To understand the seafoam at the ocean's edge, you must stay at "Seafoam Sally" for a true, unforgettable Outer Banks experience! Located in the historic beach town of Kitty Hawk, "Seafoam Sally"s backyard is warm sand and crashing ocean waves, situated just a few blocks away from the famousOcean Boulevard Bistro and Martini Bar, http://obbistro.com/_index.phpand the 18-hole championship course at Seascape Golf Links! The gorgeous panoramic ocean views are breathtaking, especially as you watch the sunrise, seated on your outdoor furniture placed in the private screened porch that shields from intense sunlight and unwanted bugs. "Seafoam Sally..."s convenient one-level floorplan comfortably accommodates 8 people with 1 queen sized master bedroom, 4 twins, and 1 cozy sleeper sofa. The incredibly spacious and naturally lit living area and dining room will be a place for family games and relaxation after a long day on the beach and a quick rinse in the enclosed outdoor shower with changing area. Enjoy dinner at home while throwing some fresh caught seafood from Carawan's Seafood Market on the complementary charcoal grill and eat on the outdoor picnic table for easy clean-up and fun family memories! Some of the other convenient amenities "Seafoam Sally" features are central air/heat, port-a-crib, washer and dryer so you can pack the car with fewer clothes and clean them easily, microwave, 2 cable TV's, and 2 TVs with DVD players for movies only, high speed WIFI through Skyenet for surfing the web, a stereo for you to listen to your favorite tunes, and cooling ceiling fans. For the best view of the sea and the most cozy house you will find, "Seafoam Sally" is perfect for your vacation rental! **NON SMOKING**NO PETS ALLOWED** Partial Week Stays Welcome! Repeat Guests Save 10% Local Heroes Discount AvailableBedding includes 1 Queen, 4 twins and 1 sleeper sofa. Bed Linen and Towel Package available for $106 (plus tax).Sunday to Sunday Rental
Left on 12/05/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Rudy and Millie Dozal
Staff is great, Home is wonderful, although the couch's are pretty worn out, and the carpet needs cleaning. No matter we still enjoyed the cute home! Thanks to the owners and atlantic staff.
Have a Blessed Christmas! Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 12/05/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope that the owners will give a little TLC to ‘Seafoam Sally’ over the off-season…it is a cute home! May you and your family have a blessed Christmas also and we hope to see you on your next OBX vacation!
Sally at the Seashore
Left on 09/16/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Ginamfi
This home was comfortable and everything you would expect from a typical beach rental. Rooms were good size. All four twin beds however, were very noisy. Queen bed in the master bedroom was not. Ample supply of dishes, glasses, pots & pans. Although some of the more popular sizes could stand to be replaced. There were 2 toasters, but neither worked that well, no dishwasher, but helpful to have a washer & dryer. Also outside shower was a great feature! Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 09/17/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Staff will be performing their ‘end-of-season’ property inspections very soon and will be sure to check all of the housewares items (and the entire property) and make recommendations to the owner. Then we will follow up in the spring to be sure they ‘got ‘er done!’ Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next OBX vacation!
Left on 09/12/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | AP
This was our third stay on this property and we will not be going back. When we arrived, water was pouring from the ceiling and the sheet rock was soaked so it had been happening for a while. It was 80 degrees in the house and the airconditioning was obviously not working. We immediately notified atlantic and they sent a guy to fix it that said it had broken down numerous times and the owners won't replace it. It happened again the next day.
On top of all that, the siding is coming off all around the house and flapped in the wind the whole time. You could hear it at night. The bedroom carpeting is disgustingly nasty. The faucets dripped the entire time.
