Charming 4BR near attractions, shopping, airport - LV133
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Liberty Village is a peaceful community that is located just off of Poinciana Blvd in Kissimmee, the heart of Central Florida, which is a highly recommended and popular area by many guests looking for the perfect Florida vacation home. The property is just minutes away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, and Sea World. Golfing, shopping, restaurants and the Orlando International Airport are nearby as well.
Unit Description: Featuring four bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms with a private pool this home is located on the waterâ€™s edge overlooking a lake. The master bedroom has king size bed and television, the second bed...Read more
Charming 4BR near attractions, shopping, airport - LV133
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$119 - $179||$119 - $179||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 8 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$149||$149||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||$159||$159||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Dec. 16 2013||$119||$119||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 17 2013 - Jan. 7 2014||$179||$179||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
This villa to me was quiet, relaxing and homely in an excelent l
The help and service received by me from american Vacation Homes was second to none. I had already stayed in this villa last year. Also it was provided again with very short notice. It's location is a very short distance from everywhere I wished to go.
Pure relaxation and all the comforts of home!
Our stay was very comfortable, relaxing and very roomy. The lovely 4BR home w/pool was just the icing from a wonderful vacation there in Florida. The location was only minutes away from all attractions and was easy to get to after a full day of fun. Our family definitely enjoyed the private pool and having the luxury of either going out for dinner or having a home cooked meal. This is our third time renting a vacation home and our second with american Vacation Homes and will always stay with this company because both times they have always been very helpful and patient with all my questions. Will never stay at a hotel again when we are in the Disney area. We loved it!
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Great Holiday - Nice accommodation that needs small maintenance
I have just arrived back from the Florida and had a great time with my extended family.
As you would expect the attractions don't dissapoint so this review is purely about the accomodation. The holiday was sold to me by first choice holidays in the UK and was excellent value for the money I paid (travelled - last two weeks of the UK school summer holidays).
On arrival in Florida I collected my hire car and followed the directions to collect the keys from american Sunshine Vacations key office, located at Lucayan harbour circle near the 192.
The reception was friendly and straight forward after the long flight and our accommodation was located another 20 mins drive away at Lakeshore Parkway off the Ronald Reagan road and 2 mins from the I-4 (main motorway to the parks).
On arrival I was impressed by the size of the house with its double garage, good size pool and jacuzzi and spacious bedrooms and communal areas. Its apparent that the accommodation is rented out by the little maintenance quirks. I don't want to concentrate on the negative but the little things like the jacuzzi didn't bubble, no pool lights took the shine off our expectations just a little. Other little niggles like the overhead fan pull chains either missing or detached also stop me rating this accommodation higher.
On registering with the first choice rep the next day I was offered the chance to pay $39 dollars insurance (which I took) or to alternatively pre authorise $500 on my credit card if there turned out to be damages after I left. A no brainer that I couldn't contest after my departure. The house wasn't perfect so I could have spent the two weeks highlighting the little stuff fearing I would get billed after my departure, life is too short...
The plus side was the pool-house overlooked some of the nicest scenery around, a lake- with gators,ducks,egrits,dragon flies and squirrels which was really pleasing on the eye when sunbathing or having a dip. The pool is enclosed under a mesh screen that kept the insects out and allowed the sun in.
The bathrooms, kitchen and living room were large and the double garage housed a table tennis table and darts board so there was no reason to get board on a relaxing day or when the weather turned bad (quite common to have the torrential storm everyday for a few hours lol)
Would I recommend this house to you? Yes I would as most will spend the majority of their holiday at the attractions so the accommodation was more than ample. However it is named as a bronze home and was sold to me like that so if you want the extra's like wifi, daily maid service etc you may wish to pay more and get a gold or silver rated home.
The difference from previous holidays I have taken was there was a washer and dryer in the house which allowed us all to come home with a suitcase full of clean clothes, a small but welcome addition, I noticed when unpacking lol.
Haarlem, the Netherlands
It wasn't a good stay. We rented a house with baby cribs high chairs and a heated pool. Nothing was there. And is was not possible to heat the pool or get another house with a heated pool. The house wasn't very clean, but the second house we rented was very dirty we've stayed there for 5 minutes and got a hotel room at our own costs The pool was dirty and there were cockroaches on the pooldeck neadles on the carpet and hears everywere. When made a complain but we weren't heard or called back
So we would not recommend amercan vacation homes to anyone
Response from American Vacation Homes - 03/23/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The company you booked with in the Netherlands did not request for the pool at the home to be heated nor for a baby crib or high chair to be provided. Not all guests travel with children therefore we provide these items based on request.
It is my understanding that you had two different stays, one at this property, Liberty Village - 133, and a second one scheduled at a different property. You arrived on a weekend, during while our offices are closed and had checked in to the home well before the scheduled arrival time which is 4:00pm. The home had a departure that same morning and had not yet been cleaned by our housekeeping personnel. You then proceeded to call your agency who contacted us, and we explained that the check in time was 4:00 pm and that you could return to the home at that time when it would be cleaned and ready for your arrival.
We apologize should we have not provided enough information or not been clear enough about the scheduled check in time, but we gladly informed your agency when they contacted our after hours service.
Due to the turn over in our rentals, as it is also the case in most properties in the hospitality industry, guests are given a specific check in time which allows us to complete the housekeeping, inventory and any additional maintenance the property may need prior to a guest arrival.