Ski Cove #1
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Centrally located to area activities, restaurants, and stores Ski Cove offers convenience and comfort during any season. The private indoor hot tub and cozy fireplace make Ski Cove a popular choice for a romantic couples getaway, but these three level townhouses offer plenty of room for a small family gathering. Everyone will enjoy the level lakefront area, community tennis court, and wooded picnic area during the spring, summer and fall, while in the winter youâ€™ll be just minutes from the Wisp Ski and Golf Resort. Larger groups can book nearby Ski Cove #8 for added room and privacy.
Ski Cove #1
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$850 - $925||$0||2 nights|
|Dec. 17 2012 - Feb. 19 2013||-||$925||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 20 2013 - Mar. 19 2013||-||$850||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great for skiers
Great location. Can see the slopes from the bedroom. Hot tub was great but made the whole place smell like chlorine. I don't think it was cleaned very well before we got there. Had a great time for a place we were able to get at the last minute.
Family of 5
Stephen's City VA
Very close to Ski Wisp
The check-in process and rental process was quick and easy. The condo was easy to find and very close to Ski Wisp. The condo has two beds 1 Queen and 1 Double. There is a pullout sofa and an oversized chair pullout in basement. Sheets were only given for one too. So we had to split the sheets between the two pullouts. Both pullouts were very uncomfortable and cave into the middle. The couch on the middle level had a broken place on it which you fall into. There is one TV in the basement and one TV in the master. There was no trash ban outside to dump trash as they requested upon leave, we looked everywhere so unfortunantly we had to leave it for housecleaning because we knew the place was rented the day we were checking out. The roads didn't get snow removal as often as the main roads so it was kinda hard to drive on and get out of parking lot. I travel alot and all over the world and for the $, I personally thought it was overpriced for what it was. Sorry, I am just being honest. Over all it's ok place for a couple to stay but not a large group. Might even stay a weekend in the summer to try it out in a warmer season since it's on the lake.
Ellicott City, MD
We went to deep creek the previous year and we enjoyed our stay. We decide we want to go back to the same area this year again. But the place we stayed last year would not rent out for 4 night. Since we only have 4 people, we don't want to rent a big house. I thought this 2bd townhouse would be perfect for us. When we arrived, we were very disappointed. The hot tub is inside basement. We used once. Since it make so much mess for clean up after useage. We did not care to use it again. The bed is not comfortable. We left our vocation a day early since we had enough staying.
Doors falling off, not much room for seating everyone comfortable.
Convenient and cozy
The condo was spacious and convenient to the ski resort. We were able to walk to the resort as well as the grocery store. The condo was well kept and clean upon our arrival. The majority of the home was updated except the kitchen. The refrigerator had mold on it and the place smelled as if there had been pets in there. If you have pets you would love it, since I have allergies I was sneezing the entire 4 days. Other than the out dated kitchen and the smell of pets I dont have any complaints.
Response from Long and Foster, Inc. Deep Creek Office - 01/06/2012
Thank you for your review. I think the spots on the refrigerator were actually the metal under the enamel which is caused by the humid summers with no AC and the condensation from the fridge mixed together. Itâ€™s the original fridge. These marks look dark but because itâ€™s under the enamel you canâ€™t really tell itâ€™s rust. We did check on this issue for you. The smell in the home is coming from the chemicals from the hot tub since it is an indoor unit and not in a separate private room. This tends to put off an odor at times that smells a little unusual. I hope this put your mind at ease, and we hope you will return to the lake soon!
Basic but adequate facility, some maintenance issues
The rental is perfectly adequate, but modest. There were some things falling off/ apart in the unit like fans (which were essential because of the heat. The main fan in the living room only worked when the light was on, which was a little strange. Also, the hot tub kept heating up even when we would turn it off. This would fill the unit with heat and the smell of chlorine. Also, the cable TV never worked (it wasn't hooked up we determined later). Nonetheless, the unit is passable and perfectly adequate