KEY WEST CASA – Beautiful and spacious Shipyard condominium. Key West Casa is one of only a few 3 bedroom 2 bath condos in the Shipyard complex. This great rental property is located in the prestigous Truman Annex community just 2 blocks to famous Duval Street and walking distance to shopping, restaurants and attractions the make Key West the perfect tropical vacation.Enter into the fully stocked kitchen through to the living room and continue to the French doors that open onto the back porch. The downstairs bedroom is just to your left and offers 2 twin beds next to the bathroom.Upstairs you will find spacious bedrooms, the front bedroom... with 2 twin beds and the rear bedroom with a queen bed, and another set of French doors that open onto a balcony overlooking the backyard. Other amenities of this great escape include: WIFI, washer/dryer, DVD, community swimming pool and one assigned parking space. Sleeps 6; Q/4Ts (1 set of twins can be converted to a King upon request)$150 Cleaning Fee
Left on 04/09/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | The Starlings
Check-in & out was excellent, no problem, Great!
It was so nice to feel like you were home and not stuffed in a little one room.
The location is perfect, you are close to everything and the gated community make for a safe surrounding. Quite, safe, just feels right. In the home you had all the things you needed for cooking, coffee, tv, music, games, what could you need more? Plenty of seating room, the quality of neighbors are just what you looking in a neighborhood. Pro: to us was the location and the feel like being home, Con: needed to know there was not enough bathroom paper products and where to get them or are they included. Overall: rated #2, will be back. Thanks to the owners.
Fantastic Key West Vacation
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Kain
The location was the best! We were able to walk to Duvall street and enjoy the many activities. Our Key West Casa condo rental was very nice. The place was decorated nice and had very comfortable furniture. The only thing I would add would be a fan in the 3rd bedroom. My only complaint was that the rental agency had noted that 2 sets of bath towels was to be provided to each person, but only one set per person was provided so we had to laundry towels to keep up for the week. All in all it was a great place to stay for a fun vacation. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 07/29/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Always good to hear when guest enjoy their visit. Please note that we would have gladly brought towels for you had you called the office.
We look forward to your return!
Another great stay at Key West Casa
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | AngelH
This is the second time that I've rented this house with a group of friends through at Home Key West. Friendly staff makes reservations and check-in very easy. Six adults can stay comfortably here. The deck is great for bbq-ing and relaxing. I loved having morning coffee on the balcony off my bedroom. Best location to stay, quiet area, but within walking distance to everything, Duval St, Blue Heaven, and the Southermost Point. Love this place! Will definitely stay here again.
location and condo great weather terrible
Left on 07/02/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Ms. Fitz
the air-conditioner broke down shortly after our arrival on a Sunday. The agent, Trisha, did her best but we had to move (after being up since 5 am) after 10 PM with an infant and a two year old to a nearby unit. Two people in our party stayed behind, we moved from 3 bedrooms to two. The airconditioner was repaired early Monday. Even though there is a no alcohol rule, there were people drinking in the pool. It made us uncomfortable. We had paid for early check in and the keys were not in the box. We called and an agent brought them to us, it cost us an extra $10.00 in cab fees. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 07/02/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We have refunded the early check-in fee plus the $10 cab fee to your credit card; the keys should have been available for you when you arrived and we apologize they were not in our lockbox. Regarding liquor at the pool, we would have contacted the association office had we known; a quick call to our office can resolve most of the issues that can arise during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
San Ramon, CA
Key West Casa
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Doug
I am giving a 5 star rating because overall our experience was excellent however; it was not without minor incidents. The condo is very nice and well appointed, very clean and comfortable and we would certainly rent again. The location is central to Duval Street and mallory Park and affords easy access to great shopping and dining.
One evening our air conditioner thermostat stopped operating properly so we called the emergency number and they responded within 10 minutes having technicians in to repair it immediately. The service was incredible and something you would not get if you rented from a property owner.
Our experience from booking to staying was well organized and easy but I do have a few comments.
1) At booking we requested the twin beds be put together and made up as a single bed. That was not done and when we called I was told I didn't request it. Actually I asked more than once. They did however, send someone over right away to fix the problem.
2) The knifes in the kitchen were incredibly dull making it difficult to chop and prepare foods.
3) It would be nice if somone put together a operators guide for the entertainment center, dishwasher, and a map of the property.
Key West Casa
Left on 09/29/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | pleiades
My family of six stayed in Key West Casa in September for our son's wedding. It is an older condo that could use some updating. It had some leaky drains that were very clogged with hair, in bad need of repair. Other than that, everything was fine and we had a great time. The people of at Home In Key West were as usual great to work with, they even brought our son and new daughter-in-law a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate their wedding. Thank you, Gale and Staff!
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and will take care of the plumbing issues immediately. There is no need to live with these types of situations; a quick call to our office would take care of it pronto. Best of luck to the newlyweds, and we look forward to your return.
Perfect location and all the amenities
Left on 09/08/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Heidi
We recently stayed at this beautiful condo and were very pleased with everything. The location was within walking distance of all that we required - - Groceries, Restaurants, etc. etc. The rooms were cozy, the pool was handy for cooling off, and we had everything at hand that we needed in terms of amenities. We couldn't have asked for anymore. To the owners...thank-you for sharing your wonderful spot. We would highly recommend it.
I would also like to say that our contact person at at Home in Key west was very accommodating and helpful. Thank-you.
Port orange, fl
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Lilmomma
The house was nice and had a great location. The downstairs room is the coldest! Nicely decorated.
Great place to stay.
