very easy to follow. Can't find anything wrong with this location it was perfect!
St. Louis, MO
A wonderful place to relax and enjoy what Key West offers
Left on 03/27/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Sally Stein
We really enjoyed our stay at Conch Wind, and especially liked the room arrangement which allowed privacy for both couples. Location is terrific, pool lovely, other tenants considerate.Overall experience terrific with only one significant downside: I can't understand why, when most of their rentals go Saturday to Saturday, At Home closes their office at 2:00 pm on Saturdays. Tho the instructions to open the keys box are clear, when we arrived we witnessed 3 frustrated grown men unable to open it. (Our daughter accomplished it on her first try!) Mostly, though, if rentors need some kind of help in their condos, or any information that can't wait, the at Home agency is closed and unavailable until Monday morning. Surely the employees of at Home could rotate being "on call" until Saturday evening and again for a few hours on Sunday to assist their incoming clients. The only slightly down side of condo was an underequipped kitchen, and this issue was remedied immediately by at Home. Overall, loved everything about the unit. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 03/27/2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. The lockbox has a simple 3-button combination and it is rare that there is a problem getting the keys. We communicate our office hours to guests when they book their reservation and each time and every time after that. The Check-in Procedure form that we send several times to our guests offers our office contact information as well as our On Call information. We have someone On Call 24/7. Please be assured we are always available for our guests.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Great location and space
Left on 02/05/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Randi
Minus a little snafu with getting the wrong keys when we arrived, this was an awesome place to call home for a week! The other renters/owners in the complex were very nice and helpful with local places to check out. I would stay here again.
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | mike joyce
after looking at rental properties we decided to go with at your home realty in keywest it was the best decision we made. libby , our agent was awesome. We stayed at conch wind, it was a great location right Off Duval Street. great neighbors great location we couldn't ask for anything more we definitely will be back
Baton Rouge, La
Left on 06/26/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | The Becnel
I recently stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier. Just off Duval Street and in the middle of it all, this place was in walking distance from everything. Quiet, clean, and just like home is a good way to discribe the Conch Wind. You'll get way more for your buck by staying here versus a hotel. When I come back to key west I'll try to stay here again for certain.
A Great Place To Stay!
Left on 06/10/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Stuart Family
We were so happy when we arrived to see that the place we had rented was so much more than expected. The secured townhomes surrounded a large pool with beautiful trees and bushes giving each townhome that feel of privacy even though your neighbor was right next door. The place was well stocked with everything from floats for the pool to spices in the cabinets. We were within 2 blocks from Duval Street and surrounding restaurants and shops. I am more than happy to give this review to Flipkey!
disappointing in quality of rental
Left on 05/22/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Ruth
Location and condo complex was good. The condo itself #11 was something else. The downstairs bedroom carpet was filthy - it was so matted with dirt there was no pile - it looked like cardboard. Shame on you for renting anything so dirty. The whole condo is very outdated and tired looking. The cupboards dont close properly - the drawers in the downstairs bedroom - the couple that are not blocked by a bed are broken - some of the frying pans are a disgrace - does no one check to see what needs to be thrown out? The final straw was returning home on our last night to find roaches in the kitchen. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 05/23/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. It is unfortunate that you could not enjoy your visit because of the condition of the home. Housekeeping will inspect the items you mention as they do before each visit to see how they could have missed so many issues. The only call we received was about roaches which we responded to immediately. We could have addressed all of your other concerns if we had known.
We can only ask that you give us another chance to make it right.
Great Location--Great Design
Left on 03/16/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | VATarheel
For whatever reason, check-in was unusually slow. Perhaps more front desk help was needed, or perhaps they needed a larger cleaning crew. Everyone had to wait.
The home was just as the description said it would be. We asked for the twins to be made into a king and were accommodated! This property is one of 13 townhomes, nestled around a "community pool", which proved to be a great asset. We enjoyed afternoon visits with the other renters and shared events of the day and suggestions for restaurants and activities. The location was perfect--on Truman 1 1/2 blocks from Duval. Once we entered the property, it was secluded and quiet. Our home had a privacy deck on the side with cushioned chairs and a gas grill.