Clearly this property is being let go by the owners and I am surprised atlantic continues to rent it. The only saving grace is the location and the screened porch, which needs quite a bit of work. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 09/13/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We do regret the AC issues that you experienced, along with the mess that was created by the leak. ? Obviously, we gladly refunded you the ‘early check in’ fee and are pleased that our vendor was promptly on the scene. Even though the system is just a few years old, the owners admit that it was a shoddy job and that the original vendor will not warranty it, therefore our vendor has provided the owners an estimate for replacement. Our property manager is going to inspect the house on change-over day in order to address the other items that you mentioned, as there are no notes in the system regarding them. The current guest was unreachable for comment, therefore a property visit is needed for resolution…thank you for this awareness! We value your patronage, and as a repeat guest of this house and Atlantic Realty, we encourage you to give us another chance to earn your business!
Glen Burnie, Maryland
We just love OBX.
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Mize Family
This is the second time my family and I have stayed at Seafoam Sally. The home is very comfortable. This year though we had a few issues that were taken care of immediately. So that was a plus. Thanks once again for the wonderful memories. Hope to see you next year Sally.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We too hope to see you next year!
Best Beach Vacation Ever
Left on 07/04/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Bill
Atlantic reality is one of the best rental real estate we used. They were very easy to deal with and keep you informed.Checking in and out was a simple organized process with a very helpful friendly staff.I will definitely use them again.
Seafoam Sally was exactly as described in the add. I was very comfortable and maintained. It was clean upon check in and everything was in working order. The view from the deck and living room was priceless. You stepped off the deck and on to the beach with a short walk to the ocean. We spent most of our time relaxing on the deck since the only difference between sitting on the beach and on the deck was comfort. If you want a nice place that is ocean front on the beach you would be hard pressed to find one nicer and closer. The screened in deck was a big plus at night when the bugs came out. I would have to think long and hard to find anything negative about the house or the real estate. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 07/08/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!
Fort Morgan, CO
Love Seafoam Sally!
Left on 06/29/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Susan
Nice home right on the beach. Great location in norther Kitty Hawk. Had everything we needed and loved listening to the ocean every night while going to sleep. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 07/01/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Please come stay with us again soon!
Mays Landing NJ
Wonderful Relaxing Beach House
Left on 04/25/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Linda&Tom
When I rented this beach house for our spring vacation, I was leary about claims of being on the ocean since many times you come to find out you can just barely see it from the house. But this house really is right on the ocean over a short expanse of beach. Sunrises were unbelievable. The screened in porch was a "renting point" for us. The house was clean and spacious and well furnished with everything you need, and then some. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in this house. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 04/29/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Hope to see you again very soon!
We had a relaxing time enjoying God's beautiful creation
Left on 04/17/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Kelly
Very impressed with how actually close the house was to the beach (right off steps of porch) & ocean water (15-30 feet). The ocean is very loud so the first night we didn't get much sleep. The beach was very private with empty lots on both sides of the house. This house reminded me of my great-aunt's house, comfortable & homey. If you want a house with luxurious & modern accommodations then this house is not for you but, was clean & had beachy decor. Did appreciate having everything in the house on one level & the screened in back porch. It does not have a dishwasher but, has almost everything else (even had 4 beach chairs). The washer & dryer were a blessing since the weather was quite a bit warmer than we expected (89 in april) & had to wash our few summer outfits. We did have a few minor maintenance issues (washer & air conditioner) but, the staff were quick & professional & resolved the issues. We saw dolphins from the hotel pier, pelicans & a blow fish. The master bedroom had an adajecent full bath (nice surprise) & 3 windows & enjoyed waking up to the beautiful ocean views. Both bathrooms have a shower/tub combo. Very windy so definitely bring a hooded jacket & kites. Definitely understand why the house is called Seafoam Sally (seafoam was everywhere) & the spray from the ocean reaches the screens on the porch. Just overall enjoyed sitting on the beach & playing in sand with our family (ocean a bit cool). Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 04/18/2013
AMEN! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. Hope to see you again very soon!
It was a very comfortable house with a great ocean view and at
Left on 01/16/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Truman Miller
Walking in , the house looked clean and attractive. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, bathrooms were clean, etc.
