Villa for rent with pool, sea view, Koh Lanta
|Minimum Stay||6 nights|
|Living space||240 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Luxury, Romantic, Beach, Ocean, Tropical|
Description from the owner
Private Villa with swimming pool and sea view, located at 5/10mn walk from one of the most beautiful beach on Koh Lanta. It is an ideal getaway for holiday makers looking for a comfortable villa in a private and tranquil setting.
The property was built in 2009 and decorated in a modern style with natural surroundings. The master bedroom has a king size bed with en-suite bathroom and a balcony with a spectacular sunset/sea view on the Andaman sea. The second bedroom offer a similar setting with a queen size bed. The third bedroom is located on the main floor with direct access to the pool and terrace.
Nearby the Villa, you will be...Read more
Villa for rent with pool, sea view, Koh Lanta
Koh Lanta, Krabi, Thailand
Additional Location Information
Located south of Long Beach and at 6km only from the main village, Saladan Town (10mn by taxi).
Location Type Beach, Ocean, Tropical
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$121||$121||$576 - $1,273||$0||6 nights|
|Jun. 4 2013 - Jun. 30 2013
|Jul. 1 2013 - Sep. 30 2013
Special offer low season
|Oct. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2013
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 15 2013
|Dec. 16 2013 - Jan. 10 2014
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Jan. 11 2014 - Apr. 30 2014
|All Other Dates||$121||$121||$737||-||6 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
4 to 8 weeks = 20% off *
9 to 12 weeks = 30% off *
* Electricity is not included
If you wish extra days for the house cleaning: 650 baht/day extra
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Margate, United Kingdom
This looks great on the internet,however do not be fooled.What it does not tell you is that you are overlooked by a block of other holiday rentals(within 15 meters of the rental) .when we arrived at the property it had not been cleaned,was filthy dirty and smelly. We had to drop our bags off and walk to the beach area and sit around for a couple of hours, which was not nice after traveling for over nearly 19 hours.When we got into the rental we found that ther was no hot water at the kitcheh sink,or at the wash basins in the batrooms.My friends (a couple) who were also staying with us were not happy at all,when doors to the bedroom and bathroom were sticking and had to be forced open,then during their first night the a.con broke down and we had to hunt around for batteries.Next morning my friends wife decided to prepare us breakfast. but when she got out the frying pan it was covered in grease, and the plates and cutlery were also dirty.It was then we noticed a bad smell and after a search found some rotting food under a cushion on the sofa.This was the final straw for my friends who moved into a hotel.We could no afford to follow suit, so my wife spent half a day cleaning the place!.When we checked out we were also presented with a laundry bill which was mentioned.All in all this property is tired,is a 10 min walk to anywhere and at night is not illuminated at all,please stay somewhere else.
Response from Laurent Pinci - 05/27/2013
This review is largely exaggerated. The guest has arrived at the villa on a day, where we had a power cut on the island. It doesn't happened often but being in Thailand, those things happened time to time. Our cleaning ladies didn't show up on that day because of it and it's very unfortunate that the villa didn't look as tidy as it should upon the guest arrival. However, we explained the situation but the guest over reacted and one couple decided to leave while the other couple stayed. The villa got cleaned up as soon as the electricity backed on and the couple
has spent a good stay till the end.
upon their return back home, the couple sent me an email asking for a discount about the first day. I agreed to offer them 1 free night and transferred the money to an account that was incomplete (wrong address). The guest complained again, even so I prove them to I didn't have the right banking address. Few days later, they wrote this unfair review.
I have rented this villa since 2010 and 99% of my guest had spent an excellent stay (see reviews).
Beautiful piece of paradise and a great place to relax
My family and I went to this villa on vacation from December 22nd - January 5th and were blown away with the location and the beauty of the villa itself. The location was great in terms of accessing the beach and the shops but also allowed for privacy and peace and quiet at night! The villa was very spacious and the pool, although smaller, was just what we needed in the hot weather. The villa manager was very helpful and made sure we were well taken care of during our stay. We really enjoyed ourselves during our stay and felt that the Villa really exceeded our expectations. We plan on returning again maybe next year with a few extra people!!
