Santa Rosa Cove- Incredible Southern Views! This Capistrano Plan features 3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, 1,922 square feet of living area, Master bedroom: King, 2nd Bedroom: 2 Twins, 3rd Bedroom: 2 Twins (guest casita). This beautiful home boasts some of the most magnificent views of the Mountain Course at La Quinta Resort and Club, the Santa Rosa Mountains and lake. Large fireplace in the family room, formal dining area, spacious kitchen, guest casita and private entry courtyard makes you feel like youre in your own private world. Home has computer and printer accessibility as well as a IPOD Docking Station. Guests can enjoy the Res...ort amenities such as dining, shopping, Spa facilities and tennis. Located directly across from the community pool and spa. Non-smoking. No pets.
Additional amenities include: deluxe, fairway view, south facing, single story.Read more
Generally very good with stress due to leasing situation
Left on 04/11/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Tony Newtone
We discovered La Quinta Resort leasing when down there in March 2013.
We booked a 3 bedroom place at Santa Rosa Cove with Lqrl in March 2013 for March 2014. We are tennis players and come down for the indian wells tournament every year - so we particularly wanted Santa Rosa Cove, for obvious reasons.
We booked a year in advance, so as to avoid the stress of having to find the right place later in the year. 1 week before our departure from Vancouver, canada, we were called by one of your agents and told that there had been a flood in our rental unit and that it was no longer available - the agent told us that we could have a better unit at PGa West instead - I told him that this didn't work and defeated the whole purpose of us booking a year in advance at our desired location. After a stressful week of call snack and forth, he found us 2 places in Santa Rosa cove - meaning we would have to move in the middle of our stay from one property to a similar property - As compensation for the stress we had to pay an extra $300 rather than the other way round.
On the morning that we had to move, in the middle of our stay, I arranged an 8am move time, so we could get an early start and still attend the tournament that we had tickets for - Unfortunately the place wasn't ready until 11.30am - so by the time we moved, a day was almost wasted. Apart from all this, both places were comfortable and clean. Read more
Response from La Quinta Resort Leasing - 04/29/2014
Even though extremely unfortunate for our valued guests. A flooded home is beyond our control. In this type of situation we make every effort to accommodate the guest.
Left on 04/10/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Roreric
The homes,their location and amenities were good and I have recommended
them to my friends.However the service relative to a move we were obliged to make midway through our stay was highly distressing.
We were told to be packed up and ready by 8.00a.m. the day of the move
and help was offered.I worked 4 hrs.the previous night to ensure compliance,only to have to wait until 11a.m.on the moving day to be allowed to commence the move.I lost a day of tennis viewership and received no explanation from your agent.I would not use your Company
La Quinta Regular
Needs a lot of work
Left on 12/12/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | La Quinta Regular
We recently stayed in this unit and had put my inlays in the casita. They suffered through the stay but had to keep the door open during the day because there was such a mildew stench. Additionally on the fourth day there there was a large cockroach in the front foyer. I understand it being the desert but I have stayed at these Santa Rosa Cove rentals many times and have never had this happen. If it hadn't been a big family reunion I would have put up a big stink.
Beautiful views, uncomfy bed.
Left on 04/12/2013 for a stay in March 2012 | mlw
Views from this unit are beautiful!
Leasing agency very responsive to a few minor maintenance issues that arose during our stay.
The unit needs a bit of updating. The kitchen is good. Beds are uncomfortable, especially master bedroom. There are three bedrooms, two of which have twin beds. Master bedroom carpet was very dirty. Patio furniture is worn,torn, dirty. There is a fountain in the entryway that really needs cleaning. There are many pots around with dead or no plants.
Home is much nicer and brighter than shown in the photos!
Left on 04/22/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Tomasik family
The service we received from La Quinta Resort Leasing was excellent. The home was in very good condition. It was spacious & we really liked the floor plan for our family of 5. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. They had pool towels in the linen closet, which was great to have because there is a small, quiet pool directly across the street. We also had a great time using the main pool at the hotel, which is within walking distance, when we wanted a more lively scene. The home has an incredible view of the mountains and 18th green of the Mountain course from the rear patio. We enjoyed relaxing on the comfy lounge chairs, sitting at the patio table, & Bbqing on the gas grill.
We had a Great Time
Left on 03/15/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Manjit Bajwa
Accomadations were average. Kitchen is tired.
None of the Tv's in the Living Room or Master BR worked.
Service by the Leasing Office was outstanding.
Tennis/Golf was great.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.