|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
AMELIA HOME - A 2 bedroom 2.5 bath private home with sparkling private pool that is only four blocks from the Atlantic Ocean and one block from all the Duval Street entertainment is the Key West vacation you have been seeking. Tucked away in one of the most interesting neighborhoods in the historic district of old Key West, an ideal location for walking and biking to all the attractions, yet quiet and tranquil making it feel worlds away. This special home features a beautiful kitchen complete with everything you need to create a gourmet meal. Hardwood floors are throughout the large open dining and living areas. Pocket sliding glass doors l...Read more
Key West, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$340 - $682||$340 - $682||$2,100 - $4,350||$0||5 nights|
|Apr. 27 2013 - May. 31 2013||$395||$395||$2,500||-||5 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jul. 1 2013||$340||$340||$2,100||-||5 nights|
|Jul. 2 2013 - Jul. 8 2013||$340||$340||$2,100||-||5 nights|
|Jul. 9 2013 - Oct. 18 2013||$340||$340||$2,100||-||5 nights|
|Oct. 19 2013 - Oct. 27 2013||$588||$588||$3,750||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Oct. 28 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||$395||$395||$2,500||-||5 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 10 2013||$470||$470||$3,000||-||5 nights|
|Nov. 11 2013 - Dec. 18 2013||$395||$395||$2,500||-||5 nights|
|Dec. 19 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$470||$470||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$564||$564||$3,600||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 28 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$682||$682||$4,350||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 3 2014||$682||$682||$4,350||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Jan. 14 2014||$470||$470||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 15 2014 - Jan. 27 2014||$541||$541||$3,450||-||7 nights|
|Jan. 28 2014 - Feb. 14 2014||$470||$470||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 15 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||$564||$564||$3,600||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Apr. 18 2014||$470||$470||$3,000||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 19 2014 - Apr. 25 2014||$517||$517||$3,300||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 26 2014 - May. 30 2014||$395||$395||$2,500||-||5 nights|
|May. 31 2014 - Jun. 29 2014||$340||$340||$2,100||-||5 nights|
|Jun. 30 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$340||$340||$2,100||-||5 nights|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Oct. 17 2014||$340||$340||$2,100||-||5 nights|
|Oct. 18 2014 - Oct. 27 2014||$588||$588||$3,750||-||5 nights|
|Oct. 28 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$395||$395||$2,500||-||5 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 25 2014||$564||$564||$3,600||-||5 nights|
|Dec. 26 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||$682||$682||$4,350||-||7 nights|
|View all 26 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
JR & Peggy Lilienthal
This house was phenomenal! Lovely decor, beautifully landscaped, a feeling of privacy even though neighbors are close. Lovely open floor plan with a well stocked kitchen and a lanai looking over the heated pool was my absolute favorite! The upstairs with the two bedrooms with their own private bath made this a wonderful setup for two couples traveling together to have plenty of space and privacy.
The house is in a great location with plenty of restaurants close by. We rented bikes and had no problem going anywhere we wanted day or night. The French pastry shop right around the corner made breakfast by the pool a delight! Not far down Duval St. was "La de Da" which had wonderful food and entertainment. In the same block as the house, is St. Mary's Catholic Church and school and they were having their annual fundraiser "Rock and Roast" with the most delicious cuban food ever...We felt very welcome and met some wonderful people!
Next door to the house is some type of welding/metal business that in a previous review was a concern. We had no problem with noise or any other disturbance - in fact most of the time, we didn't even know they were there!
I also recommend Blue Planet Kayak. We had a great kayak experience in the mangroves with an excellent guide! They will pick you up at your house and bring you home so you don't have to worry with transportation. We postponed a couple of times because of windy weather - finally decided the wind wasn't going to calm down so we went anyway. No problem - we had a great experience seeing lots of wildlife ( a feeding bonnet shark!) and a private tour - we were the only two!
The rental agency was every accommadating allowing us to have a Tues-Tues rental and giving us a Jan. discount.
I loved our stay at the amelia home! I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Key West and I will definitely be back to rent it again!
Beautiful home, but early noise every day
This property is beautiful and in a great location. Large, well appointed and comfortable. The main down side is the very noisy machine shop right next door, coupled with thin windows that make for an inability to sleep in, every day but Sunday. They bang metal and shout every day. So, if you expect to sleep in this is not the place for you; if you're an early riser, this place would be fantastic. The other item is maintenance, and the home needs lots of little things. The atHome staff was very nice and very responsive, but having a pool light out seemed like a new request to them, when it was mentioned in reviews months before. And, with the landscape lighting not working (not even tiki torches filled) there was no lighting at the pool other than flood lights (thank goodness they were on dimmers). This property has such great potential it's such a shame that the immediate neighbor is so loud, and things aren't taken care of (apparently by the owners). I'm told an earlier management response was "well, that's Key West," but actually it's not. Even a block in any direction you wouldn't hear this noisy shop.
