La Jolla Beach Condo with Sunset and Ocean Views
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This clean and comfortable 2-bedroom/2-bath pet friendly beach condo is just steps away from La Jolla's most beautiful and famous beach, Windansea. This condo has everything you could ever want to make it the perfect La Jolla beach rental for you and your family.
The spacious ocean view living room has a fireplace with two large couches (one that pulls out into a bed) and a full entertainment center including a 42" flat screen TV with cable, DVD, and stereo. The kitchen has modern appliances and is fully equipped with cookware and cooking utensils. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and cable TV while the second bedroom has a quee...Read more
La Jolla Beach Condo with Sunset and Ocean Views
La Jolla, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$367||$367||$1,200 - $2,200||$3,600 - $7,676||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$220||$220||$2,000||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||-||-||$2,000 - $2,200||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$220 - $367||$220 - $367||$1,200 - $2,200||$3,600 - $5,819||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$220 - $367||$220 - $367||$1,200 - $2,200||$4,040 - $7,676||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$220||$220||$1,350||$5,840||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Santa Cruz, CA, United States
so close to Windansea beach! Simple upper level apartment in a lovely area of La Jolla.
San Francisco, CA, United States
Such a great way to spend a week in La Jolla. This rental is just a few steps from the beach and minutes from everything else in La Jolla. We will definitely be back.
Houston, TX, United States
Great Location for an average rental
The property had a great location although we would have paid more if we realised what it lacked. It got very hot during the day, creeky sofa bed, rusty master bathroom, low quality bed linen and not very clean, very hard to park the car in the rear.
Folsom, CA, United States
Nice location, but the property had some drawbacks
+We really appreciated the professionalism and timely response of the property management in addressing the leaky faucet under the sink and the shower head in the master bathroom. We reported one evening, and the repair personnel took care of it the next morning.
+The location was nice; the neighborhood was relatively quiet; we felt safe and secure there.
-No air conditioning made the warm days unpleasant; a friend stayed at a place in La Jolla Cove, and their place had a/c.
-There were quite a few ants in the master bath and some in the dining area.
-The master bedroom bed was uneven and felt saggy. We were unable to turn on the TV in the master bedroom.
-The second bedroom was overly firm.
-The fold-out bed in the sleeper sofa in the living room was very poor; it was missing springs that supported the foot of the bed, which made it very saggy and uncomfortable.
-The carport was difficult to manuver our vehicle into for parking; when another vehicle was in the other space, it was even more difficult to park. There was rarely any parking available on the street.
-The Wind and Sea Beach at the west end of Rosemont had a foul odor most of the times that we visited. We visited other beaches from Imperial Beach to La Jolla Shores and had much more pleasant-smelling excursions there.
Phoeix, AZ, United States
Perfect location in nice, quiet neighborhood; 2 blocks to beautiful beaches; kitchen could be better stocked-definitely bare bones, but overall a great experience!
London, UK, United Kingdom
We stayed at #339 Rosemont in July 2012. The property was spacious, pleasant and comfortable with two nice bedrooms and a decent kitchen living area. The street is very nice leading down to the ocean and we had a really enjoyable stay.
Richmond, BC, Canada
La Jolla condo
It's very close to the beach, but on a hill. Top floor only, very cozy with neighbours.
Close to a lenghts swimming pool if ocean swimming isn't your thing. Walking distance to town. Great farmer's market on Sunday (also walking distance). Eat out or eat in. Site manager helpful with issues.
Lafayette, LA, United States
Had a wonderful time - stayed 13 days and really enjoyed every aspect of it. The outdoor deck was a great place to Bar BQ and visit with our son, his fiance and family and friends. Seabreeze folks were very professional and accomodating. Location was perfect. I guess if there is a negative it would be the parking space which, being practical, is only big enough for a compact car - but parking was always available on the street in front of the place. Never a problem for us or our guests.
