|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Escape today on the perfect getaway at this relaxing three bedroom home. The perfect location for a small family or romantic couples retreat â€śWhispering Oaksâ€ť offers quiet relaxation while being a short drive from all area activities. Alight with color in the fall, just a short walk to the dock slip in the summer and a very short drive to skiing and snow tubing in the winter, this comfortable single level home offers something for every season. Whether relaxing in the hot tub or snuggling in by the wood fire donâ€™t miss this outstanding opportunity to reconnect with family and friends.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$925 - $1,515||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 20 2013 - May. 14 2013||-||$925||-||2 nights|
|May. 15 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$1,125||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$1,325||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$1,515||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 3 2013||-||$1,315||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 4 2013 - Oct. 15 2013||-||$1,050||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 16 2013 - Dec. 17 2013||-||$925||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 18 2013 - Feb. 18 2014||-||$1,285||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 19 2014 - Mar. 18 2014||-||$1,150||-||2 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
My husband, parents and cousins shared the home while in DeepCreek for a weekend wedding. We had a great experience at the house and enjoyed the hot tub and hanging out on the front porch. We definitely had enough room and the on-suite was a nice bonus.
Definitely would recommend Whispering Oaks.
The house was clean. Was not happy with the following.
1. There were no instructions on what to do with the trash. No trash cans downstairs or outside. I got the impression that there was supposed to be a binder of some sort with house instructions but there was not.
2. There was no snow shovel, nor even a broom to clean off the snow from the steps. Very dangerous.
3. There were no instructions for the televisions/DVD player etc. One remote had to be shared between the bedroom and the living room.
4. No stereo or radio
5. Second bath shower makes a terrible racket and my husband had to buy a screw to repair the fixture before we could even use it.
6. Bedroom with single beds has a problem with the floor so the dresser is falling down. Had to prop up with phone book.
7. Pictures on website depict much more up to date, maintained house. However plumbing, electrical and other maintenance issues made the stay disappointing.
We were very happy with the location. Very happy with the view. But we wont be renting that particular house again.
Response from Long and Foster, Inc. Deep Creek Office - 01/06/2012
Thank you for your review. I have taken all of the comments and sent them to the owner of the home for review to see if they can make some improvements. I hope that you did call the Long and Foster office during your stay to see if they could remedy some of these issues for you to make your vacation more enjoyable. We are sorry you were disapponted. Next time if you would like our help in choosing your next rental, let us know and we can match up a home to your specifics and ensure everything is ready for your arrival. We would be happy to find the perfect spot for you and your family.