|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
* Incredible Lakefront, Commanding Views
* Separate Gameroom offers Pool & Fooseball
* 2 Master Suites, jacuzzi tub, hot tub, FUN
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$407 - $968||$407 - $968||$1,695 - $3,445||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 27 2013
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 27 2013
|Jun. 28 2013 - Sep. 2 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Sep. 2 2013
|Sep. 3 2013 - Dec. 26 2013
|Sep. 3 2013 - Dec. 26 2013
|Dec. 27 2013 - Feb. 27 2014
|Dec. 27 2013 - Feb. 27 2014
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Montgomery County, Maryland
The perfect getaway for a big group!
My group of 11 had the best time at Shenendoah earlier this year. The team at Offlake is always so helpful and patient with me. Planning and paying for this tri wouldn't of been as fun of it weren't for everyone in the office. Thanks for the memories and we will be back soon!!
- Sofia and the gang :)
Best weekend at deep creek thus far!
What a fun house with was for our large group! We enjoyed the hot tub, being right on the lake and the large kitchen table!! We playing games and ate great food at that large table!! It fit us perfectly! The rooms were great too! The location of the house was perfect as well! We will definitely be coming back here!!! Thanks!
Response from Offlake Rentals - 10/08/2012
Thank you for your kind words. The owner of Shenadoah has taken great pride in offering the highest qualities inside the home and the lakefront speaks for itself! We look forward to hosting your visit in the future!
Apple Creek ohio
We had a pleasant week.
There were fourteen of us. We're the grandparents, three married sons and six grandchildren from four to fourteen. Rooms were adequate. Air conditioning didn't work but was quickly repaired once we notified manager. Ceiling fan in great room didn't work because previous renter took the remote home with him. Neighboring rental was very close. Their drive was right under one of our bedrooms and they partied there until I talked to them about it. Over sixty stone steps to the lake. If you have elderly or disabled in your party would be a problem. We rarely used the rec room because it required a little effort to get there. Good part is that it was on the water and grandkids loved swimming, skiing, tubing, waverunner ($450. a day). For the price we paid I don't plan on going back. (PS. You get four tiny rolls of toilet paper provided. Take some in with you if you don't want to go shopping when you first get there.)
Response from Offlake Rentals - 08/30/2012
We are very happy that you start your review by stating 'We had a pleasant week'! That is what Offlake Rentals is all about! Regarding the neighbors - it is unfortunate that neighbors felt a need to ignore Countywide 'quiet hours' which are 10AM - 8AM and we are happy that they recognized their lack of consideration when you discussed with them. Shenandoah is so large that there are actually 2 Air Conditioner units to service the home and indeed one of them went down but, thankfully, the contractor was able to get it operational quickly. Offlake Rentals does only supply a 'starter pack' of toilet paper (sometimes 4 & sometimes 6 packs) meant to get folks by long enough to do their grocery shopping - we are sorry if this was missed in the initial email communications and from our website. To accommodate 14 folks for less than $500/day - and have your own dock & full kitchen - we realize that the 'total cost' can be quite high but certainly that would only get you 3 hotel rooms in the summertime at Deep Creek Lake (forget the dock). We stand by that Shenandoah is an outstanding value, even if expensive. We would love to offer you a home that is 'off lake' on your next visit where you could have slept 14 folks for less than $220/night for the same length of stay as you enjoyed; of course you would not get the lakefront, dock, and some of the other amenity that Shenandoah offers.
Annual Family Get Together
Stacy was great to work with. She was very accessible and got back to me and responded to our concerns immediately.
The home was great for our family. Fully equipped kitchen, new furnishings, clean and neat. The lake was beautiful, and the views from the deck, where we spent alot of time, was the best! We did not venture to far to experience McHenry. The small local grocery store was the best, minutes away and had many top brand selections. Rented kayaks...fun and would recommend. Rented motor boat, expensive,the lake is narrow and very busy with a variety of water crafts...which made it difficult at times. Swimming and fishing off the dock was alot of fun for all. The air conditioning kept us cool, but a little too cold on the basement level,..bathroom was freezing. Yet top bedroom was warm. Wish for a little flatter ground to have children play on, its steep. Children were wishing for a ping pong table top for game room. Overall experience was enjoyable and would recommend for families.
We had a large group with various interests and this house was perfect for that. Some of us spent time on the dock or in the lake, others inside watching movies or playing games at the big kitchen table, and others still played yard games. The house was large so you didn't feel like you were infringing on someone else's space and the kitchen had all we needed for a good breakfast or dinner. We had an issue with the smoke detector and one phone call, and 10 minutes later we had someone there to fix the problem. I was so impressed. We did a long weekend and were fine without a boat, but if it were a longer stay we would definitely have needed more activity. The noodles in the lake worked for us though! I'd love to come back to this house in the cooler months and use the fireplace!
Dundalk , MD.
This was our first vacation to Deep Creek and we couldn't of picked a better spot. There were a total of 9ppl in our group. I read all reveiws prior to going and after our stay the only gripes we had were little. My advice would be to pack blankets for each bed as there are only thin spreads for display on each. Also, the light in the bathroom off the kitchen did need a lightbulb but we mangaged, there was one queen bdroom without a television so bring a laptop for that room. The usb cord to the computer upstairs was missing but the kids did manage to find days later. Some ppl griped about not having access to game room bc you had to walk outside to get to it..but in my opinion it was nice bc it seperated the noise from the main house, finally if I could advise them to change anything it would be to level out the ground by fire pit so more ppl could sit around fire. The house is located in a great spot bc its right in the middle of everything (5-10miles). I also want to thank Stacy who booked our stay as she helped with all my questions regarding house, our boats, and parking she went the extra mile to make sure all our questions were answered before coming. So, will we visit again?...Of course we will, we had a blast! Thanks so much!!
