|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
4 Bedrooms/2 Bathrooms Home with Private, Screened Pool and Spa in a Gated Community with Expanded Cable, Internet and Gameroom All our homes feature central air conditioning and are professionally cleaned and sanitized with fresh linens, towels, and blankets along with a full size washer/dryer. 1925 sq. ft. HOME AMENITIES Bedroom 1: King Bed, TV, with Sliding Door to Pool Deck and Private Bath with 2 Person Soaking Tub and Shower Bedroom 2: Queen Bed with TV, Ceiling Fan Bedroom 3: Full Bed with Ceiling Fan Bedroom 4: Two Twin Beds with Ceiling Fan SCREENED POOL DECK Two Sun Loungers, Table, Four Chairs FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN Breakfast...Read more
15027 - Perfect House with 4 BR/2 BA in Davenport
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$131 - $181||$131 - $181||$0||$0||5 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 31 2013
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 21 2013
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Late June/July/Early August
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 27 2013
|Sep. 28 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 13 2013
|Dec. 14 2013 - Jan. 1 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Spacious house requiring some improvements.
Altogether it was a nice experience, and it is highly recommendable when travelling with kids. The service provided by Florida dreamhomes was very good, staff was very friendly and helpful. The house was very spacious and everything was provided for. The house itself is in need of renovation and refurbishment, furniture looked worn, cushions and carpets were stained. Pool furniture was broken and falling apart, but the pool itself looked very clean and well maintained. The Kitchen and bathrooms were super clean, kitchen utensils were adequate. However Cleanliness was very poor in other areas which were not obvious to the eye i.e. under the beds and on top of shelves.
Positively happy family
We enjoyed our stay it was awesome. I loved the location, it was just the right distance from everywhere we were going. The parks were so crowded it was nice to be able to get away from everyone and go back to our rental house to re-energize.
Better than a Disney Hotel
St. Paul, MN
Really Good, but not great
This was our first time renting a house for a Disney-related vacation. Maybe we did not know what to expect. We found that the house was a bit worn, and while there, we made a list of several things that did not work in the home, or things that were missing.
On a good note, we were happy to be able to have a nice amount of space to relax, and for each family member to have their own bedroom. It definitely made for a more relaxing vacation. We would rent again if we ever do a similar type of vacation again.
Douglas County, GA
This home was a great escape!
We recently stayed with Florida Dream Homes on our trip to Disney and Orlando. We were very pleased with our stay. We arrived a few minutes before check-in and were told they were just re-checking our home to ensure that it was ready. When we got to the property we had to wait just a few minutes on the inspector to leave, but when we walked in everything was in order. We had 10 guest with us on this trip. We preschoolers, teenagers, parents, and grandparents, and all of us had a blast. We would recommend Florida Dream Homes to anyone!!
Enjoyable Vaction for all ages
The home was wonderful. And there was so much room. It was so much more enjoyable than staying in a hotel, especially with small children who go to bed early and are full of energy. There was so much for the kids to do at the vaction home, we had trouble the first couple of days getting the kids out of the house to do anything. My only suggestion to have made our stay over the top wonderful, would have been to have sharper knifes, BBQ Utinsels, & a couple of bigger mixing Bowls in the kitchen. The rental company was wonderful!!! If anything needed taken care of it, they were on it immediately. The Staff was so wonderful, through all the contact we had with them, I really felt like their main priority was to help my family have a wonderful vacation, and they suceeded very nicely at that.
Cleveland area, Ohio
Convenient location with lots of potential after some upgrades.
My family and I did enjoy our stay at this home. It was convenient to the area attractions. And also as a family we had access to the local grocery and gas staion just arround the corner. That was handy! Who wants to drive a long way to a grocery after spending all day in the parks? The home offered spacious bedrooms and a place for all of our family of 5. However, I could see that the home could use some updates in the cosmetic side. Some of the furniture showed some wear and tear. And the search for towels for all of us between pool and shower was a bit tedious. Our biggest complaint overall was the pool. We own a pool at home and are familiar with lots of details. But I would say that the pool was not clean - by my standards. There was lots of sand and pollen/ plant material on the bottom and decking. The filter basket had previous renter's toys and gunk in it! Yuck. And the manual spa heat and jets located outside the screened area on the side of the house was hard to find to say the least. Directions should have been verbally given at check in; posted on patio area; Or spelled out very clearly in pool instructions. It tool us two days before we got the instruction needed to get the thing going! Really not what we paid for with the extra money for pool heat and use. So the controls need to be made better for people coming in like us. That was our biggest complaint. The cosmetic things are just a suggestion. The pool is really an issue though and needs to be addressed.
