This executive-style vacation pool home is perfect for family vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort area and has 4 large bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a games room, a crystal clear swimming pool and spa in a screened enclosure, a shaded, cooling lanai and full access and use of the fabulous clubhouse and resort facilities at Windsor Hills.
Be sure to take ''time-out'' during your stay to visit the Windsor Hills clubhouse and make new friends, enjoy the community pool, hot tubs, play in the games room, watch a family movie in the on-site theater, use the fitness center, shop in the sundry store, or make use of any of the other amenities... that are included in your rental.
Book your family to stay in the wonderful home-away-from-home and take home hundreds of happy memories of your stay in the Florida sunshine.
Great location - very close to Disney. It would have been nice to have the heated pool included. House was in good condition and the pool was nice. The master bedroom was a little cramp as the bed and TV unit were too big for the room. The other room were a nice size. Read more
Thank you for your review of Harmony Haven following your stay in April 2011.
We're delighted that you found the home to be in such a great location. Windsor Hills is one of the closest vacation rental communities to Disney World - so it's also one of the most popular. We're sorry that you found the master bedroom too cramped for your liking. We recently asked all owners that they consider replacing the older TV units with wall-mounted flat-screen TVs to make more space, but not all have adopted our recommendation. If you want space on your next stay - be sure to ask the reservations agent to find you a property with a large master bedroom - and they'll be happy to find you the perfect place!
We hope that you had a wonderful time and that you will be coming to stay with us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Left on 05/02/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | nh keith
Overall met our expectations and the on-line description of unit.
Disappointed in game room as miniature sized billiard table and air hockey - for young kids, not teens or adults. Also poor lighting and no circulation or AC in that space (garage).
Enjoyed outdoor patio, pool, and hot tub. Unlike neighboring units, our hot tub did not spill over into pool and often did not bubble - no matter what switch we tried.
Had unwatchable reception on few channels our first night (?storm) but were unable to reach anyone at VillaDirect office for advice. Contact person, who answered phone, promised us on-call staff who call; never did - thank goodness not a flood or something.
Thanks for your feedback via the FlipKey review system. Your input is welcome and helps us to raise the problems that you reported with the owner of the home.
We will request that the owner upgrades the lighting in the games room/garage for future guests. Unfortunately, only a few of the games rooms in the vacation homes offered have AC provided.
We are very concerned that you had problems with the spa. The only control that you should have had to use was the timer switch to turn on the bubble-jets. When the spa jets are in operation, it does not typically over-flow in to the pool.
We are puzzled as to why you were unable to contact the office. We have staff members on-call 24x7 and investigating the dates of your stay, all incoming calls to the out-of-hours number were received and responded to. We will investigate the problem that you had during your stay and write to you via email with our findings.
Nice house, but pool heat did not work
Left on 04/16/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | carrintunney
This was a very nice house but I paid extra for pool heat which did not work. I called
Villa Direct to tell them but never even received a call back. It was a bit cool in
March but we go every year in March and the other homes we have been at did nit
have a problem with pool heat. I will not be staying with Villa Direct again. Read more
Thanks for your FlipKey review of Harmony Haven pool home in Windsor Hills resort following your stay in March 2010.
We are very sorry that you called to complain about the pool heat during your stay and did not receive a call back. We can see the notes from the call that you made on your arrival at 21:33 on the 4th March, but there are no notes after that, so we were unaware that you had a problem during your stay. As you state in your review, the weather was particularly cold during early March when you stayed, and the temperatures did not reach high enough levels for the pool heaters to warm the water during that period.
In your arrival guide, you may have seen the pool heat advisory that was inserted to let guests know that the pool heat was a problem for all electrically heated pools during the cold spell that we suffered, and the guidance given to guests. Our standard policy when the pool will not heat to the desired temperature is to turn off the pool heat and to refund the pool heat for the remainder of the nights stay.
On this occasion, as a gesture of good faith, we will happily refund your pool heat to you over the coming days. One of our personnel will call you to confirm the details so that we can either send you a check or refund to your credit card (at your choice).
