HIDDEN GARDEN VILLA #1
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Romantic, Beach, Ocean, Town|
Description from the owner
HIDDEN GARDEN VILLA #1
Legian Beach, Bali, Indonesia, Asia (20 Minutes from the airport, 3 minute walk to the Beach, Restaurants, Shops and Currency Exchange)
Fully self-contained and air-conditioned Villa with 3 bedrooms each containing wardrobes, bedside tables, Queen sized beds; 2 bathrooms, lounge, dining room, kitchen, outside dining area and completely private swimming pool with loungers.
Hidden Garden Villa #1 is located just 20 minutes from the airport in a quiet lane which runs between Jalan Legian and Jalan Padma Utara. Only a short 3 minute stroll takes you to th...Read more
HIDDEN GARDEN VILLA #1
Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Additional Location Information
Location Type Beach, Ocean, Town
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$175||$175||$1,227||$4,673||3 nights|
|All Dates||$175||$175||$1,227||$4,673||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
Additional notes from owner
TAX IS INCLUDED IN PRICE
Rates Listing Charges Including Tax
$180 AUD for first 2 Adults per night $45 AUD Extra Adult Per Night
Children Under 12 Years Free
Children 12 - 16 Years $25 Per Night
THIS INCLUDES TAX @ 10 % RATES AS IS ALL YEAR ROUND
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 08, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Margaret River, Australia
My wife and I have stayed at hidden garden at least five times over the years and we always come home totally relaxed. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast are always cooked well, fridge is always full, the pool crystal clear. The walk to shops and the beach with all the restaurants in Legian and Seminyak at your door. Safe and cared for the whole time your there. Can't recommend it more highly.
Fantastic place for young family.
Convenient location, was great place to call home for 12 days, everything you need was there, full kitchen, cooked breakfasts every morning at your nominated time, very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble, plenty of space for kids to play and with the 24 hour security at your gate makes you feel secure and safe,the staff greetings to the kids every day made them feel very welcome, was a pleasure to stay there and would not hesitate to go back, thanks to Fred and Made was an absolute pleasure.
the entrance North NSW
Awesome - value for money - the best staff in Bali
I have traveled to bali over 14 times, staying at large hotels. I would highly recommended Hidden Gardens. Had the best holiday.. the villa was spacious, like a home away from home, very quite and peaceful yet a short walk to everything. the staff are the best in bali, as soon as you set foot in the lane, the lovely security staff jumped up and opened your villa gate for you, from housekeeping, gardeners, office staff and the the 2 Putu's in the
Warung (which has one of the best nasi gorengs i have had) could not find anything negative to say at all. Have recommended the villas to at least 3 of my friends and i am sure they will be as happy as i am. Looking forward to returning to Hidden Gardens
Response from Made - 03/28/2013
thanks for the great review its so pleasing when we hear this from out guests that actually take time to let us know how we are doing thanks from all of us at Hidden Garden
Home away from Home! Loved It!
Fred & Made you offer a great service with your Villas !
Friendliest staff, and great location we couldn't have asked for better.
The kids loved the pool and the 'homeliness' of Villa No 1.
It has an ambiance of its own, and you really feel welcomed.
We will definitely stay in this Villa again another time!
Thank you to all your staff :)
Gorgeous house, pool, garden and staff!
Love this place!
We stayed at villa #1 for 2 weeks in September and absolutely loved it!
We stayed here with our 2 year old girl and 74 year old dad and it was perfect for the young and the not so young. The house is gorgeous, but most of all the garden with the pool is amazing, we stayed in most of the time as it was so relaxing staying around the house. The staff are wonderful and my 2 year old was so fond of each one of them. They make a beautiful breakfast in your villa each morning with yummy fresh juice and fruit. You feel very secure as there is friendly security staff staying outside of your door in the alleyway day and night. There are great restaurants in the area and the best coffee in Bali is only a few minutes walk.