My 11th hour heros, (Sea Breeze Vacation Experts)
I had a situation, very last minute, I called sea Breeze and they were able to help me at the last minute and treated me fair, the place was spotless and the staff were friendly and truly helful. i will come back and stay wth them every time.
Dublin, CA, United States
The location of the home is perfect - walking distance to one of our favorite beaches. The home was very clean and management was very responsive. It was great for our family with 2 kids. It seems a little old (especially the deck) but most of La Jolla is so there is no getting around that. We had a very nice visit.
East Quogue, NY, United States
What a fantastic spot near the beach in La Jolla. We truly enjoyed the place on Rosemont, and our only problem had to do with parking, as the small space off the alley behind the unit would not hold the upstairs tenants' SUV and our mustang. We used the street parking, and were a little disappointedhat management did not step in and help by offering alernating days, or some other resolution. It was only a problem on the weekend, when street parking was very crowded. All in all - a very enjoyable stay, in a well located, well stocked, clean and comfortable upper unit.
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals LLC - 04/20/2012
Since receiving this review, we have addressed the parking issue by clearly marking both parking spots to insure that this issue does not occur in the future.
Nice place, great location
Comfortable and clean condo that had everything we needed. Loved the location as we were just a short 2 minute walk down to a beautiful beach. Thanks!
San Rafael, CA, United States
Very Poor Condition Property
Torn curtains, banged up walls, old, dirty carpeting, dirty appliances all conradict the description of a newly remodeled property with all new appliances.
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals LLC - 01/20/2012
Upon receiving this review, we immediately inspected the property and have replaced the one curatin with a tear in in, touched up the walls where scratched, and have replaced the carpet in the master bedroom. We inspected the appliances and there was nothing wrong with them. We appreciate this customers feedback and the opportunity it provided to make this propert ymore comfortable for future guests.
It was great to stay there 2 months wish I could stay longer.
Beach House Rental La Jolla CA
The location and management company personnel were exceptional. The house was dirty, few amenities and items were in need of repair. Kitchen table scatched, walls dirty and in need of fresh paint, refrigerator has rust stains on the exterior, the master bath shower doors were difficult to move. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was fresh and clean, thank goodness. The location is the best quality of this vacation rental.
San Anselmo, CA
Wouldn't stay there again
There was a horrible musty smell coming from the kitchen sink and from a bathroom. We had to literally plug the sink with water 24/7 to keep the smell at bay.
Curtains were ripped and in poor shape. There were no directions about the use of the cabin, including the t.v. and VCR.
Good location, not a pleasant stay. Fleas and bug bites ruined i
Location was excellent â€“ only a short walk to the beach. However, itâ€™s the 2nd story of a duplex, and there is a shared 2-space carport in back. It is very small, and our SUV would not fit when the other vehicle was parked. Had to park on the street. Lots of street parking though, so not too big of a deal.
Walls were dirty, side of the fridge had a yellowish oily film on it. Garbage bags were too small for the garbage can provided. Shower head in the master bath shot water backward onto the drywall.
DVD player was missing the front door and did not work. Called management about the DVD player, they replaced it the next day. Can opener was broken and rusty. I bought my own.
Little things like this are merely annoying. With a good location, they are easy to get past. However, on the 2nd day of our stay, we noticed a large number of fleas. They were concentrated on the couches and the master bedroom. That night, and the next night, we ended up with a total of 32 bug bites on our legs. Not sure what bit us. I assume it was the fleas.
We couldnâ€™t take it any longer, so we left after staying up almost all night on the 3rd night to avoid fleas and bites. We had another night to go, but it wasnâ€™t worth it. Our vacation was ruined at that point, and I wasnâ€™t about to let a 2 year old stay there another night.
Talked to management, negotiated a credit for the last nightâ€™s stay.
Donâ€™t know what else I can say.
Great condo had all the basics and was a short distance to everything. Bed wasn't completely made when we arrived but the management company did offer to send out a housekeeping service which we declined. Loved having the fireplace and the neighborhood was very nice and quiet. Would have liked to have had a better view of the ocean but all in all we had a great stay.
