Soundview 4BR w/ covered deck - Village Landings #97
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Pirate's Cove Resort, Manteo NC. Soundview. Non smoking, pet free home. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bath, Sunday. Accommodates 8. 2K, 1Q, 2T. Community pool, Dock space available in peak season (Ballast Point Canal #82). 3rd floor master suite with King bed with pillow top mattress and covered deck overlooking Manteo Waterfront with wonderful sunset views, 2nd master located on 1st floor with Queen bed and private bath, 3rd bedroom located on 3rd floor with King bed, 4th bedroom on 2nd floor with 2 twin beds (off living room), digital cable, high speed internet access, 4 TVs, DVD, surround sound, port-a-crib, baby swing, bicycles, tennis racquets, cove...Read more
Soundview 4BR w/ covered deck - Village Landings #97
Manteo, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$910 - $2,510||$0||2 nights|
|May. 19 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||-||$1,185||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||-||$1,335||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jun. 22 2013||-||$1,885||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 23 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||-||$2,010||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||-||$2,135||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$2,035||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||-||$2,510||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Aug. 24 2013||-||$2,010||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 25 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||-||$1,885||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 8 2013 - Sep. 21 2013||-||$1,335||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 22 2013 - Oct. 5 2013||-||$1,185||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 6 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||-||$1,085||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 3 2013 - Nov. 23 2013||-||$1,010||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 24 2013 - Dec. 6 2013||-||$960||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 7 2013 - Dec. 7 2013||-||$1,535||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 8 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$910||-||2 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Village Landings #97 is OK
My family and I have stayed at VL#97 every year for the past 4 years. The house is generally in good condition, but the ants were particularly bad this year - more so than during our previous stays. The kitchen, dining room, and living room was loaded with them. I wouldn't rent this house again unless I knew the ant problem was taken care of. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Northern Neck, Virginia
Relaxing stay at a well appointed house!
We were there with two other families and were in/out of all 3 homes within walking distance of each other. This home was the cleanest and most "beachy" of the three in my opinion. There was not a hose in the carport which would have been helpful when bringing home beach chairs and boogie boards. We had to use the hose at other homes to spray down our beach items. Otherwise - great home and Pirate's Cove was awesome!
Glen Allen, VA
Another Great Vacation @ PC!
We have vacationed at PC for many years. This is the first year we stayed on te canal side. The sunsets were awesome! Great fishing from the dock as well as nice strolls along the water. The home was clean and comfortable. We had few recommendations such as upgrading to wireless network instead of a hardwired modem without a cord to plug your laptop into and a few more bowls with covers. We cook on vacation and it would be an inexpensive addition to the home that I think adds convience for the cooking family! :) Until next year! Missing the sunsets already!
A very nice home
The first couple of days, there was a problem with the TV in the living room, two trips unresolved, but the third call, Ken came and resolved the problem.
Loved the open living area, and the fireplace (we don't have one at home).
The house was the perfect size for our family vacation and was appointed with all of the amenities we needed to make our stay comfortable. The views from the decks were relaxing and made for the perfect spot to drink morning coffee and to watch the evening sunset.
The only thing lacking was WiFi. However, the house is equipped with an ethernet connection to hardwire to the internet.
Great Location with alot to do.
We really enjoyed our stay at pirates cove.This home was great our kids loved fishing & crabbing on the dock.
It was very nice. Beautiful sunsets!
The home could have been cleaner, dust present as well as spider webs .We were also aware of ants in the kitchen.
A lovely vacation in Pirates Cove - again!!!
We love this house!!! We have stayed at Pirates Cove for the last three years, and it is, without a doubt, the nicest place in the Outer Banks!! The house was fantastic, and we plan on staying at the same place next year. From the beautiful water location to the lovely interior furnishings, we all were very content! Another wonderful vacation at Pirates Cove! :)
We always stay at this home. I have severe allergies and have never had a problem at this house (non-smoking/no pets/no mold). The only issue is that the dryer does not stop on its own (has been this way for over a year) and occasionally the ants invade the kitchen, so make sure you have proper storage bags/containers. Lots of bikes/good location/nice house.
Chapel Hill NC
We stayed for the Half Marathon in Nov and it was a great house. The neighborhood was very nice to walk around in to warm up and to cool down. Will definitely stay next year as well. Thanks!
Clifton Park, NY
Enjoyable as always
We enjoyed this stay at Pirates Cove as much as our many visits over the years. The house was well appointed and comfortable. The staff, as always, was helpful in quickly resolving some minor glitches. Another nice stay in the always friendly Pirates Cove.
The location was excellent and easy to travel to Nags Head
The house was great. We had some problems with tiny ants all over the kitchen. There were ant traps out but they did not do the job. The carpet was really soiled and needed to be cleaned. The bedrooms were roomy and the bathrooms were good. The grill only had one burner that worked but we didn't use it that much anyway. This was our first experience during a hurricane and I hope that it will be our last. There were a few leaks after the hurricane went through and we relayed that info to the front office. I will probably try another house next time we rent just to do something different but we really enjoyed Pirates Cove and all the amenities that come with a rental.
