CORAL GARDEN: A 2-bedroom 2.5 bath townhome in the private gated community of Coral Hammock, this home offers the finest accommodations for you and your family. Furnished with comfort in mind with a fully-equipped kitchen for preparing your fresh catch or a quick breakfast to start your day of adventure in Paradise. Master bedroom with bath ensuite offers a comfy queen bed; 2nd bedroom with bath ensuite offers 2 twin beds. Each bedroom opens up to its own private balcony overlooking the lushly landscaped grounds of this peaceful sanctuary. Living room sports a gigantic 52" flatscreen TV for your viewing pleasure.Coral Hammock is convenie...ntly situated within minutes of anything you'll want to do while visiting Key West. Some of our island's favorite local restaurants are around the corner, our largest public beach -- Smathers -- is one mile down the street, the golf course is across the street and Old Town Key West is a quick 10-minute drive.Q/2Ts/Q slpr (twins can be converted to a king - just ask!)$145.00 departure cleaning fee
Left on 08/16/2014 for a stay in August 2014 | A TripAdvisor Member
I must start off to say we loved this condo after an air conditioning problem was quickly sorted out.
This condo is bright and airy and the beds were super comfortable for us. There were six of us so, the two couples each had a bedroom with an en suite bathroom and the two teenagers with us slept on the sofa bed and an air mattress we brought along with us. There was a half bath for their use off the living level as well. The TVs and the wi-fi worked well for all of us, even when we were all connected.
I might want to caution the light sleepers that the feral chickens do start crowing at daylight. This seemed to bother our teenagers more than the rest of us!
The kitchen was well supplied with every kind of dish, pots, pans, utensils and such. There was even a small cooler for our use on top of the refrigerator if we had needed it. My husband was impressed that the set of grilling utensils were branded "Pittsburgh Steelers" , a fan group of which he is very much a life time member. We found the pool area of the complex to be very neat and clean and it was a quiet, relaxing place to soak up some sun or shade after a quick swim.
This unit was fairly clean, but we felt that the floors possibly didn't get mopped after the last several guests, since the bottoms of our bare feet got dirty after walking around for only a short time after our arrival.
The washer and dryer were quite small, but it was not a problem to break up our laundry into smaller loads. The housekeeper forgot to remove a load of towels from the dryer when she left, but it was no trouble to fold them and set them aside for our use.
The air conditioning problem was a bit of a rough start, since we had arrived late on a Saturday night and noticed right away that the control was set at 78, but the temp was showing as 86. We did lower the temp to 74, being cautious not to go too low per the instructions by the thermostat, but by morning it had only cooled to 83, and we decided to make a call to the office. The office answering machine gave us another number to call if there was an urgent maintenance issue, and we left a message and then called the emergency maintenance number and left a more detailed message. A nice lady called me back immediately and after I described what was going on, she asked me to shut the system down for an hour then turn it on again, in case it was froze up. I waited a little more than an hour and started it up and it seemed to be putting out a little bit cooler air, but waited another hour without much reduction in air temp before I called her back and said we were fairly sure it wasn't functioning properly. She had a repair man there within an hour, and he said it was frozen up pretty bad and must have been that way even before we arrived as it was ice all the way back to the compressor unit. He turned it off and asked if he could come back in a couple hours. Since the rest of our group was off seeing the sights and my husband and I were just having a quiet day in, that was fine with us. When the tech came back and started it up, it worked perfectly the rest of out stay. These things happen and it was addressed immediately after our call and it did not ruin any part of our trip at all.
All in all, we enjoyed our time at #12 Coral Way, we felt safe in the complex area and would recommend this to anyone as a comfortable, home-like place to stay.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?
Our stay at 12 Coral Way
Left on 08/03/2014 for a stay in July 2014 |
The property, called Coral Gardens, was exactly as shown on Trip advisor. It was exceptionally cleaned, and the provided furnishings, linens, and appliances were excellent. They included new kitchen appliances, large flat-screen TV, and washer/dryer. Rare to vacation rentals, it was a gated community with it's own pool. There is, literally, no need to bring anything except clothes and groceries. It was an enjoyable stay.