Lake Forest Park, WA
I was actually a bit disappointed w this. The downstairs unit was in much better condition. Our location to the beach was perfect, but an ocean view condo is slightly inaccurate.the front deck boards are soggy and unsafe. The back deck has rusted furniture
and not inviting to sit outside. The powerlines were not shown in the pictures. This inside needed a paint job and some updating..old dingy carpet, drapes needed cleaning. The remodled kitchen looks like it may have been updated 10 years ago..location was
great, but the pictures depicted a much nicer place than the actual condo. Again, the location was the best part.
Overall this place is great.I was disappointed there were no wine glasses, dish towels, hotpads or screens in windows of large family room. The property manager was very prompt with getting these things to us.The location to beach is great and we had plenty of room to operate.Had a wonderful time.
Location amazing and the...
Location amazing and the beds were very comfortable. The patio furniture could use replacing as it is heavily rusted but still works great for bbqing on the patio. Very open and spacious and a great house.
Perfect location for a vacation!
My husband and I were in town for a wedding and decided to give Seabreeze a shot. We were so happy with the results! The condo was very spacious, very clean, and only 2 miles away from downtown La Jolla. The beach was a short 2 block walk from the front door.
Really a nice stay. We will be using them again.
The good pretty much makes up for the bad
The good: amazing location, nice back deck and grill, good price.
The bad: the kitchen was nowhere near "fully stocked". We had to be very creative with our cooking to make up for the lack of kitchen items. It would have been really nice to have a sheet explaining how to work the cable, where the trash can was, etc. I felt that the house could have been cleaner; there was a lot of sand on the floor, some of the dishes had to be rewashed before we could use them, and I found broken glass behind the couch when we moved it for sleeping. The pull-out couch is not comfy, and the king bed was pretty much rock hard. The queen was nice, though.
Overall, though, it was a great vacation.
I have to say it was disappointing to receive a complaint from the property manager about noise from the tenant below. I discussed it with him and he said he had left a messag3from the weekend before we arrived. I thought the property was clean but the service was there when we arrived and were unaware that we were arriving. Great location but very limited with all paper product and having an equipped kitchen. Glassware was very limited.
Quiet convenient location close to the beach
I liked being upstairs and I enjoyed the gas bar-b-cue on the deck. The beds were OK and the condo layout was convenient for four persons. A couple of minor point: the trash cans were not labeled for the property address, and I felt that the four-page contract, signed on every page, was somewhat excessive. Overall though, we were happy with our vacation rental in La Jolla.
Great place, we could...
Great place, we could have used a better supply of some basics (paper towels, toilet paper, broom, etc.) Clean towels were left in the dryer so we didn't find them until a few days into our stay.
339 Rosemont/Great stay in La Jolla
Something that would be very helpful would be a sheet of basic instructions for the property and tips for the area. Most places I've stayed will have a guide (trash day/recycling instructions, television/DVD/Cable, fireplace, grill, windows, heat, etc.), let alone some local tips (hours, grocery stores, gas stations, local sites/bars/churches, etc.).
Great location. Poor cleanliness!
My wife and I stayed for a week for a conference . The master bedroom bed was reported to be fixed to to a concave shape. Never fixed. The dishes where in poor cleanliness condition. The rugs look extremely stained and dirty.
The one thing that I have to say is that. The properties location is superb. Great neighborhood and nice for walks. Only two blocks from Windandsea beach.
If you do not mind the cleanliness situation, this is and excellent value.
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals LLC - 02/14/2011
Customer satisfaction is always our #1 priority. We did receive a call from this guest stating that he had a few issues he wanted to discuss. We tried to call him on 4 different occasions to schedule a time to address his concerns, but we di dno thear back from him so we figured everyhting was OK and that he did not wish to be disturbed on his vacation.