Relaxing holidays, just as you would expect.
We have booked this villa via tripadvisor, as we have been searching something private, on Koh Lanta. There was not much choice, so we have been happy for having a very reasonable pricing, convinient location and a private pool. There is only a single negative review on this villa, even when being partially the truth, it looks in the review as a complete disaster, which it definitely is not!
- we did like the location, even being a little further from the beach, as it was quiet in the night, which usually is not the case, if you have a property directly on the beach
- the price is very competitive, so for the difference from the beach villa, you can rent a 4wheeler, or if you are good drivers like myself, try tuk-tuk for 400 baht/24 hours, which the villa manager had no problem to organize
- the bedrooms are big, every one of them with a bathroom, so 6 people or 3 couples, or big families can fit, with comfort
- the villa manager was very nice, organized everything for us via his own travel agency, which is located only down the street
- it has wlan, so we have checked everything on the internet, prior to our trips
- yes, the pool is small, only for splashing, we have also expected it being bigger
- yes, beds are harder, than europeans would expect
- yes, the moskito nets are missing, you have to run the aC in the bedrooms in the night, otherwise it is over 30 degrees in the room
- the aC in living room/kitchen is really missing. Especially when paying extra for the electricity, there is no reason for not having both in the ground floor bedroom, and in the living room
- couch could be more comfortable
- a decent detergent cleaning would make it just like home, but standards in Thailand are lower than in Europe, and the cleaning is comparable to a 3 or 4* hotel in Thailand definitely
- safe and moskito nets would be of a great help
We would recommend the villa, with small warnings to our friend definitely.
Beautiful villa and amazing sunset
I was in Koh Lanta in Thailand with friends and we rented this beautiful house in a great location with wonderful views of the sea, the other nearby islands such as Koh Phi Phi we can see from the pool.
Each one of the 3 bedrooms has a beautiful terrace with superb views.
The house is very well equipped and very comfortable.
The beach and restaurants are nearby, and a 7-Eleven convenience store.
Everything was well organized for our arrival in the house and all supplies were available to us.
Every evening you can apreciate the beautiful sunsets, thanks to the superb view that has this villa.
We had a great time of 15 to 21 October 2011.
We hope to return soon and return to this beautiful place.
a small piece of paradise
We have been recommended to go to Koh Lanta for the quietness and the beaches but being a family of 5 needed a big place to accommodate us. We found this villa which offered us exactly what we needed.
The location is very central to most things on the island, close to restaurants and services and, very important -as we have small kids-, was the proximity to the beach (10 min walk).
The manager of the house welcomed us at the villa and was very helpful. We have found it very clean and comfortable. The sea view from the bedrooms are spectacular with large balcony and set up chairs to relax.
I would definitely recommend this place for anyone that looks for a combination of quietness and location. Being away from the crowd made a difference.
Sealife Villa could be better, if not for the maintenance & loca
We booked SeaLife Villa for one week, via amazinglanta.com. We try not to be bias but only to share some of our likes & dislikes (personal preference) during our stay:
1) Spacious, quiet and lots of privacy.
2) 2 air-con bedrooms on 2nd floor overseeing ocean & Sunset.
3) Living room equipped with TV, DVD, Mini-Compo and WiFi.
4) Kitchen equipped with toaster, microwave oven, fridge, kettle, stove for cooking simple meal.
5) Both bedrooms on 2nd floor has attached bathroom (one with long bathtub)
1) Villa floor was sticky when first check-in. Bedrooms, wardrobes & kitchen cabinets not aired and smelled stale.
2) Stained Pillows. Bedlinens & pillows smelled too. Beds were hard too.
3) Pool looks lovely on website but actually it is a tiny one measuring about 3m X 2m, good only for dipping but not for swimming.
4) Villa is on up slope, about 15 minutes’ walk to main road where restaurants and shops are located. Can be hot to walk in the day and dark in the night since there is no street lights.
5) Inconvenient for families with old/aged guests and babies in prams since villa is out of way to shops/restaurants. Villa is also not near beach at all.
6) Though villa is equipped with basic utensils but no proper storage for utensils. Cups, glasses, plates, bowls, forks & spoons are also mismatching. Poor quality spoons. Utensils look like leftovers by different guests, etc. Some electrical appliances smell too.