When the rental agreement says " one covered parking space." take that to mean ONLY ONE CAR. If you bring two cars into the complex, one will be subject to towing. Also, there are three flights of stairs and the bedrooms are on the top floor. Something to consider if someone in your party has difficulty climbing.
Left on 02/20/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Rodney Tekavec
Everything was awesome this was a great place for are fishing trip.
Left on 09/12/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | B&C
Our visit to Key West was amazing. At Home in Key West Inc. has the best services they were very informal and personal. At Home made sure we had everything that was needed for our stay. The 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath townhouse was beautiful and very relaxing made us feel right at home. The location wasn't bad, but a car is needed. Overall we had a blast wishing we could've stayed longer, but once we looked at our accounts we knew it was time to head back home. Looking forward to planning our next getaway to Key West with at Home in Key West. At Home in Key West, Inc rocks!!!
Excellent Vacation Home
Left on 08/16/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Tiffanie M
We were thrilled to see that the home was so well kept and looked exactly like the photographs. I would definitely recommend people staying here especially if you have children. This made us feel as if we were at home and we were able to relax and enjoy Key West. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Great week at Key West
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Alan L.
Very comfortable and clean stay. Just far enough away from the busy downtown 5 min. ride and your in the middle funville. Lots of great places to eat Yummy!
The house could use a couple of board games for those rainy days, and a guest book is always fun to read and see where others come from and what people did on their stay. Definitely would recommend
Wayne and Gina Asberry
12 Coral Way
Left on 06/20/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Wayne and Gina Asberry
The condo we were staying in at 12 Coral Way was nice. The bedrooms upstairs were roomy, the decks were very useful and the kitchen was very well equiped.
Our main complaint was the last day and night we had no air conditioning. My husband called the emergency number and was told no repairman was available to come at
8:30 at night. The filter of the a/C was absolutely filthy. There had been no maintainence on it for months.
Sleeping in 90 degree heat in the bedroom the last night was miserable. Also, I cleaned the lent trap in the dryer and it was totally crammed full and the dryer was not drying the clothes. It could have been a fire hazard. The dryer had not been checked for awhile either. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 06/21/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. For clarification, the call for a/c repair came in at 9:45pm and there is not 24/7 emergency a/c service on our island. As you were departing at 5am the next morning, we can only hope it did not overshadow the great time you had visiting Key West. Regarding the a/c filter and dryer lint trap, we have contacted Housekeeping to avoid this situation in the future.
Made the vacation!
Left on 06/06/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | KeyWest1
Coral Gardens was a great option for our trip to Key West. It was not only affordable, but since we had the option to grill we saved a lot on eating out. It was really nice to have the two bedrooms and 2.5 baths because we were not stepping all over one another throughout the week. The three balconies/decks were great and each had comfortable patio furniture to use. The community pool was also a nice option for the afternoon.
The only thing was that Coral Gardens is quite a ways from Duval street and the beach. If you have a car and don't mind trying to park and pay, then the location is fine. We drove to Smathers and the Fort when we were going to the beach. The rest of the time we rode bikes (rented from WeCycle on Stock Island), and it was an easy 30 min trip. We found bike paths throughout Key West, so we didn't have to worry to much about cars, but it also meant we had to plan strategically since it was too far to keep returning to the house throughout the day.
I would undoubtedly stay at Coral Garden again! Clean, large, and very nice.
Stock Island Condo
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | John
In reference to unit 12 on Stock Island our family had a wonderful time. Only negatives with this particular unit were a very slow draining Master Shower and, this unit was adjoined by a unit which seemed to have full time owner/renter occupancy. Was noisy at night at times and cars being worked on underneath. Unit 12 was well kept and appointed, clean and the staff was exceptional. Answered all calls and emails and addressed all our needs quickly. Would stay in this complex again, just not unit 12
Not worth the rent
Left on 03/06/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Traveler
This condo had some problems. It is advertised for six people but the living room only has seating for 3 on one couch. The sofa bed is terrible, you can't expect someone to sleep on that. The mattresses on the beds were not very comfortable either. Whenever someone took a shower upstairs, water ran down the chandelier onto the dining room table. The bathtub had extremely moldy caulking. The kitchen was lacking in basic equipment like a dish drainer, pot holders, etc. and they didn't even provide a laundry basket. The pool was nice and the condo complex was well maintained. I've stayed at other places that provided much more for that price. Probably wouldn't stay there again. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 03/07/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are surprised to hear of your dissatisfaction with this home; I can honestly say we have never heard that any of the sleeping accommodations are uncomfortable or that the kitchen is not properly stocked but will certainly look into it. There are many reviews of this home and neither of those comments have been mentioned.
