Lovely House in Kissimmee (EI8512LI)
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
5 bedroom 4 bath executive pool home very close to all attractions. 2 large master suites and a queen bedroom. Tastefully decorated. Tiled fully equipped eat in kitchen with breakfast area, dining room. Pool and spa with large pool deck for sunbathing. 3 car garage.Home sleeps 12.Perfect location for all theme parks, malls, and variety of restaurants.
Lovely House in Kissimmee (EI8512LI)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$215 - $235||$215 - $235||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 17 2013 - Apr. 21 2013||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 22 2013 - Jun. 18 2013||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 19 2013 - Sep. 9 2013||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 10 2013 - Nov. 11 2013||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 12 2013 - Jan. 14 2014||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jan. 15 2014 - Apr. 6 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 7 2014 - May. 4 2014||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 5 2014 - Jun. 13 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Sep. 27 2014||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 28 2014 - Nov. 11 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 12 2014 - Jan. 14 2015||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Spacious clean house in excellent location, close to the Disney Parks.
Great House !
This house is absolutely beautiful ! Loved the layout of the rooms and the kitchen. check in was seemless, very easy and friendly. The only negative comment is that the bedding in all of the bedrooms was very worn and had some stains. The pillows has definately seen better days too. The kitchen was well supplies with dishes and utensils. I would rent from this compant again in the future !
We have stayed in lOwery's homes 3-4 times and this house was not up their regular standards.Dishes and cutlery were dirty and we need to wash them before using .There were pieces of plastic over some of the floors and the mop for our use was very dirty so we couldn't use it .There were not adequate cooking utensils or dishes .
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 03/23/2012
We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay from March 8 – 15, 2012
We appreciate when a guest advises of any concerns they may have during their stay
so we can take care of anything you feel may not be correct during your stay.
We would like to thank you for your repeat business and our apologies for this home
not being all you had hoped for.
The home had some new furniture delivered for the family room and some of the plastic
protective covering may have been missed by the delivery / cleaning people, this should
not have happened, our apologies to you.
For the items needed in the home, we have contacted the owners to advise them to
add more utensils and dishes to the home as well as cooking items, they have done this
We ask all of our guests to contact while in the home if they should have any concerns
as this would help sort any concerns straight away for your for your stay.
Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are taken care of at all times and to make sure the
home they are staying in is well kept and comfortable for them during their stay.
Regards, Your Lowery’s Team 125616 / MP
Friends get together
Valley Lee, Maryland
Home was adequate for our needs. 7 adults over 65. However upon arrival on Feb 24, 2012, we found the air conditioner did not work. Called the office immediately and someone was sent out. She called the air condition repair company and a representative came within an hour. He was unable to fix the problem and no one else showed up by the time we left on Sunday, Feb 26, 2012. Hopefully the repairs were made before the next guest arrived. The house was in somewhat good shape, a few small repairs are needed such as a broken couch and more attention paid to making sure everything is in a clean and working condition. This was our sixth year renting a home from Lowrey's and we hope not our last.
Burlington, Ontario, CANADA
My famiily and I travelled came to Florida for a Disney vacation. This house was perfectly situated near Disney, and also close to all amenities (grocery, restauants, theme parks). I'll give a breakdown of the greats, and the not so greats (which were only a few).
The house is beautiful, very clean and the bedrooms allow everyone to have their own space! The location is absolutely perfect and close enough to all amenitites, but far enough away so that you have a quiet space to retreat to after a long day of Disney!!
Not so great!
My only negative about this house was that there were absolutely no "essentials" provided. We had to buy toilet paper, cleaning products, etc. My recommendation would be that you provide at least toilet paper and a small bottle of dish liquid as well as dishwasher detergent. We spent over $150.00 on just essentials for the week; which really should be included in the cost of the rental.
Overall - fantastic home and fantastic location!