Response from Made - 11/22/2012
Thanks from all of us for your wonderful praise
Made , Fred & all staff
I stayed in Legian at the Hidden Garden Villas and it was beyond my expectations. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. Every day the Villa was cleaned to perfection. The position of the Villas in Legian is the most impressive it being only a few minutes walk to day spas, the beach and hundreds of shops and restaurants yet you would never guess this as the laneway it lives in is very quiet and peaceful. The villas have their own private pools perfect for a dip in after a hard mornings shopping and perfect for relaxing by in a bikini in private. The villa I stayed in had an en-suite with every bedroom so no sharing which was a real luxury! It truly became my home away from homeâ€¦..
Lowkey excellent villa
We just returned from our stay in bali where we stayed at Hidden Garden Villa no 1 for a week. What an excellent stay we had, we go to Bali every year and tend to stay at a different villa every stay but this will be the firsr villa that we will be going back to.
We were picked up as soon as we got off the plane in Bali and whisked past the visa arrivals line by their VIP pickup which was the best thing ever as we arrived at 11pm with 2 small tired kids.
The villas itself is in a good part of Legian away from the madness and noise of the main streets but still close enough for cheap shopping and eating. We loved this part of town as Kuta is getting so mental and westernised these days. Villa is 2 stories, plenty of room and with a pool alittle bigger than the average size.
The price is good, alittle cheaper than afew other villas we looked at.
Now is the best part, if your are traveling with small kids this place is for you. The staff here are the best, from cooking brakfast every morning to babysitting the kids nothing was a problem. You actually feel part of the extented family, our kids are missing them badly.
Can't wait to go back next year!!
Top Notch Villa
We stayed 10 nights in Villa 1. It was a great excperieince. The staff me us as we got off theplane and walked us through the immigration process avaing us considerable time. We then were driven to the villa given a complimentaty flower lai and welcome drink of chilled fruit juice. The satff then helped bring our bags in. Staff came in every morning to prepare or brekfast and the villa was cleaned daily, The staff always waited until we went out before they did the clean and were attentiuve and cheerful. There are security men at the gate at all times. The villas has 3 bedrooms all of a good size. 2 large bathrooms and a kitchen and living area. The fridge is full size and there is a large falt screen TV and a DVD player. The ouside is a lovely garden with a large pool and 4 sunlounges it is a real oasis. The villa is situated down a lane off Padma Utara andf there are lots of eating places and shops and spas etc within easy walking distance. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. The villa has complimenary wifi and they drove us back to the airport. It was great value.
The villa is one of 8 owned by the same people and we saw 2,3and 5 all of which were nice particullary 2 and 5.
Our stay was wonderful and I fully recommend the villa.
Response from Made - 04/24/2012
Thanks guys for your great review its just terrific to hear you had such a great time Best Wishes Fred ,Made and staff
We have been to Bali a fair few times, and we do understand that things do not get fixed fast. We have always stayed in hotels, so this time we decided we would stayin a villa, we decided on the hidden garden villa 2, it looked amazing on the website, and it was amazing when we first got there. The villa is 2 bedrooms upstairs, and there is a bungalow on it's own outside with 1 double bed inside , no bunk beds.