So, bottom line, great place if you rise early and lousy place if you like to sleep in. I think this should be disclosed so there are no surprises like we had.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 12/14/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We were able to repair the pool light during your stay and the landscaping will be addressed by the owner next month. The owner is very concerned with the condition of his home and continually makes improvements but alas has no control over outside forces (ie; the business next door).
Holmes Beach, FL
Nice house near Duval
We enjoyed our stay. The home was located a bock from Duval St. The home had nice sized rooms and was clean. There were a number of little things like the light in the microwave and some electrical switches that needed repair. It was nicely decorated and the back yard was secluded.
The front bedroom was very noisy and we were awakened a number of times by outside noises.
west palm beach
We had a great time, the junk yard next door did not cause a lot of noise the week we were there... maybe some weeks are better than others :)
It was clean, the kitchen was fully stocked with appliances , there were enough towels, blankets, etc. Close to Duval, and the southern most point. Great location! Worth another visit for sure!
4th of july
my stay was very good, excellent house my only 2 gripes are slow internet service and the under water pool light did not work, other than that awesome house great location very clean, and the scrap yard next to the house wasn't even a factor barely heard anything. Highly recommend
The backyard and pool area really made the trip enjoyable!
The people at at Home In Key West were great! We enjoyed the location because it is close to the great Key West activities. The house is located next to a junk yard and yes it can be noisy, but we are early risers, so it worked out. The house does need a really good deep cleaning! I had to wash several glasses, plates, and pans before I used them. These items had left over food from prior guests. We did spend a lot of time out back. The pool area is very private, except when the back neighbor looked over the fence to complain about the loud pool pump that never turned off.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 06/21/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We have alerted Housekeeping about the dirty dishes and apologize for that inconvenience.
Regarding the neighbor and the pool pump, he contacted our office as well and we have had the pump motor replaced.
We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can WOW you!
Conveniently located gem in Key West!
The level of service provided by the rental agents was excellent, they were on top of everything with a quick response to questions.
The house was very comfortable and charming. Every need was anticipated. The swimming pool was crystal clean and was a wonderful place to hang out after a day at sea.
The best part of our stay was the convenient location of the house that allowed us to walk to almost all of our destinations. The only drawback was that the house is located next to a salvadge yard that was kind of noisy in the mornint.
Annual girls trip
This is our 5th year in Key West, but our first time at this home. It was great and we had no issues with noise. The private pool was perfect.
Palm Beach Florida and Dallas Texas
Lovely authentic Key West home
We made our reservations just a few days before arriving and our request was handled immediately and professionally. Check in was equally easy and we were on our way to the house in no time.
Parking our car in the off street space was convenient and easy. As we opened the front door I was amazed at how nice the house was. In fact, I originally thought the glass doors had been left open because they were so clean, inside and out. Large kitchen fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils with a sweet breakfast table in the front bay window.
We spent a lot of time in the back yard with it's lovely veranda and pool.
There was even an outdoor shower and small outdoor bar area with sink.
An outdoor grill was available although we never used it.
The bedrooms were amazing and large also, very well decorated with en suite bathrooms. A washer and dryer were located in the hallway between the bedrooms.
We had never been to Key West before so I wasn't familiar with the different parts of town when I booked this. We were just 2 block away from all the action in a blessedly quiet block. So nice to come back to after being out all day.
As others have stated, this house is located next to a building materials recycling yard. This was never an issue for us even when we were outside in the pool. The lot wasn't open on the weekends and it seems that they closed fairly early. The house is situated where you have to really try to see in to the yard next door so the views were not blocked.
I couldn't have been happier with my decision and I will always request this rental again. Other friends of ours that were with us but staying in other houses all agreed that we had the best rental in the best location. They all requested the info about at Home in Key West and plan on booking through them in the future. I guess it will be a race to see which of us gets this house first!
We love Key West
We booked this house because we have stayed in another one in the same row. The layout was the same. Amenities the same. We spent most of our time in the pool. The yard and pool people were there a couple of times and were very polite and efficient. I would have preferred a larger television, but it's not a deal-breaker. I mostly dealt with Lida Engel regarding our rental. She was very polite and prompt in answering my questions.