We hope that the problem that you experienced with the pool heat does not stop you from using VillaDirect once again in future.
Left on 04/14/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Heddoy
The customer service was great. The surrounding ameneties were great. The home's beds were hard and uncomfortable. The furniture in the Master room was too jammed and it made it difficult to walk around.
The spa was fine but the pool never got up to a temperature we could swim comfortably in. Read more
Thank you for your review of Harmony Haven in Windsor Hills resort following your stay in mid-March 2010.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the home, our services and the resort during your stay.
We're sorry that you felt cramped in the master bedroom (it does look a little bit like there's too much furniture in there!) and we have brought this to the owners' attention.
As for the pool/spa, we are unsure as to why there was a problem as the unit has had regular scheduled servicing and many other guests, so we think that the valve that operates the pool and spa must have been incorrectly set to allow the spa to heat but not the pool.
We hope that this minor inconvenience didn't spoil you vacation too much and that you plan to come back to the Orlando area again soon. We look forward to welcoming you again next time.
The Bruce Family
Beautiful accommodation and location
Left on 06/19/2009 for a stay in February 2008 | The Bruce Family
Harmony Haven offered everything our family of five could have possibly wanted on our vacation to Disney World. The home was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We were a 7 minute drive to the front gates of Disney World and could plan our holiday at a leisurely pace due to the proximity of the home to the parks. We came home on a few hot days to swim in our own private pool and then returned later that evening for the fireworks displays. We would definitely book this home with this company again in the future, and recommended this site to many of our friends.
Thanks for the great memories!
Dear Shawna and family
Thanks for your review of "Harmony Haven".
We were so pleased to read that Harmony Haven in Windsor Hills was so perfect for your family vacation to the Disney area. Windsor Hills really is the closest vacation home resorts to the Disney parks and we are glad that you found it so easy as a location. We hope that you will visit the central Florida area again soon and that you will book with VillaDirect. We look forward to giving you a warm, Floridian welcome next time.
On Site Help?
Left on 06/18/2009 for a stay in April 2008 | toucan
Upon arriving I could not get my door open. Great Start of vacation! I think you should have 24hr on site help for this exact issue as well as a person to take you right to your unit (follow someone to site). I would and I am sure most people would pay $50 to $100 for this. I did express my concerns and thought I might get some compensation for my "hours of hassele" but not yet. Step up to the plate and I might come back...might even spread the word!
thanks, Marty Cohrs Read more
Thanks for your feedback of "Harmony Haven".
We are very sorry that the code did not work for your when you checked in on the 11th April last year. We note that this was the third time that you had stayed with us, but the first since the SecurePASS lock system had been installed. Looking at the booking record, there do seem to be some anomalies which may have caused the lock not to open when you first arrived (our record indicates that you checked in early and the lock code will not work until later in the day).
However ,you should not have been kept waiting and we apologize for that. Unfortunately your suggestion that we have a member of staff accompany each guest to the location to open the door is impractical. VillaDirect has over 10,000 check-ins per year - that's just over 180 per week, around 25 per day (but most arrive between Thursdays and Sundays). We simply haven't enough staff or vehicles to make that work - even at the prices you suggest we charge - which would be likely to put guests off booking. If you would like a special service to accompany you to the home next time you stay to make sure that you are able to enter, then we will be happy to provide such a service through our concierge team.
We will write to you separately to provide further details and to settle any claim that you still feel you may have.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Great place to stay
Left on 06/09/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | Mary Ann
We enjoyed our family reunion very much in Florida but thought that the carpets in the home that we stayed in were filthy. Read more
Dear Mary and Hugh
Thanks for your review of "Harmony Haven".
We are sorry that the carpet was not as clean as you would have liked when you stayed last December. We do try to clean the carpets regularly, but we are restricted as to how often it can be performed without the property owner's prior permission. We also have to be careful not to clean the carpets within 4 days prior to the arrival of a guest.
We hope that you still enjoyed your experience at the property and will come and stay with us again.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.