Charming House with 5 Bedroom & 4 Bathroom in Kissimmee (FG2718FB)
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Executive 5 bed 4 bath 2 story pool home. Two bedrooms with king beds. Fully equipped kitchen, breakfast nook, formal dining room. Spacious family room with Satelite Direct TV. Huge, huge pool deck. Great floor plan with wide-open spaces. Gorgeous house conveniently located near theme parks, restaurants and shopping. Home sleeps 12.
Charming House with 5 Bedroom & 4 Bathroom in Kissimmee (FG2718FB)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$215 - $245||$215 - $245||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 22 2013 - Jun. 18 2013||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 19 2013 - Sep. 9 2013||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 10 2013 - Nov. 11 2013||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 12 2013 - Jan. 14 2014||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 15 2014 - Apr. 6 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Apr. 7 2014 - May. 4 2014||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 5 2014 - Jun. 13 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Sep. 27 2014||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 28 2014 - Nov. 11 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 12 2014 - Jan. 14 2015||$245||$245||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
very good experience...
The house was very clean and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I will use this company again and wool recommend to others.
This house has been rented twice by family members about 8 months apart. The first time a slipcovers were on an aged chair and couch. Still there. Drier would not shut off automatically on either visit (reported to Lowery's on each...no action). All beds creaked on movement. Pool table not level and not usable...no adjusters on legs.
The only positive is the location.
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 04/09/2013
We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay from February 16 – March 2, 2013
We appreciate when a guest advises of any concerns they have during their stay
so we can take care of anything you feel may not be correct.
On February 19, 2013 you reported that an Emergency Light was on and you felt this wasting
electricity in the home. We went to the home to check on this and with the storms in the area
the power was sporadic causing the emergency lights to go on and off, as they are to do.
On February 19, 2013 you reported the Washing Machine was not spinning. We sent a tech
to the home on the same day. The appliance tech reported that the motor on the Washing Machine
needs to be replaced, so best to replace the unit. A new Washing Machine was ordered and installed
into the home during your stay.
For the sitting chair and love seat, the owners of the home like to have slip covers on these
two pieces of furniture as they are near the pool doors and people sit on these with wet bathing suits.
On your review, you noted a Drier not working and pool table not lever; however did not advise the office of these concerns. We have been to the home and the clothes dryer is working fine and controlled as it should be. We have checked the pool table and had this leveled in the home.
On the above item, we could have been advised of your concerns and addressed them
immediately for you. However, you did not, we are sorry if this was a concern for you and your family.
Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are taken care of at all times and to make sure the
home they are staying in is well kept and comfortable for them during their stay.
Regards, Your Lowery’s Team 128047 / JH
I would like to thank you for a wonderful experience during our stay for our trip to Disney. Your staff was courteous and extremely helpful with any questions we had. This is definitely a place I would stay at again. I will highly recommend your company to anyone who is traveling to the Florida area.
Thank you again for a wonderful time.
We stayed 4th of july week and everything was great.We will recommend Lowerys to our frinds.
Glace Bay, NS
it was unforgettable
the house was very nice, and lots of room for privacy if there were more than one family going
the mattresses on the beds could certainly be upgraded they were a bit uncomfortable
also there were nails sticking out of the carpeted hallway between hall and kitchen that i asked to be fixed but they were not and we ended up sticking on in our feet
Staying close to Disney with a large goup.
Needed to accommodate a large group of people and this house provided it. Everyone was able to stay under one roof and still have the privacy they needed. With the size of the house it never felt cramped. It was 3-5 mins from Disney's Main Gate and about 15-20 mins from Universal Studios.
Awesome house. Excellent Service. Outstanding value for my hard earned $! Will definitely use Lowery's again & highly recommend them to fam and friends. Thank you!
The owner of this property needs to update this house. The couches had covering over them,they are worned needs new furniture. Compared to the other rental houses this one is not so good. There should be more Tv's in the house. It need painting. The decorating on the door is peeling, there's no wi-fi. There should be a rug on the kitchen floor. It's to gloomy make it look alive!
Nice quiet, gated community.
I do not want my information below displayed for public unless the entire review is open for all to see! Thank you.