Kitchener ontario Canada
Perfect house for our family
We came to spend a week in disney. The house is at the perfect location to the gate and well kept.The pool was great for the children.With all the cooking utensils there we could cook a lot of our meals.We did not need much service but what we needed was good.A better barbecue could have been provided since we had to pay extra and had a large family.
Could have been better!
The house looks really nice on the outside and the interior was decent. The problem I had was with the furniture that needs desperately to be up graded to fit the beauty of the exterior. The sofa was broken, so my nephew could not sleep comfortabily, the second sofa was also broken. The televisions in two of the bedrooms did not work; which was reported the first day of arrival and they said they would send someone to fix all the problems, that never happened. To top it off, we had to kill roaches and remove a lizard from the dining room.
Colorado Springs, CO
Great House, Heated pool a real plus
Great House and I am glad we paid to heat the pool (even though it broke for one full day).
The practice of one roll of TP per bathroom seems cheap.If you have a house that sleeps 14, then why do you only have 4 cereal bowls and 3 coffee cups. Dinnerware needs to be unbreakable and match how many people stay at the house.
St Ives in Cambridgeshire, England
A first class vacation in a superbly well maintained area.
An excellent experience overall. Minor points include lack of a chair in the bedrooms and insufficient mugs and soup bowls. Also, we were unsure about what to do with the trash when leaving on Sunday morning as the instructions states that bins must not be put out before 6pm on the night prior to collection (Monday). We didn't know whether to leave the bin in the garage for the maid to put out or just put it out in front of the garage. As previously stated, the points mentioned above are minor and in no way detracted from our fantastic holiday experience.
I must say I was underwhelmed by this property. Looks good in pictures, but very little has been done to make it comfortable. Couches, Beds were very uncomfortable, not all tvs worked, and only 2 washcloths in the entire house. On the good side, it is very close to Disney. I would look for another property until the owners decide to spend a little money to make this place more comfortable. Also, the wait at the gate to enter Emerald Isles can be quite long. we once waited 20 minutes in a line of cars. Find another site.
Basic house was nice. Bedroom/bathroom arrangement very good. Pool was great. Maintanence was lacking: dishwasher didn't work properly, refrigerator leaked water, no trash bags, couch broken, blender didn't work, cooking utensils sparse
The beds were uncomfortable and squeaky (very cheap). The warm air was not turned on when we arrived. It was 63 degrees in the house. The heat also broke the second night of our rental sometime after midnight. We woke up to a house that was 65 degrees. We were very unhappy with our expereince. When we called the rental service in the morning, they were unconcerned and unapologetic. We would never stay there again or use this rental service!
Best girl's weekend to date
This weekend was wonderful. This house had more than enough room as well as plenty of kitchen items to let me keep lots of the items I broght along packed up. The 8 girls in my group had nothing but rave reviews. The neighborhood was also fabulous.
Olive Branch mississippi
i am coming back next year.
We were not at the house much, but it was really nice. The screen around the pool was loose, but it did not bother us. We saw a few roaches again we were not there enough to care. Everyone was very nice. We will be back next year.
The house and it's layout is very accomodating
It's a beautiful house with a great layout for a large family and the kids loved the pool. The bathrooms and the kitchen were presented well and tidy. The location of the home was totally ideal for those interested in attending Disney. However, the interior of the house could use a good cleaning and some paint. The carpets were dirty, cobb webs were everywhere and a couple of the comfortors/bedding were sporting some fairly large stains. At this time I would not recommend this property to a friend unless these issues were addressed.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Disappointment/Frustration in Kissimmee
Arrived last Saturday afternoon and did not get to the house until later that evening. When we got to the house (we rented a 5 bedroom, 4 bath home) we realized we only had a total of four washcloths and hand towels for eight people. The office was closed on Sunday so we couldn't get any more until Monday. We wanted to do some home cooked meals (we were there 8 days) but the home did not have any baking dishes, no pizza pans, only about 10 plastic glasses, so we couldn't do that. The TV did not work in our granddaughters' bedroom and one of the couches in the greatroom was broken. Our granddaughters would not use the shower in their bathroom because of the cleanliness. The carpet in our bedroom was tattered around the edges and quite dirty. I went out and bought new pillows for our bed because they were so bad. The home could really but a showplace but needs some TLC.
