This is an absolutely gorgeous condominium located on the 4th fairway of Sierra Star golf course that boasts a 5 star rating! It is located just steps away from the community jacuzzi and picnic area on a peaceful cul-de-sac and is walking distance to Chair 15 at Little Eagle Lodge (long walk - just under 1/2 mile). It is a nonsmoking, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condominium featuring a full kitchen, full-sized washer and dryer, gas fireplace, 3 TVs (new flat screen in the living room), free wireless internet access, a stereo with a cd player and a phone. This beautiful condominium features all new appliances, granite countertops and gorgeous cabin...etry work in the kitchen plus 2 hairdryers and an iron with ironing board for added convenience. The living room has a queen size fold-out couch, the master bedroom has a queen size bed and the 2nd bedroom has bunkbeds where the bottom is a double size and the top is a single. There is one flight of stairs from the parking garage to reach this unit and it is all one level inside (or you can use a ramp to access the unit from the front door). This is a very well appointed condominium with brand-new furnishings. There is one assigned parking spot in the heated underground garage (12' clearance). Additional garage and outdoor parking are available (2 car maximum). This unit sleeps up to 6 people.
Additional amenities include: # of bedrooms 2, # of bathrooms 2, iron & ironing board yes, shuttle lines green line, square footage 1200 sq. ft., minimum stay 2 nights, bed sizes qc/1q/1d + 1s bunk, year built 2005, pay ta commissions yes, special notes handicap...access, washer and dryer yes, on shuttle yes, near restaurants yes - little eagle, # of TVs 3, hairdryer in unit yes - 2 in drawers, special notes cont. ......summer only!, fireplace type gas fireplace, walk to golf course yes - sierra star, view golf course, # stairs to unit 1 flight-from garage, # of levels in unit 1, unit rating 5 star unit, complex address 2004 lodestar drive, walk to lifts chair 15-long walk, # of VCRs 0, # of beds 4, unit looks out at the golf course, barbeque common area bbq, unit level lower, # units in complex 24, complex name the cabins, parking information underground, garage clearance 7' 5", special notes cont. garagecode #2004, # people unit sleeps 6.Read more
Left on 11/19/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Rich Norman
We enjoyed our stay very much. The location and accomodations were excellent. If I was to mention anything, it would be to have better mattresses on the pullout and extra room. They were not very good to sleep on. The master bedroom was fine. Thank you for everything.
Los Angeles, CA
Clean, comfortable condo; friendly rental agency
Left on 11/14/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Andrew Tarr
It's a pleasure to show up at a condo and find it to live up to the listing. The place was warm and inviting. Whoever they're using to do housekeeping clearly cares about what they do - down to the elaborate folding of the bathroom tissues. (None of the dusty corners you find in some places.
Also, the rental agency was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely rent from them again.
Left on 10/30/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Nancy
The unit furnishings for bath, kitchen and bed room met our needs. The unit was quiet. Our trips around the area were easy to get to from our location.
The large pine cones that were easy to collect was the best.
Love love love
Left on 09/25/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Ami
My family and I has always stayed in a different condos and this time I wanted to stay somewhere different and I found this place and loved it I'm so glade that I did it's very clean and the bathrooms are big for a family of six we had enough room to get ready and wash our little ones this is our new favorite place to stay in mammoth we'll be back every year :)
We had a great time!!!
Left on 09/05/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Samantha
When we first got to the unit we could not open the front door. The lock was apparently sticking. The condo had the heater turned on to 80 degrees for some crazy reason. So when we were finally able to get in, it was just hot!! And stayed that way overnight. We would turn the temperature down but it would just reset itself. We called the management service the next morning and a maintenance person came right over to turn them off and then brought us some fans. Which helped a lot!!!
Beautiful location at a reasonable price
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | NRood
Very nice accommodations, great location with great scenery, very quiet and peaceful, very reasonably priced. Only issue was that the key was very difficult to use to unlock the door. Normally not an issue, but when you check in at 1am and your key won't turn in the lock, it is a bit disheartening.
Beautiful, but very noisy unit, with no Wi-Fi!
Left on 01/13/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | disenchanted
The Cabins at Crooked Pines are beautiful, and the location is fantastic. The underground parking is also awesome, but this was a downstairs unit, something that was not disclosed to us. The upstairs unit probably had at least 10 young people staying and partying every night. It made it impossible to sleep. Also there is no Wi-Fi, something that every unit seems to have these days. Considering how expensive this unit was we were very disappointed, and the Mammoth Reservation Bureau promised to call us and consider some reimbursement, but they did not. Read more
Response from Mammoth Reservation Bureau - 01/15/2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are so sorry you were disappointed during your vacation. It certainly is annoying to have disruptive neighbors. Unfortunately, the homeowner of this unit would not authorize a discount for this last stay. However, our company would like to offer you 15% off a future stay in the unit of your choice should you decide to try us again (just mention this review). As for Wi-Fi, the Town is finally installing new fiber optic cables to Mammoth which should be complete this summer. We have dozens of places who've been on a 2-year waiting list to get internet at all. The Town has been completely out of bandwidth for nearly 3 years (kind of crazy in this digital age!) Again, thank you for all the feedback and we will hope to see you again...
Quiet and Serene
Left on 09/18/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | anamous
Unit 14 of the Cabins was well stocked, and nicely furnished. We enjoyed the location, especially the solitude. Having a golf course for a neighbor made the evenings very quiet. The underground parking was very nice, and would be even nicer in the winter. Our only negative was that the pollens in the area caused sinus issues which caused conflicts between keeping windows open or closed. A block away there was no issue.
Bad policy. No flexibility
Left on 12/22/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Tom j
Poor snow conditions made it an uneconomical choice to go. Called the reservation agency willing to pay a change fee and commit to going in early Jan but they said no and took my entire reservation money. Will never book with them again. Very inflexible in a difficult economy equals very poor customer service.
Left on 08/19/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Annie Scott
The "Cabin" condo was beautiful! We enjoyed our stay and loved how it was decorated and how it had the "cabin" look on the doors & cabinets. It was nice, new & clean.
Fun on the mountain
Left on 07/28/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Lisa B
Nice place and great location by eagle lodge. Would stay again if svail
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.