Buffalo Lodging Company- Creek Lodge
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||5400 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Luxury, Wilderness, Away from it all, Rural|
Description from the owner
Beautiful lodge that sleeps 32 guests. Offers 7 bedrooms, 4 baths, an in ground pool, theater room, and 7 acres with spectacular views! Perfect for family vacations, retreats, weddings, and corporate events!
Buffalo Lodging Company- Creek Lodge
Additional Location Information
Location Type Away from it all, Rural
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$399 - $699||$599 - $799||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 26 2013 - Mar. 31 2013
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 14 2013
|May. 15 2013 - Sep. 15 2013
In Season with Pool
|Sep. 16 2013 - Oct. 31 2013
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|All Other Dates||$599||$599||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Lodging/State Tax - 12.75% of rental - Tax - 6% Lodging 6.75% Sales Tax
- Extra Guest Charge - $25 / person - Per-Person Adjustment - Base rate is for 8 guests over the age of 3. Extra guests are $25/person/night.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The Meadows Lodge
First, I am not the person who signed the rental lease. I was a member of the group.
We arrived in the middle of the afternoon. The lodge was somewhat difficult to find. We did not see any signs at the entrance from the road. A sign with the lodge names could be beneficial. We proceeded to unload our vehicles only to find that the door handle kept falling off. We worked around it. There are two refrigerators, one on the main floor with an icemaker and one downstairs. The icemaker didn't work well. We had to purchase ice. For future guests, if you need ice, purchase it before you arrive at the lodge. It is a bit of a drive to the nearest store.
The fireplace on the main level would not light. We followed the instructions. Most of us have gas fireplaces in our homes so it wasn't a question of whether we knew how to use it. We did not call maintenace as it was the last night of our stay that we tried to light it.
The main floor has a master suite with full bath, which renders that bath pretty much inaccessible for other guests. There are two more bedrooms and two baths on the main floor. That means there are five bedrooms downstairs with one bath. Really? One bath for five bedrooms? It proved to be challenging. It seemed to take an eternity to get warm water in the downstairs bath, at least ten minutes.
The bedrooms are sparsely furnished. One may have a nightstand, one may have a dresser, etc. There are no mirrors, clocks or televisions in the bedrooms. If you like a clock in your bedroom, bring it with you. There may not be anything to put it on though. Since there was only one bath downstairs a mirror in the bedroom would help.
The internet was sporadic. Sometimes accessible other times not.
Response from Jenel Bentley - 12/06/2012
Thanks for your review of our wonderful lodge! I apologize that you had issues finding the property. We have marked each driveway with the 911 reflective emergency address markers but I understand that they may be difficult to see at times because the roads are hilly at some of the entrances. We do, however, have directional signs for the lodges upon entering the property.
We have not had any complaints prior to or after your stay regarding the ice maker or fireplaces but we certainly would have been happy to send maintenance to the lodge to handle any issues.
There are also descriptions of the bathroom/bedroom layout on each floor on our website so that guests can determine which area would be best for them.
Internet is high speed through Frontier. Because of the rural location, we do not have a choice for internet service provider. We do pay extra to enhance the internet speed and service for our guests, though.
Again, we have not had any previous issues with hot water in the lower level, but would have been happy to send someone to tend to the issue.
I appreciate the feedback regarding bedroom furnishings. We will take a look at each room to see how we can improve the aesthetic feel.
I hope you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you in the future!
Beautiful Lodge - Falls Lodge - perfect for groups
We stayed at Falls Lodge, one of the Buffalo Lodging Company's lodges. It was a wonderful experience. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The lodge was perfect for our group. It was spacious, beautiful and clean. The attention to details - like all of the ample seating for eating and lounging, plenty of towels, two fridges, big kitchen and great room, firepit - makes this cabin great for groups. The fireplace and staircase are beautiful. We hope we get to stay again when it is warmer so we can use the pool.
Response from Jenel Bentley - 11/16/2012
Hi Kelly! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you back in the near future. Check out our availability for this summer!