Formosa Gardens gated community was nice with a great location to most everything! Our particular rental house was mostly clean. (Never found a broom during our stay, which the hard floors really needed...) A well used vacation home, I would say. Most furniture was decent and linens were clean. The family room off kitchen (the most popular room because of location and a t.v.) was yuck! Furniture looked really old. One of the couches was covered, which no one dared to look under! Chair had big hole in arm with foam literally popping out. End table had only 3 tiles left... With that said the furniture in the living/den area next to entry was really nice! Carpets throughout were stained, but seemed to have been professionally cleaned recently. We went by Lowery's office to sign paper work for renting a bbq grill and let the nice lady working know all of these things upfront. Including there were lights out in some of the bathrooms as well as the pool light. After walking the streets in the neighborhood and seeing the difference in some of the other houses, I will just be more selective in my choosing if we decide to go this route again! It was nice having your own space and pool to come home to in the evening after a long, hot day at Disney World! Hope the owners of the house will consider getting it cleaned up a little. But Lowery's itself seem to have a great staff! Always prompt return calls when I had a question and friendly.
Impressive home, but not without drawbacks
Our family decided to meet during an extended weekend and we were extremely impressed when we arrived. The house was large and seemed very clean. The pool area was comfortable. One of the drawbacks stemmed from the very cheap beds that were so uncomfortable that some guests decided to opt for the floor rather than deal with the springs. The temperature of the house was definitely not consistent. Though the thermostat was set at 76, the temp. rose gradually during the day until it reached an almost unbearable 82 degrees by the early evening. The room on the second floor however, was so cool that during the evening it dropped down to 64 degrees?! Though the furniture was cosmetically flawed with stains and tears, they were very comfortable. My biggest concern was that one bathrooom smelled of acrid urine. It looked clean, but it was definitely not sanitized and deodorized. I would go with this company again, but I will probably be more inquisitive about the beds' comfort. Needs upgrades to televisions as well.
A Good House
We had a great stay at our vacation house 2718 Famosa Gardens. The house was nice and plenty of space for our family. The fixtures were nice although the funiture in the family room was beginning to show lots of wear. The TV needed updating.
It was very comfortable and we all really enjoyed our stay. The best part is that its very near to the Disney parks.
I'll certainly recommend it and will stay again if I make vacation plans for Orlando.
We have rented through Lowery a total of 9 times, staying in 6 different units and this is the first time we have not been satisfied. This house needs a lot of attention and is not well equipped. From the shabby entryway (peeling decals, broken edging along the driveway) to the sparse furnishing, it was certainly not what we were used to. While there was nothing major wrong, the myriad of small, annoying inadequacies was frustrating. Following should be noted: five bedrooms with only 2 TVs and 1 alarm clock; master bedroom with two nightstands and only one lamp, two chairs need a table and lamp between them; excessive heat in the upstairs bedroom; barely adequate plates, glasses, etc in the kitchen (there were only 6 of us staying there, I don't know how 10 or twelve guests would fare), broken lamp in the family room (this was removed when we called but was not replaced); could not get the wireless internet to work despite a technician coming out; coffee table in the family room missinf several tiles; stained carpeting; etc. The entire house appears to have been nicely appointed at one time several years ago but nothing has been done to it since. As a result it looks tired and worn. For the cost, I was expecting much more.
On a positive note, the personnel at Lowery's tried their best to take care of the problems they could handle. The service was prompt and everyone was accommodating; We also loved the location and would like to stay in Formosa Gardens Estates again but certainly not in this house
Large home-but needs upgrades
We loved the size of the house, but were disappointed with the poor furniture and lack of dish towels, Tv's, dishes, and entertainment. First, the Master bedroom does not have a TV. Why have a masterbedroom with a sitting room with no TV? Second, the family room couches were so old and discomfortable to sit on. There were no DVD players in the bedrooms for kids to use. Everyone complained that their bed squeeked, like they do when you go visit your grandparents house. The house needs much better furniture. The house sleeps 10 or 12, but there are only enough dishes in the cabinet for 4. I highly recommend getting a surround system for entertaining large groups inside and out near the pool. We also noticed numerous stains all over the carpets and furniture. It wasn't terrible, but not what I expected the house to look like when we rent a house for entertaining large groups. We brought our employees and their families, and compared to the smaller house that we rented the year prior, it just needed lots of improvements to bring it up to the same nice condition we are use to seeing in rental houses in the Disney area.
