The Banks Condos, Unit 1A, 1st Floor. Tucked in between the highways in Kill Devil Hills, The Banks offer a most affordable vacation. Walking distance to shopping, grocery and restaurants is just some of the advantages of vacationing at LuLu's place. Distance to beach access: Approximately 290 yardsAmenities Include: Community Pool, ( available 5/4/13 - 10/8/13), 500 Sq. Ft. Community sundeck and shaded lounge area, Cen A/C, DW, MW, 2 CATV's w/ cable, VCR, DVD, Wireless Internet, Grilling Area (charcoal), Furnished Deck. No washer and dryer in the unit or at the complex.Level 1: Dining/Kitchen/ Living Area w/ SS, BR w/ Q, 1 Full Bath....
Additional amenities include: military discount, hometown hero discount, less than 500 yards: 290y.Read more
Left on 08/14/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | lmtich
Fridge was at least 30yrs old & wouldn't stay closed, called maint the next day & they came to look. Agreed to replace the fridge, came back with a dorm room sized fridge. Packed all our food in & luckily it stayed closed. The floor underneath was nasty & the walls behind the fridge were moldy. Nothing done about that.
Pullout couch bed was more comfortable than the regular bed. Bathroom could use a face lift.
Close to beach access & quiet location. Pool area was great!!! Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/04/2013
Thank you for your candor in posting on FlipKey. Resort Realty does appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and our homes.We have given the owner suggestions for upgrades in their unit. Thank you again, and we hope to assist you with your vacation needs in the near future.
The Schorr Family
We had a great time.
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | The Schorr Family
All we can say it's that we had a great time the whole week we spent there. The rental was comfortable, spacious for our family of four. It was for the most very clean, althoug the air conditioning filter was not. And we'd have liked to have the linens and towels included with the package. The location was great, it was so close to the beach we could walk there, and it was close to the store. We couldn't ask for more. Oh, and the price was within our budget. Thank you again, and hope to go back next year or sooner. The Schorrs
Very enjoyable overall, a few drawbacks
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Nichole D
The accomodations were very nice, and overall we enjoyed our stay,but there were some drawbacks. Our proximity to the beach was close, but not as close as expected.We were very disapointed to have some items stolen off our patio while they were drying. For future guests it would be helpful to supply a list of things they will need to bring with them/buy when they arrive. I was fairly prepared, but still had to track some things down.The hot tub at the location also needs servicing, it did not appear to be running properly and when the jets were on it made a horrible high-pitched squealing. I only used it once, to avoid getting another headache from the noise. If not for the setbacks, it was a nice rental property and comfortable as well.
Rich and Lee Anne Mathers
We were happy with the whole experience.
Left on 09/22/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Rich and Lee Anne Mathers
we arrived and we were very happy with the whole place. We loved the condo, We truly enjoyed the pools and hot tub daily. We had great weather and even if we hadnt, we would have been snug and comfortable.The beach acess was closeby and we enjoyed all of the different activities within a short distance.
Nice for swimmers.
Left on 09/02/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | L Russell
A comfortable place to lay your head after a lond day of swimming & surf. Convenient to Public Beach access. Only amenity is the fantastic pool complex which is a very short walk away (since I was recovering from a severe knee injury, this was a blessing). Only complaint---no washing machine.
Great beach...dated and dirty condo
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Mrs. B.
The condo is very dated and could use some necessary upgrades. It was also obvious that the condo was not cleaned. The first hour we were there, my husband sat in BBQ sauce so we had to scrub the table and chairs. There were crumbs all over the floor and when we pulled the couch out it was obvious that no one had vacuumed that area in years. There was mold around the shower. After extensive cleaning from my husband and I, we come to find out that there was no Internet - which was advertised. I took the time to call Resort Realty and they were diligent with giving me a person to contact at the Internet provider. When I spoke to the person at the Internet provider, we discovered that the modem and the router were not compatible. The house has DSL Internet with a cable modem so in order to get Internet I needed to drive to Elizabeth City to buy the correct modem out of my own pocket or contact the owner in New Jersey myself to have him purchase the modem. We ended up going to McDonald's every morning which was very inconvenient because this was a working vacation for the both of us. Overall, the place was dilapidated and the false advertising regarding Internet was very disappointing. The location was great and the beach was wonderful. A restaurant called the Flying Fish was is in walking distance and it was excellent! After meeting and talking to other people at the beach, we discovered that there were many other condos that were beachfront that were much cheaper then Lulu's so I would suggest shopping around before renting this one. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/02/2011
Thank you for your review of our property Lulu’s Place. We have contacted the owner regarding possible upgrades, and they have already had some repairs made to the property. As far as the housekeeping issues, Resort Realty takes great pride in the fact that we have some of the cleanest and best maintained homes on the Outer Banks. We sincerely apologize for the condition that you found the property and made adjustments as soon as we were informed of the incident. Repairs to the internet service are scheduled with the provider. Thank you again for your candor
Not so good
Left on 12/17/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | 82nd
When I entered the house the living room was in disarray. The furniture was covered in dust. There were paint cans and some sort of stripping on the living room floor. Three days into my stay a worker knocked on the door and said he needed to do some work that week. Resort Realty compensated us for the inconvienience so I was not terribly upset. I reserved the property a month in advance so it was not a suprise that someone would be there that week. Other than that the place was cute and comfortable. The location was great because it was central and close to the beach.
Rowles Vacation 2010
Wonderful week at OBX and at a wonderful place!
Left on 09/04/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Rowles Vacation 2010
When we arrived at Lulu's Place, there where things that needed fixed, the aC was not working and there were burned out lights. After just one call to Resort Reality, all items were fixed! We really appreciated the timely fixes and commend them on making our stay very enjoyable! Many many thanks to Resort Reality!!
Quiet and Relaxing Getaway for 2
Left on 08/08/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Mary26
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a home away from home, with a great pool and hot tub, a quite atmosphere and close to the beach. The only downfall was the drive to the beach, but overall it was a great place to stay the week.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.