Wonderful for very large family
We stayed here for our family's "Fall Festval". We wish we could have stayed 2 nights, but we sure enjoyed our time. This is an enormous cabin and could easily accommodate 3 or more families. We found it very clean, and in a peaceful setting.
My sisters and nieces just stayed at Waccabuck Lodge and it was wonderful! The Lodge is newly built and is beautiful! They are wonderful views! Waccabuck is very clean...and fully stocked. It is set on a hill and has a beautiful wrap-around deck so you can see all sides! The trees were just beginning to change colors! There were 8 of us and we were very comfortable here. Everything in the Lodge is wood and natural - from the tree like posts throughout the lodge to the chairs. It's just beautiful! Buffalo Lodging Co. was very easy to work with and answered all our questions prior to coming down. It is only 10 minutes to Conkle's Hollow and to Cantwell Cliffs, which is magical and very worth visiting! We also went to Rock House which was fantastic! We Loved staying at Waccabuck...having coffee in the morning on the deck, wine at night! Listening to birds...relaxing in the hot tub...and just enjoying our mini-vacation! We could have stayed another couple nights! Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will be back!
Response from Jenel Bentley - 11/06/2012
Hi Marilyn! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Great Lodge for Large Groups
I booked the Falls Lodge for a group of myself and 14 friends in april.
-Location - close to the trails and Lake Logan (fishing)
-Very spacious interior (even packed with 15 people)
-Only a couple available mountain bikes (I guess a former renter destroyed most of them)
-Extra charge for each additional person past 8 (and an additional 12.5% tax on the total).
Overall it was a really incredible lodge and we will definitely be booking with them again.
Response from Jenel Bentley - 11/06/2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Extremely Clean! Close to caves.
Me and my Fiancee stayed at the Waterfall Cabin for two nights and were absolutely thrilled about the cleanliness of the cabin. We were initially worried about the low ceilings but dont let them deter you! Im 6'2 and had zero problems navigating my way through the living room and kitchen it was not a big deal keeping my head down where the low beams were. Our only real complaint is that it got pretty hot upstairs at night. Theres a window aC in the loft area off of the bedroom and it does not do nearly enough to cool off the bedroom and on full blast it was to loud to leave on. We ended up sleeping downstairs because of this but truth be told it was a minor inconvenience. A fan upstairs would do a world of difference! The pillows included on the bed are in need of replacing, but we brought our own anyway so that was not a big deal to us either.
Response from Jenel Bentley - 07/10/2011
Hi Ryan! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Since your departure, we have actually added a fan upstairs and replaced the pillows. Thanks for the great review and we hope that you return soon!
We recently rented a cabin in Hocking Hills. After browsing the internet we decided on Buffalo logding company "Moonlight Ridge" cabin and I am glad we did! The place looked brand new and was secluded. It was tastefully decorated and well equipped. Not the mention you also had a great hot tub, barbeque and a fire pit in the yard. I would definitely recommend this cabin if you want to just get away with your significant other.
Never being to this region of Ohio we were very surprised. I thought Ohio was "flat"..who knew?? :) Anyway the trails in the park are something to see. After a long day of hiking you always have the "hot tub" (which is clean).
Note: we were there in the "off" season so there are not very many restaurants around that are open so make sure you bring some food. Also, be careful if you are using a GPS . It's a little tricky once you arrive in the vicinity of the cabin. I did call the owner Jenel and she was very accomodating so no problems there.
Thanks again..we loved the cabin and hope to be back soon!
Response from Jenel Bentley - 04/04/2011
Hi Tracey! So glad to hear from you again! I'm very pleased that you both had a wonderful time and we look forward to your next stay!
Great trip for a great price
Hi, My friends and I stayed at Buffalo Falls Lodge in October 2010. We had a great time and I'm sure we'll be back soon. From the moment we arrived at the cabin we were taken in by the amazing scenery and the cabin. Everything was really clean. There was so much to do and so little time...I suggest you stay an extra night. Again I can't express how much fun the cabin was and how clean. They supplied everything you needed which made it a great relaxing weekend.
The only thing I would suggest would be a more comfortable bed or mattress.