The kitchen was well-appointed with more supplies than we would have expected. The home was clean overall(except for the carpet, which management offered to have cleaned at our convenience, but we declined.) We did feel that the home seemed a bit "tired". By the end of our week, the carpet on the stairs was coming loose (possible safety hazard). The sliding door on the bathtub was so difficult to move that we opted to open it just enough to get in and out by the back for fear that it would come off its tracks. The mattresses seemed to be losing their support.
The best thing about this property is the location. It was an easy walk to everything. I don't like being negative about this property, because it had everything we could have wanted. It just needs a facelift! I would certainly recommend this property. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 03/20/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. This home has been scheduled for a "facelift" in September; many of the items you mention will be addressed at that time.
As far as check-in being slow, check-in was actually right on schedule. Check-in time is 4pm, which is when you received the keys to this home.
Wonderful Time as always
Left on 03/13/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | DKWease
We had a wonderful time, as always, staying in this location. It is so close to Duval street, but then again, its set back from the road so you do get some quiet and solitude. The neighbors behind the house could have been a little quieter - but then again we were down over Spring Break - so I guess that was to be expected! :-)
Pocono lake pa
Wonderful key west
Left on 03/09/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Granny
Checkin was quick and efficient. The accommodations were exactly as described. The condo was centrally located and near restaurants and attractions. The complex was well maintained with a pool at our front door. All in all a wonderful experience.
Troy, New York
Just what we were looking for ...
Left on 10/14/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Tasha
The location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere in such a short amount of time. It is also far enough away from the action that we didn't feel like we were in "Real World" when we wanted to have a night in.
The property is well maintained and clean. I would absolutely rent this property again.
Long beach ny
Left on 09/06/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | E
Great location near all. Clean comfortable like a second home
A stumble away from Duval Street
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | keywester
Great place, plenty of space and the pool is right outside your front door. The townhome is well maintained, clean and amply supplied with blender, towels and kitchen needs. You're only a block from Duval but the compound of townhomes are very quiet. Great family location.
As always, At Home Key West handled everything with class.
Minor criticism: the gas grill outside was not functioning. We went fishing and were hoping to grill our fish--sigh, had to cook it indoors. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 08/10/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased you enjoyed it. For future reference, a quick call to our office would have either fixed the grill or replaced it for you -- no need to do without on your vacation!
Looking forward to your next visit!
Best spring break!
Left on 04/19/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Lori
From the beginning every thing went great! The service from at Home in Key West was awesome. They were helpful picking out a place to suit our needs!
Had the most wonderful weather. The rental unit felt like we were at home! Nice furniture, comfy beds, plenty of towels, bedding, kitchen supplies! The place was clean, relaxing and the location could not be beat! We had 3 decks/porches to hang out on, so if you wanted quiet time, there was always a place to go! Wonderful pool steps from our door. Duval Street slightly over 1 block away! Had a blast riding my rental bike around, which I got just up the street from our "place"! We had the most perfect weather, 80's day, mid 70's at night! A big thank you to Libby our rental agent. She showed us a place we might check out for a future vow renewal/family reunion! But, most of all my 16 yr old forgot some(alot!) of clothes and Libby went and got them for us and shipping them to us! Thank you so much! You just don't get that from a hotel! I will never stay at a hotel again while in KeyWest! Next trip, I'll just call them first! I didn't want to leave and now that I'm home, can't wait to get back! Thank you everyone!
Left on 03/07/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Dan
We had a very relaxing and fun vacation staying at the Conch Wind. The cottage is about 2 blocks north of Duvall, so we were a minutes walk from all the action but far enough away to enjoy a peacful day by the pool. The place was very clean and well stocked with clean towels, bedding, etc... Felt like home away from home. The one thing hat could use some improvement is that the bathrooms are a little dated, but not really a big deal. We would stay here again!
Excellent rental location and accommodations
Left on 01/05/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | David Docherty
This was exactly what we were looking for as a vacation rental. It was centrally located to all activities, clean, comfortable, private and generally a quiet condo location.
Thanks for a great week!
not happy with older unit
Left on 11/17/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Rick Williams
we have stayed at other units on this property and have enjoyed them greatly, not so with Conch Wind.