Jackie's 40 Bday
I was having some freinds and Family from Ga and Miami come to Orlando to celebrate my 40th B--Day, I also was in the presence of a few co-workers, the outside of the house was very nice, the environment was so clean and calm. Well, the first thing I noticed was that the kitchen /den area was dirty and the furniture was woren down. I took the upstairs bedroom with my finance to be away in a quiet spot from everyone. The Bed was so loud it squeezed we were so afraid that people would think we were being intimate the first night we slept on the floor after 11, becase if you turn or toss the noise was too much and it was uncomfortable. The tub was also dirty it had hair in it. The next day we found out that the other master bed was squeezy and the 2 full/ queen was squeezy. I felt bad because, my guest decided to stay with me instead of renting an hotel to make it a weekend. while i enjoyed the atmosphere and lost my phone there, I will always reember how I shared my 40th, not as good as I expected, but, I guess it could have been worst
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 10/28/2010
Happy belated birthday to you…
We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay from September 17 – 19, 2010.
We apologize to you and your guest for any inconvenience you may have had in the home.
The home you rented is a lovely home and very spacious. After reading your review of the home we were
very concerned and had our maintenance go to the home to tighten the head boards to the bed frames
to prevent them from squeaking anymore. We ask our guest to contact us while in the home if they
should have any issues and/or concerns as we would have had the cleaners at the home for you to
sort anything that you thought might have needed to be cleaned better.
There is a note in your booking from September 20, 2010 that you might have lost your phone in the home.
We had someone go to the home to search for this and we have checked with the cleaners as well. We did not
find the phone, we had sent an email and called your home to advise that we had not found the phone.
We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with Lowery’s and hope you come back for your 41st B-Day. Regards, your Lowery’s Team. # 121948
Our stay was out of this world.
My family and I really enjoyed our stay, the house and the whole area was beautiful.. The staff was very helpful. And I would and I have recommended your company to our friends and we will be using you guys again. Thank you so much .
S!R Men's Wear
Palm Beach Florida
My family had a wonder time. We got chance to spend quality time with each other. We will be returning next year. All of my brothers and sisters get together to bond with each other.
This is a perfect place to stay while on vacation. You could say a home away from home. My family and I really enjoyed our weekend stay here. Will do it again next year for atleast a week.
The property is safe and secure. House is beautiful on the outside. The inside
has very nice furniture. The only negatives were that the carpet in the family
room was stained and there were only 2 tv's...not very many for a 5 bedroom
This is a great location and area. The house needs some updating and new carpets. There were terrible spots on all of the carpeting. There were lamps broken and put in the garage. The furniture is old and outdated. There weren't enought dishes for the seven of us to eat at one time. Minimal kitchen items. Only two tvs in a five bedroom house. No internet and the pool heater didn't work properly. If a few things were taken care of this could be an excellent place to stay.
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 03/04/2010
We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in the home. Upon reviewing your booking and concerns, we ask that if a guest has any questions and or concerns while in the home that you alert the office so we can get the items addressed. Our guests are our main concern at all times.
However, with the back to back to back bookings we were unable to schedule a full carpet clean in the home. Prior to your arrival it was noted there were some spots in the home and these were treated in the home. I would like to apologize for this. Our guest are our priority, if we would have known you felt this way we would have moved you into another unit to make your stay enjoyable.
The home has had a full carpet clean on the 26th of February, 2010.
In regards to the dishes and such there is a place setting for 14 people in the home that sleeps 12 adults. When you called the office on the dishes, we informed you that the dining room table is set with dishes that can be used, as you thought these were for decorations. All homes always have the dining room table set for presentation upon entering the home.
The home you booked has all the information pertaining to the home on our internet site. The type of home and what is offered in the home is listed. The home lists 3 TV and does not list internet. We apologize that you were looking for internet in the home, however the home does not have this as it is not listed as having this.
Lastly, the pool heat was a concern during your stay due to unseasonable cold weather we are having in Florida, the heater could not keep up with the cold weather. This was addressed and you were refunded the monies paid for the pool heating as you requested.
