Ideal House in Kissimmee (IC2565OL)
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
5 Bedroom pool/spa home with 4 bathrooms. 2 Master King Bedrooms with Ensuites, 1 Queen Bedroom and 2 Twin Bedrooms. Home has games room with pool table & air hockey. Conservation view
Ideal House in Kissimmee (IC2565OL)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$215 - $235||$215 - $235||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 17 2013 - Apr. 21 2013||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 22 2013 - Jun. 18 2013||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 19 2013 - Sep. 9 2013||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 10 2013 - Nov. 11 2013||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 12 2013 - Jan. 14 2014||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jan. 15 2014 - Apr. 6 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 7 2014 - May. 4 2014||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 5 2014 - Jun. 13 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Sep. 27 2014||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 28 2014 - Nov. 11 2014||$215||$215||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 12 2014 - Jan. 14 2015||$235||$235||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nothing to brag about
The house was at a good location for all the parks. Check in was easy since we did the Express check in.The house had 5 bedrooms and 4 baths perfect for what we needed. The negative is the furniture was so outdated , the couch was so used that there where no springs left and you sank in. All the fruniture needs to be updated is was just so used. . The comporters where so old that they had pilled. The pillows where so old and flat . We had dirty sheets and dirty towels in the Master bedroom . The alarm on the door to the pool is just too silly. To puch a button every time you want to go out and you can never
leave the door open for a breeze is ridiculous . We liked the idea of a Pool table and air hockey , again it was so old and damaged that we could not even use it. There where two grills they where so nasty you could not use them.
the house was clean, spacious and in a great central location.
My family and I enjoyed our stay in the house. The pool was very clean and refreshing. All the kids were pleased with the game room. Much better than staying in a hotel. Would definitely recommend Lowerys vacation homes. Thank you.
Had a nice stay!
Lowery's did a great job.
lawn and pool maitenance was not good.
The house is the as the pictures in the website.
The condo is near the major parks and well located, with restaurants, drugstores, supermarkets nearby.
Really enjoyed the period we were there, and probably will schedule the next visit ...
The only issued was the price for some services (pool heat, grill, high chair). Because of the abusive price, I did not rent.
Lowery's was very prompt and helpful with booking and any questions. This was a return visit for some of our family. The house was still in excellent condition and very clean. We like this location because it is so easy to travel to either Disney, Universal, or Sea World and there are lots of good restaurants within a short distance from the house. We paid for pool heat and the pool was the perfect temperature for this time of year. We really enjoyed relaxing in the pool after a day at the Parks.
A great experience.
This was our first experience with a rental house and we'd certainly do it again. We had 6 adults and 4 kids ages 5 and under in the house and felt we had plenty of room and had a very comfortable stay. The house was clean and well maintained. We used the express check-in option and everything went smoothly. We didn't need to contact Lowery's at all while onsite although they were responsive and helpful during the booking process and questions I had before our arrival. Overall, a great experience that I would certainly recommend.
Will stay again
Riverdale , NJ
This was a great value, comfortable home, a wonderful experience. The location was great for those wishing to spend time at Disney and surrounding attractions. We came down for the Disney Marathon weekend and had 9 people staying in the house, all had a great time.
Family of 7
Excellent house in Kissimme, Indian Creek area
This was a excellent house. The house was very clean, and was in the same condition as displayed in the website pictures. The neighborhood was very quiet.
It was about 20 minutes away to most Disney parks, so it was faster to go back here in the afternoon to take a nap, than some Disney properties we have stayed at, waiting for the buses.
My Grandson who is 4, called this Grandma's new house.
My entire family had a great experience here.
Excellent for a family stay and very convenient for Disney, SeaW
Bebe, Christina, & Maria from Lowery's were very helpful in explaning things about the home and what paperwork, etc. was required from my end. I have always stayed in hotels but I would recommend renting this home to others. This paticular home was very convenient to all of the Orlando & Kissimmee attractions but also in a quiet neighborhood so we could spend peaceful evenings by the private pool.
The home was very clean and the only things I thought could be improved would have been: The front entryway should have been swept out so there wouldn't be bugs and mulch scattered over the steps and sidewalk to make it more welcoming. The floors were very clean but no one has wiped up the baseboards so that makes it look a bit grungy.....or paint them maybe.
We wouldn't have changed a thing!
I stayed at this house along with my husband, three sons, my parents, my brother and his wife and daughter. It was a wonderful experience. The house was beautiful, clean and had everything that we needed and even a few conveniences that we had forgotten.
It was a wonderful vacation. The pool was lovely, the house itself was gorgeously decorated and we really got a lot of use out of the games room. The location was great, close to lots of restaurants and grocery stores and a Target for the little things. The neighbourhood was quiet and peaceful and nice for evening strolls. We even ventured off the beaten trail a bit and were able to introduce our boys to a giant tortoise. It was fabulous. Thanks so much for an amazing experience.
None of us had anything bad to say about the house at all. Oh, with one tiny exception. The house was fully stocked but there were no scissors. Because of the new rules about flying with scissors, it would have been really handy if there had been some there. But that was such a minor thing, it really made no difference. Thanks again. It was truly amazing!
Great home. Looked just like the pictures. Close to disney and restaurants. Will definetly stay here again.