A quick call to our office could have resolved many of your concerns and we would have appreciated knowing about the water coming through the ceiling.
It seems like this home was not a good match for you; please allow us the opportunity to make it right for you on your next visit.
Betty and Russ
Central Ontario, Canada
A wonderful place!!
Left on 02/03/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Betty and Russ
This extremely spacious, airy and bright residence, albeit on 3 levels, within a gated community is an approx 15 min drive from Mallory Square in downtown Key West...close enough but far enough away. The covered parking was a bonus as were the entry verandah and three balconies off the other rooms (bbqs on front & rear balconies). The 2.5 bathrooms were great (a 2 piecer on the main floor and tub/shower ensuite off of the masterbedroom and a 3 piecer (shower) ensuite off of the 2nd bedroom.The kitchen was fully equipped with stove, fridge (icemaker), dishwasher and microwave and all needed dishes and utensils. The stackable washer/dryer was a bonus. The lands were professionally landscaped and maintained. A good-sized common pool was centally located within the complex. The only annoyance was the free-ranging roosters and chickens (there are 3 groupings) who frequently decided that a 3 am +/- wakeup call was in order...too bad that they're a 'protected' species by Key West laws. we will will return to Coral Garden when we return!
A gem on Stock Island
Left on 01/30/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | JUICE
Coral Garden is a lovely and comfortable 2 bedroom 2,5 bathroom townhouse/condo. The three balconies added a special touch for outside dinning and reading. The grounds were clean and pool area very nice. My only compliant was that it was a bit noisy outside (children playing). We found three wonderful restaurants on the Island and got to the beach in KW in about five minutes by car.
relaxing stay at Coral Garden
Left on 01/10/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Mike
We stayed at Coral Garden over Christmas week. What a great and relaxing time. The home was clean and well furnished, particularly the kitchen with new appliances. The lush grounds and pool were very nice. Highly recommend dining at "Hurricane Hole" just a mile down the road. Music on the deck, cold drinks and good seafood in a casual atmosphere. Roostica wood over pizza , a walk just across the road, has great specialty pizza. We didn't find much else in stock island and the community is along a large strip of trailer and RV parks. But the community was very quiet and only a short drive over the bridge into Key West. A great place if you want to be away from the hustle of downtown Key West.
Goulais River, Ontario
Left on 12/28/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Barb
We stayed here, as one of our last family vacations together, as the kids are grown. It was perfect. The pull out couch was so comfortable, that our son didn't even bother to pull it out, he just set the sheet on top. We stayed in the master bedroom and our daughter and son in law stayed in the room with two single beds. We all had our own bathroom, which was very convenient. Most of the things that were essential were supplied in enough quantity, to last the week (toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent). Although I am not sure if some of that was from the last tenant or not. We were close to most things, and we had rented a car. We found the beds comfortable. We would certainly consider staying there again.
Dream vacation home in key west
Left on 12/12/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Benny
In today's world is difficult to find people that promise & deliver on their promises. This and more can be said about this rental in Key West.
They promised, delivered and were there at every small and big question if one came up.
The unit was immaculate all the appliances clean, beds made and plenty of extra towels and sheets for a family of 6 adults.
The pool uses Salt to clean the water and you walk out of it with your skin feeling softer than when you entered it.
I can't think of anything more that we could have had. It was a great experience and I will definitely recommend Coral Garden and at Home in Key West to all my friends and relatives
Saint Louis, MO
Coral Garden is a steal in a prime location!