They had just turned aircon on as we walked in, it was very hot, we were asked what bedroom we were using, we said The front, they only then put the aircon on in that bedroom. We then got asked what time at breakfast we would like , and the selection was very minimal, eggs and toast with juice, or nassi goreng, which is not what most westerners want, each to there own. our first night I went to have a shower, I had put all the face cream on my face went to turn on the shower and we had no water, my husband had to go outside and get someone to turn it back on, second day we lost power, they then turned on the generator next door which was rite next to the pool, it was noisy and the smell of fuel made us have to go inside, when we went out for the day, they came in to clean the villa, and turned the aircon off , so we came home to a very hot villa, we also had no water that night as well. 3 rd day, lost power once again, and the aircon was turned off again, 4th day no water in the morning, once again had to go out front and tell staff to turn back on, we then went out for the day , when we came home, we had a late storm which
Put all power out in legian, this was at 11 at night, we waited for an hour before I had to go out and see the staff to turn generator on so we could sleep in comfort, it took me 15 min to finally get them to put it on, they just didint get it, they kept saying constantly that all power was out in legian. They finally put the generator on, we had sleep till 4 in the morning when it run out of fuel, so you can imagine we didn't get sleep from that time on, due to the room heating up. I went out to see the manager and said we couldn't take not having power and water, and constantly asking staff to fix, that we wanted to leave. We then moved to paradisio in tuban, which was amazing, no problems there with water or power, and a huge and wonderful breakfast. We received a e- mail from owner in Melbourne stating that due to a water pump problem he was sorry we had an uncomfortable stay, and the power cutting out was due to the storm in legian, which I quickly replied that he shuldnt be making it out that they were doing us a favour by paying for our cab fair into kuta, just so very poor, I explained to him it wasn't all due to a storm, it was constant, and as for turning of the aircon ever day, my husband and I decided it could only mean they were stindgy on saving power, bugger the customers comfort. Also the tv did not work one night, and the Internet is sooo slow. All in all very poor. If you are looking to stay here please look at a big hotel, you will always get running water and electricity
also the toilet and bathrooms run off the bedrooms upstairs, so there isn't one downstairs, they are also outside, so when there was a storm we were getting wet on the toilet which is in the shower recess and has no roof, also hot when trying to have a shower. If you want to go to the beach it is a fair walk, as there isn't any access from the road. The pool is very small, but still was nice to have a dip in .
The only pros were the staff, they always had a smile and said hello,
Response from Made - 03/30/2012
We are sorry you had some problems with your stay in the villa #2
I would like to address them one by one if I may.
Firstly the water pressure problem yes we had a problem with the main water pump it supplies villa #1 & #2 the boys tried to fix it but it keep playing up it is a special 5 stage pump and we tried to keep it operational for you but alas further problems so we ordered a new pump from Java things donâ€™t get delivered to Bali quickly and the pump was finally installed the day you left .
The problem that caused the failed pump is the power that was lacking not due to us but Indo Power in Bali we do have continual interruptions but not long periods as happened to you during your stay y . The night it went off altogether the lines in Sunset road came down which put most of Legian off the Grid I know its an inconvenience to have this happen but you being a seasonal traveler would know this of course. The Generator is noisy a little but we have no where else for it to go its next to #1 Villa. The people in #1 Villa were very happy with all that was going on but telling the security guard to put the gen set on at 11.00 PM at night they do need to talk to Made to get permission as it keeps the neighbors from sleeping, but they did put it on all night for you until the early hours when it ran out of fuel.We donâ€™t keep a lot of Distillate on site as we donâ€™t need to it not all that often we loose power now for so long and because its fuel its dangerous and explosive. The guys went to get fuel but there was no power at the service station to refuel so what could they do in that situation.
Stingy well m we try to conserve power as much as possible I donâ€™t know if you told the staff to leave the A/C on in the room or not but it only takes 10 minutes to cool as its an inverter unit
The toilet in the rain yes well the roof is 3/4 covered so the shower is semi out side which I might add people like the feel of it most people love it and in Monsoon rain it might splash across a little sorry you got a few drops on you. I donâ€™t know of any places that air condition the Bathroom but if it was a problem you should have dressed back in your room in the cool I take it you donâ€™t like the heat I donâ€™t know why you come to a tropical climate for holiday.
Breakfast I donâ€™t know what you are used to but we think for what we charge it great Fresh Fruit, Tea, Coffee, Fruit Juice Fresh, Toast with jam /butter Mie Goeng Nazi Goreng Pancakes, Banana Pancakes we think for the price you pay its not too bad try to get a Hotel in Melbourne or Sydney for Same Price or Bali and get Better.