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Linda
My family and I enjoyed staying in Key West so much that no one wanted to go home. The weather was perfect, people were friendly, and we enjoyed all the activities available to us in Key West. We really enjoyed staying in the Shipyards. The owners of the home we stayed in had everything we needed and it felt like "home away from home". The condo's appearance was clean and updated. I have recommended to family and friends to look at staying in the Truman annex condos because they are close to everything and yet, far enough away to feel safe and enjoy a quiet neighborhood. Without a doubt, we would stay in the same place again when we return to Key West.
Left on 04/28/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | katy
We rented Key West Casa through at Home in Key West -- easily the most helpful company I spoke to. We were rather late in planning the trip, but didn't want to compromise too much in our rental. All the other companies we spoke to were curt, almost to the point of rudeness. I get the sense that since they were booked, they didn't care anymore. Not the case with "At Home..."! They went out of their way to find something nearly perfect for us! And they even helped to negotiate the terms so it fit our stay.
The condo was in an amazing location -- just 2 blocks from all the action but tucked into a quiet, safe community. We could walk or bike everywhere. The house itself -- Key West Casa -- was lovely! It was clean and comfortable and the back patio was gorgeous!! The only thing to be aware of is that of the 3 bedrooms, there is only one queen size bed. there are 4 other beds -- all twins. With 6 people, that actually worked well for us but some of the descriptions indicate 2 queens, which is not the case. There is a pool, which is a short walk down the path from the condo. It's ok -- not great, but we're not big pool people so it didn't matter much to us.
We would definitely stay here again! Bottom line -- unbeatable location, clean, comfortable, beautiful and great service from at Home in Key West! Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 10/31/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit.
We apologize for the confusion with bedding. There is one queen bed and 4 twin beds. A converter kit is available to transform 2 twin beds to a king bed if that arrangement is desired.
We look forward to your return visit!
Ed from Long Island
Long Island, NY
Great Location, Great Value, Great Time
Left on 11/17/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Ed from Long Island
I spend a week in Key West every year and by far, this has been the best place I've stayed.
The location is great, you're just a few blocks from Duval Street and all the fun, and the Green Parrot Bar is a short stumble away. But once inside the gates of Truman annex, it's quiet and peaceful. The pool is a short walk from the unit.
The unit itself is very comfortable. Often you see cheap furniture in a vacation rental, but the owners of this unit have decorated with comfortable, quality stuff, comfy enough that we event spent a night or two just lounging around.
The kitchen is roomy enough to cook a good meal, and is sticked with any of the cookware and utensils you would need. Good size fridge with an ice maker! And a blender to make your choice of beverages.
The beds are very comfortable, as comfortable as you would find in any hotel. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked with towels.
There are slider off the living room that lead to a nice size "back yard" with a deck, table and chairs, gas grill, and speakers connected to the stereo in the living room.Two of the nights we entertained a large group of friends in this yard area and had a great time.
I can't say enough about this unit. My friends and I plan on reserving it for our trip next year soon.
Left on 09/16/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | John
Cozy atmosphere. Home needs some sprucing up and shows a little tired.
I am waiting for the real estate company to kindly send me the real estate referral fee to my real estate company as we agreed. Please respond. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 09/16/2010
Referral fees are paid as part of our month-end process. You departed on September 8th; you can look forward to receiving the referral in a few weeks.
Great Place that should have been cleaned before arrival.
Left on 08/26/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Nathan
Everything was great about the place except that for the premium price you would expect that the place was clean prior to guest arrival. There were overgrown weeds on the back patio and several of the rooms and bathrooms were not clean.
We notified the managment and all items were promptly addressed.
We will stay there again next summer!
Left on 08/10/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Soliday Family
From the moment we walked in the house, we new it was going to be a great place to stay. We felt right at home and we are big on clean and it was. It was within walking distance to Mallory Square and the beach at Fort Zachary was great for hanging out and snorkeling. Key West is awesome if you are looking for a relaxing vacation.
Family Birthday Celebration
Left on 06/23/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Dave's Birthday
We rented 2 homes. This was the smaller of the two, but had a table for the family to eat at - a definate plus! The townhouse had everything we needed - at a basic level
The other townhouse had wifi and newer electronics -- - we just went there to use the internet. Both houses were beach ready: extra chairs/towels and even noodles.
Left on 05/26/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | SchWarfBarRat
This place was fantastic. Great location, clean, spacious, and well taken care of. I will definitely use this property again in the future if it is available during any of my many visits to Key West.
Mother of the bride
St. Louis, MO
Left on 01/15/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | Mother of the bride
We had a great time. Would love to do it again. I appreciate that you let us rent from Wednesday to Wednesday instead of Saturday to Saturday.
Great place as always
Left on 08/05/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | annual visitor
Key West Casa was an excellent unit with plenty of room for all of us. Well appointed, maintained and decorated. Truman Complex is a very good place to stay we have stayed elsewhere but always come back to Truman Annex. @ home is easy to work with and consistent.
Left on 02/26/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Ann
Great house. Slight problem not to have table inside to eat at, but we dealt with it, and there is no space. Also, my daughter complained of the upstairs bedroom having an interior window in it. Maybe you could put a drape over it to prevent light from coming in. Overall, though, it was great.
Key West Casa
Left on 11/19/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Key West Casa
Great place, could have been alittle cleaner. Leak in bathrm. upstairs. Had to always have towel on floor during shower. Hopefully that is all taken care of. Loved the pool area. Perfect distance from Duvall Street, but could still walk over.
Left on 11/06/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Angel H
This house was perfect for our group of five. It was beautiful and well kept. All the amenities of home. Walking distance to all Duval Street activities and the beach. Great deck out back. Couldn't ask for anything more. I will definitely stay at this house again when I go back to Key West.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.