Best 2bed/1bath sleep>6 walk to Macy's Time Square
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||700 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the owner
Location: Midtown, Manhattan, New York City, New York, USA (JFK, NewArk, Empire State Building ,Time square)
Accommodations: Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-7)
Keywords: This renovated, fully furnished 2 bedroom is in the heart of lower Midtown on 8th Avenue between 30th and 31st Street. Located in a walk up building one flight up. The property features two equal sized bedrooms with brand new queen sized beds and a living room with a queen sleeper sofa. This property comfortably sleeps 6 people. There is a flat screen TV, INTERNET, phone for unlimited US calls, fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher a...Read more
Best 2bed/1bath sleep>6 walk to Macy's Time Square
Manhattan, New York
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
The Unique Benefits of this Apartment
large kitchen logistically located , our location is one of the most convenient Midtown some Guests even said that we are in the best area of midtown.
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$199 - $295||$224 - $295||$1,650||$6,500||3 nights|
|Jun. 8 2012 - Jan. 10 2013||$275||$295||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 15 2013 - Mar. 16 2013||$199||$224||$1,650||$6,500||3 nights|
|All Other Dates||$295||$295||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Tax - 15% of rental - Tax
- cleaning fee - $95 / stay - Fee
- Extra Person Charge - $30 / stay - Per-Person Adjustment - Extra Person Charge Above the 2 in The basic rates
Additional notes from owner
Price are before taxes .also there is a cleaning fee of $ 95 Rates are base for 2 Guests we are a 2 bedroom properties
rates are based on 2 guests extra guests $ 30 per guest per night before taxes .
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 01, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nice apartment ,great location not bed for budjet rental
we really like the location the apartment have good lay out and was very quiet . The deli have great food and the staff was very friendly
will rent again
This was our first visit to NYC. We had booked and paid for seven nights in advance for a renovated apartment as it seemed a reasonable price from the photos for basic but clean accommodation convenient to the train station and several cafes, takeaway stores and restaurants as other guests had noted on the www.vrbo.com website. The manager had given clear instructions about who to collect the key from in the adjacent deli and seemed fine to deal with.
The property was obviously not cleaned properly prior to our arrival. The cleaning fee had been paid in our initial deposit. Examples include: during our first evening, when we wiped something off the kitchen floor at the base of the washing machine and oven, the wet towel picked up a lot of dust, dirt and hairs. Surfaces (benchtop, fridge, tv) were covered with greasy wipe marks like they'd been wiped with a dirty cloth. When we grabbed an extra pillow from each of the two bedroom cupboards, the pillows had dark brown patches. It turned out the pillows we had been using were similarly stained. There was a large hole in the wall near the front door of the apartment with electrical wires exposed underneath and one light switch was also loose in the wall. The bath was stained and the bathroom door would not close (presumably due to swelling of the timber). (The manager did ask afterwards why we didn't call and ask that the room be cleaned further, but given the cleaner had already 'supposedly' been through, we figured it wouldn't be much use and so cleaned up as best as we could ourselves. We were extremely disappointed but felt that if we had complained about the lack of cleanliness earlier, that the manager would withhold our refund for the one night).
We had to delay the start of our visit by two nights because public transport into NYC was cancelled due to Hurricane Irene. We were advised that the owners had agreed to a refund for Sat night 27 aug but not Sun 28 aug as the point of contact said the owners thought it "was fair that we lose one night and they lose one night". What was extremely disappointing was the delaying tactics used by the owners and upper management to refund us for the one night agreed upon. We had to chase them on a weekly basis via multiple emails and phone calls and each time we were assured that the refund would be made the following week. We have the email chain to prove it. It took nearly 1.5 months after our departure before we finally received the partial refund cheque. Without agreement, they then deducted an additional amount from our refund for the paypal fee charged for the whole week when we made the initial payment! Contrary to their assertions, the manager did not ever mention that they would deduct more from us for using Paypal than using a credit card. Very unethical behaviour. We definitely would not recommend this property to a friend or relative. Go somewhere else, even if it's a few minutes further to the train station.
Response from Ilan - 11/30/2011
Protest - Nov 11, 2011
we expecting this review from Brett and Mary. They receive a refund for one nights as agreed Du to Hurricane Erin .our refund system work every month there was no delaying tactics The real reason behind the review is that they are hey upset that we deducted the fees that PAY PAL charge us and this is the reason for the review. I have informed them on the phone that paying with credit card will result in lower transaction fee they chose to pay pay pal .They didn't complained even once about the cleaning this reviews is bogus normally if gusts complaint we sending the cleaning crew again time after time until satisfaction, Brett and Mary didn't complain they complain a month after and not only that there was no request for cleaning fee refund there is no record for a complaint about the cleaning I have inspected the property and when they checked in the loved it ( we do have lots of reviews on VRBO site ) with regards to the DUST it is ridiculous WE ARE IN NEW YORK CITY you clean after 10 min dust come again we are on 8Th ave not in the suburb. I guess they had such a good time that the forgot the apartment is not clean only after a month later : )
excellent Location and affordabale price
we came with the family first time in new York city and this was great location for us .we where steps from every were the kitchen was well equipped and functional to our Family.
the subway was half a block from the apartment .
we will definitely book again and will recommend the apartment . The host was extremely helpful and wait for us Late until we arrive from the airport
Response from Ilan - 07/22/2011
Thank you Bill I hope to see you soon again .