Relaxing and comfortable
I've stayed at 605 amelia in the past and was delighted to be able to stay there again. It's location in Old Town was highly desirable to me because it's far enough away from the touristy end of Duval Street, yet is only a block from Duval. Best of all, I liked the privacy the home offers.
The only thing I wasn't happy about was the kitchen telephone. There was too much static in the line and made the phone virtually unusable.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 04/26/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We so pleased you enjoyed this home once again and will certainly look into the static in the phone line.
Come back soon!
New Hope, PA
Very comfortable and enjoyable home!!
The home was great..well furnished. The back yard/pool was very private and nicely landscaped. The service from at Home in Key West was very professional and helpful. We liked everything about the home!
Nice place to stay
Very nice clean house with two nice bedrooms and bathrooms also great outdoor patio space and the heated pool is awsome. The house could have made easily 4 stars but because of the very cheap matrasses on in both bedrooms it gets only 3 Stars.
On one side of the house there is a scrapyard and a builder which have activities who could ruin a nice romantic afternoon but another great things is that the house is only 5 minutes from Duval street.
Due to the scrapyard and the home builder next door and the poor matrasses I believe the house should be rented out for less.
Loved the place vary nice!! the only thing i have to complain about is the cabel tv was out the whole time but from what i was told the whole key was having trouble. What a great place we will be back!!
Loved it 85%
We absolutely loved this place, great location, great pool, etc. The only downfall is there is a scrap yard right next door and they move their heavy machinery at 4:00am until 9:00am. It's not quiet at all. This makes it hard to have the windows open and enjoy the fresh air. We would stay there again because the pluses out weight the minues. Also, the fold out bet is awful, worse then you can imagine. We actually had a person sleep on the hardwood floor to avoid the foldout bed.
The scrapyard should burn
So the house is a nice place - It needs somethings though. For instance in the living room you have the option for you and one other person to sit on the couch and two additional directors fold up chairs. Functionality fail. The mattresses are not so comfy. Other than that the house is clean and useful. The scrapyard next door you will hear at 7:30 every single day of the week. So if you wanna sleep in, it isn't going to happen. If the purpose of vacation is to get up and go explore - then it can be considered your alarm clock. The location is perfect and the one parking spot is great. Don't drive - Bring your own beach towels because there are stains all over everyone of the beach towels in the house. Average Rental - cute lil place.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 09/22/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. This is a first for hearing that the furniture is uncomfortable; we will certainly look into it. The beach towels will be replaced and could have been changed during your stay with a quick call to our office. As far as the business next door, it is unfortunate that their activity disturbed you. This has been a sporadic inconvenience for our guests as you can see from previous reviews. Old Town Key West is a historic business district and brings with it the sounds and activities of business. More typically, we would hear that roosters are the culprit during early morning hours!
We would certainly appreciate the opportunity to assist with your vacation plans in the future, looking at homes that are further away from Duval Street and the hub of downtown activity.
The Childers' family
North Carolina (grew up in Clearwater, Florida)
Gorgeous amelia Home!
Amelia home gets five stars for cleanliness, comfort, and location! Beautiful decor, private swimming pool,and easy parking! Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our family didn't want to leave. Beyond our expectations! Making reservations was a breeze and a friendly staff! Be aware: The house is located right beside a towing yard where they fix electric cars/scooters. Do not worry!Amelia house has plenty of trees, and a fence which provides plenty of privacy for the swimming pool. You can see the towing yard if you look out some of the windows upstairs in the house, but I promise this was not a problem for us. Other reviews on the amelia home were bad because of this towing yard...like awful noise...we only experienced one early morning of loud noise that lasted about ten minutes. We laughed about it! Do not miss out on this wonderful rental because of other bad reviews (because of the towing yard next door). This house is awesome and my family has traveled all over the world and we are very snobby about where we stay! Our favorite hotels are the Four Seasons, Ritz C., etc...so we do not settle for any garbage when it comes to rentals. The house has everything you need, we loved to walk to downtown(about 10 minutes) and we spent wonderful days and nights by the swimming pool. The house was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed! Couldn't find anything dirty or out of place. Only complaint was the waterfall on the swimming pool didn't run and the underwater swimming pool light wasn't working...other than that..the pool was perfect, clean, and was so relaxing to have our own private pool...other rentals sometimes make you share a pool with others. Thanks for a great stay!
Great location, comfortable and nearly trouble free
The location is fantastic. I stayed with three friends and it was the perfect place for us. The week we were there it was hot! The pool was a welcome respite from this heat. We didn't really have any issues with noise next door.
