Soundfront 4BR w/ covered deck - Sailfish Point #57
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Pirate's Cove Resort, Manteo NC. Soundfront. Non smoking, one dog invited up to 35 lbs. 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sunday. Accommodates 11. 2K, 1Q, 1D, 3T. Hot tub (5/1-10/31), Covered parking. 30' of dockspace available at Sailfish Point Canal #54. Soundfront master suite with King bed, Jacuzzi tub, and private covered deck with furniture, 2nd bedroom with King bed and attached full bath, 3rd bedroom room with pyramid bunk (double on bottom, twin on top) and two extra long twin beds, 4th bedroom with Queen bed, 5 TVs, 5 DVDs, Playstation II, stereo with CD player, high speed internet, puzzles, board games, books, ceiling fans, gas fireplace...Read more
Soundfront 4BR w/ covered deck - Sailfish Point #57
Manteo, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,125 - $2,750||$0||2 nights|
|May. 19 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||-||$1,600||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||-||$1,900||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jun. 22 2013||-||$2,100||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 23 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||-||$2,300||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||-||$2,500||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$2,400||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||-||$2,750||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Aug. 24 2013||-||$2,300||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 25 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||-||$2,100||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 22 2013 - Oct. 5 2013||-||$1,600||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 6 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||-||$1,400||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 23 2013||-||$1,225||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 24 2013 - Dec. 7 2013||-||$1,250||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 8 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||-||$1,125||-||2 nights|
|View all 14 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
It combines convenient all in one access to all of our beach & w
This was our 4th year staying at Sfp57 & we have already reserved it for next year. This is our annual family vacation & we all love it! The kids (8 & 12) enjoy the daily activities, especially the golf cart parade, & my husband enjoys having his boat docked within walking distance to be able to jump in & go offshore on a whim! (He even caught a 350 pound blue Marlin this trip!)We look forward to our next family trip down here to enjoy some more fun & sun!
Henderson's from Virginia
Waynesboro, VA 22980
but so disappointing. The pictures were so attractive and the balcony looks right out on the water with great views of the boats, parasailing, dolphins and more. However this house is getting very run down and in needs repairs. The main thing was how dirty it was. We had to buy supplies and clean for a full day before we could be comfortable. Mold in shower and commodes, looked like urine on floor, and carpets that were not only stained but extremely dirty. The vacuum bag was so full and there were no replacements.Dishes, utensils, pots and pans all had to be cleaned. We even found a dirty fry pan in the bedroom closet. I don't think anyone had done anything. All the knick nacks were covered in dust. I did call and maint. sent out someone to fix shower doors, which did not open and the Jacuzzi but didn't have parts for tub. Also housekeeping offered to send a cleaning crew, but never came to look at the premises. I did decline the crew, I wasn't comfortable with what they had already cleaned. Would love to return if I could be sure conditions had changed.
obx rental review 2011
Overall, we liked the house we chose, however we had above average "issues". During the week, we ran out of propane, had our oven go out twice, had the hot tub not heat up properly, and had a few other minor things to report. A few of the staff members in Pirate's Cove were not very friendly when asked questions about activities, but for each that was crabby, there were others that were extremely helpful and kind. One in particular was Bonnie Meadows, one of the front desk people. I also must add that the staff was responsive to our needs in the home. Aside from these things, we loved our week and had a great time. The amenities at Pirate's Cove are awesome...love the decking, tennis courts, gym, and pool fun.
Wonderful Family Vacation
We have stayed in Pirate's Cove for about 15 years on vacations and we are always pleased. This was our 7th different property and the absolute best all around for our needs and the location. Pirate's Cove staff were friendly and quick to respond to the one repair we asked for on the house. It was repaired in less than 30 minutes after visiting the office. See you again next year.
Vacation in Pirates Cove
Pirates Cove is a very relaxing, peaceful, safe place to vacation. The staff is pleasant and helpful.