If I could ask for anything to be different, it is that the kitchen was really bare of the things I'm liable to forget, like clear-wrap, for example, and the dishes were just kind of tumbled into the cabinets. All cleaning supplies were presumably locked in the closets and there was not even windex to wipe up spills, or spot clean the bathrooms.
It's impossible to pack everything I might need.
All the beds seemed to be really comfortable except the Master Bed was too hard.
The beds and couches had obviously not been cleaned underneath or behind but even so,it wasn't too bad.
My husband complained a little about the sand not having been cleaned off the back deck, steps, etc. but it didn't bother me all that much.
So, except for a few small relatively minor issues, it was really nice. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 01/17/2013
Thank you for your comments...we do concur that cleaning supplies would be appreciated, however, like grocery items, they are not supplied with each property. I have forwarded the housekeeping issues along for better attention to details. We hope to see you again on your next OBX vacation!
Left on 12/13/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | beachbcp
loved the lay out, location ocean views, glass sliding doors.Beds comfortable, plenty of blankets and pillows. Kitchen very well equipped. Very clean. Rental company was
superior.Cool screened in porch. we rented in Oct and it was great.
one bad, there was no steps to the beach, very steep incline and we got a laugh that they had a rappelling rope tied to the grill to ascend and descend. But the lot next door is empty and we could acces the beach from there. will definitely rent again Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 12/13/2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we do appreciate your time and the feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next OBX vacation! Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas!
Sinking Spring, PA
Left on 09/26/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Andy
Rented this property the 3rd week of September. Besides showing the typical wear of an Outer Banks rental at "season end", this was a great place to stay. Obviously, the oceanfront access and view are unbeatable. The screened in porch was nice too. This is just a no frills but comfortable place to stay. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 09/26/2012
Thank you for posting. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation, especially during this beautiful fall weather! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX trip!
Loved the view and closeness to the ocean!
Left on 08/25/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Vicki
Our first time at Seafoam Sally but hopefully not our last! Great house for 4-6 people. The porch was awesome and home was fairly clean. There was,however, quite a bit of dust on ceiling fans and vents. Queen bed not totally comfortable but kitchen had every thing we needed and living quarters were spacious. You can not beat the view! Atlantic Realty was great to work with also. We look forward to coming back next year! Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 08/27/2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we value both your time and the feedback. We realized the issues with the ceiling fans and vent filters and have taken action. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back next year!
penn state proud
Spring Mills, PA
very comfortable and relaxing
Left on 05/31/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | penn state proud
The home was perfect for our family as we had our two older mothers with us so the one level living was great. They enjoyed the screened porch so they could sit outside but not be in the sun. All the furniture in the living room and kitchen was nice so we could all be comfortable and not crowded.
The only negative was that it was hard for our mothers to get down over the dune to the beach. The had to go next door to get down.
The service from atlantic Realty was excellent. They were always very friendly and helpful.
Thank you for taking the time to post! We are pleased that you had a comfy and relaxing vacation...as it should be! Please come again!
East McKeesport, PA
What a wonderful place by the sea!!!
Left on 05/09/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Kathy Megahan
The experience we had with Seafoam Sally was enjoyable from the start. The woman who communicated with us about the rental (Penny) was very curteous and helpful. She answered all of our questions with ease. When we arrived, we were thrilled with it's beachside location and it's close proximity to restaurants, shops and site seeing locations. The house itself was perfect!!! It was clean and orderly. Everything we needed was available to us except of coarse the supplies we knew we had to bring. The furniture was comfortable and attractive. The view was breath-taking. It was beautiful to be able to watch the sunrise from the bedroom. The screened in porch was a great place to have breakfast and watch the dolphins play in the ocean along with the seagulls. The only thing we would have liked was for the bedroom windows to have screens so that we could leave them open at night to listen to the waves. Our experience was so wonderful that we plan to return next year.Would recommend atlantic Realty and Seafoam Sally to anyone that wants a quiet, romantic or family fun vacation Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 05/10/2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments! We look forward to having you again next year!