This was our 7th trip to Pirate's Cove and for the first time stayed on the marsh side. We thoroughly enjoyed the breeze and the peacefulness! The home was very comfortable and the beds were outstanding. We choose Pirate's Cove because of the amenities and the proximity to the activities of the OBX but without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The only negative about this property is having the grounds/maintenance facility in front of it. We realize that it takes a lot to maintain what makes the Cove so lovely, but by 6:30 am, things are already hopping in your front yard. The crews do clear out quickly, but it is a wake-up call.
Excellent property !
First time we have stayed on the canal side but we really liked having access to the waqlkway for morning and evening strolls. Its an excellent property!
We loved it!
This house was very nice and we had a great vacation. The beds were all very comfortable, and the layout of the house if great. Beautiful view. Towels were a little sparse. You get one bath towel per person (have to pay for extras), and we had to ask for kitchen towels and bath mats. You might want to bring a couple of extra ones. The golf cart pictured in the ad was not available for our use, and I think that picture should be removed. The owners were very kind in giving up the house for our use even though they wanted to use it that week. We loved the house, and would gladly and happily return.
The Best Outer Banks Rental Experience
Everything was great from begining to end...the staff, the house, and the community. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to accomodate our party. The home was well appointed with all the basics ready for us upon our arrival including household supplies, high quality linens, and very comfortable beds. We enjoyed sunsets over the sound and relaxing evenings in front of the gas fireplace. The community is beautiful and conveniently located the the very best restaurants, shopping, and the Pirates Cove Marina. I wish we could have stayed longer. We are already planning our next visit.
Art & Molly
Virginia Beach, VA
Village Landings #97
Hello. We spend 1-week every summer at Pirate's Cove and have done so many times. Each visit gets better every time. The service was great and so was the residence where we stayed. We had a couple issues with appliances (coffee maker & DVD player), but they were replaced promptly. We love the Village Landings location and will continue to stay there in the future. There are many things we liked about our stay, but can't think of anything we didn't like. Thanks a lot. See you next year.
Great Vacation with Wonderful Sunsets
Our family spent a wonderful week at Pirates Cove in the Village Landings section #97. This was out first time renting in Pirates Cove - we had always spent our weeks in old Nags Head or on Pond Isle. Our week was perfect. The house was a perfect fit for our family and the home layout was wonderful. We found the home to be clean and have all the items needed for the week. The sunsets were beautiful and the added activites within Pirates Cove was an added delight to our week and stay. We'd definitely recommend this house and area. This is a great community for children also with scheduled activities for young to school age children. The only change or additional request would be more parking for the rental. There is a limit on the number of cars and only one small drive way.
Hope you enjoy as much as we did.
Response from Pirate's Cove Vacation Rentals & Property Mngmnt - 04/06/2009
We stock small appliances in our office and are more than happy to replace anything that is reported. We however do not read the guest books as they are the owners. We do leave a comment card for anything you would like our staff to know
Lovely Home....would rent again!
This home was lovely and suited our families needs perfectly. The view is great!
A minor issue concerning the Pirates Cove Community was that we all wanted to sleep in so badly after the long trip down. However, we were not so lucky as the first morning and many morning the same week we had crews outside doing yardwork that was quite loud. We all woke up with a big "UGH"
Issues concerning the house included the carpet looking dirty in spots, a dirty outside shower with someone elses soap and dirty washclothes left behind and tons of spiderwebs,a broken knob on the washing machine ( we overcame by turning it on with pliers all week)not nearly enough towels, and the kitchen was not well appointed. We tryed to make Pina Colada's one night and found the the blender was missing parts including the gaskets that would keep it from leaking. We drove about 25 miles and found one around 10 pm at a tiny store. We left the blender for the next family to use. We later found a note in the house diary from another family complaining about the blender but apparently it was ignored.
Also, for all the money we spent on the house we were expecting some dish soap, dishwasher detergent, and maybe some soap in the bathrooms....even a cheap hotel would have given us some tiny shampoo bottles!
Overall we had a great time and the inconveniences were minor compared to the wonderful time we had with our family. We had also stayed in a house just a few down from this one and it was just as nice but had more decorating...such as curtains and some extra decor and a sofa bed. The floorplans were the same.
We will continue to return to either house as we love the feeling of safety we have in Pirates Cove and it is one of the cleanest and loveliest places we have found in N.C. And look for those coupons in the Sunny Day Guide...they helped save us some $$$ and decide what our agenda for the week was going to be. AAA+++
Don't think twice about booking this house!
Response from Pirate's Cove Vacation Rentals & Property Mngmnt - 04/06/2009
Thank you for staying with us at Pirate's Cove. We are sorry you had a few issues while you were here. The grounds and landscaping at Pirate's cove is amazing and well kept, the crews are constantly working to keep them that way for our guests enjoyment. We apoligise it was a little early for your family. We stock small appliances in our office and are more than happy to replace anything that is reported. We however do not read the guest books as they are the owners. We do leave a comment card for anything you would like our staff to know.