Left on 03/30/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Family w 2 small kids
Furnishings were dated, lack or air conditioning was not prominently mentioned prior to booking; unit was adjacent to a street with intermittent loud traffic at night. Shower doors in disrepair, barely operable. Significant dust buildup on fans and areas of furniture. Proximity to beach was excellent and tempered our disappointment with our accomodations. Read more
Response from The Parrish Collection Kauai - 03/30/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry you were not happy with your accommodations. We repeatedly tried to contact you during your stay, including leaving a message on your cell about the late checkout. At no time did you contact our office to let us know about any maintenance or housekeeping issues. Had you, we certainly would have addressed any deficiencies. We want to ensure every stay is as close to perfect as possible for our guests. In the future, we ask that you call our office or stop by the front desk and let us know of anything that we need to address to ensure you enjoy your stay.
Checking our web site, “no air conditioning” is very clearly stated on the web page for this property and I am sorry you missed it. Also, being rated a “Deluxe” the furnishings are not brand new, but you can get the idea in the five photos that show the unit. You did book directly online and picked this unit. We take great pride in rating all our units, photographing every room, providing floor plans, etc. all to ensure the guest picks the right unit. May I suggest in that for your future stays you pick a “Premier” unit which will have more updated furnishings as well as call us and we can guide you further.
Mahalo, The Parrish Collection Team.
El dorado Hills, CA
Left on 08/16/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Chris
The NiHi kai #302 was a very nice unit. Lots of space and no bugs!!! Very clean. Some part of the unit could use updating like the bathrooms. But everything was spacious and clean and the view from the deck was nice. One thing that wasn't was noisy neighbors we had for part of our stay. Loud unsupervised kids that were on the deck to all hours of the night being very loud. Otherwise we loved our stay and the location of the unit was great for walking to the beach and the park.
3rd Timers at Nihi Kai
Left on 07/25/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Happy Vacationers
We love Kauai and we have been very happy with the location and accommodations of Nihi Kai.
Our unit (302) was very comfortable and nicely furnished. Only one slightly negative feature, beach view was not as nice as we have had in other units.
Location, location, vacation
Left on 06/03/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | KevinS
Being able to walk to the beach each morning from the condo was awesome. Very convenient. The accommodations were big and the balcony overlooking the ocean was very nice. The real negative was the check-in process. Because we were arriving after the office closed we were given instructions for how to get our key; the directions were false. After calling the emergency number we were able to locate where our key actually was. Not the best experience after a long flight, but the rest of the stay more than made up for it.
San Diego, CA
Casual Setting, Great for Family
Left on 11/30/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | D. Family
Great older condo. Nice for a casual family. The condo was for sale at the time we visited, so we think the current owners are not interested in upgrading. Could use some new fixtures, etc., but the price was right for us and it was very spacious for our family. Access to beaches was great! The pool area and the general landscaping was nice, etc. Overall a great place for a vacation!
Nice place, great location
Left on 10/19/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | mathgirl
The home we rented was nice, clean, quiet and in a great location. Poipu beach was about a block away - it was great to watch the sunset on the beach most every night and then walk back home. There were also a couple good restaurants within walking distance. Other great beaches were just a short drive (< 3 miles) away. The only bad thing I have to say is that they reported they were having problems with a few units being broken into recently, but we used caution and common sense and didn't have any problems. When we go back, we'll probably stay there again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.