We love the OBX
Left on 10/27/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Ohio Buckeyes
This was our 3rd year in the OBX and 3rd year staying in Seafoam Sally #338. It's a nice size ranch for the two of us, and has all the amentities we need. We love the beach in the "back yard", and the screened in back porch! Watching the dolphins swim by every day is amazing, as are the beautiful sunrises. It's close to shops, grocery, resturants, etc. Going to Roanoke Island, and the Corolla area are our favorite things to do, well, besides eating out and shopping! I personally love walking the beach each day looking for sea glass and unusual items. This year was certainly the best ever for hunting. Besides the normal shells and glass, we came across starfish, a blow fish, a stingray, and a green sea turtle! Of course, washed on shore they were all deceased, but interesting to see in this particular area. We also love the fact that there are no close neighbors on either side of this home. We always visit in October due to children back in school and near the end of hurricane season.
We have to say however, that the home was not as clean as it usually is. I washed down the bathroom walls and kitchen around the sinks, swept up the first bedroom floor due to gravel and sand in the closet. Dust on the curtains, dirt around the bedroom vents, and the dirty sliding doors, (inside), were a dissapointment. In all our past years these items were always clean.
So, to sum up...we will certainly be back to the OBX, but may look to see what other homes are available in the area before booking. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 10/27/2011
As a guest of Atlantic Realty your comments are extremely important to us and we take each review seriously. Your concerns have been forwarded to our housekeeping manager for her review and inquiry of the cleaning staff.
Again, thank you for your comments and for allowing Atlantic Realty to provide your Outer Banks accommodations.
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Judy
Location was great! The house was very comfortable and the kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils and cookware. The only complaint was the cleaniest of the throw rugs and floor in living room. Would definitely rent this property again.
Left on 07/15/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Mize Family
We loved Seafoam Sally. Very comfortable and home like. Great beach and very calming. Thanks so much, would like to see you next year,
Mom in Maryland
Just what we were looking for
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Mom in Maryland
This house was just the right size for our family of 5. The screened in porch was so nice to sit on and enjoy the beautiful sites and sounds of the beach! You are just steps away from the beach, so if you forget something or have little ones that need to run to the bathroom it's no big deal. A couple of minuses - the microwave didn't work right, there were ants in the kitchen, and there was trash in the bedrooms behind the nightstands and under the beds that the cleaning crew missed. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 07/07/2011
As a guest of Atlatnic Realty your comments are very important to us and we thank you for brining this to our attention. Your concerns have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor for follow-up with the cleaners. We try very hard to make sure that every house/condo is cleaned and inspected before the next guest arrives. We apologize that you experienced finding traah that should have been discarded prior to your arrival.
Your comment regarding the microwave will be passed on to the owner.
Again, thank you for your comments and thank you for allowing Atlantic Realty to provide your accommodations.
Michigan family of 5
Sunrises, dolphins and ocean waves... the perfect beach cottage
Left on 07/01/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Michigan family of 5
We had a wonderful time listening to the ocean, watching dolphins, waking for the sunrise and playing in the sand. We opened the windows at night to fall asleep and wake to the sounds of the ocean. This was the perfect beach cottage! Was exactly as pictured.
H and N
Beachfront for sure!
Left on 11/01/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | H and N
Seafoam Sally exceeded our expectations. If it was any closer to the water it would get wet. Decorations were great, very appropriate. The furniture is quite comforetable and the house is well laid out. Great area, a lot to see. Atlantic Realty was a joy to deal with, and we would definitly use them again.
Left on 10/29/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | tenagel
This was our 2nd year at Seafoam Sally, and enjoyed as much as the first. The dolphins were out most every day right near shore. That is one of our favorite this about this area. We were glad to see they are finally working on some improvements at the house, especially the back porch screens! Having a washer/dryer, microwave, etc. are all a plus to this home. Being centrally located, it is easy to get almost anywhere from the area. This home is comfortable for the two of us, in good condition, and a great price! Our dealings with atlantic Realty are always pleasant. The staff are friendly, and helpful with anything you need. We won't be back next year, but I know we will be back!! Thanks to the home owners for sharing their home, and thanks to atlantic Realty for such super service!
