KAMAOLE NALU, #304*
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Kamaole Nalu Resort is a six story oceanfront property located in South Kihei. It offers time stopping views of the dazzling Pacific Ocean and a friendly casual atmosphere. Adjacent the property is Kamaole Beach, well known for itâ€™s romantic sunsets, great swimming, and seasonal whale watching. Kamaole Nalu Resort offers free parking, oceanfront pool, and a gas barbeque area. The interiors include fully equipped kitchens, cable television, free local phone service, free high speed internet, private lanais and luxury linens supplied directly by Aliâ€™i Resorts.
* Minimum stay requirement of 14 nights may apply for holiday (Christmas/Ne...Read more
KAMAOLE NALU, #304*
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$240 - $300||$0||$1,680 - $2,100||$0||5 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$240||-||$1,680||-||-|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 14 2013||$270||-||$1,890||-||-|
|Dec. 15 2013 - Apr. 14 2014||$300||-||$2,100||-||-|
|Apr. 15 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$270||-||$1,890||-||5 nights|
|May. 1 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$240||-||$1,680||-||5 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Dec. 14 2014||$270||-||$1,890||-||5 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
noisy stay-poor separation between rental units i could hear my
this is a good deal if you want to be close to public beaches, hear your neighbors all the time, hear street noise most of the time, experience a grouchy resident manager, etc
Response from Ali'i Resorts, LLC - 12/13/2012
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your recent stay. The condo you chose is close to many of the areaâ€™s restaurants and beaches which some of our guests enjoy.
We would be happy to assist you in choosing a location that you would enjoy more for your next trip.
Feel free to contact me personally at 866.284.2544 to discuss more appropriate accommodations.
Former Nalu Fan
Great location but starting to look like a dump!
Have stayed at the Nalu annually for close to 40 years. Location can't be beat and the unit we rented was very good. But...the grounds are taking on the looks of a dump!
* Three (presumably stolen) grocery carts hanging out around the elevator.
* More and more dangling wires around the elevator.
* A collection of junk behind the elevator, discarded art, broken glass, mirrors etc.
* Lawn mower, grass catcher and hoses left out for our entire stay.
* Clippings and yard tools left out near the pool.
* Ugly Ugly couch in front of 101 for days on end.
Alii resorts has come up with a new fee..$30 registration fee...pure profit! and why the idiotic "we meet you at the property" registration process. We were supposed to be called when the unit was cleaned (their suggestion) that call never came. So at normal check in time we left a message on a generic (how professional) answering machine which was also never returned! So we started calling all the numbers we had for them to finally get a real person to come check us in. One entire day wasted!
Alii and the site manager should refresh themselves on the meaning of resort!
Palo Alto, CA
This condo is perfectly situated
Right on the beach and restaurants, mini-marts, and cinnamon rolls and pizza across the street. small kitchen but with all the essential cookware and dining ware. Great lanais with view of the ocean with Molokini in front and Haleakala behind. Friendly helpful staff. I guess it can be hot this time of year but we had perfect weather- high 70's to low 80's.
Insufficient level of service
We were requested to call when arriving. I assumed that there would be some organization with that. There was no prior discussion of how we were to get in our condo. We were told by another renter to wait, someone would be there to let us in. For the most part everything was semi clean, except the deck. Filthy black, not cleaned in a while. We visited with neighbors, their deck was not as dirty. We had problems with the internet and tv. When we called we were told basically we were on our own. We were not given a pool key initially. We called three times, each time were told to borrow a key or get someone in the pool to let us in. We did finally receive a key after two days. You came highly recommended. I am not sure we will return at this point.
Response from Ali'i Resorts, LLC - 06/01/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were very disappointed to hear of the level of service that you experienced. This is not characteristic of our service standards and we have addressed this with all of the employees that we are aware you encountered during your stay. In regards to the condo, we clean the lanais and condo on the day of arrival. We prefer to meet all guests in the condo to ensure that that cleaning standards are met and guests are satisfied. We call the following day to check this as well. Any issues with cleanliness or maintenance are addressed as soon as possible after they are reported to our staff. We sincerely apologize if your experience deviated from these standards. We do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you and your family in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at (866) 284-2544. â€“ Brian Jenkins, Alii Resorts
best location ever
Since we only had a week in Maui, Kamaole Nalu was good for us as we had the beach at our hotel step! I enjoyed the yoga too, right at our hotel step.
Great location but really needs a through cleaning!
This condo is a great location, but I was disappointed in the overall cleanliness of our unit. The beds in the spare bedroom were so bad, new beds had to be purchased during our stay.
In regards to the property, there were areas outside where yard material (tools and debris) were left in plain view (not put away in the sheds). Mind you, the yard areas which were clean and maintained, were very clean and maintained. Example: Each time you'd walk from the beach area to the elevator, you had to view an area not well maintained. A little bit of work could make these condos magnificant. :)
Also - the pool area was always very nice and clean.
I love the location .
Very good value for this location. I must say that I wish furniture, bedding and kitchen utensils were upgraded more often.
We have been coming to this spot for many years though.