#549 Golden Creek
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Located in Snowcreek IV, just steps from the 30,000 square foot award-winning Snowcreek Athletic Club. The club features The Double Eagle Spa, The Bistro, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a full size gymnasium and much more. You are also just a short walk to the complimentary Shuttle Bus, conveniently serving Mammoth Mountain Ski Area and the Town of Mammoth Lakes. Many properties in Snowcreek IV include attached garages for extra convenience.
#549 Golden Creek
Mammoth Lakes, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$390 - $465||$560||$0||$0||1 night|
|Dec. 14 2012 - Apr. 6 2013||$465||$560||-||-||1 night|
|Apr. 7 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$390||-||-||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Beautiful house in a great location
I stayed in 549 Snowcreek with a group of friends and couldn't recommend it highly enough. We arrived very late at night but had no problems getting the key and the house was lit up and warm when we arrived. The house was very clean and in great condition and has everything you'd need. All the bedrooms were lovely and the kitchen was already stocked with a few necessities which cut down on our shopping bill! We made good use of the tv, ipod docking station, barbecue and wireless internet. We also had use of the athletic club and jacuzzi which was great. This rental was close to the shuttle bus stop which was v useful for getting to the mountain for skiing.
Everything went smoothly. We are a long term customers at Snowcreek. Love the area. We wish it was a little closer but it's always worth the drive even with a 2 and a 5 year old grandchildren. My granddaughter had an encounter with a bear at Twin Lakes. She is still telling people about it.
Overall great, but caution if you have toddlers
The unit is well appointed and has a functional layout. Great for 1 or 2 small families. Loft has large gaps between glass and floor so if you have small children, it should be a concern. 4 teenagers would do fine up there though. With any 3 level place it can get a little toasty in the loft and chilly on the first level. There is no garage. The thermostat has humidity control which is nice.
It was a time for family getting together after a challenging ye
We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was exceedingly spacious and had just about everything we needed--nothing fancy but comfortable. It was in need of some TLC but overall, it was a memorable experience in a good place.
Beautiful and Wonderful place to stay
We truely enjoy staying here... It is very comfortable and able to sleep a large number of adults and children. We look forward to using it each summer. Thank you for making it available... Mammoth is such a beautiful place to vacation and your condo adds to the experience. It has everything we need and is in a beautiful location with a small stream right behind it...
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Great Place. We would love to stay there again!
The Condo was very clean, nicely decorated and provided enough room for our large family of 7. We take a family ski trip every year to Mammoth and would definitely rent this particular unit again.
the worst that I have ever experienced with Snowcreek Resort
Actually I'm glad you asked about my recent stay. It was the worst that I have ever had since I have been coming up there. The condo was not clean upon arrival.
The beds were the most uncomfortable that I have ever slept in. There were old coffee grinds still in the coffee maker, there were no trash liners, so Ihad to go in to town and get them.
I almost broke my foot when the coffee table collapsed. There's more, but quite frankly that's all I can remember. The difference between this visit and all my other ones in the past was night and day.
Thanks for your inquiry.
Response from Snowcreek Resort - 08/18/2011
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with #549. I know that you have stayed with Snowcreek Resort many times in the past and trust that this was an isolated incident. As always, please contact us immediately should you have issues with any of our accommodations. We will make every effort to correct these or move you to a more suitable property.
San Diego, CA
Beautiful home and view
We've stayed at Snow Creek Resort two years in a row, and plan to stay again this coming winter season. It's a great size to hold our large group, and has what we need for our long weekend stay and it's close to everything. We even got a discount for rebooking. Thanks!