The at Home Staff is great to work with, this unit needs to be re-modeled. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 11/17/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We appreciate your kind comments about our company; we strive to offer the best service possible.
Each of our homes are individually owned and furnished with their own unique taste. We will certainly share your comments with this owner, and look forward to your next visit.
Great Condo in Key West!
Left on 11/10/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Top
First, the condo was exactly as described, clean on the interior and exterior & located within walking distance to "The Southern Most Point Continental USa" & "Mallory Square" at the North End. Working with "At Home in Key West" was a pleasure - picking up the keys after hours was well planned and we shipped our clothes to "At Home in Key West" via ups & they actually placed them in the condo for us. Checking out was hassel free and our deposit was returned within two weeks. We will use "At Home in Key West" for our future vacations.
goffstown, new hampshire
Left on 10/20/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | murphy vacation
We stayed Friday through Tuesday in October.
The townhouse was perfect for myself/husband and 2 adult children. Close to Duval St but quiet and comfortable. I would reccommend the Conch wind to anyone wishing to stay in key west.
St. Louis, MO
Fun & Beauty all in One
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Katy
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay in Key West. Conch Wind was perfect for my husband, adult daughter, and myself. The condo was roomy, clean, and had everything we needed and the pool was just footsteps from our door! The setting was quiet, peaceful, and very lovely.
Convenience, comfort, bargain price
Peace and Comfort after a busy day in Key West
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Convenience, comfort, bargain price
Conch Winds provided a nice quiet and convenient place to relax. Yet, we were in walking distance of most places we wanted to go. There was plenty of room for our family of four, a nice porch with chairs, and a pleasant pool. We would definitely recommend staying at Conch Winds, or any of the units in the complex.
Wonderful Location and amazing Pool
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Chicago Drew
The stay here was very enjoyable. The location near Duval was excellent, and its gated location made it feel secure. The set-up was very conducive to being a "home away from home" and good for sharing living arrangements with friends. A request for maintenance was promptly satisfied and problems rectified. Our one complaint was some roaches in the unit (perhaps a tighter side door to the deck would remedy this problem). Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 07/13/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we were able to handle your maintenance issues. A quick call to our office could have also rectified the issue of "uninvited guests" that tend to want to be indoors during rainy summer days; one of the rare challenges of living in the sub-tropics. We hope to see you again!
Left on 05/06/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Sue
Very nice place to stay! Quiet, nice pool, nice kitchen, bedrooms, etc. Close to Duvall Street.
Beautiful enclave in Key West
Left on 03/23/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Roger
This development has been thoughtfully designed and is quite different from the normal Florida vacation rental experience. The manager's description does not do Conch Wind enought credit, it is very well equipped, comfortable and extremely well maintained. We were there during Spring Break (coming from the UK we were not aware of our timing!!) and whilst our development was quiet and peaceful there are other properties very close to the rear boundary that were not and did cause some disturbance.
St. Pete , FL
Relaxing Key West Getaway
Left on 07/28/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | mk
Good service selecting the property we chose. Quaint split plan layout between upstairs and downstairs bedroom. Porch on second level had nice area to sit and relax. Nice clean grounds and pool. Parking car a bit tight. Great location two blks off Duval but safe secure and quiet. WiFi connection not so great and dead areas with cell phone(Verizon carrier).
Great location to enjoy all that Key West offers.
Left on 05/05/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | spm1198
I really liked Windward Townhomes, the location was great, secure, nice pool. Conch Wind had everything we needed and was very clean and quiet. The only downside was how outdated the bathrooms and kitchen are. Everything was in working condition though. We'd stay there again.
Left on 04/14/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | maximus
Fine house centrally located, we easily walked to dinner every night. The only
two time that we used our car was to travel to the state park at mile marker 38
and an initial provisioning at the grocery. The pool was clean and well
maintained. The neighbors were quiet and respectful. It was a wonderful
experience. The only negative and it is minor one, the position of the bike
rack made parking an SUV in the assigned space a tight fit.
Left on 02/18/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Gary&Vicki
location was perfect.
The only problem was our front door key was a little hard to get to work, other than that, perfect.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.