Tropical Condo at Windsor Palms Resort
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Windsor Palms is a family resort, only 3 miles from Disney World! With a luxury 7,500 square foot clubhouse with amenities that consisting of a large heated swimming pool, separate toddler pool and spa, 24-hour security, Gated entrance, Business Center with High Speed Internet Connection, WiFi Available for Guests, Game room with Pool & Ping pong tables, Pool table and Arcade Machines, 2 Tennis Courts, Sand volleyball court, Basketball Court, Children's playground, Picnic / Barbecue area, Gym & exercise room, Convenience sundry and gift shop, 58 seat cinema and a shuttle bus service that transports guests to Walt Disney World, SeaWo...Read more
Rental Property is located in Kissimmee, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Tropical Condo at Windsor Palms Resort
located in Kissimmee, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$85 - $150||$85 - $150||$595 - $1,050||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$90||$90||$630||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$90 - $100||$90 - $100||$630 - $700||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$85 - $90||$85 - $90||$595 - $630||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$85 - $150||$85 - $150||$595 - $1,050||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$90 - $100||$90 - $100||$630 - $700||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Verwood Dorset, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
i rented 2 condos on Windsor palms one was excellent very clean and very well equipped the other was below par. so difficult to give an overall review. We were 2 families but I rented both condos.
PUTNAM VALLEY, NY, United States
affordable get away
beds were noisey air conditioner wont not turn off no one returned my call
NIPAWIN, SASKATCHEWAN, CANADA, Canada
Dirty condo wouldn't recommend
Property manager good at communicating by email and answering queries about condo and facilities, then we arrived at our condo at 10 pm and couldn't see when we walked in as lightbulb in entrance burnt out. Foul stench from the condo so put bounce sheets around and in closets. Floors and rugs were dirty, thick dust and fuzz along baseboards and in between appliances. Nails sticking out between carpet and tile bathroom floors. Lock on patio door broken. Called property manager twice and no lightbulb replaced or lock fixed-actually no one came to check it out during our stay. Would not recommend Neartodisneyresort as property manager to others.
Clarksburg, MD, United States
Condo is good but old beds.
The beds in the condo were old and making lot of noise. Could not sleep comfortably. The Rental company came and fixed it after initial complaint and again the issue happened next day. After that the rental company never contacted/fixed the issue.
Munich, Germany, Germany
Family Kreitmeier July 8 to 16 2012
Lying in bed you couldn't turn without a loud noise (chrreech!!!).
The condo's carpet hadn't been ceaned up, we've got black feet.
The dish and the cutlery was not complete for six people.
MARGATE, FL, United States
I WONT COME BACK
I rented at seven dwarfs, I liked the place but the air conditioned broke and they spend around 5 hours to checked, the temperature was around 95 degrees. They couldnt fix it, and they send us to Windsor Palms Resort at floor 4 with out elevator was to bad, specially with a handicap person, and they never told us about that. BAD EXPERIENCE.
Middleton, WI, United States
3 kids, 2 adults and a condo
We had a wonderful vacation at WDW. Staying at these condos really kept our costs down versus staying on Disney grounds. Plus we made breakfast in the kitchen every morning and were able to pack lunches and snacks to go since we had a full fridge and freezer. We loved having having 3 bedrooms so our kids could go to sleep while we washed the clothes in the included washer/dryer, packed for the next day and just hung out. It's next to impossible to do that in a hotel room. Our particular condo was nothing fancy, but at the end of the day it got the job done and allowed us to spend 8 days in Florida!
Merida, Mexico, Mexico
excelent place for a family vacation in Orlando
Unit is very well located, ample space and well equiped. Only downside were the beds that need renovation.
Troy, MI, United States
Windsor Palms has great condos
The condo has all the essentials you would expect and is very convienient to Disney and many excellent golf courses. Obviously, most rentals are to families with children-the carpets have testimonial spots here and there where juice or something has spilled (my only complaint is they should clean their carpets better between rentals). I've stayed in these condos on several different occasions and will return again.
Wesley Chapel, FL
We booked last minute. The location was great and the value fit the budget.
There were not dish towels, the smoke alarm batter went bad and
I liked the location and set up a lot -- I wish that had had more details about the amenities i.e. kitchen dishes, appliance and electronics. there wasn't a great deal of info on that at that site.
Response from Near to Disney Resort - 08/21/2010
Dear guest, If something is missing at your arrival, please contact us at the office and we will send you the staff to correct the problem. Thank you for your comments, we bought 2 new lamps for the Master Bedroom and the dish towels for this unit. Best regards.
Lots of restaurants close by. Great pool! Small issues with unit (one bed was a queen instead of a king; carpet was worn; needed to be spring cleaned).
Response from Near to Disney Resort - 04/04/2010
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. During this high season the unit was must of the time booked, and was imposible to steam the carpet. We will be sending the carpet cleaning staff to the unit once we have at least 4 days the unit vacant to allow carpet to get dry after being clean. Once again, thank you and we hope to have you back in the near future.
condo at Windsor Palms
We needed a larger unit, with multiple bedrooms. This unit had 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms, which was great. It was a gated community, and the amenities were nice, even though it was too cold to swim. We had to purchase dish soap and laundry detergent, but everything else was provided for the kitchen area. There were bath towels and hand towels, but no washcloths available. Overall, we would stay again, and would recommend to friends and family.
Good Location, Shabby Maintenance
We were generally disappointed in the rental property, specifically its cleanliness and amenities. Although it was fit to accommodate 8 people, they provided only 6 towels. Although there was a washer and dryer, there wasn't even a sample detergent packet. Although there was a full-size kitchen, not even salt and pepper was available for our cooking needs. We found the pans dirty and greasy that had been put away. The towels provided did not smell fresh, but rather old and shabby. They provided 2 measly rolls of toilet paper for 8 people. The carpet was disgusting with countless stains/spots in every room. (Although we were sure to take note of the FRAMED warning "If there are any spots on the carpet when you leave, you will be charged.") The garbage disposal didn't work when we arrived. The outside light and entryway light weren't working when we showed up. For paying $500 for our 4-night stay here, our entire party was let down with the condition of the rental and the amenities (or lack thereof) provided.
Response from Near to Disney Resort - 12/02/2009
I was really surprised about your comment, so I personally verified the unit at your departure to check your comments. There were 10 large towels along with the medium and small towels in the unit, so your comments about the provided towels in the unit for your party are not accurate. Also I inspected the carpet and the kitchen pans and they were not in bad conditions neither. Also, you called our office on Thanksgiving Holiday, and we sent the technician to your unit to repair the disposal that you reported damage. The technician findings were that your party jammed the disposal by disposing excessive food what he called an inappropriate used of it. However, we did not charge in any way your security deposit. I am really sorry you are disappointed but in the future, if you ever use our services again, please follow our instruction in the check in procedure which is to report immediately any situation, so we can be able to correct things for you or to verify your claims while you are in the unit.
Did not like all the rules posted about the house; made me not feel welcome or trusted. Also did not like that I couldn't turn the air down too low. It was always not very cool there. Liked having separate rooms, two bathrooms, and kitchen. No staff around, so nice to have privacy, but it was a little weird and isolating
Great Location and Clean Property
When we first arrived on the property site, we were impressed at how clean it was. The location is to die for. It's not far from restaurants, shopping, and the interstate.