Happy Dream Condo at Windsor Palms Resort
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Windsor Palms is a family resort, only 3 miles from Disney World! With a luxury 7,500 square foot clubhouse with amenities that consisting of a large heated swimming pool, separate toddler pool and spa, 24-hour security, Gated entrance, Business Center with High Speed Internet Connection, WiFi Available for Guests, Game room with Pool & Ping pong tables, Pool table and Arcade Machines, 2 Tennis Courts, Sand volleyball court, Basketball Court, Children's playground, Picnic / Barbecue area, Gym & exercise room, Convenience sundry and gift shop, 58 seat cinema and a shuttle bus service that transports guests to Walt Disney World, SeaWo...Read more
Rental Property is located in Kissimmee, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Happy Dream Condo at Windsor Palms Resort
located in Kissimmee, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$85 - $150||$85 - $150||$595 - $1,050||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$90 - $100||$90 - $100||$630 - $700||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$85 - $95||$85 - $95||$595 - $650||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$85 - $150||$85 - $150||$595 - $1,050||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$90 - $100||$90 - $100||$630 - $700||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2014 - Aug. 31 2014||$90 - $100||$90 - $100||$630 - $700||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Ontario, Canada, Canada
Good and Bad
The grounds and amenities were top notch. Our unit was at the end and it was very quiet. The unit we stayed in was musty smelling despite the company steamcleaning the rugs for us. Rental company was helpful. Kitchen supplies were not all clean and insufficient for six people. Couches were not clean. TVs were very old and small. Wi-fi had to be purchased and could only be used at the clubhouse.
Porto Alegre, Brazil, Brazil
Windsor Palms Resort
The Condo is very nice, the location is great.
Chaguanas, Trinidad & Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
I would love to utilise the services of Near to Disney Resort Services in the future. The Windsor Palm Resort was able to couple the right size of property, with the quiet and privacy you do need on vacation. I visited with may family of 5. Everything worked well and were in order - the location was perfect. I will definitely recommend this to friends in the future; and will definitely look forward to a future stay.
TURMERO, ARAGUA, VENEZUELA, Venezuela
Lugar cómodo, muy acogedor y muy bien ubicado,buen precio
New Bern, NC, United States
A great bargain and lots of services locally.
Hudson, MA, United States
Charged more than listed & view of the dumpsters!
Let's start with being charged $10 more per night than the price listed on approached the management company (rude & unhelpful)and referred responsibility to the other. Baically when you book on line and the night(s) that you reserve are fully booked you are unable to get the price to appear again. Thus no proof. When we arrived we came to find that all of the blinds in every room were broken. The blinds that led to the small balcony covered a blinding view of the dumpsters for the entire resort. Many things were broken, specifically the dvd players in both rooms. As far as the pool- it was closed the first night we were there. Apparently there was a large groop of people ( I didn't know if I should be scared or thankful). It did reopen the next morning & was very clean. We actually had to drive to the pool it was so far away. I would never, ever stay in this condo again, nor would I ever recommend using Near to Disney for reservations. It was a very disappointing stay.
Hampton Bays, NY, United States
Winter Home Away from Home
This was my first experience renting a condo for a lengthy (3 mos) stay. The location to Disney was a priority for me and this rental filled the bill. The condo itself was comfortable and supplied with all the eseentials. It was clean, except for the carpeting which needed to be cleaned. There were no ceiling fans in any of the rooms and some of the bedding needs to be updated.
Sugar Land, tx, United States
Nice condo to stay
Nothing to complain.
Sitting in the living room you can see quite a few cobwebs all over throughout the living room and kitchen area
Calgary Alberta, Canada, Canada
Windsor Palms resort stay
We stayed for 11 days with 4 kids. Property was adequate, although could use a good deep cleaning. Pool and clubhouse were good. 15 minutes drive to disney resorts and 30 mins to Universal. Have also stayed at Windsor Hills and prefer it to Windsor Palms. Well priced for the quality of accomodations.
Property showing wear-needs updating/replacement of some applian
Stains on furniture and carpet, Bedroom mattresses and box springs in dbl room need replacement. One fry pan in bad shape/needs to be replaced. One of the Toaster handles was also busted
Response from Near to Disney Resort - 02/15/2011
Dear Mr. Thoresen, sorry to hear your comments. Unfortunately you did not call us to correct those issues. I will send my staff to replace the toaster and the fry pan. Also, I will send the carpet cleaning staff to remove those stains you mentioned. Best regards.
Not what expected
Our condo was a 3 and 2 when we rented a 2 and 2, bugs all over floor in bedrooms, mold on shower curtains, underwear left in washing machine
Response from Near to Disney Resort - 12/07/2010
We do not have any available 2 bedrooms unit, however we upgraded your unit to a 3 bedroom at no extra cost. Sorry to hear your comments. I requested the inspection performed the date of your arrival and nothing that you comment was found by our inspector. Sorry to hear you were not satisfied. Best regards,
San Jose, Costa Rica, Costa Rica
Vacaciones en Orlando
Muy bien, pagamos lo justo sin embargo nos cobran un cleaning fee que no se para qué si la tuvimos que limpiar nosotros. El sofá cama horrible...sin embargo el resto estuvo bien...volvería pero con una mejor SOFA CAMA por favor!!
Response from Near to Disney Resort - 07/07/2010
Estimados huespedes, Las reservaciones que son menos de 7 noches, les aplica el cleaning fee. Cuando usted reserva una semana de 7 noches o mas dias, este cleaning fee es pagado por el dueno de la propiedad. No entendemos su comentarios que ustedes tuvieron que limpiar ya que las propiedades se le entregan limpias a los huesped, pero si alguien tuviera algun problema con relacion a la limpieza, nos pueden llamar a la oficina y se le envia el personal de limpieza para que rectifique cualquier asunto. Las propiedades vacacionales de 3 habitaciones tienen una cama king, una queen, y dos camas twin. Si el huesped opto por acomodar mas personas de las que pude acomodar en las camas, tiene entonces la necesidad de utilizar el sofa cama, si el mismo es un tanto incomodo, pero es precisamente porque es un sofa cama y no es tan confortable como las camas. Gracias por sus comentarios y estamos para servirles.
Great value condo
Great value for the money. Condo very spacious. Second stay at same place and will be back. As a personal pet peeve, maid service could have definitely done a better job in bathrooms. Glad I got to see them before my wife did.
Response from Near to Disney Resort - 01/08/2010
Thank you for your comments, please if you have any concern at your arrival with the cleaning of the property, feel free to contact our office to correct the situation. We hope to see you again in the future.
Great location/space, but in need of Kitchen/Linen supplies
We stayed in this unit winter of 2008 for two months. It is a great location and the complex is wonderful. The rental company staff were very helpful. But, we had to buy pillow cases 2008; on our trip in Aug 2009 we had to buy wash cloths. The linens are becoming worn and could stand to be replaced and the kitchen is lacking in adequate cooking utensils if anyone plans to make meals. I think a general overhaul of kitchen utensils and linens might be nice.
Would NOT recommend!!
Property Management was NOT good at all!!! Changed our location 3 times and had someone else booked for our room. Was not able to get a hold of and did not return calls and no one at the resort had an emergency number to contact them. Received a room that was not what we wre told we were going to get at the last minute. Did not believe a word the property manager was saying... Only had 2 wash clothes for the room.
London Ontario, Canada
This unit is in a prime location very close to eveything you want to be close to. Condo is very clean except for the carpet which is showing its age. The only other thing is the request to keep the A/C between 75-80 as this is not very cool is 90+ degree weather. But all in all a great place and will likely use this condo again.