472/Ocean Perch *OCEAN FRONT*
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Wonderful tri-level townhouse with ocean views from every room! Enter into the top level with full bathroom, 2 bedrooms with bay windows facing the ocean. Master bedroom has TV with cable. Go down one flight to the living, dining and full kitchen and second bath with shower. Living room has gas fireplace and TV with cable and DVD player, access to balcony deck with chairs, gas BBQ (with direct feed into the house) and access to steep ladder type stair to bottom level walkway to main stairs to the sand. Go down to the 3rd, bottom level with studio type room with private bathroom with shower only, sink area with microwave, sitting area with TV/...Read more
472/Ocean Perch *OCEAN FRONT*
La Selva Beach, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,416 - $2,583||$0||2 nights|
|Off Season||-||$2,416||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
This place was not ready for us. Kendall Potter relied on the maid to be sure all was working. It was not. No heat from furnace, no linens as promised. No remote for TV and altho Kendall Potter knew that on Saturday we got the remote on Monday...not fine. View still great but there needs to be more coordination from Kendall Potter. We have stayed here before and the same thing happened. I'm thinking that will be our last stay at that address!
Response from Kendall & Potter Property Management - 12/28/2012
Kendall & Potter wants to apologize for the problems that you incurred while at Ocean Perch. The things that were wrong were out of Kendall & Potter's control, but were fixed for you upon notification except the remote which was unfortunately not completed until Monday.
Again we are very sorry for your frustrating experience.
jm and friends
Another Great Week at Ocean Perch
We returned for our third stay at Ocean Perch and were not disappointed. We love the location! As usual, it was a pleasure to deal with the staff at Kendall & Potter-they make the whole process so easy. We'll be back again next year.
Response from Kendall & Potter Property Management - 08/28/2012
We are glad to hear you had a great time at Ocean Perch! We look forward to seeing you next year.
Best ocean view and beach on Monetery Bay.
Perfect beach house with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice. The only complaint I have is that the dishwasher or garbage disposal wasn't installed correctly, the garbage disposal vented to the sewer and really smelled bad. You need to call a plumber and get that fixed. Otherwise it was a perfect vacation experience.
Patterson, CA 95363
The frying pan need replacing, The overall stay was satisfactory. The steps to the beach are a little steep.
Kendall & Potter were good to work with.
A Great Location...A Great Place
We stayed for 9 days in Feb 2012 and had a great time. The three levels were not a challenge. The washer and dryer was great. The views -- fantastic! The rental was very clean -- although as other reviews stated - it's dated...in the 80s.
Kendall Potter Management was fantastic. Thanks to the team.
Also, a quarterly cleaning schedule would be useful to flip the beds, wash the blankets, replace the pillows, spot clean the carpets, clean grill grates, patio furniture, etc. That is more me being a stickler than anything. We washed most of the blankets.
If you get a chance, eat at The Bittersweet in aptos -- great deal for breakfast and happy hour! Bottom line? We'll definitely be back. Thanks.
jm and friends
We had a great time!
This was our second visit to 472 Oceanview and it was even better than the last!The location is absolutely the best. We had great weather all week. We appreciated the upgrades that had been made since last year. We love dealing with Kendall & Potter-the people there are friendly and efficient. We've already booked for next year.
Quality family time
Taking a week to spend on La Selva Beach is a great opportunity for family to spend time together. Since our family is becoming so spread out as we grow, this one week is a special bonding time for all of us. We all make an effort to gather together and spend quality time re-establishing ourselves... and it's always a wonderful time. The accomodations are sufficeint. Although a little old and worn, it's comfortable. The location is great and central. We all come away from the week contented and happy.
J.M. and friends
We love Ocean Perch!
We love Place de Mer on Oceanview Drive in La Selva. It's wonderful to be right on the beach. The view is spectacular! We've been coming to this area since 1976. We have stayed in several different units (and looked at others) and #472 is the best one yet. Kendall and Potter is also the best and most organized and most helpful rental company we've dealt with. We look forward to returning next summer.
This property needs a major overhaul! Do NOT stay here!
We were terribly disappointed in the condition of this beach house and for this reason will not be renting with Kendall & Potter again. They made no attempt to compensate us for the deplorable conditions of this house. Just to name a few: oven broken, screens broken, sliding door so heavy the children could not open it, fireplace was not even hooked up to ignite, patches on every wall not even painted, rusted windows, old furniture slipcovered and uncomfortable, bugs in the shower upon our arrival. We expected so much more for $2800/week and all K&P offered to do was send a cleaning person. Never, never again! Buyer beware!
Response from Kendall & Potter Property Management - 02/23/2010
We are sorry that you had such a bad experience and will not be coming back. We always try to make it right when we know of the conditions. The oven has been replaced with a new one. Screens have all been fixed. Fireplace the pilot was replaced. If a home is not clean upon arrival we ALWAYS offer to send a cleaner out to do WHATEVER is needed to make sure you are more comfortable. If this is declined there is nothing we can do. Again we apologize for your bad experience.