Bowie , Maryland
Relaxing and enjoyable
My two daughters their families and I stayed for a very relaxing week. There were 10 of us. We had a very enjoyable time. The home was beautiful and spacious. Loved the nice big dining table. Everything was clean and there were plenty of cooking pans and gadgets. Loed he hot tub and gas grill too. The guys really enjoyed fishing out back on the pier. Only problem I could see was the coffee pot heating element was not working. We brought this to their attention when we left so hopefully that's fixed. There are lots of things to do i the daytime but lots of things close at six. Not for people who go to NC for nightlife. The marina, pool and surroundins at Pirates Cove are beautiful. Had a great vacation!
The location of our home was superb. What could be better than watching the sunrise every morning and then watching the boats return with the day's catches in the evening? The views were spectacular, as was the fishing from our very own private dock! The kids had a blast and so did we. Perhaps the only thing that surpassed the home was the fantastic service by every staff member of Pirates Cove. Their friendliness and overwhelming positive attitude is so welcomed, I just can't say enough good things about them, from the property management and the recreational staff to the service team that got our dryer back up and running in no time!!!
Great house, not without PCR service issues.
The house itself is fantastic, no doubt about it. We would stay there next year. The following comments might be helpful:
-a more permanent baby gate should be intalled on the deck. The one there is in disrepair and was really not reliable even with several adults on the deck.
-the jet part of the jetted tub should be cleaned more often or cleaned before a renter comes in - the water had stagnated in the jets and blew out all kinds of black "gunk" when turned on. I think this is pretty typical for these tubs that don't get used much, but nevertheless, it should be a checklist item for the rental agency. Other than this, the house was spotless.
-the layout of the house works great -- it is by far the nicest place we have stayed within PCYC and very well outfitted.
-Perhaps really our only disappointment of the entire week was with the service request response time when the element in the oven went bad. We were over 2 days without an oven and had scheduled a dinner gathering for the first night. It was then moved to the second night, only to have to be cancelled when the oven was still not fixed. There was absolutely no sense of urgency on the realty office or the contractor fixing the stove. While gift certificates to a mediocre at best restaurant were finally offered late the second day, (1)plans had already been made, (2)they didn't offer to deliver them to the house, and (3)it didn't change the fact that we had to cancel dinner plans with our larger group.
To have such a wonderful house and to receive such great service in so many other ways, it really shocked me and left me wondering if I really got what I paid for (not sure I did) - not to mention irritated my wife and me to no end. I expect more from a place like Pirates Cove.
Response from Pirate's Cove Vacation Rentals & Property Mngmnt - 09/20/2009
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve our service. Customer service is of the greatest importance to us at Pirate’s Cove Vacation Rentals & Property Management. We strive for excellence and expect every guest to arrive and find a well maintained home.
I’m sure not having a oven for 2 days provided a cloud over your entire vacation. Were as we cannot control if an appliance breaks we can make sure everything is done to lessen your disappointment. I did want to recap the events as we noted.
When we received the phone call from you on Aug 12th about the oven not working we quickly called a local appliance vendor on the outer banks. The vendor visited the property and determined the heating element was bad and needed replacement. The part was not stocked on the Outer Banks. The owner of the property paid additional freight to get the oven part delivered in the quickest possible way. Understanding the importance of a oven in a vacation home, the owner offered gift certificates area restaurants.
Reading your review I understand how the same response can be perceived differently. We invite you to return and would love the opportunity to show you the sparkle, and great time to be had on a Pirate’s Cove Vacation.
Hope to see you soon,
Pirate’s Cove Vacation & Property Management
Glen Allen VA
Our stay was awesome!
The house (SFP 57) was perfect. The furnishings were beautiful, the house was very clean, the extra items like the grill, beach chairs, and chairs came in very handy. The views were magnificent and I loved waking up to the sounds of the boats going out in the morning.
I lived in Manteo back in the mid 90's and we vacation on the Outer Banks every year. This was our first time staying at Pirates Cove. The home that we selected was very well appointed and comfortable. The furnishings were very tasteful in the decor. We would definately recommend this to anyone. The neighborhoods were safe and very pleasant to walk or jog. We are now concidering a purchase in Pirates Cove.
Like the location(convenient for fishing).
Needs some cleanup but otherwise as advertised.