Regattas Condo - Great location! Contact us for availability.
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Regatta condo #203 consists of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is approximately 1,200 sq. ft. The condo is fully equipped and tastefully furnished - ready for immediate occupancy. A true turn key rental accommodation.The Regattas are centrally located in Marsh Harbour within easy walking distance to beaches, marinas, restaurants, waterside taverns, boutiques, souvenier shops, boat, car, motor bike (scooter), bicycle rentals, and much more. Amenities within the Subdivision include a pool, tennis courts, and a small cove and beach.
Property Code: 1326-46056
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 11:00 am
Rental Property is located in Marsh Harbour, Abaco, Bahamas, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Regattas Condo - Great location! Contact us for availability.
Marsh Harbour, Abaco, Bahamas
located in Marsh Harbour, Abaco, Bahamas, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$225||$225||$1,575||$6,750||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$225||$225||$1,575||$6,750||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$225||$225||$1,575||$6,750||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$225||$225||$1,575||$6,750||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$225||$225||$1,575||$6,750||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$225||$225||$1,575||$6,750||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
San Antonio, Texas
Pleasant stay for a very old condo
My longtime friend owns a timeshare at this site and invited me to stay with her for a few days. For an old property, the owner/managers do a nice job. The rental was neat and clean with adequate supply of housekeeping and cooking utensils. Each condo has wireless. The view was fine with a little beach outside our patio.
Unfortunately the office has short hours, 9 to 4, and doesn't always return your emails on timely basis. But the staff is friendly. However, if I was looking for a place to stay to enjoy the abacos, I probably would rather stay on one of the outside cays like Elbow Cay at Hope Town. I was limited to my adventure of the Marsh Harbour Island because we did not rent a car, but we rented a boat and were able to dive ad snorkel along many of the keys. Beautiful waters!
Dark, Dated and Dirty..
I was excited to spend my honeymoon in this condo, until I saw it in person. We arrived and the condo's power was turned off, meaning the fridge and freezer were defrosted. It took over 24 hours to get the ice to freeze, and even with the settings as high as they would go, the fridge barely made it colder to luke warm. The condo itself was a lot older than the pictures made it look, and was quite dark inside. I was nearly disgusted by the cleanliness - I pulled someone's used floss off the bathroom counter top, the tub had 2 different people's hair in it, the floor was full of said hair, the master bedroom comforter was yellowed with color and looked dirty. First day of my honeymoon and I spent part of it washing the sheets to our bed because it didn't look clean. There was no phone in the unit, or hairdryer. Note that HG Christie was extremely friendly and provided me with a hairdryer on request, and even gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne. The location was perfect for us, right across the street from a dive shop and just down the street from a row of restaurants. All in all, I would rent from HG Christie again, but there is no way I would ever stay at the Regattas again.
Response from HG Christie Rentals - 10/02/2012
Dear Linda,We were so disappointed to read your experience of The Regattas. As per our personal communications with you, please know that our heartfelt apologies for the cleanliness issue are extended. As promised your notes were shared with the housekeeping team and have been addressed along with the maintenance and pre-arrival preparation of the unit. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can improve our service to others. We are pleased that the location was great for you and that you would rent from us again! It would also be our pleasure to assist you again. Please know that you and your new spouse are wished a lifetime of happiness. The Bahamas makes a great location to celebrate a first anniversary. Your HG Christie Rentals Team
Regatta Condo #203
The condo complex has its own beach. Very quiet though within easy walking distance of many restaurants & shops. The rental itself was comfortable, but the drapes in 1 bedroom were falling off the rod & the floor under the twin beds was dirty. Sticky stuff on the kitchen counter. The reservation process was confusing & required several long distance phone calls to clarify & confirm our booking. The reservation mgt. staff were friendly & courteous.
Response from HG Christie Rentals - 09/25/2012
Dear Patricia,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns regarding housekeeping issues at the Regattas. Please know that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team and adjustments made. Please accept our apologies that you had this experience. It is also truly regretful that your reservation experience was confusing. Generally rental inquiries come directly to our office and we are able to do all that we can to assist in making the process easy for our clients. We hope to be able to do that for you also next time. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your views and the opportunity to improve.Your HG Christie Rentals Team
We enjoyed our stay at the Regatta's very much. The unit was very clean, comfortable and decorated nicely. There was also a nice view of the marina. The toilet was not working in the master bedroom but everything else was great. We would definitely stay there again!