Left on 10/29/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Kelly
We were so pleasantly surprised by the accommodations that we will recommend this place to anyone! And we will definitely be returning! The price is perfect and it is in a prime location. It's close enough to Duval street and all of the action, but far enough away to still get peace and quiet. The grounds are wonderful--well manicured with lovely tropical foliage. The pool is wonderful-clean, cold, and just a short walk down a shady path. The workout facilities were greatly convenient! The home itself was great... nice and clean... loved the bbq grill, the private bathrooms were a major plus, as were the private balconies. It was nice to have a communal shared balcony as well! The kitchen was fully stocked, and we loved having a washer and dryer! It was so nice coming home with clean clothes in our suitcases. It made it very easy to unpack (always the worst part).
The one and only thing that was a negative factor was that the office isn't located at or near the property, and neither are the keys, even though there is a lock box outside the front door. It was a bit of an inconvenience, especially with all of the road construction, to have to pick up and drop off the keys at the office instead of just using the lock box. But that is not anything that would keep me from making recommendations or keep me from returning! All in all, it was a fantastic vacation in fantastic accommodations and we can't wait to return!
Left on 07/19/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Shamona
The place was very clean & fully equipped with everything. We enjoyed our stay, peaceful.
Nice, clean, and comfortable.
Left on 07/16/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Grapevine Gal
This was perfect for our family of 4. There is a pull-out queen sofabed in the living room downstairs. The kitchen and bathroom were very nice. However, I thought they should have stocked some things in the kitchen such as a pizza pan, cookie sheet, mixing bowl/serving bowl. I went out to the Dollar store to get more oven mits and potholders as there was only one. It was nice to have private covered parking with a hose in the parking area to rinse off our snorkle gear. It was also nice to have Wifi for our internet access and washer/dryer which we used daily for our swim suits. It is in a gated community on Stock Island and is only a few miles from Key West, so very convenient location. There are roosters/hens roaming the grounds (but they are everywhere in Key West) so they did keep me awake the first night. We had some minor issues which were taken care of promptly.
It was very convenient and we were able to have family over with
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Dawn
The home had some minor problems like the kitchen sink was hard to shut off the water. Just little quirks, too many stairs for our elderly traveler. But overall we were happy. We had stayed at coral gardens in January but in a different house which we liked a lot better. Just better decor and taste. This house was sort of bland compared to what we had had in January. The staff at Home in Key West was excellent. They always got right back to me and were very accomodating.
Great Place to Stay
Left on 05/25/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | The traveler
This rental is great the location is perfect it is about 5 minutes out of Key West. The only down side of this place was the bed in the spare bedroom was very hard.Otherwise it is a very nice place to stay.I did find a candy wrapper under the bed that was not our's so wondered if the cleaning staff actually looked under the beds.
Great stay in Key West
Left on 05/25/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Illinois Traveler
The condo met our needs perfectly. It was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice. Although near the main rode, we didn't feel like it.
Better than described!
Left on 02/19/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | TravelingRN
Rarely are things like they are advertised or even pictured. Coral Garden Condo was large, clean, and comfortable. Would st.ay again and again
Key West anniversay
Left on 02/15/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Ralph
The service from at Home In Key West was excellent. Everything was just perfect. This was my second time staying at Coral Garden so I pretty much knew what to expect. The only drawback we had with the housing was the living room seating. The sofa was very uncomfortabe for seating and I would have loved a recliner as I have back problems. Other than that our stay in Key West could not have been better, although one of our days was a washout as Key West received 4.59 inches of rain, the most ever recorded on a single day in February! Having grown up in Key West myself I know Key West can get some heavy rains, but not at that time of year. Still loved it.
A good time was had by all!
Left on 02/01/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Carol
The pictures do not do this justice. We, all 5 of us, were very comfortable. We had a minor problem with lights in one bedroom but a quick call to the office and was simple fix. Enjoyed the iguana who resided in the tree just outside the deck off living room. He, Ignap, stayed all week.
Condo was near any amenities you could want, very close to Duval Street without the congestion. Area was quiet at night except for roosters but soon got use to them. All of us would definitely rent thru this agency again. Was a wonderful change from out Vermont winter!
Left on 11/28/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Dana
I really enjoyed my stay at the coral garden. This is a great location if you want to be close to downtown but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.