Delray Beach, FL
Better than a hotel
From making last minute reservations to checking out, the service was easy and convenient. The house was what was pictured and more. The house had everything we needed to be comfortable. A gift basket with little things we normally dont think of packing was a nice touch. The drive to Disney was a little long due to high traffic road but nothing too major. Overall it a good experience. We planning to book it again soon.
a little disappointed
This home showed nicely. The cuteness you see in the picture is what was there. It was also nice having a washer/dryer at our convenience.
We had negative opinions about several factors in the home.
One issue was with the beds. We considered the bed mattresses in the secondary rooms to be substandard. The master suite mattress was different and fine. When we spoke to Lance, his response was that our opinion of the mattresses was a "matter of our personal preference".
The game room was a semi-converted garage. The water heater was visible, the room was cold, and the sound from the TV reverberated off the painted concrete walls. Was the room enjoyed by the kids? -yes. I guess when you rent a house unseen, you a have a certain expectation for what a "room" is. When you see that the "room" is a garage and that its "conversion" isn't really complete, it was disappointing. For kids, that stuff doesn't really matter. But as an adult in the room with the kids, it wasn't as pleasant as we would have liked it. Lance told us that the room was considered standard in terms of Florida garage conversions. We did not know that a game room in Florida was like that. He also said that the room had ventilation for heating and AC. We couldn't find it.
Florida was cold when we were there. The temps fell below 60 degrees and with that, the pool heat was not put on because it wouldn't work in such cold weather. Perhaps a general statement could be made on the website description so people are aware of that before they come. Being from out of town, that was not common knowledge to us.
Small but there: The vertical blinds on the sliding glass door to the pool did not operate easily. We were concerned they would break so we didn't touch them. We just wanted to let light in.
Lance offered to let us view other homes to switch into. Thank you, but when on vacation,you want it right the 1st time and you don't want to spend your time looking for a place and packing up to move.
Response from Florida Dream Homes - 04/03/2010
Hi Tina: Thanks for taking the time to give such a detailed review. I also appreciate the fairness with which you presented my responses to your concerns. The only thing I want to add to what you presented is that when we discussed your dislike of the mattresses and I responded about personal preferences, I said that I was referring to a previous FlipKey review where a guest mentioned how comfortable the beds are. My goal is to make every guest happy. So when one guest states the beds are comfortable and another is unhappy with the beds, it is difficult to know how to respond. This is why I thought you might enjoy a different home with different beds. Otherwise, you are correct that in this market gamerooms are generally a converted garage and electric pool heaters cannot bring a pool up to temperature if it gets super cold outside. I appreciate your helping to educate future guests regarding these facts. For the reference of future guests, the A/C-Heater duct is located in the ceiling, right in front of the door into the laundry room. Some guests like to open it up to let the A/C-heat in and others prefer it closed so we allow guests to set it however they like. Lance
Myrtle Beach SC.
Second Booking with FDH. There will definitely be a third.
The Kastelein Family
We had a wonderful vacation!
We loved the house, so beautiful and the kids loved the pool of course. We would recommend it to everyone. Not far from Disney or Sea world and we even went to the beach. Thanks again for letting us and our dog stay at your house and I'm sure you will see us back!
Sharon & Stacey Higgins
Wow!! This place was even nicer than I remember. Beautifully decorated room to room. The best part was the updated Game Room. From the pool table, and foosball table to the snack area and LCD TV with cable, everything was fantastic. Fresh carpeting and paint made the home seem brand new. The pool was excellently maintained. The gated entrance made us feel secure. The Publix was only 5 minutes way which made our grocery trip a breeze. We will be back and we will request this home. Thanks Dream Homes for providing us with a home away from home.
The house was very nice with lots of room for the 6 of us. It is bright and spacious. The neighbourhood is well kept, and the community pool was clean and nice to use.
We did run into a few problems during our stay. On two occasions the thermostat turned completly off leaving us without air conditioning. The owner of the home controls the cooling and pool heat over the internet. We had to make contact both times to have it turned back on. Also, the pool heater turned off twice (before it reached the preset temperature). Since we paid extra for the heat, it would seem fair to reimburse us, but we were not.
We rented a BBQ but found that the house did not have any BBQ utensils, it also didn't have a cookie sheet.
Lance of Florida Dream Homes made a call at the end of our stay to rectify the situation.
Everyone we talked to at Florida Dream Homes - Lance, Anne and Malory, were very nice and helped out right away. We would have no problem staying with them again. All in all, the problems were small and managable, and our vacations was great.
