Dog-friendly soundfront 2BR - Buccaneer Village #1036
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Pirate's Cove Resort, Manteo NC. Soundfront. Non smoking, mature dogs invited. 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sunday. Accommodates 6. 1K, 1Q, QSS. End unit. Elevator building, Community pool, No dock space available. Soundfront master bedroom with King bed and private door leading to covered soundfront top floor deck with wonderful panoramic views of Roanoke Sound, 2nd bedroom with Queen bed, Queen sleep sofa in living area, 3 TVs, 3 VCRs, DVD, stereo with CD player, gas fireplace, booster chair, tennis raquets, puzzles and games, covered deck with furniture, outdoor shower. Panoramic view of Roanoke Sound. Parking for 2 vehicles maximum.
Dog-friendly soundfront 2BR - Buccaneer Village #1036
Manteo, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$805 - $1,655||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||-||$1,130||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jun. 22 2013||-||$1,230||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 23 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||-||$1,355||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||-||$1,555||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$1,455||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||-||$1,655||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Aug. 24 2013||-||$1,355||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 25 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||-||$1,230||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 8 2013 - Sep. 21 2013||-||$1,130||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 22 2013 - Oct. 5 2013||-||$1,030||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 6 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||-||$955||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 23 2013||-||$855||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 24 2013 - Dec. 7 2013||-||$880||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 8 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||-||$805||-||2 nights|
|View all 14 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Not quite up to expectation.
We booked a 2 -bedroomed apartment for 4 nights up to Labour Day. The location is very nice - just across the causeway from the main beaches, a short drive from historical Manteo, and our room had lovely views over the waterway.
Unfortunately, the quality of our apartment wasn't as nice as we expected. I can best describe it as 'tired' and in need of upgrading. The main patio doors onto the balcony were almost impossible to operate - so we gave up and used the door from the bedroom. The level of cleaning wasn't great - windowsills had been missed, cupboards had crumbs and debris and the kitchen floor had been swept but not washed. All of which only became apparent after we'd settled in.
The T.V. in the sitting room had a broken ariel cable - which was replaced quickly - but we never did get a good signal. Our biggest concern was the bed linen - it didn't fit properly and was of very poor quality. The furniture in the bedroom was also ill-fitting (drawers stuck).
So - nothing horrendous - but enough to make us feel we should have booked somewhere else. I filled out a card and informed the Reception staff - hopefully the improvements will be made. This apartment was disappointing and not good value.
J and S
Clean with good view but needs some updating
The condo is clean and well kept. There were only two cons. The first, the TVs in the bedrooms are extremely small and very outdated. The other con is the unit did not have internet access which made surfing the internet for local attractions and restaurants a headache. We depended on our iphones or were forced to stand in a certain location in the unit to access the internet from the neighboring condo.
new kent, va
first of all, my family loves pirates cove and have never had a bad experience, until now. Having said that, the week we were there the building we were staying in was having major work done on it. I do understand up-keep is necessary, but I'm talking about people hanging off scafolding in front of our windows and outside our deck that faces into the sound; which is what we paid for. This lasted all week long. I went and talked to Ken Herman, who was very pleasant and I was very pleasant also. He offered me $200.00 off on my next stay. Sorry to say,I have not heard back from ken or anyone since then. If we had just been warned of the construction in advance and offered another unit or a discount we would have been prepared. Our vacation is very important to us, as well as our finances and both were not treated fairly and I find that very unprofessional. Please respond if you really care. George Shaw
Response from Pirate's Cove Vacation Rentals & Property Mngmnt - 08/05/2012
We are very sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately sometimes we have instances where construction or building maintenance can be a bit burdensome to our guests. I am glad that you decided to come back in September and give us another shot! I also checked your account you do have a credit/discount noted for your stay in September! Our #1 goal is happy guests! We look forward to making this next stay OUTSTANDING!
You can reach us with any concerns or questions anytime!
VIRGINIA BEACH VA.
excellent, SHOPPING WAS GREAT. DARRELS WAS GOOD.
THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE STORM, BUT WE STILL HAD A GREAT TIME SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.
We have been staying at Pirates cove for 15 years.
Two bedroom condo, top floor. Excellent views of the Sound!
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds excellent condition.
Some things that could have been better:
1. Electronic lock on door is a PITA. Code locked us out at exactly 10AM as we were packing the car to leave. Had to go to rental office to get back in. Also a bit of a circus trying to get in forst night as there were no keys in rental package and guard did not know about the code number on outside of envelope.
2. Wind noise on patio doors.
3. Side window had a lot of condensation between the double panes. Hard to see out.
4. No internet access. Yes we knew this going into the rental, but in this day and age HSI should be the "Norm".
Daytona Beach, Floida
Problems but rectified
The first apartment we got was totally unacceptable. I didn't think Pirates Cove would even have such a unit in they're rental pool.
Ken found use another apartment and saved us from what could have been a disaster.
#1036 was a very nice unit.
Response from Pirate's Cove Vacation Rentals & Property Mngmnt - 09/20/2009
Thank you for your stay. We hope you had great luck fishing. The original property you contracted to rent was not in our WEEKLY rental program. All properties in our program are held to a high standard of maintenance and appeal. We are glad you found B1036 to your comfort. Please return and stay with us in the future as the fishing is always grand on the OBX.
"Always Have A Wonderful Time at Pirates's Cove"
This was our third time renting at Pirate's Cove. The previous two times we rented a house so this time we were a little concerned that the condo might be too small. We were pleasantly surprised at how roomy the condo was. The condo was well supplied with everything we needed. This unit was on the third floor so the fact that there was an elevator was a big plus. The view of the sound was great and we have absolutely nothing but nothing but nice things to say about the condo itself and Pirate's Cove. The only complaint we have is that we were supposed to have two parking spots in front of the complex, but from Wednesday on we couldn't even get one spot. We had to park across the street by the fitness center which the rules tell you your not supposed to do. It seemed that most of the homeowners did not make use of their underneath parking or had more than 2 cars. I guess that is their privledge since they live there but we did pay rent for the week and according to rental amenities, 2 parking spaces are included. We will definitely rent at Pirate's Cove again and in fact, some day, would love to purchase a place there.
love the cove, had one issue this time
We have come to Pirate's Cove for a number of years for Thanksgiving and have enjoyed whatever unit we had. The issue that we had this time was that the fireplace (a big deal in late November) "ran out of gas" on Tuesday and no one responded by the time we left on Saturday. Could have used a fix or an explanation.