797/Perched on the Sand *OCEAN FRONT/INTERNET*
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Perched on the Sand is a tri-level, 3 bedroom, 4 full bath, ocean front town home in the gated community of Sand Dollar Beach! Walk into the first level with loft bedroom with shutters for privacy and full bathroom with shower. Go down to your middle level to the living room with TV and Cable, DVD player, Stereo with CD player, dining area seating 10, full kitchen with mini refrigerator great for drinks, family room with couch bed, TV and Cable, VCR/DVD player and second bathroom with shower. Middle level you have a balcony deck with patio furniture and gas BBQ. Bottom, third level, you come to the Master bedroom suite with private bath with...Read more
797/Perched on the Sand *OCEAN FRONT/INTERNET*
La Selva Beach, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$3,344 - $3,688||$0||2 nights|
|Off Season||-||$3,344||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great location & nice house
The location is great unless you want to walk to get supplies or a meal. Nearest shopping is an easy 10 minute drive.
Beware: Lots of stairs to get into the house and into the rooms. If you have mobility issues, this is not the house for you.
The house is set up for families with one room for 4 kids (bunk beds) a master suite with deck leading to the sand, as well as a nice loft room. The kitchen is fully equipped and very nice, and the living room is comfortable.
The only drawback for me was the tv room/den. It is shown in the picture and is very dark even during a bright day. But it is ideal for a family where some people can be in one room while others are in another.
The Management company is wonderful. Very helpful and responsive. I rented two houses and would rent from them again.
Beautiful Condo; Comfortable & Great kitchen!!
We have stayed here many times, and it is wonderful for a group of ladies, or families. Very spacious, beautifully decorated, and a wonderful kitchen will all the tools to do some cooking! And of course, the great view/access to beach and Ocean! So Relaxing!!
The Donald Carson family,grown children and grandchildren
Elk Grove, Ca.
It's on the sand and the weather was great
We have rented this unit before and the weather has taken it's toll from yr to yr but it is clean. The sofa beds are not the greatest but useable. Be nice to have a broom and dustpan but overall it is well stocked. The screen doors are hard to roll but bugs don't seem a problem. We always have lots of fun and K&P; is right on anything you reuest
Garbage is always an issue anywhere.
Sincerely, Sharon Carson
The outstanding weather, Boardwalk, and beaches of Santa Cruz were greatly enhanced by the accommodations! Roomy, clean, modern.
Although we've rented summer property here numerous times, this was our first beachfront property. La Selva is the perfect location with a lovely beach! We've never left without witnessing at least one or two families of dolphins and sea otters on the move or at play. LaSelva is away from the hustle and bustle of crowds and yet a close enough drive to many nearby attractions. Perched on the Sand was beyond our expectations as a rental for our family and friends. It had plenty of space for entertaining as well as finding a peaceful place to read a book and take in the serenity of the ocean waves crashing along the shore. The kitchen is fully funished with many additional surprises of comfort and leisure. In addition, renovation was just completed the day we arrived on a new redwood deck leading directly to the beach from the first floor. If groceries are a concern, there is a wonderful market two exits away. Perched on the Sand is a home away from home.
Our Christmas home.
The entire extended family loves this place--we have made it our Christmas home for several years and we hope to stay there every Christmas for a very long time. The open layout of living room/family room/kitchen is perfect for those of us who have different ways of spending our fun time (games, reading, or TV) yet still feel like we are all together. The condo is beautifully decorated and maintained, The sunsets are spectacular. And best of all, we get to bring our dog.
elk grove, ca. 95758
overall one of our best vacations weather great too!
My husband had a stroke in Dec and our kids determined to get him back to the ocean so with lots of help they did it so it was a great family time and K&P; helped and we survived without any handicap facilities and just family assistance
When it was cold outside, it was worth staying in..
We had the family enjoy the Memorial Day weekend relaxing and enjoying the beach and 797 Perched on the Sand. There's a bonfire pit just a few feet away from the staircase to the beach and the house included shovels and boogie boards to play with all weekend. When it got cold, the family enjoyed staying in watching movies and playing Xbox Kinect. It was a memorable weekend and wouldnt have had it any other way!
great house we even saw a sea lion on the beach
Great house. We had a great time. I would definitely stay there again.
Paul and Christine Correa
The house was nice and clean and appeared to have new carpet. Four bathrooms is a plus and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils and dishes, pots and pans. The fresh towels were an added plus. Last year we stayed in the end unit and the neighbors had a loud and late party. We didn't have to deal with that this year and we appreciate it. Although on our last night someone had a beach party and left the beach a mess. The quick response to alleviate any problems by the rental agency is positive. The only minor flaw is the couch bed in the den, it is very uncomfortable.
Wonderful place to stay on the beach.
Beautiful place. Nicely furnished. The kitchen was great with lots of supplies.
Be prepared for lots of stairs.
The house was pristine! It was clean, updated, and the kitchen was nicely stocked. The dryer broke during our stay but was quickly repaired after a phone call. The best part about this rental is the location! The decks with beach access are wonderful and we hope to stay again very soon. The office staff was great to work with. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Location is fabulous!!
This is the second time I have rented this home. The first time was in about 2002 and the home was perfect!! This time it was clear that time had taken it's toll on the home. The carpets were really, really dirty and the general up keep (i.e. marks on the walls, closet doors that didn't close properly, etc.) was very poor. The bbq gas tank was empty upon arrival and had to be refilled. The kitchen is stocked really well with utensils, dishes, etc. The staff at Kendall and Potter are great to work with and did their best to fix what could be fixed while we were there. The location is incredible and the size of the home is great it just needs a little TLC!!
Response from Kendall & Potter Property Management - 02/15/2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The carpets must have just been replaced right after your stay as it is all new. We didn't know about the closet doors but have had them fixed as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
San Leandro, CA
It's all about location!
We loved this house because it WAS "perched on the sand". If you love the ocean, this is for you.
THe reason I didn't give 5 stas is that the house was NOT terribly clean when we arrived. There was a lot of sand in the downstairs bedrooms...but go figure, it IS on the beach. Everything else was great!
Response from Kendall & Potter Property Management - 06/25/2009
We are so sorry that the house was not completely clean of the sand! this si something we have brought up to the inspectors and they are now making sure it is completely sand free when you arrive! Thank you for the great feed back! We look forward to seeing you again!
Great home to reconnect with family
Everything in this condo was even better than expected. We had a problem with the microwave and it was replaced right away. I think that the beach access has spoiled us against any other rental. There was plenty of room, parking spaces and extra ammeneties as well as being clean and well stocked.