Had a memorable weekend!
The house was perfect for the large group that was in attendance. Amazing view of the lake from the balconies and windows of the house. We saw a beautiful moon over the lake at night and a clear blue day with tons of sunshine the next morning. The service with the rental company was, as always, fantastic. Very close to the state park where we played football all day. Close to the stores for us to get food and drinks for the evenings. A wonderful stay overall! All the friends in our group were talking about it well after the weekend. Thank you.
Wonderful Family Vacation Spot
We enjoyed a wonderful week at Shenandoah vacationing with our grown children and the new grand-babies who keep cropping up. It's become a yearly tradition, this little family reunion of ours and Shenandoah was such a perfect house for it that we are hoping to repeat it this summer. The house itself was perfect...we had 5 couples, two with children and even a great-grandfather along and there was plenty of very comfortable space. We take turns with meals, and the kitchen was well supplied ... with all those cooks, no one complained about something not being there. We alway had just what we needed. The large deck outside overlooking the lake was in constant use ... sunning, watching the babies play - or a couple of nights we set up tables for some outdoor dining and dancing. It was plenty big enough! And then being on the lake - we all loved our little private dock. It was a launching pad for our kayaks, a jumping point to cool off, or just a nice quiet spot to watch the sun come up early in the morning with a fresh cup of coffee! We also had nightly marshmallow roasts at the fire-pit. If there was anything I would improve upon, it would be to level out the area around the fire pit. It's hard for a bunch of people to get comfortable around it because of the slope. The other thing is to come up with a better way to connect the game room to the house and/or add a bathroom. It was so out of the way that we barely used it as a game room. We actually used it a couple of nights for one couple to sleep in - but with no bathroom, it's not really usable for that either!
But, those two little things are not deterring us from returning. I'm hoping it will be open again this coming summer - we loved it so much, we've all agreed it's where we want to spend our summer vacation again this coming year!
This vacation was with my family, parents and siblings and their family. The house was spacious and had all the things that we needed. We loved being on the lake and the house seemed to accommondated all our needs. We really enjoyed our time in the Deep Creek area.
Great but needs work
Excellent, except the following pointers to the property management company:
- Repair or replace the front porch light.
- Repair the staircase grip tape.
I arrived after dark on a rainy evening. The motion-sensor light for the blacktop does nothing for the turning, wet, staircase the leads down to the front door (and the stair grip tape was old enough that it actually made it more slippery). Even after entering the home, it became clear that no light switch would activate the porch light and this was a problem while unloading and the rest of the weekend. This was by far one of the most annoying things I've encountered at a rental residence and made a horrible first impression (*curses in the dark*). I had a headlamp, but not for everybody at the house.
- Repair the lighting for the deck walkway on the side of the house.
There was no lighting (that a guest can access) for the deck/walkway on the side of the house that is accessed on the way to the game room. The bunches of stairs are dangerous and people stumbled even while using an electric lantern.
- Put a bookshelf stereo, at minimum, in the home. Fortunately we brought an audio wire to run music through the TV, which was poor audio quality for a large house, and leaves nothing for ambient deck/porch listening. So guests, bring your iPod dock or something equivalent.
-Replace interior light bulbs
We replaced the game room light bulbs. It would have been more annoying if we hadn't found spares in the kitchen closet.
-Repair the lock on the basement sliding door. It doesn't work.
-Repair the upstairs deck sliding door. It is impossible to move, and this comes from a group with several strong, 30 year old men.
-The grill scraper could have been a little nicer, with brush bristles, rather than just a metal thing more resembling a spatula.
That said, I came prepared and small details like those mentioned above don't outweigh the general spaciousness and tranquility of the home in my opinion.
Response from Offlake Rentals - 05/27/2011
It is incredibly unfortunate that the "light bulb" issue existed for such a fine home. When I received this notice today I personally went to Shenandoah and replaced every burned out light bulb. There is no excuse, and I am terribly sorry for it, to have a simple thing like burned out bulbs to diminish a great vacation experience. I did note that, even after replacing the bulbs on the walkway, they would not activate. I am ordering a repairman to visit to ascertain why that circuit doesn't seem to work. I have also passed on to the homeowner your recommendation regarding an upgrage to the audio options and am sure that he will take measures to improve them. The sliding door has already been ordered for repairs and the grilling utensils have been replaced. Thank you for your comments as they help us to improve the experience for future guests. I am also working with the inspector who "inspected" Shenandoah prior to your arrival to ensure that these oversights are not repeated! Without questions Shenandoah has a lot to offer the vacationer and we are addressing your comments to ensure the perfect vacation for future guests!
Shenandoah is a nice house but the kitchen is woefully under-equipped. The kitchen set-up itself is very poor and there was a lack of appropriate dishes, glasses, etc. ..
Shenandoah was very much overpriced for what we got. Other friends stayed in much more affordable places with a better set-up.
Response from Offlake Rentals - 10/13/2010
Wow are we sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing because of the kitchen! The owners recently completed a significant remodel of the home, which we are sure you noticed (flat screen TV's everywhere, newly finished flooring, new interior decorations and window treatments, new furniture, etc) but we will certainly revisit the kitchen setup as we cannot have that detracting from a wonderful home! Thank you for your feedback - Management.
The layout of this home was perfect for two families. There was alot of space for everyone to enjoy. The basement space was great for teenagers. The downside was all the steps to the lake with small children. Another downside was the outside entrance to the game room. It would be used more if there was a better way of getting to the room.
Although that is a minor problem. It was a great place and we loved every minute of our stay. I would recommend this house to anyone.