|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
|Living space||1900 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Budget, Other, Beach, Tropical, Village|
Description from the owner
Breathtaking Ocean Views. Newly remodeled and tastefully decorated island style! We are located near the Polynesian Culture center - perfect location. Secluded from the street, traffic and noise, quiet beach front property. You can visit the Center, BYU, or the Mormon Church. A private beach in the front awaits you.
The house is completely remodeled. There's a new porch and patio for enjoying the lovely view of the ocean and mountains. Inside everything has been remodeled. There's a plasma TV, high speed internet connection and cable TV. The bathrooms are remodeled and one is designed with travertine and a large glass shower.
Beachfront Paradise 3 br/2ba YELLOW passion home
Additional Location Information
Located on world famous Bath Tub Beach, very private and secluded. Across the street is the exceptional Polynesian Cultural Center - best show on the ISLAND. Walking distance to McDonalds and BYU. Views forever!
Wonderful views of the mountains,
Located in the quant little town of Laie, Bathtub Beach is one of the North shores best beaches on the Island of Oahu. Told by my survey that it is the only lagoon on the island. Making it ONE of a kind.
The Beach here is protected by a natural reef occurring about 50 feet from the shoreline. At low tide, the water is trapped within and is warmed by the sun giving the area it's name, Bathtub Beach.
Fish, swim, snorkel, or wade in these calm protected waters where there are no rip currents or undertows. Excellent for children or those a bit more shy of the open ocean. Slip on your mask and snorkel and a quick dip in the pond will introduce you to some of the Pacific's inhabitants. Crabs, Octopus, and seasonal schools of small fish arrive seeking protection in these warm waters
Hop over the reef and the snorkeling gets even better.
As there is no public access to this beach for over a quarter mile in either direction, access is primarily limited to Ocean Front property's bordering the beach, so you'll most likely have the beach to yourselves
A stroll across the street will bring you right to the Polynesian Cultural Center, one of Oahu’s top Visitor attractions. Get a three day pass and simply walk back home for lunch, dinner or a dip to cool off.
Grocery shopping, gas, banks, chain restaurants, local stores and restaurants all within a mile or two.
Turtle Bay and Sunset Beach just a few more miles away.
Location Type Beach, Tropical, Village
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$300||$300||$1,890||$7,560||5 nights|
|All Dates||$300||$300||$1,890||$7,560||5 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Exit cleaning - $250 / stay - Other - One time charge
- Non-refundable Insurance - $49 - Security Deposit - Insurance coverage up to $1500, no deductibles for filing a claim
- Hotel & Transient Tax - 17% of rental - Tax - Over 30 days -GET tax only
- Over 6 guests - $20 / stay - Per-Person Adjustment
- REFUNDABLE damage fee - $200 / stay - Other
Additional notes from owner
Due to changes in schedules we can offer last minute deals. Five star service is what we strive for. We provide a local discount card for groceries as well. There's even a cooler for you to use. Your vacation should be a memorable one. The management lives next door and they take pride in a SPOTLESS house, yes,even under the beds! Come visit paradise soon. Major holidays are 10% higher.
*****CAUTION***** we do not advertise on Craig's List. It is a scam
30 days or more bookings only require a 5% GTE tax.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 03, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the property. The beach was great for small children and the location was great! House was clean and well kept and the price was fantastic. Would stay again.
Older Home needs investment
We chose this property because of 5 star reviews. I can say nobody in our party agreed with this. The property is decent but very old and wasn't especially clean. What is not made clear is this is not a stand alone house. It shares property with another home and a separate studio too. All 3 units share the same front yard and laundry facilities. You are expected to bring your own laundry detergent, toilet paper etc. which seemed to me a little cheesy.
Main bathroom shower doesn't work properly
Lanai roof leaks
Main sink leaks
Shower cobras in the fridge on arrival ( yuck ! ;( )
We had a major issue with flies ( we didn't leave out food, but also didn't take out our own garbage for the first few days either)
Kitchen is woefully under equipped. Knives wouldn't cut anything, pots and pans, cutlery, everything seems like it was a cast off from another property
Everything said, this place is decent, it's just older and needs the owners to spend a few dollars on kitchen equipment and maintenance issues. I would liken it more to a cabin than a beach rental.
Response from Beach Holdings 2005 LLC - 06/21/2012
Thank you for being our guests. Yes, the home is older, but it is spotless
and well maintained. Very few homes in Laie are new. This is a BEACH
HOUSE, not a mainland or Canadian home (since you are from Canada). We are
sorry about your stay. Thanks for the suggestion, we have had new dishes
every year, but didn't realize that was a problem. We do have added
service settings for 12. I don't understand your concern as the kitchen is
FULLY stocked in 5 different cabinets. Maybe you didin't open all the
What are shower cobras? This is a year old side by side refrigerator and
cleaned after each guest. We have terminex service as well
Flies- yes, they come in when you leave the doors open. What can we do
Main Bathroom shower - works just fine. If you had a problem, WHY didn't
you tell us?
We provide even such things as salt, pepper, spices, sweeteners (2 kinds),
start up coffee kit including creamer, foil, paper towels, wax paper, extra
trash bags even.
We have photos of the home posted and have even updated some of the
furnishings. We will be posting new photos for others to see.
Yes we are not a new, modern home, but a beach house located on one of the
most private beaches in all of Hawaii. The views are shown in our videos.
