4 PALMS: Located 4 palm trees from the ocean, this 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium with sleeper sofa offers your family the peace and tranquility you want while home, within minutes of the hectic lifestyle of downtown. Balconies run the length of this home offering fresh air and sunshine with ocean breezes wafting by. Fully equipped kitchen allows for great family meals cooked at home.Condo offers street view; complex offers ocean view.1800 Atlantic is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean and offers guests use of the large pool overlooking the Atlantic Ocean as well as a 10-person Jacuzzi, BBQ hut, tennis courts, and assigned parking in t...he covered garage. Smathers Beach begins next door and runs a couple of miles along the south side of the island along the Atlantic Ocean.Bedding: K/2T/Qsleeper Sleeps up to 6.$140 Cleaning Fee
Left on 07/21/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | Sara M
We really enjoyed our stay at the 4 Palms! The pool was beautiful we spent a lot of time in the pool and jacuzzi. The location was easy access to Smather's Beach (but we never had a chance to go there) but is a bit far to walk to town. We did walk to Higgs Beach which was an easy walk. Loved out time there 6 days was not long enough! Also, we LOVED that we never saw a mosquito the whole time we were there and were able to enjoy the nights watching the lightning over the ocean from the balcony! We have 2 kids and this rental was perfect!
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?
Cathy and Jim
Left on 04/12/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Cathy and Jim
We love the location next to the beach. The pool and hot tub were clean and a perfect temp. The rental was very clean and well equipped. We bought more toilet paper and could have used a dish cloth but other than that it was very nice. Having the washer and drier was very handy. We didn't use the TV or electronics much but it was very nice. As a previous review noted, the patio was on a busy street but we didn't mind and spent quite a bit of time there. We felt safe even with our teen girls walking in the area. In general we do not have any negative things to say.
Doug and Linda Froehlich
We loved it here!
Left on 02/28/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | Doug and Linda Froehlich
We hated to leave! It was a wonderful place to stay. Clean - and so accomodating. The only thing was the deck side is very noisy with traffic constantly, but that was due to the location of the condo. We loved it though.
All we could ask for, and more!
Left on 02/06/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | ERIC-K.
A great place to stay. Right on the ocean, walking distance to almost everything. Beautiful facility. Terrific pool and spa.
A street side condo is a bit noisy, but not bad when you close the patio doors. Nicely decorated, huge master bedroom and bath. Would have liked a queen bed in the second bedroom, instead of the twin beds.
Very nice, comfortable condo in Key West, FL
Left on 11/26/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | CMWright
Very nice condo. The master shower could be a third bedroom its so large! My only complaint would be with the signage within the building garage stating that the lowest point would be 6ft, not 6.2 as stated when entering the east garage and that only applies to the middle section, not the sides you would actually drive in normally. Just don't bring a tall SUV/vehicle.
Left on 11/06/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | victor perez
Great propertywell arranged comfortable nice balcony beautiful amenities really enjoyed ourselves we highly recommend this property
October 2013 Vacation
Left on 11/01/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | P. Wright
My wife and I visited Key West for the Somo Half Marathon and after many reviews this was the property we decided on. Our stay was for 5 nights and the condo exceeded our expectations. The condo was clean, had a decent view of the ocean, quite, covered secure parking, wi-fi, pool (most days we had the pool to ourselves), full kitchen and a wet bar. Location was excellent, Duval was a very short drive and walking distance from the beach which provided for great novice snorkeling. The one downside, the complex was going under renovation construction. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 11/04/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please note the construction project is set to be completed in a few weeks, much to everyone's delight!
We look forward to your return.
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | VP
Awesome place to stay at. Roomy, clean, nice furniture, huge bathroom, great customer service. Only complaint is that instructions for leaving the keys upon check out is inconsistent and a bit confusing (1800 atlantic telling us one thing and rental company telling us another). Other than that, fantastic experience for the price. Thanks! Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 09/20/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and will speak with the office at 1800 Atlantic about giving instructions for check-out. Our check-out instructions are very clear in the letter we offer with the key packet.
We look forward to your return!
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | D Norris
We stayed for Labor Day weekend. From the moment we walked in, we were very impressed. You can tell the owners spent a lot of time and money to create a place that made you never want to leave. The outdoor area was relaxing for cocktails and coffee. The large kitchen made preparing meals fantastic. The master bath is a must see! We never wanted to leave and will definitely return.
Maureen & Dave
Home away from home
Left on 09/14/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Maureen & Dave
Awesome condo...very comfortable and spacious,well equipped with everything that we needed for a week away from home. Pool and jacuzzi are fantastic.Love the covered parking and the security. Five minute walk to Smathers Beach (largest sandy beach in Key West). Five minute car ride to Duval St. Highly recommend this unit.
The only thing I didn't like was having to leave ...