The beach is not fare only a 5 â€“6 min walk down by the Bali Coconut Hotel down a small lane or even if you walk through the Melati Hotel grounds even closer so I donâ€™t see your point here.
We paid for the cab to your new Hotel we didnâ€™t have to we reimbursed your last 5 Days stay to you you never mentioned it but not to worry, and because Nyepi day was the last day of your stay we paid for a hotel in case the road was blocked off so you would not miss your plane home.
Sorry we could not please you and upset you may be a hotel better suites your needs my sincere apologies to you on the behalf of Hidden Garden and Indo Power this is our first time we have had a problem like this from a guest in Villa #2.
The best part of Bali was our stay at Hidden Garden Villa # ! --
We stayed here for one week in February, 2012 and hand downs this villa was everything we were looking for. Settled in a quiet laneway in Legain, the staff and Made' were fantastic. The cook to order breakfast every morning was great, the security staff were amazing and the bar up the lane was great for pit stop. This villa truely made our vacation; despite the rain, despite the colds we both caught... we had the best experience ever. It was all about Hidden garden Villa # 1, and the most amazing management and team. I wish everyone the most success in life... we would love to come back in a heartbeat! Terima kasih banyak
The best holiday destination in Bali
Made and his wonderful staff made this a 5 star experience without the price tag. Nothing was too much trouble and the villa was pure luxury. The villa was in a perfect location close to bars, restaurants and the beach. All up there are 22 beautiful and kind staff members including 24 hour security looking after us. There were 5 of us staying at the villla and it didn't feel overcrowded at all. We cannot wait to return and would recommend this property to everyone - couples, families, groups and singles.
A huge thank-you for one of the best holidays we have ever had.
Anne-Marie Saunders and Peter Woolard
Response from Made - 11/03/2011
many thanks for your kind words for our staff and management we look forward to seeing you in Bali again
Fred , Made and Staff
A totally wonderful place to stay!
My family and I have just returned from Bali. We chose to stay at the Hidden Garden Villa #1.
We have two son's, 8yrs and 17mths.We were greeted at the airport and taken straight through all the bag checks ect without having to line up! Our driver then took us to our villa where we were greeted by the friendly staff and some freshly squeezed juice.
The staff were exceptional! Breakfast was made daily for us,the rooms were cleaned each day. Anything we needed they provided. The outside security were fantastic! They would also attend to our every need.
Our children adored the staff,as did the staff adore our children! We felt as if we were staying with family.
All in all my family would really urge anyone thinking of going to Bali to stay at the Hidden Garden Villa's,It was one of the best experience's of our lives. We have decided to make it our yearly holiday place to stay!!
Thank you Made and the team.
so sad but hope to rebook at another time
We were so looking forward to staying at
Fred and Made's hidden garden villa but unfortunately had to postpone.
i contacted Fred and told him we would need to cancel and would have to get a refund for our deposit. The very next day the money was refunded. what a great service and very quick return of money. Thanks so much and see you in the near future.
Eva Smart (Barry)
Response from Made - 04/22/2011
thanks for the review we continue to give refunds as we are all only human and understand need of others I am a great believer in Carma and if we all did our best for every one the world would be a better place
Thanks again Fred
I have stayed with my husband, children, solo, I also booked a girls holiday and another family holiday early next year. Villa 1 is gorgeous, they also own 4 other villas which are exceptional. As you can see I won't stay anywhere else and we have stayed at quite a few until we found this hidden treasure. Your host Made and Fred are 2 very gracious people who will go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect and safe. Don't hesitate to take there advice. I had a sore tooth and gums. Fred suggest his dentist Dr Rudi. He saved me hundreds of dollars as I needed gum surgery and a filling. Excellant work.
Wonderful, kind and happy staff. Villa's and pools cleaned everyday and a delicious breakfast to start the day made by there gorgeous staff.
We always have the best time .
Enjoy your holiday as we always do. You won't find anywhere better.
Response from Made - 08/24/2010
Thank you for your great review