Sorry that you had an episode with a nose bleed and had blood left all over
our curtains and expensive handmade Hawaiian quilts. We didn't charge you
for any damage although we should have. As an owner, I don't know why you
would roll up the damaged lines and hide them from us. WHY? It cost me
over $700 to replace all you damaged. We even had extra cleaning to do
with the mess you left over all.
It's customers like you who want a refund and then make up things to damage
our business. We have been doing vacation rentals since 2005 and never had
such a guest as you and your family.
Our many other reviews are positive and I will ask some recent guest to add
accurate comments. Not such untrue statements.
I hope that you have a better life having posted such false reviews.
Parkins Canadian Clan
Best Christmas ever...together in Paradise
Coming from Canada, we had quite a long flight, but it was worth it. From the minute we got our rental car and were greeted with flowers and a warm aloha, we knew we picked the right location to spend Christmas. Nine of us rented 2 cars and proceeded across the H3 through the tunnel as Victoria had recommended. We were in awe of the beauty of the mountains and tropical forests. They sure live different in Hawaii. Most houses are not fancy by any means, you don't need the kind of construction of a home - no winters here. Were we glad to be in the warm sunshine. When we arrived at the home, Martha greeted us all with a warm Hawaiian hug. She's from Canada origionally (well 26 years ago). The house was the most well maintained home we've ever seen, even down to the light switches. Spotless and so very clean. We were blown away at the views as we stepped into the home. The beach was so great and walking up and down along the beach was a real pleasure since we weren't elbow to elbow, it was all ours. What a great kept secret, bathtub beach. Hope we can return again. Thanks for the wonderful, warm memories.
Best Time in the aloha State
We went on a family vacation, all 4 children, ranging from 22 to 12. We had a wonderful time. The beach is just like the pictures. Plenty of boogie boards for everyone. The house was so spotless and nicely furnished. It is a pristine beach front home that is very well maintained. Thanks to Martha and Keld, they were wonderful hosts. Always concerned about our comfort and vacation. Not intrusive, just right. Loved the views. The minute we walked in we fell in love. We flew all the way from Texas and it was a long flight. When we went across the H3 highway it was like magic. Lush, tropical and green. Mountains and roads that took your breath away. Driving to the home we loved Victoria's recommendation to go to Kuahuola Ranch. Fantastic hamburgers and now you can by their organic beef. We purchase for our stay at the house. The home was a little hard to find, but Martha waited by the road for us. It is so far off the highway we couldn't see it. We only had the ocean wave noise not the cars. We checked out another place right on the highway and so glad we didn't stay there with the flow of traffic on the road. What was great was being able to walk across the street to Polysenian Culture Center. Even save the $10 parking fee! After the fantastic show we returned to our home and enjoyed sitting on the porch listening to the waves. This home was perfect for us and made a memorable family vacation.
Will return again...paradise at the beach, yes
We all had a wonderful trip. The beach out front is just like the photos and the sandy area is really nice. We never really saw anyone using the beach, we had it all to ourselves, hard to believe with so many tourist at the other beaches. It is gated and private. We had our own parking location, even free wi-fi and long distance. The new side by side refrigerator was wonderful with ice cold water. The water in Hawaii is great, save your money you don't need to buy bottled water. Just to be able to walk across the street to PCC luau and show was perfect. The show is a must see. I thank Martha for being such a warm and welcoming hostess. She was the cherry on top!!! We had a wonderful time and will be back again.
Highland Park Rancho, Colorado
Wonder family Vacation - kids loved the beach
We were fortunate that the owner only had this unit available. We loved it. Everything was furnished and we had all the supplies, towels, etc. We even had a small boogie board for the children. The packnplay and the highchair were great for our 2 and 4 yr old. We felt the kids were very safe at this beach. It was perfect. We tried other beaches, but this was by far the best one. A visit to PCC across the street is great. We could even walk to McDonalds for a stroll. What a perfect place and we plan to come back again. Martha was the nicest hostess.
Excellent location and great home
I have to travel to Hawaii to work. I have now returned 3 times to this home. This trip was with my family. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed Martha and meeting Victoria. I would highly recommend this house and plan to stay again. Everything is nice about the place and it is so well stocked. Loved the new refrig with the ice water dispenser. Thank you for a spotless home to stay in.
Leach family reunion
Truly Paradise and wonderful family reunion
I'm 75 and appreciate the finer things in life, like family. We had the perfect family gather at this home. There was enough room for all of us. We especially enjoyed the pick nick table by the ocean. What a perfect place to gather. The sleeping was comfortable and we loved being able to do laundry. Thanks to Martha and Keld, they always answered our calls and questions. The perfect management for a wonderful home. The house was spotless and the most well maintained home. We had our own parking out front and could easily get the walker into the home and around. I would recommend this home to anyone with family. The beach was very private and hardly anyone was there. We drove to other beaches only to find crowds. This was the perfect get away place for relaxing and enjoying all of Hawaii. Hope to return again
Couldn't be more perfect...our own beach
I had to travel to Hawaii for an unfortunate trip, cancer treatment. We were lucky to have selected this lovely home. Martha was a wonderful hostess. The house was spotless and had everything we needed. We traveled with a 6 year old and he spent the entire time at the beach. It is just like the picture, giant sand area and shallow water at low tide. He had so much fun. We tried to go to other beaches, but they were crowded with tourists. This beach was totally private and I would certainly recommend it for families or anyone. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. God willing, we will be back again.