Delray Beach, FL
Great place for the entire family :)
Left on 07/25/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Lidia B.
Our stay at 4 Palms was amazing! We had a really great time. The place was very nice, clean and could accomodate 6-7 people. We had 3 couples and a child and it was great. The balcony is huge and a really perfect place for a nice breakfast outside :) The kitchen and the condo in general are very well equipped. We were not missing anything, except for a kettle, but that was not a big deal at all. The BBQ and pool areas are great too. We had a BBQ there one evening and we had a really great time. We would certainly go back to 4 Palms again. It was very close to everywhere in Key West. There are grocery stores near by, restaurants and Duval Street is only a few minutes away by car. As far as the beach we went to Fort Zachary Park beach. It was nice, clean, but a little rocky. Overall a perfect stay!
Great family vacation
Left on 06/28/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Shafferball
We had a wonderful week. The condo is larger than it looks in the pics. lWithin walking distance to the beach and has a huge pool. My girls (age2&6) had great time. The location was perfect for us- away from the busy Duval St. We definitely needed a car with young children, but we saw a lot of people that rented bicycles. We had one issue with the door lock, but the rental company was very quick to respond so no complaints.
Good property/A little bait and switch with the price!
Left on 04/13/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | O. Bohanan
When I called and was told about this property. I was immediately told that the rate was $220.00 per night. I said that would be fine (having some experience with the pricing of rentals in Key West). I said, "Let me call my guests and make sure this is OK. I will call you right back." My friends were very excited about the trip as it was my birthday gift to them. When I called the at Home In Key West agent back, the story had changed a bit. I was then told that there would be additional changes---now the price practically doubled including a cleaning fee of $140.00. We were only there two nights. It was too late to turn back. I had already told my guests about the property. I don't necessarily think I was intentionally mislead, but it did leave me with a bad impression and I will not do business with this company again. Read more
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 04/13/2012
We are dismayed that you would suggest we gave you incorrect pricing for this home. You were offered $220/night, which is the summer rate, plus tax and fees. Being familiar with pricing of rentals in Key West, we would hope you were pleased to get this discounted rate. You were also given keys to this home at Noon when check-in is 4pm.
It seems that our efforts to make this a great visit for you fell short and for that we apologize.
Petty France, England
Can understand why it was not let in prime time!!
Left on 03/21/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | TCRC
I have visited Key West many times as i keep a sportfishing boat there, but this was my first time using this rental agent, and possibly the last.
The Condo was clean on our arrival, but the sofa bed was unmade up and once opened was quite simply not viable to be used as your feet were about a foot higher than you head and the supports could be felt through the mattress.
There were towels in the dryer which had not been put away.
The property has blinds and no curtains and as the blinds in both the main bedroom and sitting room were not complete the were ineffectual at stoping the morning light.
This was all topped off with road works outside the property commencing at shortly before 7.00am each morning! Not the properties fault but i feel the agent should have made us aware of this prior to our booking confirmation.
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. This housekeeping issues you mention are absolutely unacceptable and we have addressed this with staff. We typically do not make up the sofa bed in our homes, especially when there are 4 guests in a 2-bedroom home. We will certainly check that sofa bed mattress for replacement.
As far as the construction, you absolutely should have been made aware of it; unfortunately they changed the dates so many times as to when it would be happening it was difficult to figure out who we had contacted about it. We sincerely regret that you were not informed.
Key West Clebration
Left on 02/08/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Rhonda
3 of deceided to go to Key West for our Birthday and found the Florida Palm on line. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We were a little leary when first walking down the hallway - old looking - but once inside exactly like the pictures. The reveiws about the noise were correct as we were facing the main street. But really wasn't much of an issue with us. The pool was great, the ocean was right there, not much beach but 2 blocks down was a big sandy beach with a much better view. Rented a car for 2 days and bikes for the rest. Would really recommend the bikes. Well worth it. The only 2 complaints we had is we came in late and so had to go to security to get the keys and they only had 2 keys (we had 3 people) and no parking keys to get in the gate. Also upon leaving we had to go back downtown to drop the keys off. They will not allow you to leave them. But all in all we would totally recommend this place.
Farmer and family
Good location, away from Duvall, but close enough to appreciate
Left on 02/01/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Farmer and family
We liked the condo, 2 full bedrooms and bathrooms. The shower in the bath off the master bedroom is huge! Kitchen was more than adequate for our needs. We rented bikes for the week -- you need to do this in Key West anyway -- and that gave us easy access to the entirity of Key West.
Service was good -- gave us the keys to the place and stayed away!!!