We did not have any serious issues just some minor bothers that are good to keep in mind. The house is advertised as having wireless and the reality is that unless you are sitting in the kitchen this can be hit or miss with very low connectivity. The router is in the home next door and this caused problems for us in trying to answer some emails and/or even stream our Pandora account by the pool. It's 2011 this should not be a hard problem to fix. Also, the kitchen is not really that well equipped utensil wise, if you are creative (as we were) this won't be a problem. It would have been helpful to have light switches labeled there are still some lights we never really figured out how to turn on and off.
The people at at Home in Key West were really great to work with. I was worried that in my first interactions there was a level of friendliness lacking. However, they responded promptly and directly every time we spoke and even sent someone out to address the Wi-fi issue without success but the attempt was made. In the end we are not looking to be friends with the staff we simply want a trouble free vacation and that is really what we got! So, thank you for your help and a wonderful place to stay on our vacation! We hope others enjoy it as much as we did!
Fantastic place- location was very close to just about everything. Only thing that was missing was the waterfall running into the pool, other then that flawless.
Satellite Beach FL
Extremely clean, well furnished, and in a great location.
We will definitely stay here again and are planning to do so in February 2012. We stayed in the amelia house with our daughter, son-in-law and their dog and our dog. We enjoyed the private pool everyday after walking back and forth on Duval Street. We were able to park the car when we arrived and walk to all of the restaurants, bars, and sights, including para sailing, that we wanted to visit. At first we were leary of the big secuity deposit that was required because of the dogs, but we kept the dogs crated when we were out, the dogs are extremely well behaved, and we received the total secuity deposit back. We were pleasantly suprised at how nicely the house was furnished, how clean it was, and how well kept. The free Wifi was another bonus. A great find and we definitely recommend The amelia House and at Home in Key West for any visits to Key West, Florida.
We had a great time at amelia House.
The house was beautiful. There were six adults and we really enjoyed our stay. Location was great and we loved the outdoor patio with grill and the little pool.
Great property, noisy location
First, the team of at Home Key West was professiona and incredibly responsive.
The property was clean, inviting and comfortable. However, the metal yard next door started before 8am every morning including weekends and was very noisy. For that reason I will not rent that specific property in the future. It's a shame because the townhouse is very lovely, the pool was great, but the noise just too much.
Response from At Home In Key West, Inc. - 06/08/2011
Thank you for reviewing our home. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the home. Noise from the business next door is sporadic as you can see from previous reviews of the home, and similar to having noisy residential neighbors (or roosters) -- it is not possible to guarantee tranquil neighbors either way.
We look forward to working with you again to plan a visit to Key West and will do our utmost to find a more secluded spot for you.
our stay was very good.pool was clean. house was well kept. we had a realy good time. one advice is that when you send some one to the house [ fix or clean pool ] let the guest know in advace.
Our expectations were surpassed
We were nervous about our stay due to some reviews, however were pleasantly surprised. The house was adorable, we felt right at home. Their was no noise at all. The agent was beyond quick with response to any concerns. We will stay here again on our next visit and recommend this place to all.
The amelia house was a very nice place to stay. Very homey and pleasant. We had a great time and appriciate the stay. I would highly recommend this as a vacation rental to anyone.
Smooth as silk stay at 605 amelia
My wife and I spent a very enjoyable week at 605 amelia for Christmas 2010. The property was meticulously maintained, sparkling clean and is in a very convenient location. I know other reviewers have made negative comment regarding an adjacent commercial property, however, my wife and I enjoyed the morning conversation the workers had every morning while we were having our morning coffee. As a rule, you didn't even know it was there, and it wouldn't negatively influence our return to this gorgeaous property. It was comfortable, tastefully decorated and the gardens were magnificent. The pool was clean and well maintained. The folks at at Home Key West, made this stay easy and painless, special thanks to Gail. We will be back.
It was a blast!!!
We had a great time!! We would do it again in heartbeat. Location was excellent, everything was very nearby.
We liked the house just fine. We wish it was disclosed that there was a scrap metal/junk yard right next door so that we could have made a more informed decision. The workers were there very early in the morning and woke us up every day early. Had we known this, we would have chosen a different rental home. The only other thing was that we arrived after your office hours and had to make an emergency call to you due to the fact that the wi-fi password for the home was not given to us either prior to or in any of the papers that we got on arrival. Other than those 2 things, we had a very enjoyable stay.