Moncton, New Brunswick
What an amazing house!!!
WOW! We rented this home in April of 2010 and it was a beautiful home. We were very pleased with what we had. The location was perfect for everything. We were only minutes from all the attractions, grocery stores, shopping etc.... Everything was very easy to find!! The house was in excellent condition, there was lots of towels, bedding and space. The only complaint that we could possibly have is that there was no soap for dishes, washing hands etc...which is not a big deal just be aware! And the pool and spa! WOW very nice! We had a great time.
Really nice vacation home
Really enjoyed my stay there. House is very nice and spacious. I liked that it was so close to the Disney parks.
2009 Disney Christmas Vacation
Overall very good. House was just as advertised...
Pool Heat kept water temp perfect.
Beds were comfortable.
TVs could be updated to flat screens.
Extremely close to Disney...close to Super Target for grocery shopping and stocking up...
Overall very good experience...great value and room when compared to a hotel...renting a home like this is definely a smart choice.
My family and I were extremely excited to stay. The house met and exeeded our expectations. Not only was it clean and tidy, but it was spacious and comfortable for all of us staying in the home. The house was exactly as described. Without a doubt, whenever we travel in big groups, Lowery's is the one stop when renting homes. We were not disappointed at all and were satisfied beyond our expectations. Thanks!
This is the first time our family has used Lowery Vacation Homes. This home was nicely furnished and we had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. We liked the fact that the home was so convenient to Disney World and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. I would definitely recommend this home to other families.
Unfortunately the Air Hockey table was damaged and not useable, but other than that we had no problems. The pool water was still a bit cool, but to add heat at this time of year would probably have made the pool uncomfortable.
We had a wonderful time in Kissmmee, Florida and would do it this way every time. We had our own pool which made all the kids happy. Would suggest next time to pay the extra for heat. It was close enough to Disney World and Universal Studios. We took one day to drive to Cocoa Beach to hang out on the beach and see a space shuttle launch! The house was more than we expected. We will definitely rent a house every time we visit. It is the perfect way for us. The pictures on the internet were exactly what we had. The only negative thing my kids said was that the extras in the garage (games like pool table and air hockey) didn't really work well. They could be up dated or not advertised as all. Thank you
Beautiful Home - Exceeded Expectations
I have never rented a vacation home, we've always stayed in hotels and after this experience we will never stay in a hotel again. Your home and services exceeded our expecatations and we will look to rent from Lowrey Vacation Homes again in the future. We had my family, my sister + family, my M-I-L, and my parents under that roof and to be honest I was worried about personality clashes and such but in your home there was plenty of space for each of us to do our own thing and not be under each others feet. Plus, each room had a T.V. which made life so much easier too.
There were plenty of bathrooms, which is very important.
The game room and pool kept all the kids busy. The loved it. We went to Disney but the kids favorite part of the trip was the pool at your house! Imagine that, we spent all that money on Disney tickets but if you ask the 4 kids what was the best part, they say the pool. It is funny.....we thank you for providing such a great experience and I have already told multiple people about your company......
Thank you again,
Wis. Rapids, WI
It was nice to be able to fix meals at the house, but bring your own pans as the ones furnished with the house were terrible. It was a nightmare to do the inventory, and we were short on everything they wanted us to look for. TV's in the rooms were very small, the pool table was nice, but the cues were broken. The pool heat was a waste of money, and the jacuzzi NEVER got hot. We complained and nothing was done about it -- avg temp while we were there was 85 degrees outside, so keeping it warm should not have been an issue. The bedrooms were adequate, but the carpets looked as though they had not been cleaned very well, and we found bugs in 3 of the rooms. All complaints were noted on the inventory form, and no one came to take care of any of the issues. The customer service was terrible, and I would not rent from this company again.
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 02/19/2009
I would like to thank you for notifying us of the conditions of the pots and pans in the home
as well as some of the other issues you have stated. Our check in person tries to notice everything but,
sometimes items are overlooked. We have since been to the home and have looked into the pots and pans,
they condition is satisfactory. We have however replaced them based on your information to us, we
want all our guests to have the same standards.
I can only comment on what was listed on your House Keeping Report you have brought back to the office.
Also, unfortunately, there is no phone track call of you calling our office about the issues, hence the issues
could have been addressed while you were in the vacation home.
Please note this report is for all our guests to let us know if something is needed in a home and to make sure what
is to be there is there. However, I have reviewed your House Keeping report , you had not
mentioned anything listed on your FlipKey Rating other than the Pool Heat. Your reservation was
from January 3 ? 9, 2009. You alerted our office on the 5th of January in regards to the pool heat.
The pools cannot get above 90 degrees this is a state law, the Jacuzzi is simply an area where
there are water jets, your misconception is as on your report, you said the ?Hot Tub? was not
hot enough. At this time we had stated to you the difference and you accepted that information.
We have looked into all your comments for the home and have addressed everything for you.
We rely very much on our guests information on the homes very much. We thank you for this.
This home was perfect. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the home. The layout was great and very spacious. It was clean and perfectly maintained. There was ample space for five adults and three children. The hot tub and pool were also a plus!!! We are hoping to go back in two years and hopefully we can rent this same home!!!I would highly recommend this home!!!