Response from Florida Dream Homes - 05/03/2009
Hi Teresa: By now you should have gotten the refund for the days your Pool Heater was not on. I apologize for the issue. In our attempts to be environmentally friendly, the owner has installed internet based controls on his heating systems that we can monitor and regulate at our office. When a guest is in the home, they have full control over the home temperature. However, if a window or door is left open, the thermostat does shut down to conserve energy. Although we had a few issues when the system was first installed, all the bugs seemed to have been worked out and now the home is both comfortable and effecient. Best of all, unlike our other homes if a guest calls with a concern about the temperature of the pool or inside the home, we can look it up on the internet and see exactly what the problem is and, most of the time, fix it immediately. I really like that feature, as do our guests. Lance
Great home away from home!
We were really pleased with this rental home. It was beautiful both inside and out.
It is misrepresented here, though - it does have 4 bedrooms, but only TWO baths. We were happy with the accomodations - beds were very comfortable and there were extra blankets, etc.
We had some problems, early on, with the pool heat, but just decided to have it turned off, as it was somewhat chilly during our stay and we didn't think we'd have much time to swim anyway. The pool is beautiful, though, and would be wonderful for warm days.
The only thing we found "wrong" with this property was the fact that the drier didn't work the best. We had to run our clothes and towels through a few times to get them dry. Also, I would have probably wished for a home a bit closer to the Disney parks. Otherwise, everything was wonderful, we felt right at home, and the amenities were great. We'd definitely recommend this home and would consider staying there again.
Response from Florida Dream Homes - 05/03/2009
Hi Heidi: Thanks for your feedback. We have found and fixed the problems with the pool heater and dryer. I appreciate that you brought them to my attention. Lance
min's to Disneu, great for a big family
these homes are very clean and in great condition. renting a home is a great way for a family to save money on a disney trip.
Good vacation house!
Our house oveall was good, but we noticed some wear on the furniture and also felt the house need a good cleaning and paint.
Response from Florida Dream Homes - 05/03/2009
Hi Marcus and Edye: Thanks for your honest feedback. Since you have written this note, the owner has installed a new gameroom, painted the interior, pressure washed the entire exterior of the home and did some wonderful renovations. This is one of our nicest homes. Lance
Our Vacation Home was fabulous! It was the second time we have rented from Dream Homes. We were a little hesitant the 1st time when I found their website online. We took the chance and were not dissapointed in anyway! We tell everyone we talk to that are vacationing in Florida to look up Dream Homes. And will definetly use them again when we return to Florida.
So So Home
This was the second house we have rented from Dream Homes. The first house was such a "dream" that we decided to use the Dream Homes again. Unfortunately, this time out, we didn't get what we paid for. The house was on the outside, BEAUTIFUL. The inside however, the master bedroom was so unfortable, that i had to drag a mattress from another room jut to sleep on the bed. It was awulf. The carpets were stained. The furniture was stained and uncomfortable. We just didn't enjoy the experience.
Response from Florida Dream Homes - 12/12/2008
Hi Marcella: Thanks for giving us your honest feedback. I looked at our records and on the day you checked out, you told us about your disappointment with the bed and the cleanliness. We contacted the owner of the home, and he immediately agreed to purchase a new, king sized bed. In addition, we immediately dispatched the cleaner and the carpet shampooer to address the items you had concerns about. I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience. I only wish you had called us when you first arrived so I could have fixed the problem or given you a different home. I did notice that we had given you a $225 discount on this home when you reserved, in part because you are a travel agent and in part because you wanted to turn off the pool heat the last time you rented, even though we had already turned it on and incurred expense. If you can give us another try, I will give you another discount and will ask you to call the first night to ensure the home is exactly what you want. Just give me a call. Lance Boyer, Owner
The home was beautiful but the service was one to deal with. i wasn't told about the heating of the pool about if it's below 60 degrees outside the pool,would not come on. The phone service was poor we couldn't call Orlando which is our home town and metro pcs our phone service wouldnot work in davenport. So we was out there prettymuch with no commuication and the emergency number would not work. Other than that it was nice.
Response from Florida Dream Homes - 05/03/2009
Hi Joanna: I just want to clarify--It's not that the pool heater won't go on if the temperature is below 60 degrees, it's just that the electric pool heaters are a heat pump and they can only impact that large body of water about 15 to 25 degrees. So below 60 degrees, it is almost impossible for a pool heater to get the temperature up to 80 degrees even though it runs continuously. When this happens, we have an unhappy guest because the pool is not up to a good temperature and we have an unhappy homeowner because they have to pay the enormous electric bill from a continuously running pool heater. Fortunately, in Florida there are not many weeks when it gets that cold--And when it does, most people don't want to get into the water even if the temperature of the water is above 80! I'm sorry you were here for one of the cold weeks. Lance