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 08/16/2010
We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay from July 24 – August 1, 2010
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in the home. I am glad you contacted our Emergency Line on Sunday the 25th and we were able to get you additional Wash Clothes to the home for you on Monday the 26th. I see that you also reported 1 of the 6 TVs not working in one of the bedrooms as well. Sometimes an item can stop working for mechanical errors. I see a new TV was put into the home the following morning for you as well.
However, upon reviewing your booking and concerns, there were no calls to the office mentioning the cooking items, the couch, the bathroom, the carpet and the pillows in the home. If we would had been contacted during your stay all the items could have been addressed for you and your guest during your stay as we had done with the wash clothes and television. All homes are set with the basics required for cooking and such. Since the home sleeps 8 people the kitchen is equipped for 12 just in case extras are needed. There are standard glasses and plastic glasses as well that
are for the pool area, for safety.
Thank you for your response, your Lowery’s Team. # 120335
Home away from home
The property was very clean with the exception to the many wasp nest that covered the front entrance. The refridgerator stopped working and the sleeper sofa was broken. All were minor and the refer was repaired quickly. besides that the stay was unmatched to any we have experienced.
it was great
the house was great. the pool was a bit dirty the first day. The sofa bed is broken. This should really be fixed.other than that all was ok
What a Great Place
I can't tell you all the wonderful times we had at the house. And what a house. We had plenty of room, a great pool, and a great location. Who could ask for more. My three children, the wives and husband, my wife, and grandchild, along with myself really enjoyed the stay.
Great home, wonderful vacation
The house and amenities were as described. The extras were delivered in time and the rental company was very responsive. Emerald Island is a short drive from the Disney parks and not too far from Sea World and Universal Studios. With 10 adults and 4 kids, this is a great and economical alternative to staying at a hotel. The amount of money we saved on dining covered the cost of our entire stay at this house.
I will use Lowery's for future rentals in the Orlando area.
WE HAD A GREAT STAY. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL. HOWEVER THE ONLY THING THAT WE WISH THERE WAS A BIGGER TABLE OR ANOTHER TABLE OUTSIDE THERE WAS ONLY A SMALL TABLE WITH 4 CHAIRS. WE HAD 10 PEOPLE WITH US. ASLO THE BBQ THEY GAVE US WAS FALLING APART AND WAS VERY SMALL. OTHER THEN THAT THE HOUSE WAS SPOTLESS AND BEAUTIFUL.
Easy booking + management = stress-free vacation
Booking was easy with quick responses from booking company. Loved the house. It was exactly as described and the private pool and jacuzzi was a welcome feature. Location is 10 minutes to the Disney parks and a 3 minute drive to stores. We placed a service-call for non-working jacuzzi in bedroom + broken toaster. Was taken care-of the next day. Overall good experience - would use again.
The pictures are deceiving
The rooms were very spacious,thats the 1
positive. The sofas were not clean,the linens
were old and some of the blankets had
cigarette burns in them. The carpet was
totally disgusting.My mom insisted something
was biting her and had the whelps to prove it.
There must have been a broken pipe under the
home because the carpet would mysteriously be
wet. The verticals to the slider were broken
and or missing. I was truly not happy w/this
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 07/02/2009
We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay.
Prior to any guests entering a home, we have a check in person review the home.
The cleaning report on the home had come back without any concerns in the home.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in the home.
I have had the concerns investigated in the home and have corrected anything that may have under our quality standards for a vacation home.
We only ask that if a guest has any questions and or concerns while in the home that they alert the office so we can get the items addressed.
During your 4 day stay, the office was not called in regards to any of the issues in the home.
If you would have called the office, we would have addressed all of your concerns and if you were not satisfied with the outcome we would of gladly moved you to another property.
Your Lowery?s Team #117924