Memorial Day Weekend
Our sales representative Sharon was extremely helpful. The home was very cozy, clean, and looked better than in the picture. The home was two blocks away from Duval Street, but a far from the heart of Duval Street. Overall the expirience at the vacation home was great. The only cleaniess issue was that one of the bed sheets had a huge blood stain so we went ahead and changed the sheets.
Reid and Joan
Enjoyed it very much, but.......
Booking couldn't have been easier, even with the relatively short notice and odd dates we needed (Tuesday to Monday). Gale Killion was our agent and she was great to work with.
The location of the property was perfect in relation to Duval St. The property itself was very nice but could have used a little TLC in the form of some burned out bulbs replaced and kitchen short on utensils and older coffee maker.
The biggest drawback of the property is the salvage yard right on the other side of the privacy fence. They start early every day and they work 7 days a week. In our case, one day they were trimming trees over their roof from adjacent properties and were standing on the roof of their business which gave them a clear view right down onto the private back yard of our property.
Would we stay at Amelia Home again? We don't know. But we would definitely deal with Gale Killion from At Home In Key West again to rent a home while staying in Key West. It's the only way to really experience Key West.
FORT BENNING, GA
GREAT TIME & OWESOME PLACE TO STAY!
WE HAD LOTS OF FUN! THE PLACE IS LOCATED 5 MNTS WALKING FROM DOWN TOWN, DUVAL STREET WHERE ALL IS HAPPENING. WE WERE LUCKY, LOBSTER MINI SEASON STARTED RIGHT WHEN WE GOT THERE, SO WE WENT FOR IT, AND CAUGHT PLENTY OF IT, WE COOKED THEM IN THE HOUSE GRILL BY THE POOL. THIS HOUSE HAS ALL COMMODITIES, I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! WE GOT MILITARY DISCOUNT, THE NAVY BASE IS CLOSE BY AND THE MARINA IS GREAT! THANKS FOR SUCH GREAT TIME!
You will not sleep past the sun coming up
Great house for the money. Good location to everything.
Big Problem is next to the house is a metal scrapyard and they start up every morning except Sunday. Just about 6 to 6:30 the banging of tools and thumping from the music is crazy. Across the street is a home improvement guy who starts up the same time.
If you can sleep through anything I would stay here,but if you are a light sleeper or have kids I would find somewhere else.
Beautiful backyard oasis!
Amelia Home satisfied our discriminating tastes; tastefully decorated, extremely clean and comfortable. The backyard pool area is an oasis with beautiful foliage. The home is well appointed with every-needed amenity. Our one minor maintenance need was handled promptly and efficiently. Thanks to Amanda and Dawn for their professional courtesy. Thanks to Greg Dunbar who made the rental process such a pleasure. Would definitely recommend! A fantastic place to call home while on vacation!
GREAT FOR FAMILIES!!
We were two couples and two infants. The place was perfect! Walking distance to everything...including drugstore! Also, tastefully decorated! While kids napped in afternoon...parents spent time in backyard pool. Great dinners on patio in evening. Would definately recommend this place. Only drawback...and this is MINOR..is that it is next to a maintenece building which can be a little loud in the morning. We will stay here again! We liked the laundry, and the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom w/ tub or shower! Very private!! AND...well built...no squeaky stairs!
Wonderful home relaxing with the whole family
This home was a great way to spend our family vacation together. The porch with a grill and the pool were definitely our favorite part of the house. We were able to save money and cook on the grill and the full kitchen. Being able to eat on the porch at the house was very relaxing. We also spent a lot of time during the day relaxing by the pool. We would highly recommend this house, and hope to stay here again.
The home itself is beautiful. Everything described on the website was more than accurate. The only drawback was the business that operates next door from early in the morning to late afternoon. This caused a little more noise than we had hoped for when relaxing by the pool. My wife and I would still stay at this home the next time in Key West because of the home itself and it's location to Duval Street.
Pell City, Alabama
It was a convenient location and very clean. There were some issues with an appliance or two and many of the bulbs were blown in the light fixtures (indoors and out). The remotes had dead batteries and the grill was out of gas. It was tastefully decorated and comfortable.
A Key West Enthusiast
My family decided at the last minute to spend spring break in Key West. Despite the rushed arrangements, we were very lucky in being able to rent the Amelia House. It easily accommodated our family of five and two dogs. We loved the location as it was only a few minutes from Duval St. while still providing the benefits of renting a private home. However, it is the backyard that makes the home truly special. The pool is surrounded by palms and local plants and was our favorite place to rest in between sight seeing and enjoying the wonderful cuisine the island has to offer.
AWESOME HOLIDAY HOME
great location, fun pool, can't wait to go back