7) Ground floor bedroom is non-air conditioned but with ceiling fan and can get very stuffy and hot in the room.
8) Only one slow speed ceiling fan in the living room and can get very hot & stuffy in the day.
9) No mosquito net installed by windows or doors. So in the night, when all windows and doors were shut/closed to prevent mosquitoes from entering, the villa was hot & stuffy (except the 2 air-con bedrooms on 2nd floor).
10) Need to rent “tut-tut” to better move around (about 400 baht a day or lesser for longer rental period)
The villa can be better if:
1. Better maintained.
2. Well cleaned and aired before guests check-in.
3. Installed with mosquito net on windows and doors so that these can be left open in the night to air the villa. If villa is well aired, it is actually quite nice and cool in doors.
4. Better storage for kitchen equipments/utensils. Better matching bowls & plates and better quality spoons.
5. Since rental of villa is by week and stay can be long, would be great if also equipped with washing machine for convenience.
6. Suitable for family with teenage children but not younger children or older guests.
Response from Laurent Pinci - 12/16/2011
Thank you for your feed back that we consider each time important for us, as it help us to improve our service and quality.
However, not every comment are justified. We had a cleaners team that looked after the villa on the same day of the guest arrival. Meaning they have cleaned every single room and all the bed sheet are changed and cleaned right after the guest has checked out. Prior these guest, we had a family that stayed a week and left a day before. Therefore, the house wasn't left alone for a long period of time and couldn't smell in the compartment described.
I would like to add that no washing machine is specified on the Trip Advisor description and always mentioned about a Laundry facility at walking distance from the villa.
As for the pool, it's exactly how it looks on the picture. No more no less. Unfortunaltely, large family may have different expectations. However, the ocean is right in front and I confirm to be at walking distance to the main beach, which is no more than 10mn walk. Restaurants and other facilities are also at 10 mn from the villa. For eldery people, it might take longer. The villa is located on higher ground than the sea level (10 degre) but also offer you the opportunity to have a great sea view and sunset view. Without it, you will be looking at trees.
As for aeration, there is plenty of breeze and never get too hot inside the villa. However, I understand for people that live in more temperate climate to feel hot when you first arrive in a tropical country. Adjustement is always necessary.
we always try accomodate the best we can every guest and appreciate any comments done. It help us to improve our service and quality. Feed back are taken serioulsy and we always take pride in our villa. It's very important for us that you are satisfaid with your stay with us.
Fantastic Villa on wonderful island
We (2 adults and 2 small children) spent a wonderful 4 weeks at this villa in November 2010 and would highly recommend it.
The villa was spacious and beautifully built offering stunning views out to Ko Phi Phi and Ko Hai in particular from the upstairs balconies. It was fully equipped and the facilities were great, with a small swimming pool and sun loungers which had the sun all afternoon. The villa was clean (with a regular cleaner), comfortable and well equipped. The pool was private, clean and well maintained and was a perfect refuge in the warm afternoons when coming back from the beach.
The villa is set back a little up the hill from the beach off a road which runs across the island. It was a short walk down to the beach, with a good tour operator, a number of very good restaurants and the 7/11 shop within easy walking distance and, on the other side, it was close to elephant trekking. We took the owner's recommendation to hire a tuk tuk for increased mobility, which I would also recommend.
The island was fantastic. The locals were extremely helpful and friendly and the beaches beautiful, (in particular long beach). The relatively relaxed attitude towards the tourists compares favourably to other Thai islands we have visited and the locals adored the kids.
All in all, we strongly recommend a visit both to Ko Lanta and this villa. It is an extremely pleasant place to base yourself and we certainly hope to return as soon as we can, which I guess speaks for itself!
Un séjour de rêve !
Une maison idéalement située, avec une vue mer très appréciable.
les couchers de soleils sont magnifiques ..
la villa est spacieuse, agréable, bien équipé.
La piscine est un atout supplémentaire car il est agréable de pouvoir se rafraichir à tout moment !
merci à laurent pour son acceuil chaleureux et sa disponibilité.
Nous avons hate de revenir !