Roxana and Charlie
New York City
Left on 10/06/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Roxana and Charlie
It was a great experience. This was our first time staying in such a unit and it was clean and very comfortable. We liked the fact that we received a discount for some construction work outside, but honestly,we never heard noise.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Left on 09/27/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | O'Keefe Family
We had a last minute two night stay and was very pleased with the accommodations. The condo was very clean and a large 2 bedroom unit with plenty of living space. On preprty parking is a huge plus for Key West. The complex is right on the ocean and has a very nice pool / picnic facility with Bbqs. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again. Thanks
Bill and Pam
Relax, it's Key West!
Left on 06/08/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Bill and Pam
Nice accomodation with excellent location in idyllic Key West.
Dan & Lora
good time and nice weather
Left on 03/13/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Dan & Lora
This is a nice place on the water and close enough to everything although the sliding glass doors to the balcony sure need replacing
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Left on 03/12/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | mdoothoon
This is a nice unit, on the second floor. It is on the side of the building next to a failry busy street, so there is noise from traffic. Many of the residents of this condo facility appear elderly, so it could be a bit of a mismatch for younger kids. The pool is the warmest I have ever been in! The bike ride into the heart of town is not bad at all. There is not a significant "view" of the ocean, if that is important to you, but all in all, it worked well for our family.
We had fun!
Left on 03/10/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | THE GREENAWALTS
We had fun the room was nice clean is always important.
We saw alot of other reviews about the noise in this rental. We Didnt notice. It is by road but it Wasnt a problem. Weather was great so we enjoyed the pool. You could tell who the Snowbirds were or locals at the pool all were so kind. We even got directions and well as FaV eating places. Our room was equip with everything we needed we ate in almost all of our stay. We enjoyed the grills two Nites also. Charcoal grills take for ever, gas would be nice.
Room had towels and everything. Washer and dryer nice too so we Didnt come home and have to wash a week of clothes... Sweet
we had a great time. Wish this rental were closer to Duval ST. We did walk it several times but cabs try to rip you off after evening of drink they base cap fare on whether or not they think your drunk. Rate were from 400 per person to 450 per PS then 10.00 straight fair to as high as 1398 for one way ride 4 mile other than that it was fun.
We are certainly planning another trip!
Left on 04/07/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Smith
Key West is a great place to unwind. This condo was wonderful and had everything we needed. The beach, pool and hot tub were awesome.
It is a couple of miles from Duvual Street, but we did not mind because we ride our bikes. It was nice quiet place and very relaxing.
Upsate NY Family
Wonderful family time in Key West
Left on 03/03/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Upsate NY Family
Our vacation was very family oriented. The Florida Palm is spacious and
comfortable. We stayed with our two adult children and 3 year old grandson
and had plenty of room. The shower in the master is amazing. We enjoyed the
hot tub and pool. The walk to the beach was easy and there was a nice
playground nearby for the little guy. Having a washer and dryer and dish
washer was a real plus.
We found buying food both in restaurants and in the local market expensive.
The couch in the living room had broken springs and we couldn't use it for a
sleeping space as planned.
loved key west
Hope to be back next year.
Left on 01/13/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | loved key west
We spent Christmas and New Years at the Florida Palm and really enjoyed ourselves.
The condo is nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. This was our first time in KEY west and we hope to return next year.
At Home In Key West...what a joke!
Left on 10/14/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Firefighter61
Loved the property itself...however, At Home In Key West...we were rather very
disappointed with how we were treated. Upon arrival they failed to mention
that both elevators would be out...so we climb up the stairs and we open our
door and there's a strange man in our condo. Apparently the A/C was broken.
Again...At Home in Key West never mentioned this when we checked in at their
office only minutes before arriving at the condo. A/C was broken for a few
hours...couldn't even leave because we were not about to leave our personal
possessions with a stranger! The patio lights didn't work, but other than
that...the condo was beautiful. I highly recommend renting from the owners
themselves...saves you a few hundred dollars and the hassle of inexperienced
property managers. I heard from a couple that were renting a few condos
down from us say they rented from an owner on Craigslist for half the price we
were paying! Next time we will not be using At Home in Key West and we will
be letting our friends and family know of how they treated us.
Hank's Family Vacation
Hank's Family Vacation
Left on 03/25/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Hank's Family Vacation
Very nice accomodation with some problems that can be easly corrected.
Very good pool area.
Very good comfort control.
Good sound system.
Good location for a sandy beach access.
Good size master suite with two vanities and huge shower.
Responsive staff at rental agency.
Outdated TV's with the largest one in the living room not working properly (blips every 1 or 2 minutes).
Unusable balconey because of traffic noise and dirt, also had a broken lounge chair.
Poorly equiped kitchen as far as number and quality of cooking utensels and cooking tools.
Not enough keys issued for 4 adults (only two sets).
Needs bike parking area in covered parking area.
Outdoor grills old and outdated. Should be gas grills.
A good distance to shopping and entertainment area.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.