Your Lowery’s Team # 120076
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
I totally recommend Lowerys for vacation rental in orlando.
Everything came out perfect. I did the express check in and didn't have to go to any office. And did the same thing with the check out. The house was great. It has a lot of space. I recommend Lowery's 100%
The house was nice but there were some issues to overcome.
When we first arrived at the house at 4:30, the house was not cleaned. It smelled like dirty garbage. The house was left off the list to be cleaned. However when we called they did send someone out right away. There was also an issue with the pool not being heated and then it turned out the pump was broken so it wasn't heating. They had a maintenance person come out and fix it and we should be receiving a refund for the days it was not heated. Once the pool was fixed, the pool didn't really heat up to our expectations and we would have preferred not to have paid for it once we felt the temperature. In light of all that, the house really is beautiful and it fit all of us perfectly. The location was great, only a few minutes from the parks.
Home sweet Home!!!!
I really enjoyed my stay at this house. This is a lovely home. It's clean, Beautiful,the interior and exterior is excellent. I will be back again.
This house is 30 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes from Sea World and 10 minutes from Disney World. The pool at the house was very clean and we used it a lot. The five bedrooms worked out well. I was fortunate enough to occupy the bedroom suite on the second floor which actually encompassed the entire second floor. I had my privacy and it was far enough away from everything else, I never heard anything once I went upstairs. Perfect!!
Just what we needed
We had 12 people of all ages and the house was perfect and offered something to everyone. If you wanted to just lay around there was enough space for each person, if you wanted to play games there was a gameroom, if you wanted a pool there was a pool and just overall spacious enough for us all and the floor plan fit our needs as a family. The location and the privacy of the gated neighborhood was just right. We felt safe and was close enough to all major attractions in the Disney area. Wonderful and we would do it again.
Decent house with some issues
Likes: a) House was very large. b) Nice pool. c) Gated community.
Dislikes: a) Lockbox on A/C thermostat (we should have some control over our comfort if we are paying over $200/night). b) A/C air handler was leaking, leaving the floor in the dining room and hallway soaking wet (uncorrected during our stay). c) No internet connection. d) No cable hookups in 4 of 5 bedrooms. e) No lock on outside doors of pool screen.
Great Big Family Home
This property was very well located and wonderful for the big family that we had-6 kids and 6 adults.
If you are headed to Disney, I highly recommend you skip the resorts and area hotels and find you a house from Lowrey's.
We spent Spring Break week in Kissimmee in a Lowrey's house and had a better time and spent less money than we would have at all but the cheapest of hotels. I made the trip with my family (wife and 3 kids), my parents and my in-laws. We rented a house rather than 3 hotels rooms and spent less than half of what the 3 hotels rooms would have cost at a mid-range hotel. The grandparents had more time with the kids. We had more living space. With a full kitchen we saved loads on food costs. And the screened in pool in the back yard was icing on the cake.
Now there is no way I would plan a Disney vacation without a Lowrey's house being the first thing I book.
This beautiful home with lots of space.
Loved this beautiful house, it had plenty of room for our group, which consisted of 6 adults and 3 children. We, as a group had plenty of moving around room inside of this home; we never felt like we were living on top of each other. We all liked the idea that this home was located inside of a gated community, which allowed us to feel safe while in the home and/or leaving the home for a day at Disney World. What made this home extra nice was the fact it is only 10 minutes away from Magic Kingdom.
very nice home
We just spent a wonderful week at kissimmee
and had a wonderful time. This is
the third time that we stayed in a vacation
rental home by lowery`s instead of a hotel.
we was at old town friday and saturday.at
sunday we was at daytona 500 nascar.
have been at daytona beach and clearwater...
if you have never been at places like that,
please try and enjoy .....
thanks again from Fred with 6 friends from
Virginia Beach, Va
Great Location-could of used some work
Loved the location and house was nice.
Just the overall little things that make a rental more home like were
missing. The towels had holes, the pillows were awful. The crib that
was provided looked as if it was going to collapse! Luckily there was a
pack and play there to use. The microwave handle was broken &
hanging. I called about running toilets and it wasn't fixed. I can't
imagine what that water bill is !!! I have two rentals of my own and I
suppose I go out of my way to make it comfortable. I was hoping for
the same & we just didn't get it.