Left on 09/15/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Diane Bell
We love the location, however from the first time we rented things had changed. The house was not as clean.
Kitchen and bathroom toilet were fine however tubs looked like they had a lot of soap scum. We used the outdoor shower the time we were there.
Well stocked kitchen, comfortable furniture. Tv remote in living room did not work. Beds were uncomfortable.
Wonderful views, saw dolphins two days and had a wonderful vacation.
We love SeaFoam Sally and will be back.
Thanks for all your help,
Great stay w/ a few technical difficulties
Left on 07/15/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Scott
We stayed here 3 years ago as well w/ no issues. This year we had technical issues w/:
- Dryer (no lint trap), part came on Wed of that week, no laundry could be done until then
- Refrigerator (not cooling sufficiently and had to be serviced), had to get ice and dry ice to keep all food cool in coolers until fixed.
- Central air (not cooling the main living area as well as in past trip), a bit uncomfortable at night. Did get a window unit though which helped a lot.
Recommend looking at these things before each rental comes as they are expected necessities for a good vacation! Thanks!
Fabulous house. Best house ever rented on OBX.
Left on 11/04/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Joie
The screened porch was wonderful. The air flow and windows and sliding glass doors were great. Loved the bedroom with three windows on the beach. Very comfortable furniture. Great kitchen. Would love to rent there again. Very convenient having a washer and dryer. Great house. Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 11/11/2009
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time and hope to welcome you back soon!
Left on 10/29/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Pooh2Urbana
Very comfortable interior,just like home. Exterior needs some improvement,i.e. screens ,steps and weed control. Most people were very nice. Staff service was very good,i.e. getting steps repaired after I hurt my back on bad steps(however, no one ask how I was doing on our departure, I think that will make a difference,if we return or not ! You should care more about your renters,if you want them back, not just about the $$$ . Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 11/11/2009
Only after reading this review were we aware that there was a potential injury. We were just notified about a step and screen repair. We did follow up with this guest (as the safety and enjoyment of our guests is our #1 concern) and got this response:
Thank you for your email. It was my husband Tim that wrenched his back after walking down the steps and the one fell off. He is doing fine, but we sincerely appreciate your note. When I called about the step and left a message after hours, I did not mention Tim falling. I did call the next morning to make sure they received my message about the step, that is when I briefly told the girl about Tim. We didn't call earlier since we were finding our way around and getting groceries, so it was after hours when we got in. We were very pleased to see the repair man out so quickly, and it gave us an even greater trust in Atlantic Realty.
This was our first trip to the OBX and enjoyed every day. We have already reserved for next year. It was a great time, and we can't wait to return! All of the young ladies we dealt with at the Kitty Hawk office were so friendly and helpful. They deserve to be recognized for their service.
Thanks again for your email.
The mountains of Pennsylvania
Left on 10/14/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | freebird
The four of us had a great week, lots of sun & warmth. Comfy, cozy,clean beachfront house and I mean on the beach. Loved it all. THANKS Read more
Response from Atlantic Realty - Outer Banks - 10/23/2009
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had a wonderful time and hope to welcome you back to the Outer Banks soon!
Nothing to say
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | XXXXXX
I have nothing to say
Great Outer Banks stay
Left on 05/27/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Ray
Great beach location ....we'll rent it again!!! Most places tell you beach front ...this one is diffently on it!!!!!
Great value and comfort
Left on 04/23/2009 for a stay in September 2007 | thebells
Great location and very comfortable. Exciting to be able to see dolphins from front porch in early mornings. Easy access to beach and close to food stores and restaurants. Overall feel of home was very inviting and relaxing. Would definitely consider staying here again.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.